Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 63 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 52 reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Beginners Sewing Kit
1/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product arrived on time, but wasn't the one I ordered. I specifically wanted the one with the RED accessories, but got the one with PINK accessories (which I'd already purchased for the twin whose color is pink). This was to be for the other twin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tiny thread spools ? made as if for small child
11/24/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very unhappy when i opened package, your picture is very deceiving...i thought by the looks of the picture that the spools of thread, and pin holder were full size not MINI!! needed to use it as i had things i just had to put stitches in, and fix some buttons...the thread is cheap and continued to break as i used it..the seam ripper did not work i had to use small grooming scissors to open the seams to clean them up before re-stitching...i only fixed 3 items ..i will never buy something on line from walmart again. the scissors are lousy too. i can't believe i did not send it back ...i should have known better because a good spool of thread cost at least 2.50..............my fault for purchasing without knowing what i am getting......off to a fabric store to buy the proper things i need. i know this will not get posted but someone has to know how the picture is just not even close to the mini sizes of most of the product why don't you put "mini size thread,seam ripper and pin holder" and let people know that it is what it is, SMALL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for beginner
7/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this sewing kit because it comes with quite a bit for a beginner sewer, without it being overwhelming. I only wish it had bigger spools of thread! But I've been able to get a lot of use out of a small spool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kit seems ok, horrible packaging
8/15/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kit seems to be alright. It is shown as red, which I bought for my son, and I got pink. It also came, packaging undone, with the pieces everywhere, pencils broken, and no way to "reseal" the package. We had to buy a pencil holder for all the items that were loosely thrown in the packaging envelope. What can I say, he has all the items he needs for home ec. class, but I was not a fan of the "resealable package" or the way it was sent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything you need to start sewing!
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kit has everything you need to start sewing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT SO GOOD
7/27/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is horrible. The scissors were dull. The seam ripper was dull ad well. I purchased this product thinking it would help me since I'm a beginner. If you want my advice don't. It this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pink?
1/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tiny thread spools are only good for hand sewing or mending. Which is fine for the value. The kit is pink not red.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
have no complaints. sewing material cheaper than JoAnn fabrics
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pin cushion and tape measure in the kit that I got are PINK, not red. Hopefully, my son will be okay with that being that it was bought for him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
11/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kit is nice. My only complaint is the reuseable container is the plastic packaging it comes in. This is minor, and still a good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great everthing needed for a beginner sewing kit
2/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tthis was great for my 14 year old granddaughter who is learning to sew.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice kit has enough quality stuff
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good kit for a beginner or someone who just needs to do repairs. I like that it came with a METAL thimble not plastic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for beginners
5/20/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A good starter kit for someone learning to sew. It includes the tracing pencils for patterns. The tape spools are small and there are only 10. Great for small repairs. Does not come with case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beginners Sewing Kit
12/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not what I was looking for needed better tools.Guess I should have paid better attention to descriptions .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money!
10/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Thread and needles are fine. The rest of the items in the kit are poor quality and just junk to fill the kit. Will return!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sewing Kit
5/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's just what it reads a beginners sewing kit. I needed a few items in this kit that would cost more money if bought separately so I purchased the kit. Worth the few bucks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wrong color
5/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture shows this product as having red pin cushion tape and seam ripper they all came in pink. it is for boys I am not happy. do not have time to replace it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made my grandgirls very happy!
8/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would have preferred the colors in the photo, but it came in the very popular pink and black which was no problem for my granddaughters who turned 7 and 4. It arrived long before the promised time which was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
12/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There were a lot of items included. Overall, the value was there. However, I did not realize the threat spools would be so small. I wanted thread for my sewing machine. I chalked it up to my error and will keep it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Wish I Had a good pair of
2/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
glasses. Just the oldness of me that I have a hard time threading needles, but I love this set. It is perfect to have chairside and ready to mend in an instant. Would recommend and buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-