Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Outstanding laptop for the low price!
10/15/2011

Customer review by desertwren

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by desertwren
by desertwren

Acer produces excellent computers that last for several years, and this one is no exception. This laptop is loaded with memory and many special features for the low price. I did not rate it five stars, because I do not like the numeric keyboard on the right side. For small businesses or people who need the numeric keyboard, this is a plus. For those of us who are from the old school and have no use for a numeric keyboard, it just consumes 3 inches of the overall keyboard space. Walmart ships the laptop really fast. I received mine by ground shipment 3 days after ordering it, and it was well packaged inside a shipping box with lots of packing paper. Thanks, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (204) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertwren
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
10/16/2011

Customer review by HorribleSanity

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by HorribleSanity
by HorribleSanity

This computer is such a great value. If you are looking for a reliable machine to check email, cruise the Internet, and use the Microsoft Office Suite - then this is the perfect PC to do it with. I admit, the gray color wouldn't be my first choice, but it's really not bad - and for the price of the computer, I really shouldn't complain. The screen resolution is superb and it has plenty of USB ports for accessories. Overall, this is a fantastic laptop for portability and everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (247) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorribleSanity
www.PenPointEditorial.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
10/26/2011

Customer review by BigBuck09

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by BigBuck09
by BigBuck09

I love my acer because it has everything that I need on it for school. I messed with acer products years ago and I just love it. I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. I would recommend acer laptop because it has more memory than the netbook.

Was this review helpful? (85) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBuck09
Walterboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by shelgold2

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by shelgold2
by shelgold2

Excellent product at an exceptional price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelgold2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/16/2011

Customer review by alexias

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by alexias
by alexias

love the laptop! it comes with great features such as photo programs and skype. it comes with free unlimited online games from acer. the computer runs great and fast. i was nervous about switching from win xp to win 7 but i love it! it's nothing like vista, which i was afraid it would be. unlike most laptops i've used in the past, the bottom doesn't get hot either. it barely even gets warm and i leave it on all day. it connects fast to xbox live and other net services.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexias
grand blanc, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaper in Store!
11/17/2011

Customer review by wintersmom

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by wintersmom
by wintersmom

I did my research on this computer and was ok with the price online, however while at a Wal-Mart store I noticed that this computer is only $278.00! Typically things are cheaper online than in store, but not in this case! I haven't opened the box yet as it is for a Christmas present, but I compared the stats to other name brand computers and this one was just as good, if not better!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintersmom
Statesville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Laptop for the price! Love It!
11/20/2011

Customer review by tdh2484

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by tdh2484
by tdh2484

Me and my wife bought this acer laptop due to our other one crashing and it was time to update, I do most of my work on my desktop with photo editing,video and etc, this laptop has been pretty good so far and hope that it stays that way, my wife uses it through the week checking emails and on facebook, youtube, etc, she loves it, I use it on the weekend while I am at my work over the weekend, I play on facebook with the games on there,check email, youtube , watch streaming sports shows and more. my wife lets me do all the ordering since I am a big geek on computers and electronics lol, I was not sure how this would turn out since it had mixed reviews and how cheap the price was, but I think we made a great choice. Great Buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdh2484
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good. Nice computer for surfing
11/3/2011

Customer review by Over35Mama

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Over35Mama
by Over35Mama

I love Acer computers. This is my 2nd Acer laptop.I use mine everyday and purchased this one for my son for Xmas to surf the net, burn CD's, and play games. He doesn't know but I have to make sure it works so my daughter and I have been using it. It has limited functions for MicroSoft software i.e. Excel, Access, Word and no Powerpoint, if it had I would have purchased one for my daugher also that needs one for college but she really needs full functioning software. I do recommend this computer for all ages. I have wireless in my home and within 10 mins I was surfing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Over35Mama
Atl, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/14/2011

Customer review by marot

1.0 stars 11/14/2011 by marot
by marot

I bought this computer recently. Less than a week later the computer would just shut off when doing a search. It is very frustating. It is going back

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marot
scranton, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop
11/23/2011

Customer review by VectorSoftware

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by VectorSoftware
by VectorSoftware

Awesome laptop. An awesome deal. It's amazingly light for a 15"+ laptop. The keyboard is huge -- even nice for large hands. Most of you don't know what 64-bit means but it's very nice to have. If you need to have faster processing for running lots of apps at once, the RAM can be expanded up to 8GB for relatively cheap...this is only possible because it's 64-bit. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VectorSoftware
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by stayingfree

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by stayingfree
by stayingfree

kept getting system error reports and rebooting from the day i recieved it

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayingfree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good basic machine, runs Word, Excel, etc fast.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Customer1892938147

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Customer1892938147
by Customer1892938147

If you want a machine to surf the net, use Word, Excel, and other Office products, this will do the job. The 1.5 Ghz dual core Celeron processor gets the job done and performs very well for a processor of this speed. Video gaming is not its strong point, as it has no special video capabilities. But downloading music to put on your MP3 player, watching Netflix, Email, Facebook, etc are what it does well. And the 500Gig hard drive will hold lots of pictures and video. It comes with just 2 Gig of memory, but its easy and inexpensive to upgrade of you want to run more demanding programs, like video editors. Not a very heavy duty laptop, so it won't hold up to the rigors and abuse that an office PC can take (like the IBM/Lenovo line of machines). Perfect for home use, even school. This is the 4th Aspire I have bought for family over the last few years (Wife, Daughter, Parents, and my own). They all perform well, no crashing, no issues. Just good solid performers across the board.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer1892938147
North West New Jersey.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by SUNSHINEGIRLZ

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by SUNSHINEGIRLZ
by SUNSHINEGIRLZ

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON , IT WAS A GOOD BUY FOR A TEENAGER, TO DO HOME WORK AND RESEARCHES.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNSHINEGIRLZ
COLORADO SPRINGS COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Baisics
11/23/2011

Customer review by Ranko

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Ranko
by Ranko

Great laptop for personal pictures , files , surfing the net , email , facebook , and most of your internet needs . Great Laptop for the price .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranko
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the price
11/15/2011

Customer review by CardinalCountry

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by CardinalCountry
by CardinalCountry

If you are looking for an affordable basic computer, this Acer will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardinalCountry
Onaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by grandwazoo

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by grandwazoo
by grandwazoo

works good delivered to store on time good price no complaints

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandwazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's broke!
11/21/2011

Customer review by BManHarley

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by BManHarley
by BManHarley

A week after receiving my new computer, I had to package it up and send it to the Repair Center to be fixed. Preliminary indications are that the touch pad is defective, since all efforts to get the cursor to move were unsuccessful, which seems to rule out a software problem. I hope that this is a one time thing, as I type this on my 8 year old machine (bought refurbished) which is only now beginning to give me serious problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BManHarley
Fall River, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
11/20/2011

Customer review by angiebaby5

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by angiebaby5
by angiebaby5

we first got a lemon, returned it and replace the new is great

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiebaby5
bantam,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for Teens!
11/22/2011

Customer review by LoveMeOrHateMeIDontCare

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by LoveMeOrHateMeIDontCare
by LoveMeOrHateMeIDontCare

This is a great computer for teens like myself! I'm 13 and this computer is amazing. I use it all the time!! I can play The Sims 3 with no problem. Internet Explorer is a little slow so you might wanna download a new browser. I use Google Chrome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMeOrHateMeIDontCare
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good choice
11/15/2011

Customer review by teaintruro

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by teaintruro
by teaintruro

I was looking for an inexpensive computer for my husband who uses it primarily to pay bills and type occasionally. I was very impressed with the computer. It has a large screen and a magnifier for small print items and it' speed is good. My only complaint is that I am having a hard time syncing it with my wireless Kodak printer. Hopefully, I will resolve that problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teaintruro
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews