Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great color
12/9/2015

Customer review by WHen

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by WHen
by WHen

I haven't opened it because it is a Christmas gift, but the look is great. I imagine it will work like all of the other Sony brand controllers do. My only issue was with the packaging being in poor condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty, for a while anyway.
3/21/2014

Customer review by Asatruar

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Asatruar
by Asatruar

No major complaints about this DS3 controller. It's got good battery life, functions as expected, and is a nice looking controller. Like the metallic blue paint, but it starts to wear off after a few months. There are spots where I've rubbed the paint off just from playing. I've had the controller for over a year now, and have been protecting it with a skin. Having to do that, I would just buy a plain black controller next time and place a blue skin on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asatruar
Midgard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome and came free with the ps3 160gb value bun
9/21/2012

Customer review by cfino

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by cfino
by cfino

awesome - The same as the one that comes with the ps3. Nice color

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
It Works!
6/7/2012

Customer review by Dart418

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Dart418
by Dart418

The Controller works and that is what I was hoping for

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dart418
Pulaski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2012

Customer review by MAMMMD

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MAMMMD
by MAMMMD

Nice one, my Kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMMMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/16/2014

Customer review by ram203

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ram203
by ram203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my girls love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ram203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
2/17/2014

Customer review by Triple4

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Triple4
by Triple4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triple4
Hyattsville md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
11/25/2012

Customer review by mewthirteen

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by mewthirteen
by mewthirteen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This controller is great. I have not had any problems with it. I really like this controller for the reason that it blue. I like that it is not a standard black controller

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mewthirteen
slc, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart sent me a used product
5/14/2015

Customer review by DBarr

3.0 stars 5/14/2015 by DBarr
by DBarr

Bought mine on the website and picked up at store. Once unboxed, I noticed some dents, scratches and dirty. It also smelled cigarrette, so no way to give it to my 6-year -old son. It had certainly been used for quite a long time. I decided to go back to the store and I got my product exchanged. The brand new product I have now works perfectly. I gave it only three stars because of the lack of visible information on the website about the product's condition, which made me to believe I was buying a brand new contoller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great controller for any game.
8/29/2012

Customer review by BigUnit68

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BigUnit68
by BigUnit68

It's a great all around controller for FPS, Sports, and Action games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigUnit68
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Sony Dual Shock Metallic blue PS3 controller
5/6/2013

Customer review by happyangie25

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by happyangie25
by happyangie25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids love he color and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyangie25
Branson,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by core40

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by core40
by core40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
core40
elpaso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST REMOTE EVER ANY CONSOLE
1/3/2013

Customer review by OIUYTR

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by OIUYTR
by OIUYTR

i recently traded a used ps3 slim from my friend but it didnt have a remote. i borrowed a dualshock 3 remote from a different friend and i have to say its the best remote ive ever used. the xbox controls are comfortable but are a little heavy and bulky ,this remote is perfect because i have small hands. dont bother buying a third party remote.this remote would be 5x better if it were $10 less other then that best remote ive ever used ..HOPE THIS HELPED

OIUYTR
Santa Ana,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The remote is useless right now
1/12/2013

Customer review by Eiran

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Eiran
by Eiran

I ordered from the website because it was cheaper than the stores which was great minus the waiting. I get the remote and there is no USB charger and no where does it mention that anywhere. I called customer service where I sat on hold for forever and a day for the lady to come back and tell me it wasn't suppose to come with a USB cable. Now I wouldn't be upset if I had been informed, now i have to go out and spend more money, which I am not happy about but I get. I just think it should be pointed out.

Eiran
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST REMOTE EVER ANY CONSOLE
1/3/2013

Customer review by OIUYTR

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by OIUYTR
by OIUYTR

i recently traded a used ps3 slim from my friend but it didnt have a remote. i borrowed a dualshock 3 remote from a different friend and i have to say its the best remote ive ever used. the xbox controls are comfortable but are a little heavy and bulky ,this remote is perfect because i have small hands. dont bother buying a third party remote.this remote would be 5x better if it were $10 less other then that best remote ive ever used ..HOPE THIS HELPED

OIUYTR
Santa Ana,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PS3 controller!
1/7/2015

Customer review by KayKayluv

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by KayKayluv
by KayKayluv

I am very pleased with my purchase for this Sony dual shock 3 conttoller. What I love the most about it is that I bought this controller during CHRISTmas and once I charged it up, I haven't had to charge it again as of yet! So far it has held the charge for 12 days now and my kids have played for atleast 3-4 hours a day over the winter vacation. I think that is pretty impressive how well it holds the charge for wireless playing with the PS3. Great job Sony!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayKayluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price vs value only worth it if you bundle
8/2/2012

Customer review by changomarango5000

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by changomarango5000
by changomarango5000

The value of this product is only worth it if you bundle it with a console purchase, otherwise you might find a better deal somewhere else

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
changomarango5000
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Son LOVES IT!!
1/7/2015

Customer review by VRMotherof5

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by VRMotherof5
by VRMotherof5

My son received it as a Christmas gift and absolutely loves it. We have 2 black and 2 white and thought he would really like this and he does. It's like he received a new game system. The color is a really nice shade of blue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRMotherof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS!!!
12/25/2014

Customer review by MsMajnificent10

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by MsMajnificent10
by MsMajnificent10

My son told me to buy this for Christmas, but of course he got it WAY before Christmas. He's a spoiled boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMajnificent10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice color
1/6/2015

Customer review by langem

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by langem
by langem

Seems to b working great so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
langem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews