Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 75 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Even though it was refurbished I could not tell it
12/10/2011

Customer review by primalrage99

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by primalrage99
by primalrage99

Even though it was refurbished it looked new. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primalrage99
Baghdad, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Refurbished Nook Color
11/10/2011

Customer review by 1KraftyKraut

2.0 stars 11/10/2011 by 1KraftyKraut
by 1KraftyKraut

It worked great for two days. The connection to recharge the battery no longer worked and I returned it. Bought another and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (147) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1KraftyKraut
Escondido CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/28/2011

Customer review by kh30620

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by kh30620
by kh30620

Works great. It was a great purchase for me and anyone else that reads a lot.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kh30620
Bethlehem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Just an E-Reader!
1/17/2012

Customer review by moderatelywise

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by moderatelywise
by moderatelywise

I must say I am pleasantly surprised as I ordered this product quite by accident. I had intended to order the Nook Tablet and mistakenly ordered the Nook Color instead. Upon arrival I realized the error, however not wanting to go to the trouble of returning it, I decided to give it a try. To my surprise it worked wonderfully! As an e-reader it's excellent, but better than that I was able to easily download several free apps that had me reading email and facebooking friends without difficulty. I can even watch my favorite tv shows and movies on Netflix and the screen resolution is fabulous. Really for the small price tag I expected much less. Though the Netflix movies do take a moment longer than I'd like to load, the image and sound are first rate. Also Pandora for music is nice. Of course, it's not an ipad but for those of us who are somewhat tech savy but budget short, this is a nice alternative. Oh, did I mention I can also surf the web with wifi and visit all my favorite sites?! Really, this little guy is quite the bargain!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moderatelywise
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price point for a reader/browser
12/5/2011

Customer review by sgdlu

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by sgdlu
by sgdlu

The device shipped on time, and they discounted my the $ delta when the price dropped from $180 to $150. It definitely was used, but worked fine for my purposes with the Android market option. The device still had great battery life and a great screen.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgdlu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!
12/9/2011

Customer review by BBall22

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BBall22
by BBall22

I bought 3 for Christmas presents. Saved over $50 each, quick and free shipping! Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBall22
Paragould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/4/2012

Customer review by skyekat

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by skyekat
by skyekat

I would never have known that this item was reconditioned. I looks and works perfect and my grandson loves it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyekat
Puyallup WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Addictive.
1/28/2012

Customer review by rantorrave

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rantorrave
by rantorrave

I find it hard to put down! A great reader. I first bought the "Simple Touch Reader" by NOOK, but the Nook color really adds a new dimension. Ease of use and connectivity with Wi-Fi is great. Ability to read in the dark without any light is cool. Great features in e-mail, wallpaper, photos, on line shopping etc etc. Like I said it's addictive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rantorrave
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by mycque

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by mycque
by mycque

Battery life could be a little better, but all in all a good deal. Especially when for a $14 memory card it turns into a dual boot android tablet too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
3/4/2012

Customer review by bekalyn

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by bekalyn
by bekalyn

This Nook was like new when I recieved it. I couldn't tell it was refurbished. It has worked perfect. No problems whatsoever. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bekalyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2011

Customer review by chill9254

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by chill9254
by chill9254

The Product arrived in good condition and was everything I expected. I would reccomend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chill9254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by elvira2468

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

Use my Nook for reading, email, music, and videos so far and I love it! It was a great buy at $149 refurbished and I've found no issues with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refurbished Nookcolor does not come w/bundle
12/6/2011

Customer review by mikki2150

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by mikki2150
by mikki2150

Sorry I orderd the Nook refurbished tablet. Ordered today, would love to cancel before delivery. Just read the bundle for the original Nook. Tried searching for the bundle for the refurbished and seems you get nothing but a used nookbook. Walmarts charging $45 for insurance on a refurbish and charging $17 for a new nookcolor. Will be returning the refurbish nook on arrival.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikki2150
la
Would recommend to a friend? No
This refurb a disappointment. Buy new one.
2/13/2012

Customer review by Ebookfan

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Ebookfan
by Ebookfan

My first Nook Color was purcchased new and was much better. My grand kids loved it so much I gave it to them. I jumped on the refurb opportunity because of price, but it has flaws. At first it was useless: did not respond to keystrokes, ran thru various functions erratically with no rhyme or reason, then settled down to function as a reader, with one minor hitch -- the pages would only go backwards. Unbelievable. After a few failed attempts and rebooting each time, it finally began to work fine, but very slow to respond to touch. I've adapted to it, but when the grandsons come over and use this Refurbed Nook, it is too slow for them to read kids' read-to-me books and they lose patience and quit. Apps and anything web-based is out of the question, and I have a very fast modem. Very short battery life; turn off wi-fi when not needed. I'm using it as my main reader, but only as a reader. I like that it is backlit so I can read in bed without a lamp. Buy a NookColor, but save up for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebookfan
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by kris2207

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by kris2207
by kris2207

I'm really happy with the nook. I got it for my daughter for Xmas. She spends most of her time playing games on it. Just an FYI most of the apps/games are not free. For her its a nice alternative to a laptop. She can get online with it, play games, and read books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kris2207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by damous

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by damous
by damous

easy for my 7 year old to use, makes her want to read.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buying option
12/28/2011

Customer review by PaTechie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by PaTechie
by PaTechie

Great buying option for factory refurbished products, ship to the store and pick up there. Good to know also that it was the manufacturer who re-certified the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaTechie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Re-furbished....Awesome
1/2/2012

Customer review by TheBink

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TheBink
by TheBink

Bought this re-furbished model for my granddaughter. She's 10. Was worried about it being refurbished, but when I received it, It looked just like a brand new one, packaging and all. I saved about 50 bucks and she loves this thing!! I bought the colored nook and played before I gave it to her and it was awesome! Color was great. To me re-furbished means: Something was wrong and got sent back. It was looked over and checked out and fixed if needed. So in the end, refurbished was actually checked out twice! I will always look for re-burbished items now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by Buckeyesue

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Buckeyesue
by Buckeyesue

I mainly wanted an e-reader but wanted something that did a little more. After looking @ kindle Fires I found what I wanted in the Nook Color. After siting up your account with Banes and Noble downloading books is a snap. I can also surf the web and check e-mail facebook,weather....anything I can do on the web with my computer I do with my nook. Reading books is great and I can also so read in low light without any problem. After having it for 2 weeks i have had no problems.In fact I am thinking of getting one for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeyesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy!
1/3/2012

Customer review by fairyberrymama

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by fairyberrymama
by fairyberrymama

I debated between the nook and the kindle and finally decided on the nook. I was not dissappointed and love my nook! So does my hubby who can't keep his hands off mine. My 6 year old daughter loves it too! She reads and plsys apps or watches funny videos on youtube. Definetly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairyberrymama
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews