Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/31/2011

Customer review by tiadf

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by tiadf
by tiadf

This was priced right for me, and came in quickly and in perfect condition. I ordered one for each of my nieces and they absolutely LOVE this game! They've been playing it non-stop since Christmas. Very satisfied customers!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiadf
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great when playing with friends, not single player
2/9/2012

Customer review by IronBuddha

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by IronBuddha
by IronBuddha

This game is so fun when you get other people playing with you. Just like the new SMB but with Kirby. Single player though gets a little repetitive, there's a few things to make it not so bad like trying to collect all the gears (for the completists) bonus stages and strategy levels. But when I would play this game alone, I would only play about an hour at a time because it begins to get a little boring. The game does progress nicely, starts off easy and begins to get challenging at a good pace. Long story short, great fun when playing with a few friends, mildly entertaining when playing alone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronBuddha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 7 year old loves it!
7/2/2012

Customer review by cleo2155

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by cleo2155
by cleo2155

I bought this game for my son and he loves it! It has great graphics, lots of levels to beat, and plenty of extra levels to find. It has a simple story for the kids to follow and easy access to "how to's" for each Kirby character you change into. My son says the game is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleo2155
Perris, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by chinas

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by chinas
by chinas

my kids can't get enough of it! Great game to enjoy family time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinas
Fruitland, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charming, very fun game.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Crentist

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Crentist
by Crentist

As a fan of the original Kirby, this game stays very true to the original - with some new added twists such as the super powers. The multi player was very well done and the mini games were actually challenging, even for me and my girlfriend (both in our early 20's). The story was perfect for children and younger audiences, while not excessively deep or confusing. It took us a good solid 20 hours to finish the game picking up all the hidden gears in each stage, some of which required pretty impressive gaming skill and puzzle solving. Platformers are becoming a niche genre, but this game stands out as a sound addition to the Wii lineup. I would definitely recommend this title for younger people, any Wii owners looking for a simple straightforward multiplayer platformer, parents wanting to play a game with this kids, and any fans of the Kirby series. It was a nice change of pace from the multiplayer shooters we've grown so used to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crentist
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
FUN GAME!
1/2/2012

Customer review by deanna0270

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by deanna0270
by deanna0270

Purchased for my 7 yr old for Christmas, he can my nephew who is 20 played it on Christmas, had a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanna0270
White House, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by GrammaBfor4

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by GrammaBfor4
by GrammaBfor4

This was a gift for my grandson, and I know he loves it. I can actually only comment on the ease of ordering and the service -- terrific!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaBfor4
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1/12/2013

Customer review by Klcar

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Klcar
by Klcar

My son loves this game-he's 7 and was borrowing it from his sister-age 23. Great game for 2 players, came within days of order-thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klcar
saco maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No where near the game I thought it would be.
12/23/2011

Customer review by MrscarterWifeandMommy

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MrscarterWifeandMommy
by MrscarterWifeandMommy

Very boring and really no plot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrscarterWifeandMommy
Clarksville Tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week