Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cheaper than putting something on my faucet
4/30/2013

Customer review by PurFur

5.0 stars by PurFur

I know nothing about water filters of any kind and this is the first one I've had. I liked a Brita one like it but this one just looked cooler and I see Walmart has replacement filters that will fit it. I have only been using it a little over a week but it's a couple bucks a week saved in gallons of bottled water and so it looks like a good buy --so far! I came from a place with well water and this city water tastes nasty. This helps, and though it still does not compare it really makes me feel a lot safer drinking the water. Water that tastes so nasty can't be good for you

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PurFur
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
affordable and works great
5/10/2014

Customer review by Mariebee

5.0 stars by Mariebee

I got tired of the chlorine taste on my tap water so I looked online for an easy filter just for the water I drink by itself. This filter was very affordable and easy to use and leaves the water tasting just like bottled water. I bought the small one because I use it to slowly fill a gallon pitcher, there's only 2 of us, and this filter pitcher is small enough to fit everywhere. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, now I can even refill empty water bottles with good tasting water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mariebee
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and does the job!
7/8/2014

Customer review by FloridaTrish

5.0 stars by FloridaTrish

The PUR 5 Cup Water Filter Pitcher CR-4000 is exactly what I needed! It's compact, so it doesn't take up much space on my counter, plus it filters quite well. The water tastes great. It's perfect to keep next to the coffee maker for delicious coffee. I recommend this to anyone who needs about 1/2 to 1 gallon of purified water a day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaTrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by kaeleerenee

4.0 stars by kaeleerenee

It serves its purpose but its a little top heavy, it gets narrow at the bottom but it hasn't ever fallen over, just a little awkward to carry when you fill it up. Other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaeleerenee
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste Great!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Bones73

5.0 stars by Bones73

I am so glad I bought this. I only wish I ordered the bigger one, since I drink so much water now. I can't get over the fact that I actually enjoy drinking water, that isn't spring water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bones73
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by RaqStar72

4.0 stars by RaqStar72

So much easier than I would of thought. A definite money-saver. We buy at least two cases of water each week and with this pitcher - we've cut down more than half. There is no taste difference between bottled water and this pitcher plus saves room in our fridge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RaqStar72
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
excellent product
11/3/2013

Customer review by de4ps

5.0 stars by de4ps

Excellent, it not only changes the taste of tap water, but removes many toxins including lead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
de4ps
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by walpur

4.0 stars by walpur

good product , good price, problems are 1. the container is top heavy when filled, so have to be kept on a flat surface to avoid tilting 2. the pouring spot has no cover and 3. till the filtering is done you can pour the water for drinking as the filtered and unfiltered water will mix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walpur
san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
6/22/2014

Customer review by esing75

4.0 stars by esing75

I like that this product works as stated in the ad , but i have an issue with how long it takes for the water to be filtered. It's really slow. But the water taste better and i feel it is worth the wait. I will continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
esing75
Richton Park , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfact item in less price
9/23/2014

Customer review by Udrocks

5.0 stars by Udrocks

It was good pricing deal compared to other stores...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Udrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
9/10/2014

Customer review by windspeedcubed

5.0 stars by windspeedcubed

I use this PUR 5 cup water filter to filter my well water. It is very easy to use and filters quickly. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windspeedcubed
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pitcher for the money
9/2/2014

Customer review by barginhunter426

5.0 stars by barginhunter426

This fits my fridge just right. Works well. Right size, right price, right idea.Grat product if you are looking for a slim , right size pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barginhunter426
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water actually tastes good with this!
12/31/2014

Customer review by purreviewer

4.0 stars by purreviewer

I got tired of lugging massive, heavy packages of water bottles home, only to have garbage to toss later, and to have to repeat the process week after week. It also gets expensive, so I grabbed one of these Pur filter jugs and this issue is completely gone. The filtered water tastes better than anything I've bought (save for Fiji) and it works like a charm. My only gripe is that if the jug is full, the top can come off as you pour, so just keep your other hand pressed down over top of it. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever. This is a fine product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great filter pitcher for small spaces
12/26/2014

Customer review by ArizonaIrene

4.0 stars by ArizonaIrene

I've used many Pur filters (pitcher and faucet mount) in the past. I also happen to move around a lot and sometimes live with many roommates etc. If the sink is sometimes full, or if the faucet type may be otherwise in-the-way, pitchers work better. In general, I've preferred the filtration quality (taste) of the Pur over other brands, and the filter in this model is the same type as the one in larger Pur pitcher models. Although the refrigerator I use is full size, space conservation in the fridge tends to be a concern with many roommates. I found this model to be quite suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArizonaIrene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes