Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

affordable and works great
5/10/2014

Customer review by Mariebee

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Mariebee
by Mariebee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got tired of the chlorine taste on my tap water so I looked online for an easy filter just for the water I drink by itself. This filter was very affordable and easy to use and leaves the water tasting just like bottled water. I bought the small one because I use it to slowly fill a gallon pitcher, there's only 2 of us, and this filter pitcher is small enough to fit everywhere. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, now I can even refill empty water bottles with good tasting water.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariebee
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaper than putting something on my faucet
4/30/2013

Customer review by PurFur

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by PurFur
by PurFur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know nothing about water filters of any kind and this is the first one I've had. I liked a Brita one like it but this one just looked cooler and I see Walmart has replacement filters that will fit it. I have only been using it a little over a week but it's a couple bucks a week saved in gallons of bottled water and so it looks like a good buy --so far! I came from a place with well water and this city water tastes nasty. This helps, and though it still does not compare it really makes me feel a lot safer drinking the water. Water that tastes so nasty can't be good for you

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurFur
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and does the job!
7/8/2014

Customer review by FloridaTrish

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by FloridaTrish
by FloridaTrish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The PUR 5 Cup Water Filter Pitcher CR-4000 is exactly what I needed! It's compact, so it doesn't take up much space on my counter, plus it filters quite well. The water tastes great. It's perfect to keep next to the coffee maker for delicious coffee. I recommend this to anyone who needs about 1/2 to 1 gallon of purified water a day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaTrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste Great!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Bones73

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Bones73
by Bones73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I bought this. I only wish I ordered the bigger one, since I drink so much water now. I can't get over the fact that I actually enjoy drinking water, that isn't spring water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bones73
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by RaqStar72

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by RaqStar72
by RaqStar72
Walmart associate

So much easier than I would of thought. A definite money-saver. We buy at least two cases of water each week and with this pitcher - we've cut down more than half. There is no taste difference between bottled water and this pitcher plus saves room in our fridge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaqStar72
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
excellent product
11/3/2013

Customer review by de4ps

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by de4ps
by de4ps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent, it not only changes the taste of tap water, but removes many toxins including lead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
de4ps
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by kaeleerenee

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by kaeleerenee
by kaeleerenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It serves its purpose but its a little top heavy, it gets narrow at the bottom but it hasn't ever fallen over, just a little awkward to carry when you fill it up. Other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaeleerenee
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by walpur

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by walpur
by walpur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product , good price, problems are 1. the container is top heavy when filled, so have to be kept on a flat surface to avoid tilting 2. the pouring spot has no cover and 3. till the filtering is done you can pour the water for drinking as the filtered and unfiltered water will mix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walpur
san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall product !
8/25/2015

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez
Walmart associate

The quality of the pitcher compared to Brita is much nicer. The quality of the water is much nicer than with Brita imo. Now.. I had trouble finding in stores, and I am a bit disappointed because, quite honestly, the new ones have this " electronic " thing going on, and I honestly don't want something that requires batteries in my fridge or associated with my water pitcher. I guess some are ok with it, but not me. In view of this I have actually ordered an extra to set aside in case my pitcher ever cracks. But overall, I am very satisfied with the way this filters and the quality. And I do drink a lot of water, many glassfuls a day. I also use this for my tea. The only better water I have ever had was from a well, in an area that didn't have a lot of iron in the water tables. Very refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmoniez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Works as expected
6/22/2014

Customer review by esing75

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by esing75
by esing75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that this product works as stated in the ad , but i have an issue with how long it takes for the water to be filtered. It's really slow. But the water taste better and i feel it is worth the wait. I will continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esing75
Richton Park , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filter pitcher for small spaces
12/26/2014

Customer review by ArizonaIrene

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by ArizonaIrene
by ArizonaIrene

I've used many Pur filters (pitcher and faucet mount) in the past. I also happen to move around a lot and sometimes live with many roommates etc. If the sink is sometimes full, or if the faucet type may be otherwise in-the-way, pitchers work better. In general, I've preferred the filtration quality (taste) of the Pur over other brands, and the filter in this model is the same type as the one in larger Pur pitcher models. Although the refrigerator I use is full size, space conservation in the fridge tends to be a concern with many roommates. I found this model to be quite suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaIrene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water actually tastes good with this!
12/31/2014

Customer review by purreviewer

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by purreviewer
by purreviewer

I got tired of lugging massive, heavy packages of water bottles home, only to have garbage to toss later, and to have to repeat the process week after week. It also gets expensive, so I grabbed one of these Pur filter jugs and this issue is completely gone. The filtered water tastes better than anything I've bought (save for Fiji) and it works like a charm. My only gripe is that if the jug is full, the top can come off as you pour, so just keep your other hand pressed down over top of it. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever. This is a fine product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pitcher for the money
9/2/2014

Customer review by barginhunter426

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by barginhunter426
by barginhunter426
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fits my fridge just right. Works well. Right size, right price, right idea.Grat product if you are looking for a slim , right size pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginhunter426
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
9/10/2014

Customer review by windspeedcubed

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by windspeedcubed
by windspeedcubed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this PUR 5 cup water filter to filter my well water. It is very easy to use and filters quickly. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windspeedcubed
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfact item in less price
9/23/2014

Customer review by Udrocks

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Udrocks
by Udrocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was good pricing deal compared to other stores...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Udrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.