Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
32
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 stars
25
1-20 of 166 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
KIND OF EXPENSIVE APPEAR MORE DURABLE
8/4/2014

Customer review by Jewelseye

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Jewelseye
by Jewelseye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I half expected these rolling carts would have a fairly strong, durable plastic frame. They are really flimsy. If you are going to put crafts,lightweight stuff like clothes, knitting, or paper goods storage, okay. But I needed it to use as alternative temporary storage for small amount of dishware, silverware, 3 or 4 light weight pans, a few bake ware pans, pot holders, & other kitchen utensils. The drawers are very thin. So thin that upon delivery, I noticed right near the edges two of the drawers were cracked. I had already got rid of the boxes so I didn't return them, I taped them with clear packing tape. They will stay put, not be rolled around, and serve as a temporary fix for now. In future, will only put very lightweight materials inside if used as a rolling cart.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewelseye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movable storage
8/7/2013

Customer review by Mavirek

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Mavirek
by Mavirek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the perfect movable storage in an area without carpet. The wheels are plugged into plastic bases that do tear away if the tower (6 drawers) isn't moved carefully. However, they do move. A tower of 6 drawers holds all sorts of loose "kitchen drawer" and "sock drawer" junk, but are too flimsy for tools or books, particularly in the area of the tearable wheel posts. I got enough use out of these to warrant buying 7 towers. Tip: When a wheel, typically the back pair, rip their plastic peg holes; then pop apart the shelves, move another section to the bottom with fresh wheel holes, and it's fixed. (These shelving units come apart, so you can make a 3 drawer unit a 2 drawer unit or a 1 drawer unit.)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mavirek
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the Right Stuff
8/9/2014

Customer review by CamaroDrvr

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by CamaroDrvr
by CamaroDrvr

I have 4 of these and put them all to good use, but not necessarily the use I bought them for. The drawers are 21" W x 15" D x 7" H and are made of medium weight clear plastic, like you might find a plastic mixing bowl made from. They do not stack well at all. They are great for lighter clothes like socks and underwear, bulkier things like towels and sweaters for example fill the drawer quickly, but work well. I use mine in my workshop to hold, parts, certain tools (nothing real heavy, the drawers will flex out of shape), tape, and such. Being transparent lets you find things quicker and makes them easy to get to. They open and close easily and do have drawer stops but they are not all that effective, you might feel a slight bump as the drawers slid all of the way out, but knowing this to me makes it a non-issue. Casters work well on a flat surface and not too heavy of stuff in it, I have not tried them on carpet or one with heavily loaded drawers. When you add it all up this is an exceptional value, these are often twice as much in other places, the drawers have a lot of room, work well, and build reasonably for this price. I would get more of these if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamaroDrvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Drawer Wide Cart
9/15/2016

Customer review by nicky

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by nicky
by nicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ordered 2 they are very useful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend that you buy it.
4/12/2013

Customer review by dopey1947

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by dopey1947
by dopey1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something to keep my crafting supplies in. I also wanted some extra room to store other things. This was the answer to both of my problems. It is sturdy, nice looking and easy to open and close. If you don't like the fact that you can see through it, then do what I did and put some contact paper or any decorative paper on the inside of the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dopey1947
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Dresser drawers
8/1/2014

Customer review by Cassioppia

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Cassioppia
by Cassioppia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 3 drawer cart is wonderful for me. It holds all my cloths that I wear now with room to spear. I am in a wheelchair and in a special hospital bed and have my bedroom now on the other side of the house; and this drawer is a live saver. Was using a 2 drawer filing cabinet but had to many cloths that I couldn't fit them in the cabnet any longer. Now I can see what I have, and none of my cloths are wrinkled.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassioppia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
8/17/2016

Customer review by Mike7

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Mike7
by Mike7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an audio engineer, keyboardist and DJ, I wanted something to keep my cables and equipment in order. The cart was easy to assemble and built well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsatisfied
11/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered two of this product online and had it delivered to a local Walmart for pick-up. It was nice to be able to pick up on the same day but once I got home with the products still in my truck, both had broken pieces. They were also not that sturdy. I would not recommend using this for organizing anything.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lightweight but works well
1/7/2012

Customer review by CrazyDaveIowa

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by CrazyDaveIowa
by CrazyDaveIowa

I bought one of these 3 drawer carts to store my camping kitchen supplies. I have a pop up camper and they fit in the hallway when the camper is down. I set up a folding table outside against the camper and these carts fit perfectly under it side by side. (I plan on getting another.) Yes they are fairly lightweight. But with a little CARE, they will suit me fine. I have combined 5 totes down to 2 carts. Makes from camper to outside/outside to camper a snap. (Plus very neat appearance vs totes laying about.) And even better; camper to house for dish washing just got easier.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyDaveIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/23/2013

Customer review by needstoknowintexas

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by needstoknowintexas
by needstoknowintexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdier than anticipated for the price. Nice sized drawers and casters make it very portable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needstoknowintexas
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
11/16/2011

Customer review by Libra65

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Libra65
by Libra65

These carts are kind of cheap. After all, they are thin plastic. The drawers do not want to close tightly. Pull handle on drawer and the whole unit rolls toward you. These sure are handy and you can see what is in them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libra65
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Great Product !
5/8/2016

Customer review by JetBlack

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by JetBlack
by JetBlack

Great price and a good value . I use this to store some smaller items that are listed on eBay and when they sell they are easy to find with the clear drawers. I'm heading to Walmart and getting two more, can't beat the price. Thanks guy's for another great product.

JetBlack
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed customer
1/5/2016

Customer review by Smhwalmartcustomer

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Smhwalmartcustomer
by Smhwalmartcustomer

I was expecting large drawers but their medium size. The draws don't open and close easily. I ordered two of these drawers and one came already banged up and broken. I already had got rid of my dressers and there's no Walmart near by. So I ended up keeping it and taping up the broken areas. These storage drawers should of been $5.00 a piece!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/6/2016

Hi. Please contact Homz (HPI) customer service and we will help to correct the problems you are experiencing.<br />Our toll free number is (800) 457-9881

Smhwalmartcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT PLASTIC DRAWERS
6/30/2014

Customer review by BELLAGS

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by BELLAGS
by BELLAGS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT PLASTIC DRAWERS FOR STORAGE. I USE THESE FOR MY DAUGHTERS CLOTHES AND SUMMER ITEMS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BELLAGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage
1/21/2016

Customer review by Postal

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Postal
by Postal

Great storage it's to be used for my arts and crafts room on my table top

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Postal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too flimsy
6/20/2016

Customer review by Sizdah

2.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Sizdah
by Sizdah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I thought these were a good buy, however theory were just too flimsy for me. I liked that they had grooves for stacking. These will be going back today for the sterilite or Rubbermaid brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sizdah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
FLIMSY NOT STURDY
11/28/2015

Customer review by Pattijo

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Pattijo
by Pattijo

I was shocked since I bought the single 3 draw Homz cart about 3 years ago and it is for sure nice and firm / sturdy , this HPI 3- Drawer Large Cart id NOT sturdy , I bought 2 of these and both are flimsy and not as tall with wheels on as the single cart I bought .. I barely touched the top of this cart and it popped out from the back and you can not lean on it for any reason either , like I can my older single Homz cart ... Make sure to fill the back of the second drawer with heavier items so the all drawers don't come rushing out when you go to put items in , open and shut carefully , I found that really helps or it can be top heavy .. Pros : Love the top where it has about inch to two inch depth where you can put items on top and they wont fall off as easy , ''and a area to lay pencils / pens on top that stay secure , my kitty loves to sleep on the top and it holds him very well , he doesn't slide off , the Sterilite cart product does not have this cool option , so I'd rather have this one ... I'll make the best of these two I bought and hopefully use it for towels , socks , but nothing too heavy .. This item '' does '' have wheels that come with it ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattijo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
8/26/2014

Customer review by atkempo

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by atkempo
by atkempo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are many plastic 3 drawer carts out there. This one is sturdier than most and it was the best price around!! I would have gotten more but didn't need them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atkempo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT worth the Money
12/18/2014

Customer review by dinjburg

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by dinjburg
by dinjburg

1st one i received had a BIG chip in side frame-send me a replacement...the whole Top was Broke off. Got a Refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinjburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for my crafting needs!
1/27/2016

Customer review by oddsaregood

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by oddsaregood
by oddsaregood

The 3 drawer cart is a much needed and used product for my hobby. I used the product to store most of my orders for my greeting cards. In addition I use it for craft items used to make my cards with. The cart is easy accessible. The wheels make it easy to move from one location to another if I need to rearrange the work space. The one thing that I would comment on that is questionable is the bottom part of the cart where the last drawer is supported is very flexible and does not seem sturdy if I put too much paper in the bottom drawer. Over all it is serving my hobby station well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

oddsaregood
Oshkosh, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews