Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

196 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

196 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 184 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Love it!!!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Dinnerware

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Dinnerware
by Dinnerware
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size and easy to assembly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinnerware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay for the price
11/18/2016

Customer review by MsMC12

1.0 stars 11/18/2016 by MsMC12
by MsMC12

I received my desk yesterday. took it out of the box. went to assemble it. one side of the particle board is not even stained and this is on the outside where all can see it. Not sure what the triangle pieces are used for. will use them for shelving

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMC12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Desk for the price!
1/22/2013

Customer review by cobias

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by cobias
by cobias

I bought this many months ago and this desk is still great! As many have said there is a problem with the key board tray, if you apply constant pressure to it and use it 24/7 it is going to break. I had read the reviews before hand and knew this was a issue for some. After many months my keyboard tray did break but I had more than enough room on the top of the desk for my keyboard and mouse plus like a million other things. To avoid this issue try to not allow your hand to lay on the tray on either far corner of the tray, which is where the issues comes from. Other than that I've had no problem with this desk and would certainly buy another if I was low on money and needed it. This takes up very little room and allows for a ton of stuff to be stored around, on and in it. This desk is well made and easy to put together and I had no problems with it at all. This is a good desk for kids or adults who don't need a large desk for work or school. I would recommend this desk to anyone, young or old.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cobias
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised!
2/23/2012

Customer review by CJC252

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by CJC252
by CJC252

I bought this desk in 2006 when i moved to my first apartment and i had little money to work with. I didn't expect much for 50 bucks - but it was all i could afford at the time. I was pleasantly surprised to find that, now, in 2012 - this desk FINALLY fell apart! I put it together myself - with no problems (i was 22 at the time) and it has been moved to 3 different locations since being first assembled. It held up very well to - I was in school at the time and had MANY heavy books i stored and to this day the shelves had not bowed. -- but, When i say it fell apart, i mean, the slider the keyboard goes on - the screws came loose and it fell off - an easy quick fix - but now that i have a little more than 50 bucks to spend on a desk - i think i'll just give it a respectable burning for all the quality it has given me over the years! more then worth the money i spent!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJC252
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Operator Error
2/23/2010

Customer review by Dawnierenee

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Dawnierenee
by Dawnierenee

I don't see where A. it's a poor quality product, B. it falls apart quickly or C. it was hard to put together. I didn't have ANY problems putting it together AT ALL and I have to say I hardly even glanced at the directions. It's self-explanatory. It took me less than an hour. It looks, put together, exactly as it looks both online and on the package. The looks are definitely NOT deceiving. I don't see how it could fall apart easily or the slide out keyboard drawer would fall off unless you're pushing/pulling way too hard. I guess it's the perfect desk for an adult who knows how to treat furniture. I'm happy with it. And my husband is, too.

Was this review helpful? (176) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawnierenee
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corner Desk
6/23/2010

Customer review by likegoodthings

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by likegoodthings
by likegoodthings

If you are not looking for a top of the line quality product but something that will do the job for the price this is what you need. This table doesn't take a lot of space and is easy to assemble. Is like everything if you take care of it, the product will do the job. I move a lot because my husband is military and I had to get rid of other tables but this one is so easy to take it apart and put it back together in just a matter of minutes. I absolutely love it. I am going to get another one for my husband to put it on the other corner of our room. I highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likegoodthings
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is worth the money!
7/10/2010

Customer review by hanstar7

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by hanstar7
by hanstar7

I bought this product today and I love it. I had a friend come over and build it for me, because it is a very heavy product, but I love I have not trouble with it what so ever. It is strong enough to hold a laptop, and my keyboard slider works just fine, and I am able to put a printer on the shelf. The packages came with two triangler pieces and they say to throw them away, but I am actually going to make them into shelves. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanstar7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk
7/21/2016

Customer review by Bunnyevans77

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Bunnyevans77
by Bunnyevans77

i needed a corner desk since we downsized and now the family PC is in the living room . this piece looks beautiful in the corner, easy install, space saving design, glad i went with the black corner desk instead of the black and oak one, this one compliments my decor great and will look god in any room. Simple design yet elegant, holds my 27 in monitor, and printer along with the pc box thing that turns it on, on the bottom two shelves just fine. great buy if you need to save space, want a nice piece

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnyevans77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for a fair price.
1/10/2011

Customer review by legos123

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by legos123
by legos123

Needed a small corner desk to put in my kid's room and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. The desk looks like it does in the picture and it was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legos123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in this horrible product
5/5/2013

Customer review by Warbie2

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Warbie2
by Warbie2

I ordered this desk because I was renovating a small room in my house into an office. I needed a small corner desk that I could set my laptop on and this looked like it would be perfect. I read all of the reviews and fully understood that it was an inexpensive item and knew that it wasn't going to be a top of the line piece. However, I did expect that I would be able to put the desk together without it breaking into pieces! I couldn't even get the screws into the desk without the particle board falling off in huge chunks. I literally tried of the course of 3 days to get this desk together (and tried using wood glue in addition to the hardware provided). I never did get the desk together and honestly, even if I had, I guarantee it would have fallen over in the first week. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!. I've ordered many, many times from Walmart.com and never had an issue. Even though the desk is inexpensive, it's not worth your time and money!!! Stay Away!

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warbie2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for grad student/teacher with little space
5/1/2011

Customer review by LoveToTeachInNOLA

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by LoveToTeachInNOLA
by LoveToTeachInNOLA

An old roommate gave it to me when she moved out. She had it for a year before me and I have had it for almost a year and a half. I will admit the cardboard backs on the shelfs are flimsy and ugly but they are against the wall. Also my printer does not fit on the shelves, but everything else does. Workspace is limited if doing a project but perfect for a laptop and speakers. A solid piece overall it has held up really well and I have no trouble with the slide tray. All in all a good no frills piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToTeachInNOLA
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great corner desk
10/5/2011

Customer review by midge26

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by midge26
by midge26

I purchased this item a few weeks ago for my new work from home job. I absolutely love it! Its a great desk for the price. It has just enough room for my computer on the top and the shelves can be used for extra storage. The only problem that I would can say should be changed is that considering its a computer desk, there should be perforated holes in the back to put your cords through if you choose to put your computer tower in one of the shelves. Also if there were to be a need for a printer then there is no holes to put the cords through for that. I use this product every day for work and it is just what I needed. I put it together myself. I put it together in about an hour. The directions were pretty easy to follow. There was one step that was a little confusing but if I would have paid attention to the pre-drilled holes in the wood it wouldnt have been a problem :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midge26
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit my needs
5/11/2016

Customer review by Moviebuff

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Moviebuff
by Moviebuff

I was looking for a corner desk that was large enough to accommodate a desktop and laptop and still leave some desk space for writing. This one works perfectly and it had a great price. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moviebuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstay
9/16/2010

Customer review by lyricsbell

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by lyricsbell
by lyricsbell

This product fit well in the corner of my sons room and has been perfect for doing his home work and using his lab top. Once we found the directtions at the bottom of the box it was really easy to set up it took us 20 min and the directions were easy to follow. I would purchase another one of these for the guest room. I like this desk and it looks really nice to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyricsbell
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/7/2010

Customer review by jonnyb10

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by jonnyb10
by jonnyb10

We have 2 toddlers and a small (900sqft) house...so conserving space is always good for us. We needed a small corner desk for the living room and this work PERFECT. Its as solid as our old desk..which was pine I believe. It was easy to assemble (20 mins?) and I have no complaints...its was 44 dollars in store and worth every penny...rather buy this than a 300 dollar desk. I keep the mouse on the top of the desk with a large cushy mousepad and the keyboard on the slide out tray as there is not enough room for both if you use a large mouse pad like i do. as long as you dont use the slide-out keyboard tray to rest your arms and other belongings on that it wasnt intended for..IT WONT BREAK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonnyb10
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality small size
2/10/2016

Customer review by Rachnpat

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Rachnpat
by Rachnpat

Easy to put together good quality and cute overall. For the price it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachnpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
12/4/2016

Customer review by April

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by April
by April
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking for interesting, this is it. It's okay. Nothing AMAZING but nothing terrible. Bookshelves felt a little unstable when putting it together but it turned out okay. Wish the price was a little lower and then I would feel like it's a truly fair price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
12/22/2011

Customer review by ivymoon

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ivymoon
by ivymoon

I got this to use as a tv stand in my bedroom. I needed the height and I love it. It is very nice looking and fits nicely in the corner. I gained extra space with the shelves below. It is just what I wanted. You can't get a tv stand for $50 dollars, it was very easy to put together, took maybe 1/2 an hour. I did not put the slide out keyboard tray on, but you could and set your dvd player on it. The only thing was the shelves aren't very deep but my vcr fits on it. So I couldn't be happier!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivymoon
Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second purchase
11/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect addition to a corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corner desk
11/25/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble and good fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews