Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

168 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

168 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
53
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
27
1-20 of 157 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Operator Error
2/23/2010

Customer review by Dawnierenee

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Dawnierenee
by Dawnierenee

I don't see where A. it's a poor quality product, B. it falls apart quickly or C. it was hard to put together. I didn't have ANY problems putting it together AT ALL and I have to say I hardly even glanced at the directions. It's self-explanatory. It took me less than an hour. It looks, put together, exactly as it looks both online and on the package. The looks are definitely NOT deceiving. I don't see how it could fall apart easily or the slide out keyboard drawer would fall off unless you're pushing/pulling way too hard. I guess it's the perfect desk for an adult who knows how to treat furniture. I'm happy with it. And my husband is, too.

Was this review helpful? (157) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawnierenee
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is worth the money!
7/10/2010

Customer review by hanstar7

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by hanstar7
by hanstar7

I bought this product today and I love it. I had a friend come over and build it for me, because it is a very heavy product, but I love I have not trouble with it what so ever. It is strong enough to hold a laptop, and my keyboard slider works just fine, and I am able to put a printer on the shelf. The packages came with two triangler pieces and they say to throw them away, but I am actually going to make them into shelves. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanstar7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Corner Desk
6/23/2010

Customer review by likegoodthings

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by likegoodthings
by likegoodthings

If you are not looking for a top of the line quality product but something that will do the job for the price this is what you need. This table doesn't take a lot of space and is easy to assemble. Is like everything if you take care of it, the product will do the job. I move a lot because my husband is military and I had to get rid of other tables but this one is so easy to take it apart and put it back together in just a matter of minutes. I absolutely love it. I am going to get another one for my husband to put it on the other corner of our room. I highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likegoodthings
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk for the price!
1/22/2013

Customer review by cobias

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by cobias
by cobias

I bought this many months ago and this desk is still great! As many have said there is a problem with the key board tray, if you apply constant pressure to it and use it 24/7 it is going to break. I had read the reviews before hand and knew this was a issue for some. After many months my keyboard tray did break but I had more than enough room on the top of the desk for my keyboard and mouse plus like a million other things. To avoid this issue try to not allow your hand to lay on the tray on either far corner of the tray, which is where the issues comes from. Other than that I've had no problem with this desk and would certainly buy another if I was low on money and needed it. This takes up very little room and allows for a ton of stuff to be stored around, on and in it. This desk is well made and easy to put together and I had no problems with it at all. This is a good desk for kids or adults who don't need a large desk for work or school. I would recommend this desk to anyone, young or old.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobias
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised!
2/23/2012

Customer review by CJC252

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by CJC252
by CJC252

I bought this desk in 2006 when i moved to my first apartment and i had little money to work with. I didn't expect much for 50 bucks - but it was all i could afford at the time. I was pleasantly surprised to find that, now, in 2012 - this desk FINALLY fell apart! I put it together myself - with no problems (i was 22 at the time) and it has been moved to 3 different locations since being first assembled. It held up very well to - I was in school at the time and had MANY heavy books i stored and to this day the shelves had not bowed. -- but, When i say it fell apart, i mean, the slider the keyboard goes on - the screws came loose and it fell off - an easy quick fix - but now that i have a little more than 50 bucks to spend on a desk - i think i'll just give it a respectable burning for all the quality it has given me over the years! more then worth the money i spent!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJC252
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for a fair price.
1/10/2011

Customer review by legos123

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by legos123
by legos123

Needed a small corner desk to put in my kid's room and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. The desk looks like it does in the picture and it was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legos123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks can be decieving
7/31/2009

Customer review by genevieveb

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by genevieveb
by genevieveb

This prodect may look good in the pictures but this desk doesn't look really great in person it's a little difficult to put together not impossible though. The back is just thin cardboard which tears very easily.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genevieveb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap material broke off easily!
9/1/2009

Customer review by CloverGVeteran

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by CloverGVeteran
by CloverGVeteran

Only had it for a week. The slide out keyboard tray broke off. I had my mouse and a textbook on the tray and put a little bit of pressure on it with my hand as I was moving the mouse and all the screws came out. It's cheap particle board. The desk is very tiny. A book can't even fit on the shelf, it hangs over the edge. DO NOT BUY! Save yourself the trouble and invest in a better desk!

Was this review helpful? (38) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloverGVeteran
Olivehurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for grad student/teacher with little space
5/1/2011

Customer review by LoveToTeachInNOLA

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by LoveToTeachInNOLA
by LoveToTeachInNOLA

An old roommate gave it to me when she moved out. She had it for a year before me and I have had it for almost a year and a half. I will admit the cardboard backs on the shelfs are flimsy and ugly but they are against the wall. Also my printer does not fit on the shelves, but everything else does. Workspace is limited if doing a project but perfect for a laptop and speakers. A solid piece overall it has held up really well and I have no trouble with the slide tray. All in all a good no frills piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToTeachInNOLA
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasted Time and Money
2/17/2011

Customer review by takemeatmyword

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by takemeatmyword
by takemeatmyword

Though this product LOOKS great, several hours after I purchased it earlier today, it has found a permanent home in the dumpster. Before even getting the desk put together, the keyboard drawer hardware split off the particle board because the screws are large and have to be put on so close to the edge. This was such a waste of time and money. I would STRONGLY suggest looking elsewhere for a good, sturdy desk unless you just have $50 to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takemeatmyword
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mainstay
9/16/2010

Customer review by lyricsbell

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by lyricsbell
by lyricsbell

This product fit well in the corner of my sons room and has been perfect for doing his home work and using his lab top. Once we found the directtions at the bottom of the box it was really easy to set up it took us 20 min and the directions were easy to follow. I would purchase another one of these for the guest room. I like this desk and it looks really nice to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyricsbell
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for a small space,
6/28/2014

Customer review by Terrialso

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Terrialso
by Terrialso

Great looking little desk! I have very little space and it was a perfect fit. Goes great with your $20. Office chair. I wanted storage and the shelves underneath held everything perfectly with space left over. I stored the tower, router, file box, iPad, and paper shredder neatly and out of sight! Very easy to assemble and priced just right for a small budget as well. Very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrialso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
12/22/2011

Customer review by ivymoon

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ivymoon
by ivymoon

I got this to use as a tv stand in my bedroom. I needed the height and I love it. It is very nice looking and fits nicely in the corner. I gained extra space with the shelves below. It is just what I wanted. You can't get a tv stand for $50 dollars, it was very easy to put together, took maybe 1/2 an hour. I did not put the slide out keyboard tray on, but you could and set your dvd player on it. The only thing was the shelves aren't very deep but my vcr fits on it. So I couldn't be happier!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivymoon
Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the price
10/30/2009

Customer review by martyd44

3.0 stars 10/30/2009 by martyd44
by martyd44

Not bad it is worth the price will last as long as I don't move it much. works fine I'm 65 and was very sick when I put it together went together just fine. It's not a fine peice of furniture but will cheaply take care of my computer needs

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyd44
Kalkaska,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PIECE OF JUNK!!!
8/14/2009

Customer review by lilstar67

1.0 stars 8/14/2009 by lilstar67
by lilstar67

Looks are deceiving. This thing is piece of junk. Its very small there is NO way my computer tower would fit anywhere and it would have to sit on floor, hard to put together. I will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilstar67
neverland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Got what we paid for
9/30/2009

Customer review by brilliantmama

3.0 stars 9/30/2009 by brilliantmama
by brilliantmama

This worked for function. We did not expect it to last a move and in fact it would not come apart well enough to reassemble. We have had it a year and nothing broke. It supported a heavy monitors (a good 8-10) pounds and our preschool children messing with the tray a lot. It worked for what we needed in our apartment. But with movig we are now upgrading for something that looks nicer and has a wider desk area for textbooks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brilliantmama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy.
3/9/2011

Customer review by lovetohoop

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by lovetohoop
by lovetohoop

This was a really great buy. Looks nice and gives you a lot of space. Also holds a lot of things without looking cluttered. All of my daughter's homeschooling books, charts, maps, projects, etc fit in the bookshelves with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetohoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
9/7/2010

Customer review by jonnyb10

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by jonnyb10
by jonnyb10

We have 2 toddlers and a small (900sqft) house...so conserving space is always good for us. We needed a small corner desk for the living room and this work PERFECT. Its as solid as our old desk..which was pine I believe. It was easy to assemble (20 mins?) and I have no complaints...its was 44 dollars in store and worth every penny...rather buy this than a 300 dollar desk. I keep the mouse on the top of the desk with a large cushy mousepad and the keyboard on the slide out tray as there is not enough room for both if you use a large mouse pad like i do. as long as you dont use the slide-out keyboard tray to rest your arms and other belongings on that it wasnt intended for..IT WONT BREAK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonnyb10
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
1/30/2011

Customer review by Holodeck

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Holodeck
by Holodeck

Thought I would rate and review this product as I purchased it to gain space in my room. It is working perfectly for what I needed, went together very easily (with minor operator error on connecting the keyboard drawer, but I figured it out!! DUH!!) Both my 17" and 15" flat panel monitors fit nicely allowing for plenty of desk space. I gave it 4 stars for appearance because pulling everything out of the box the main desk top has a crack running right across.. Fortunately it didn't go all the way through or I would have returned it for another one.. (And the monitors cover it up so it's no big deal.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holodeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great piece of heavy furniture
12/17/2013

Customer review by lovey16

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by lovey16
by lovey16

great looking. saves space and a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovey16
bellwood, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews