Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 160 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
HP Touchsmart 520
1/29/2012

Customer review by suemitch65

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by suemitch65
by suemitch65

Purchased the Touchsmart for myself for christmas. I do a lot of computer graphics,blogging and designs and with the this computer I have no problems. Right out the box, its super easy to set up and get going. The processer is quick and the graphics are great. The touch system takes a bit of getting use to,but you get use to it very quick. It has lots of storage for images....and it has Beats By Dre speakers..they are awesome. I plug in my Wacom tablet and can see what I doing with such detail on the 23" screen. Its also great for me because I have arthritis and when I'm tired for using the keyboard I can switch to the on-screen keyboard in a snap. Overall it a great buy for the money. And since its an All-in-One I have plenty of space for everything I need to work with. So glad to get rid of the bulky CPU!. The cost is within range for this product. You definately get your monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suemitch65
Lancaster,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nothing else compares
2/13/2012

Customer review by gettyfalls

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by gettyfalls
by gettyfalls

I bought this computer, trying to replace an older computer i had had for years. This computer blew me away as soon as i plugged it in! The processer is lightning fast, and the "back lit" HD screen is enourmous. the graphics are beyond what my poor little eyes can handle. and for being a very screen, it takes up NO room. everything is wireless also, which is a real space saver

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettyfalls
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by Micheleandang

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Micheleandang
by Micheleandang

This computer is great with lots of good features. The Touchsmart screen is really nice. Our only problem came when trying to transfer some programs from our old computer. Our old computer had Microsoft Works and the new one doesn't. Our programs would not transfer. Before I realized what the problem was I called HP for advise. I got someone with an Indian accent that I could barely understand. I had to ask them to repeat and repeat what they said. After one hour they could not help me. They wanted to transfer me to someone in the Software Dept., but said it would cost me $54.00 to talk to them. I declined. I took the computer to a computer repair shop the next day and was told what the problem was. They installed Microsoft Works for me and I have not had any further problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micheleandang
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, fast computer.
4/11/2012

Customer review by 2ndbaseman

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by 2ndbaseman
by 2ndbaseman

Haven't used the touchscreen as much as I thought I would but I'm still getting used to it. Very fast and beautiful colors. Large screen monitor is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndbaseman
Palm Coast, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing computer
3/23/2012

Customer review by mikeramsey321

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mikeramsey321
by mikeramsey321

This computer is fast and easy to install. It met my expectations to the fullest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeramsey321
Phila. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE <3
7/14/2012

Customer review by JenM

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by JenM
by JenM

I Love this all in one. I bought it for my home office. Not only do I get all my work done lighting fast... I get to watch my Live TV shows while working. The touch feature is nice when I remember that I have it. I'm so glad I splurged... It's worth every penny. Stop reading reviews; its awesome. Happy Shopping :)

JenM
Wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All I can say is "WOW"
7/17/2012

Customer review by Oregonian1

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Oregonian1
by Oregonian1

Well, that's not all I can say. I agree with the other reviewers: this all-in-one is really, really nice. This is like going from driving a (70's era) Honda Civic to driving a Cadillac Fleetwood (ok, I'm dating myself but...) Excellent computer. Like other reviewers, I am SO glad I spent a little more & got this configuration than going with something less expensive. I shopped around and compared prices, features, etc. and ordering this from HP was something I did after tremendous research. I would much rather buy from the source! This was purchased for personal, home buisness, and college use. I haven't even begun to use all of the features but did quite a bit of exploring the first day I set it up. In regard to set up: What set up??? I have NEVER had anything so easy to get up-and-running in my life (and I've been around awhile - obviously from the 1970's automobile comment). I don't use the touchscreen much (yet) but am pleased it's there. The Beats Audio is incredible, the webcam is great. My 19 year old, when I give him permission to use it, thinks it's awesome. Delivery was on time & everything was packaged very well. Okay, you get my point. This might not be the most-techie-type review but if you're on the fence, jump off it and just buy this! I took the other reviewers' advice & I am very happy to add mine to the list of happy, happy customers.

Oregonian1
Portland-Metro Area, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/23/2012

Customer review by DLW22

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by DLW22
by DLW22

Quick and easy setup and performs better than expected. Love the crisp screen, sixe and compact All in one features. Used a wireless router to connect the printer and internet access Added a simple subwufffer and the sound is fantasic. I also like the wireless keyboard and mouse. great product.

DLW22
Lake Tapps, A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome computer
7/6/2012

Customer review by Lcoop7

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Lcoop7
by Lcoop7

Performance exceeds expectations. Touchscreen monitor provides unusually sharp resolution; great for one having moderate visual limitation. All-in-one takes up no more space than a large laptop;

Lcoop7
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
TouchSmart 520t - good machine
4/30/2012

Customer review by PickyPCUser

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by PickyPCUser
by PickyPCUser

What shocks me is that any reasonably mid-to-high-end computer is being put out on the market without any HDMI outlets. That was not a showstopper for me, obviously, but this is a standard feature on even cheap laptops. There's no reason not to do it. Plenty of USB ports, though. The Dr. Dre/Beats Audio - dubious as I am that this is little more than a boosted bass - still does at least sound better than anything else using built-in speakers. All-in-one computers are expensive for what they are - but I was buying the totally wireless aspect of the machine. I needed a big screen, small footprint and good speakers for my music notation software but I also needed the ability to move to any location in the house within range of my router without lugging a bunch of cables and peripherals around. When I'm done, I shove the unit behind my couch. The only thing I wish this (and other all-in-ones) would accomodate is the ability to turn the monitor in a portrait orientation for use in working with documents. That's not an HP issue though. My desktop monitor does this and is great for working on music scores and anything else that is based on portrait display. Sales and Service was excellent when ordering the machine. Delivery was prompt. Really, it is a good machine and HP was a breeze to work with. The HDMI thing is a minor complaint but my wife said she would have walked away from HP over that.

PickyPCUser
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice machine
6/11/2012

Customer review by Bobdp

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Bobdp
by Bobdp

We have only been using our Touchsmart 520 in our bookshop for a few days, but so far it is great. I am mostly surprised at how sensitive the screen is. Not only nice, but really fun. Also nice to save so much space behind the counter.

Bobdp
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I enjoy this computer more than any other I owned.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Allen777

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Allen777
by Allen777

This is very good computer in most areas. The only thing is, the touch screen sometimes freezes up.

Allen777
Skagit Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just a great product.
5/21/2012

Customer review by fmbwlove

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by fmbwlove
by fmbwlove

I just love my HP TouchSmart. It does everything, with a clear picture, fast and just love the touch part of this computer. Great buy for me.

fmbwlove
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Everything about this is easy!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nannyhowe

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nannyhowe
by Nannyhowe

I upgraded my video card so that I could play World of Warcraft. It plays beautifully!!! I love the ease of setup and plan on traveling with this computer. Bought a rolling garment bag that it fits in beautifully so I get the laptop experience with tons more benefits.

Nannyhowe
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Compy!
5/23/2012

Customer review by ramanley

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ramanley
by ramanley

This Computer is great! The price for it is excellent as well and you can customize what you want in it if you buy online! The touch screen is awesome too if you dont want to use your mouse or keyboard (you can also use you finger to write on the computer). Highly Recommend, I am able to play SIMS 3 on here on high quality and it has no problems! It also saves space and since the screen is big it makes watching TV shows and Movies so much better!

ramanley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
2/10/2012

Customer review by Bill10

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Bill10
by Bill10

My previous computer (HP Pavilion) was 7 years old running XP os and was in need of an upgrade. The HP 520-1070f touchsmart was more than I needed to do my home financial tracking, but I liked the all in one wireless feature. I have been thoroughly impressed with the machine from the first time I started it up. File transfer from my old machine to the new machine was simple. I enjoy the touch screen feature and use it more frequently than I thought I would. I got rid of the rat's nest of wires underneath my desk. The desk area is very clean now. The machine's performance is superb. The 23" screen has enough area to view multiple columns of data. I ordered the machine on Wednesday evening from work and it was delivered Friday morning. Overall, a great shopping experience.

Bill10
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
fun for everyone
1/2/2012

Customer review by 4regina

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by 4regina
by 4regina

Its in the kitchen! Recipes on the touchscreen-games while waiting for dinner Then homework and last a Netflix's movie

4regina
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's a little noisy but not as bad as my HP.
6/19/2012

Customer review by wahine39

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by wahine39
by wahine39

I am very happy I bought this and their service is great!

wahine39
Mountain View, Hawai'i
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value and performer
1/18/2012

Customer review by Challenger

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Challenger
by Challenger

Very easy to setup and use. Only one power cord to deal with, and very compact and sleek looking.

Challenger
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great system
12/8/2011

Customer review by ssgmike

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by ssgmike
by ssgmike

Pros: iniital setup was like 5 minutes to start using the system. superb resolution screen...almost too good to be true...23" screen is excellent, tilt really a good feature. wireless kb / mouse really nice, first time using wirelesss. con: doing a performance check seems the graphics card drags to system performance which based on the processor is 7.3 but overall base dragged down to 4.6. kind of surprised. Will be considering updating the graphics if possible. over all highly recommend

ssgmike
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews