Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 110 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
This is a very good and easy to operate GPS.
10/30/2013

Customer review by Chuck1939

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Chuck1939
by Chuck1939

I have a Tom Tom, but bought this one because of the voice activation, and it is so great not to have to try and navigate all the screens. I just activate it and tell it where I want to go, and its there.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck1939
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Nuvi 2595lmt exceeded all of my expectations!
1/3/2012

Customer review by bkm54

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bkm54
by bkm54

This is my fourth Garmin gps and it is by far the best one that I have owned yet. The Nuvi 2595lmt's interface is very clean and uncluttered to the point that, at first, it looks as if it lacks a lot of features. Once you start using the unit, it's many features pop up at the appropriate times. The 5" screen is bright and easy to read in both day and night conditions and the "touch" has just the right sensitivity. It never "double taps" even on rough road surfaces. In my opinion the "voice command" is its most amazing feature. You can actually talk to the unit while driving and have is look up and navigate to an address (you actually say the address "123 Any Street, MyTown, MyState" and it will show the location on the map), a business name or by catagory such as "find nearby fast food restaurants". With the built in Bluetooth, you can use the "voice command" to access the numbers in your phone's database or have it dial a business' phone number from the POI database. The voice recognition works extremely well even when driving in my F150 pickup. The Nuvi 2595lmt had a free download of an audio book from audible.com. I downloaded one of my favorite novels to try it out and was very impressed. The narration is muted whenever a navigation instruction is given and automatically resumes afterwards. The "lifetime maps and traffic" mean that you won't have to spend any more money to keep this gps up to date. I doubled the cost of an older gps through annual updates to its City Navigator software. I am completely satisfied with my Nuvi 2595lmt and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (164) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkm54
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy it for the speakerphone
1/3/2012

Customer review by reclaiming

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by reclaiming
by reclaiming

I really wanted this to work. We bought this Garmin because it was advertised as having "hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone" and lifetime map updates. We had a Garmin previously and knew we wanted a Garmin again. This model 2595LMT was a really good GPS (5" screen easy to see, nice features) and I'm sure we would have loved to keep it - but the Bluetooth speakerphone was a JOKE. The caller's voice is so faint and nearly impossible to hear that it was ridiculous. The GPS navigation voice comes through loud and clear but for some reason the phone speaker system doesn't work the same way. We tried everything and finally contacted Garmin's product support, who apologized and said they are aware of the problem, it is being reviewed and researched, but they do not have a correction for the bluetooth volume issue on these units. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reclaiming
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Double stars
11/3/2011

Customer review by Smiles47

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Smiles47
by Smiles47

I love this unit, it's so accurate! I'm new at this state of South Carolina, It has been right on point all of the time!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (54) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiles47
Varnville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
garmin 2595 LMT 5" GPS
12/3/2013

Customer review by mobydickk

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by mobydickk
by mobydickk

Over the years I have had 4 different manufacturers GPS, 2 different Garmin's and the latest at the time Gps's from 3 other companies, they all had serious problems when it came to programing or route info provided, sometimes taking us in circles or a business listed at an address where the farm animals lived, the new Garmin I purchased online turned out to be the best money I ever spent on a GPS. super easy to find different places just by voice activation, I did a 1800 mile drive using the trip planner, worked absolutely flawless for every turn and never got lost one time. I love the ability to use the blue phone and being able to make and receive phone calls with out having to hold my cell phone to my ear, watch the traffic and watch the GPS screen. To much to list on here, highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (78) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mobydickk
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS
1/4/2012

Customer review by StarshipCaptain

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by StarshipCaptain
by StarshipCaptain

Although some of the pre-loaded information is not as accurate as it could be, don't let that deter you from treating yourself to this unit. You can remove closed businesses as well as add your own and share them with the "Garmin community" when you connect the unit to your computer and go to the Garmin website. It works remarkably well and is extremely accurate. The voice command feature is fantastic!!!! You can talk to the unit, it will respond in kind and you never have to take your eyes off the road. One thing I didn't like about it, and i'm not sure if it's my phone or the gps, the bluetooth feature isn't all that great. When I have my phone paired to it, i can hardly hear the call throught the gps speaker, it's better if I just use my original over the ear bluetooth for the phone... But like I said, it may be my phone... so.. I believe you can't make a mistake investing in this unit. It's well worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarshipCaptain
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by CoastieN

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by CoastieN
by CoastieN

Love the large screen, easy to progran, voice commands are a huge plus!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great voice recognition
1/5/2012

Customer review by Elite75

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Elite75
by Elite75

It works great, English is my second language, but the voice recognition still is able to understand my accent!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elite75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very User Friendly, Great quality!
11/29/2013

Customer review by OneToughMudder

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by OneToughMudder
by OneToughMudder

I have been using my cell phone for GPS. It was not reliable, distracting while driving and very substandard. The Garmin 2595LMT has exceeded my expectations. The screen is large and easy to read. The Voice-Command works nicely and is so convenient while driving. I am very happy with how easy this unit is to use. I will be buying this unit for my two adult kids.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneToughMudder
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Voice recognition is great!
1/4/2012

Customer review by moose56

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by moose56
by moose56

Very happy with this unit. It's my second Garmin. The controls are very intuitive, other than the bluetooth for an older phone that won't hook up. Tried a cheaper TomTom with voice recognition and it was like talking to a hearing impaired person who spoke another language. Had to return it after customer service turned out to be unreachable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moose56
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/24/2012

Customer review by Daisy48

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Daisy48
by Daisy48

I really like the 5" screen and that it tells you how fast you're going and what the speed limit is on the street/highway you are on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy48
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Garmin 2595 could use some improvenments
10/20/2012

Customer review by mbWIS

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by mbWIS
by mbWIS

This is my 3rd GPS unit, I have owned. My first 2 were Tom Tom's. One wacked out and will not boot anymore, the second touch screen will not calibrate corectlly, so it is neally impossible to enter an address, (not a good situation when looking for an address in Chicago.) My third unit is built into my wifes car, so I only get to use it on vacations. I have been using GPS units for 6 years now. Thought I would try a different manufacturer this time. Bought a higher end Garmin 2595 LMT mainly for the voice comand features, and Bluetooh phone connection. The phone connection was easy, but the unit would not accept all my phone contacts. I have over 700 contacts in my phone plus multiple phone numbers for many. I figured the 2012 model would handle it. It didn't. The volume on the speaker for the phone connection is too soft, I tried to increase it but it only increases the voiced direction volume. I have had very limited success with the voice direction commands. The unit came with virtually no manual, tried going on line, and found nothing that would help. It gets me where I need to go using the touch screen. Dissapointed phone connection, if I want to hear someone, I have to put my Bluetooh ear piece back n my ear, which is no fun after 3-6 hours of that stuffed in your ear. I sould have been just as well off with a lower end Garmin. Should have saved the money and skipped the voice command, phone connected unit. But the unit is eash to use, I do like the touch screen option for finding addressed, street names, and citys. It hasn't lost me yet. I did update my Gramin with the map lifetime maps, but it seems the Garmins website needs some map updates of it's own. The Milwaukee Marquette interchanges was completed 2 years ago, my Garmin still shows me driving off into space on the interstate in downtown Milwaukee. I would buy another, but feel, I did not get the value I was looking for with the voice commands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbWIS
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy if you really need the voice command.
5/30/2014

Customer review by vztz

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by vztz
by vztz

Tested this out going somewhere I knew where I was going. Probably isn't the best thing to do but did find out it took routes that were really weird but would have gotten me there. The only thing is it had restaurants listed that has been gone for awhile. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I guess I expected more. I got the voice command mainly for my husband but wish I didn't. It seems it doesn't understand hardly anything my husband or I say except Starbucks and Walmart. A friend tried the voice command out also and didn't work for her either. Anyway, It was easy to navigate once I had an address saved and will probably be all I need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vztz
Friedens, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS Advertise
6/4/2014

Customer review by Mrsmart1

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Mrsmart1
by Mrsmart1

Excellent unit, Make sure that you update the map at Garmin's website when you receive the unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsmart1
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/18/2013

Customer review by sandylouhoo

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by sandylouhoo
by sandylouhoo

The only negative with this Garmin is that it does NOT have red light camera alert. On the plus side, you can speak the address and it will find the location because it has voice command and Blue tooth.The picture is clear and easy to use. Another nice feature, it shows an arrow of the direction you need to go when asking for a particular location. For instance, I could say," nearest Chili's".. it would show a direction arrow from where I'm currently at to the mentioned location. You know immediately which way to turn, if you're crossing traffic or back tracking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandylouhoo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
9/10/2012

Customer review by TheDarkside666

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by TheDarkside666
by TheDarkside666

Much better than I expected. Friends who have seen it have bought one. Voice Command makes it hands free and it works very well. Blue Tooth works excellent for cell phone. Easy to see and follow on screen route. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDarkside666
Upstate NY (Way above Albany)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product. Great Price
1/4/2012

Customer review by CorvetteGS2011

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by CorvetteGS2011
by CorvetteGS2011

Garmin did change the interface from their older units a little but it does not take long to figure out. Biggest problem was how to save locations to favorites. Had to actually use help for that one. Voice command works good. Lifetime maps takes a while to download the updated maps but will be a great feature for a long time. Lifetime traffic - a lot of people complain about the advertisements. I did not see a problem. Some gas stations and food places have a little icon that shows their location. Not a real distraction and certainly not a big thing that covers the screen. Just a little pointer icon on the road. Reason I purchased from Wal-Mart: Price. Regular $249 everywhere and no-one had it on sale. Wal-Mart finally put on sale on their website for $199 w/ free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorvetteGS2011
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy with this bluetooth upgrade.
6/4/2014

Customer review by wpmjr

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by wpmjr
by wpmjr

So far everything is as advertised. Took a 400 mile round trip and initially had trouble setting the route mode. Did not want me to stay on interstates. Finally got the settings correct and everything was great from there. Voice commands and bluetooth are great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpmjr
Newnan GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything Excellent on Walmart REFURB 2595LMT
1/14/2013

Customer review by SEFlorida

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by SEFlorida
by SEFlorida

I bought the Garmin 2595LMT REFURB from Walmart at a Really Excellent price. It only cost about $119 and New they currently want $229.99 REFURB is factory restored to literally "LIKE NEW" condition, but can not be sold as new. My REFURB worked perfectly, and looked just like a new unit. It comes packaged like a new unit, too. The factory restoration includes the screen and chassis....It MUST BE literally "LIKE NEW"!!! At the time of this review I could not find the REFURB listing on Walmart's site. It seems to come and go as they are available for purchase. The speakerphone low volume issue some claim with this unit, new or refurb makes NO difference, seems to only require turning up the volume on your first phone conversation. I read other people review the speaker phone low volume issue before I bought one. I have a Bluetooth headset, so I don't need speakerphone in my GPS. Seems I could just turn up the phone volume on the GPS, and it was fine, so I could actually use the GPS Bluetooth speakerphone. The GPS works great, is full featured, fast, and has lifetime maps and traffic. It is still a current product on Garmin's website, which means that even though it was a refurb, it is still fairly new. I wanted to make sure what I bought was not outdated. I had no trouble updating the maps online to the latest greatest, using their online updater. I didn't even have to create an account. Garmin still has updates available for my old GPS, so I expect to be able to update this refurb well into the future, for longer than I will have it. I have had several GPS's and always bought new before. After owning several I realized that they only last a few years, and then die (especially if you leave them in the vehicle exposed to extreme temperatures - I live in South Florida). I rely on mine a good bit, so I wanted a good one, but didn't want to spend too much considering their historical lifespan has only been a few years. REFURB was the perfect solution. I got a really good advanced full featured GPS, for the right price considering how long I expect it to last. I use an old trick for mounting, where I suction cup it to the window, and simultaneously let it rest on the dash (or at least on its cord on the dash) . This has served me well in the past. The unit wont get bounced around so much, has more support, and it as well as the cord do not block my view of the road, or distract me. Also the trick to suction cups holding on for a very long time (provided the rubber / plastic is not dried out) is making sure the window and suction cup (mainly the window) are CLEAN!!! If the window has a film on it, or dirt, the suction wont last...If it is cleaned well, first, it will last until the rubber / plastic of the suction cup dries out...Drying out took mine a year or 2, in the past, and then I was able to restore it with products like Armour All, to make it soft again... Overall I am pleased with my REFURB GPS and the price. Standard Walmart / Garmin shipping for $1.27 was fast and included tracking. I have no complaints!!! I would recommend this item as a REFURB to others, if REFURB is available...The price is right on a great GPS!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2012

Customer review by jfacustom

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by jfacustom
by jfacustom

The voice feature is not the greatest and no instruction book comes with this unit so you have to download and print it. It is almost intuitive but you still need the book.. The voice feature in my cell phone is what I expected and this is not even close.. The pictures of exits is really a cool feature John

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfacustom
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews