Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Third time is the charm!
12/19/2011

Customer review by MAgirl35

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by MAgirl35
by MAgirl35

Originally, I looked at this Garmin and thought it would be great for my upcoming trip to Florida. It was of course, out of my price range, so I went with the 1450LMT.. I returned it two days later. I next tried a TomTom VIA 1535LTM.. because it had some of the features I was looking for. (especially with the gas stations and who's open 24/7!) I returned that one after having it for a week.. it kept on wanting me to go on main roads and would take FOREVER to recalculate. I FINALLY broke down and went over my budget and purchased the 2455LMT... it may not indicate which gas stations are open 24/7, but it has the most features that I'm looking for.. I love the "service exits" and it tells you where there is gas, restrooms and ect. I have however, found some bumps with this one.. its saying some restaurants/atm's are on one side of the road when they are actually on the other.. a little frustrating, but at this juncture, I don't care.. as long as it has the general area I'm sure I can find it! I just hope that it will let me re-route to the 'truckers' route for the trip down to FL next week. All in all, a great buy (wish I bought it the first time around!)

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAgirl35
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply the BEST!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by happygrl2

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by happygrl2
by happygrl2

I just received this today and I AM THRILLED I went with this Garmin!! So easy to use and lets you know everything!! I Travel a lot and I'm very confident with my GARMIN!! A+!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygrl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great GPS
2/20/2012

Customer review by Davila

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Davila
by Davila

It's a great GPS, I know that it's developed for USA and CANADA, but it would be great if it includes 100% of Mexico maps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GARMIN ESPECIALLY WITH LIFE TIME UPDATES
1/9/2012

Customer review by H20BEAR

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by H20BEAR
by H20BEAR

PRODUCT ARIVE ON THE DATE ESPECTED. GREAT PRICE. HOWEVER, STILL WAITING FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTEE I PRUCHASED TO ARRIVE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H20BEAR
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/31/2013

Customer review by UncleWalley

2.0 stars 8/31/2013 by UncleWalley
by UncleWalley

Only a single voice option for spoken streets. Limited setup options unless extra cost options. Setup seamed overly cumbersome compared to my old TomTom. Returned for credit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleWalley
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GPS
4/4/2014

Customer review by cmst3

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by cmst3
by cmst3

Love it. Had to replace a previous model that got dropped (more to fix than to replace) and really like the new split screen and live traffic on this item. Have only had it a couple weeks but works great; little smaller than anticipated but a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmst3
Tucker, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great GPS!
3/30/2014

Customer review by NewNuvi

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by NewNuvi
by NewNuvi

I had a garmin nuvi before and when it was time to get a new one I only wanted another garmin nuvi. So easy to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewNuvi
Marlton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useful tool for travelers
4/5/2014

Customer review by PACly

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by PACly
by PACly

This is a replacment for a older Garmin that the map could not be updated. While this is a new unit for me it contains all the features I needed. They added lifetime maps and traffic. I travel all day and this is a useful tool for me. The new split screen feature is useful for tricky intersections. I had many miles and hours on the previous unit and I expect the same here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PACly
Linden, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minimum Usability
4/4/2012

Customer review by dustywriter

2.0 stars 4/4/2012 by dustywriter
by dustywriter

I was using a magellen GPS and bought this one for an upgrade. When I got it home I found otu ti would not work with MS-XP even though the box said it would. it had problems with the Microsoft.net programs and then I called the Tech Support..3 hours and two people later I found out it did not upload GPX files. Since I plan my trips in Streets and trips and save them as a gpx file to my old magellen it worked fine so I took this one back...not all it is packed up to be

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustywriter
Lake Stevens WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sent it back
3/27/2013

Customer review by fjfjfjfjfjfjfjj

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by fjfjfjfjfjfjfjj
by fjfjfjfjfjfjfjj

I have a magellan which is 4+ yrs old, never updated the maps only the software and was lacking all the new features of new ones, traffic new roads, etc. unless i didnt set it up right, this gps would tell us traffic ahead AFTER we were on the freeway, TO LATE should have told me before we got on, more than once, checked settings, also this is smaller than my current 4.3" in screen size and was hard to read approaching street names on map, minimal advanced turn warnings, hard to find unlisted poi, i.e. a certain store, you dont search by city you start your search by name and it list every item found, didnt like that, so i still have to rely on my smartphone which by the way has beeen the best GPS with yelp or around me app. I will not update my current magellan for $80 will just rely on my phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjfjfjfjfjfjfjj
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Digital maps, voice, and traffic updates
4/13/2014

Customer review by BrandyBrian

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by BrandyBrian
by BrandyBrian

Excellent value, GPS is perfect! No more worry on finding directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandyBrian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good GPS unit
5/18/2014

Customer review by GVS1

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by GVS1
by GVS1

Very good GPS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVS1
Yavapai, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS
4/19/2014

Customer review by Cowboy920

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Cowboy920
by Cowboy920

I have used this unit in my car and on my motorcycle. It works well. and with life time maps nothing more to buy. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy920
Chattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS Unit
6/10/2014

Customer review by steve1976

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by steve1976
by steve1976

What's not to like about the Garmin nuvi 2455LMT. The unit turns on, and immediately picks up a signal and gets you on your way. The traffic receiver alerts you and reroutes you if your route has a traffic tie up. For night navigation, the unit goes into night mode so that you don't have the annoying glare. The lifetime map upgrades is great. With how often roads, and more especially POI's, change, it's great to have a unit that keeps up with all the changes. And, the price is unbelievably affordable for everything you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works nice
5/5/2014

Customer review by sonnumber1

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by sonnumber1
by sonnumber1

Great program came with it from Garmin (basecamp).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonnumber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far - just OK
5/15/2014

Customer review by peterj46

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by peterj46
by peterj46

Positive - it doesn't tell me its re-calculating when I decide a different start than the GPS. It gets me there. Negative - totally different input sequence/than any Garmin I have owned before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterj46
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.