Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good speakers and good price
12/3/2011

Customer review by EasterFerret

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by EasterFerret
by EasterFerret

I've always been a Sony fan and thanks to these speakers, my car is 100% Sony. They're great if you just want some good sound but aren't willing to spend your life savings on a car stereo. I have no complaints. Bass is ok, but don't expect what you'd get from a subwoofer. It's just enough to hear the thump. Highs sound good, too.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasterFerret
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Squattingpigeon

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Squattingpigeon
by Squattingpigeon

Bought these with a sony xplod stereo, and they sound great together! I was skeptical about such a cheap pair of speakers, but they surprised me! You can turn the radio all the way up with no distortion!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squattingpigeon
Cape canaveral Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by slushboss

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by slushboss
by slushboss

good product at great sale price $20.00

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slushboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by louisvilleburb

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by louisvilleburb
by louisvilleburb

If youre expecting bose sound quality save up some more money. However for the money these get very adequate frequency response. I got them to use with a crossover to basically pick up mid and treble frequencies as my factory left driver door speaker went bad. These have done a fine job in replacement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louisvilleburb
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly as expected
5/19/2012

Customer review by panicbot

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by panicbot
by panicbot

These are exactly what you would expect from a low/mid-range retail 6.5" speaker. The overall sound quality is decent, miles above my honda factory door speakers. The mids are clear and solid, bass is a tad fuzzy and highs are loud and tinny. With some minor eq adjustments these produce a nice sound for a casual listener. With the bass passed on to other speakers these handle the highs and mids alone very well. I paid $15 on clearance, and for that price these can't be beat. I'd say they compete with some other major brands 2-way 6.5"s that retail in the $30-$60 range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panicbot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
4/14/2012

Customer review by JeepBrain

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by JeepBrain
by JeepBrain

I bought 2 pairs of these speakers as replacements for the stock speakers in my Jeep. They were on sale for $19 per pair. They sound great, way better than the stock speakers and pretty good bass for a door speaker. They are flush-mount, so the tweeter does not stick out like some shallow mount speakers, which worked well for my application. Only one minor complaint, the install kit was just so-so. Screws are not self-tapping, and wires don't come with any way to crimp them to the factory wiring, so I had to solder them on. One other thing worth mentioning is the amazing shipping. First of all, it was only 99 cents for each pair on speakers. I ordered these on a Thursday around 9:45 pm, and to my suprise, they showed up Saturday morning, less than 48 hours later! Great job Walmart & Fedex!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepBrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than stock
1/6/2012

Customer review by tikus

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by tikus
by tikus

the speakers are thin enough to fit inside my civic door. the sound is ok. at least better than the cr*ppy stock speakers

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great speakers at a great price!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TwiceBlessed2

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TwiceBlessed2
by TwiceBlessed2

For the price, you can't beat these speakers! Great sound and value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwiceBlessed2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by RegisGal

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by RegisGal
by RegisGal

Good speakers for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegisGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good basic speakers.
5/17/2012

Customer review by Carmelsteve

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Carmelsteve
by Carmelsteve

Good, decent speakers for the price. A step above factory speakers, but not very powerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmelsteve
Carmel, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than stock but not by much
5/17/2012

Customer review by Sheik3298

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Sheik3298
by Sheik3298

I got a few pairs of these on sale for $15/pair. For the money it was worth it but they aren't a huge improvement over stock. I have an aftermarket deck so I expected a little more but for $15 i can't complain. Highs aren't great and there isn't much bass, basically OK sound for a good price (if you get them on sale).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheik3298
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great choice
1/11/2012

Customer review by lunchladiesrock

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by lunchladiesrock
by lunchladiesrock

I purchased these for Christmas for my husband, along with the in dash stereo. He loves them both, and you can't beat the price. Love the FREE shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunchladiesrock
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by dobers

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by dobers
by dobers

Purchased as a package deal with the Sony radio for a great price. All has been installed & working great. Highly recommend these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobers
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good speaker for the money
4/1/2012

Customer review by TommySS

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by TommySS
by TommySS

for the money these speakers make great replacements, they sound great hooked up to stock or sony decks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommySS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by dcelect

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by dcelect
by dcelect

good speakers for an old model car

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcelect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
2/17/2012

Customer review by Super12345

3.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Super12345
by Super12345

These speakers are good. They sound a little hollow, but not bad for the price. They seem well built and look fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Super12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/18/2012

Customer review by Coldheartedsoul

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Coldheartedsoul
by Coldheartedsoul

Good speakers great price I got two sets for only 30 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coldheartedsoul
Natchez,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by Supershoppermomma

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Supershoppermomma
by Supershoppermomma

I bought this stereo for our boat. The price Wal Mart offered it for verses Amazon and Ebay was an unbeatable deal. The install was very easy and I love that it has the AV output for my iPod. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supershoppermomma
Redmond, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great speakers
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price they are well built. They exceed all of my expectations. I enjoyed these speakers so much that I just recently purchased a second pair. Sony has truly produced a great product that is in everyone's price range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product works great in a s10 pickup no cutting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
wetstone,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews