Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 144 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
10/19/2011

Customer review by womda15

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by womda15
by womda15

A great brand of electronics to own- And if it is refurbished, it is even better! Lowered price, better than new! I like mine a lot, specially because it has 3d capability, Internet connection, and many more features. So far, it's been nothing less than impressive!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womda15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BR for the price
3/9/2012

Customer review by Sprede

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Sprede
by Sprede

I bought this product from the store so it was not a refurbished item but I must say this little guy is awesome! Easy to setup, and works like a champ. Hooked it up to internet connection got all the updates, Netflix, slacker radio etc. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprede
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by gasbet85

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by gasbet85
by gasbet85

Samsung has done me a favor by reconditioning this player and lowering the price! Thanks a whole bunch!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gasbet85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good device
4/6/2012

Customer review by M1D2

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by M1D2
by M1D2

This product works very good but if you want to have wireless internet, yo will have to buy a dongle. I bought in amazon the Rosewill RNX-N1Wireless dongle for $29.99 with free shipment. I just connected the device and I get wireless internet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M1D2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2011

Customer review by wingle66

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by wingle66
by wingle66

Refurbished expertly, this dvd player works as it should which makes me very happy as I watch a lot of movies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingle66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2012

Customer review by Satisfied5

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Satisfied5
by Satisfied5

You know I was kind of sceptical when I saw that this product was refurbished but you know it works amazing and is very easy to those who are not completely technically enabled. Hooked up fast and easy and does the job great. Love watching 3D movies or anything blu-ray on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfied5
Osceola, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refurbished products are as good as new-Blue Ray
1/10/2012

Customer review by supersaver100

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by supersaver100
by supersaver100

I bought this refurbished blue ray player for my college student and boy we were surprised to see that the packaging was new and most importantly the device was just as new. We saved some $ by purchasing this refurbished device and it was the best idea we ever had. The device worked perfectly as it was supposed to. My daughter loved the product. The internet connection on the blueray provide for so many added features. She doesn't know how she lived without it all this time. So A+++ for the product quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersaver100
Harlingen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for a Rdfurbished Product!!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by lydiamojo

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lydiamojo
by lydiamojo

This is my first Blu-Ray player, and I love it! Samsung is always a good buy! Even better when you can get it at a great price. Better than a new one because you know all the bugs have been worked out!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lydiamojo
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor signal strength makes this player a bad pick:
1/4/2012

Customer review by IamJBart

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by IamJBart
by IamJBart

We purchased this Blu-ray more than anything because we wanted to be able to stream internet so I thought I would hook up to the TV, connect to Wi-Fi, sit back and watch some Netflix. However, the signal strength was so weak, it took me about 4 tries before finally connecting. It was such a poor connection that it took 20 minutes to watch 5 minutes of a movie. My Wii connection through wireless signal never gave us these problems. If you're going to get this player, make sure you have an ethernet cable long enough to run from your router to your TV because the signal strength stinks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamJBart
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/20/2011

Customer review by molljea57

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by molljea57
by molljea57

This dvd player has so many features! 3D and wifi for instance!! refurbished to perfection and they dropped the price for me to be able to afford it and buy it!!! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molljea57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by steiro2879

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by steiro2879
by steiro2879

refurbished with optimum skill, this bluray player is a wonderful piece of electronics to own. I was lucky to come across it and buy it for less!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steiro2879
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by knoken65

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by knoken65
by knoken65

Loads of features. It can connect to my favorite TV shows, and the Internet. Don't know why it was refurbished- It's a moot issue since it's been performing like there was nothing ever wrong with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knoken65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by rokra1974

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by rokra1974
by rokra1974

I watch a lot of movies in bed; so when I needed to replace my player, I came across and bought this. It is refurbished so the price was lowered. Well what I got for what I paid was more than i expected!! I mean 3d, Interner conctivity? Wow, what a deal! I am loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rokra1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2012

Customer review by joker12

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by joker12
by joker12

Great blueray player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joker12
bristol tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow... makes my hdtv so versitile!
7/27/2012

Customer review by pooofjolly

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by pooofjolly
by pooofjolly

This blu ray player includes network connectivity (if you want wi-fi you have to buy the adapter from Samsung), and now I am able to stream avi, divx, even DVD folders from my pc to my HDTV. Movies on a thumb drive? no problem. Very impressed! Very nice remote that works with my Philips TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pooofjolly
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
5/3/2012

Customer review by MrSam3rd

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MrSam3rd
by MrSam3rd

Just like new. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrSam3rd
Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great buy!
6/5/2012

Customer review by spoiledbratz

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by spoiledbratz
by spoiledbratz

I was not sure about buying a refurbished unit, but this blu-ray is great it worked right out of the box we watched a movie five minutes after we set it up, I love it. This Samsung has great 3D graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoiledbratz
batonrouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best Blu-Ray on the market!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Blackmantis

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Blackmantis
by Blackmantis

Loved everything about this product -- easy to set-up, easy to use, always reliable and wonderful to watch. I can't recommend this product enough!!!

Blackmantis
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So Happy
5/17/2011

Customer review by BvilleJedi

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by BvilleJedi
by BvilleJedi

Great product and great price! Easiest Thing I ever hooked up.

BvilleJedi
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung Bluray - perfect with the Samsung Plasma 3D
11/14/2010

Customer review by DrDon

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by DrDon
by DrDon

bright, easy to use, great internet connections, perfect HD and 3D.... cannot think of ANYTHING but good stuff about this great product

DrDon
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews