Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 130 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
12/23/2011

Customer review by dgrady

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by dgrady
by dgrady

Very good computer, I use it for my business and does everything i need it for and more,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgrady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super fast
5/13/2012

Customer review by taurus286

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by taurus286
by taurus286

great product please stay in the PC business HP is all i have ever owned and will continue to purchase

taurus286
holden, mam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Another gem
5/10/2012

Customer review by AZBill

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by AZBill
by AZBill

With one exception, HP is the only PC I ever purchased. Before I bought this one for my wife I made the mistake of trying a Dell. Big mistake, I ended up giving it away.. I purchased this model in Feb 2012. I have a similar model I bought last year. For someone who just serfs the web and uses Microsoft word, you cannot beat this deal. I won't make the same mistake again, I'll stick with HP.

AZBill
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Powerful, (fairly) quiet, and small
2/29/2012

Customer review by ILGeek

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ILGeek
by ILGeek

I spec'd my s5xt as follows: * i5 2500 quad core processor * 6GB of RAM (free upgrade) * 1TB 7,200 RPM Hard drive (The rest of the specs were standard--no external graphics card or TV tuner.) I WISH I could have spec'd the nicer video card they offer WITH the i5 processor, but the system did not allow it. (It was either the better processor with on-board graphics, or the i3 processor with the external graphics.) I expect the limitation is due to the power supply. I am a noise fiend; can't stand loud computers. Thankfully, this computer is nice and quiet. Other than at startup, the fan never revs up. It sits at idle, and is audible, but not distracting or annoying--even sitting next to me on the desk. What can I say about performance? It does all I need it to and then some. I do light photo editing, MS Office work, streaming HD video. It handles all that no problem. In fact, it does them all at the same time without breaking a sweat. Overall, a good purchase. The missing star for "Features" is because I couldn't spec a nicer processor AND video card. I strongly encourage this purchase.

ILGeek
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love my purchase
4/30/2012

Customer review by Paiuteman

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Paiuteman
by Paiuteman

This product was easy to set up and runs smoothly. Online ordering was simply. Slimline computer is nice and compact , it doesn't take up much room at all.

Paiuteman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love
5/22/2012

Customer review by etienne83

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by etienne83
by etienne83

Works great so far, very quite, fast. I needed this, it comes with everything I need. Hope this helps in making a desicion. And the HP costomer service was great with explaining everything.

etienne83
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
small package, excellent performance
5/29/2012

Customer review by graphicsgirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by graphicsgirl
by graphicsgirl

Have been a customer of Compaq/Hp for over 20 years and the products & service just keep getting better and better. We have Windows 7 professional and can setup a Windows XP virtual desktop to enable us to use the Windows XP programs and printer drivers. Keep up the good work.

graphicsgirl
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
4/17/2012

Customer review by me1588

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by me1588
by me1588

I really like my HP pavillion slimline. It is very easy to operate and was very easy to set up.

me1588
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size - Excellent performance
4/9/2012

Customer review by Jim33

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Jim33
by Jim33

I bought this desktop to replace a laptop after it's hard drive crashed that I didn't take mobile anyway. This desktop is very fast and boots really quick. Matched with the 20" screen is a perfect match for my small office. Love it!!

Jim33
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
fast and easy
3/19/2012

Customer review by valerian

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by valerian
by valerian

I am very happy with the speed of delivery and ease of set up. This desktop is very fast.

valerian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Completely satisfied
7/30/2011

Customer review by John1333

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by John1333
by John1333

Smaller size makes it very easy to handle and set up. More than enough features for the normal user.

John1333
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great buy
2/2/2012

Customer review by alnemc

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by alnemc
by alnemc

I am enjoying the slimline pc. It is fast and convenient and I can leave it on my desktop desk.

alnemc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended!
12/15/2011

Customer review by OldDog

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by OldDog
by OldDog

I bought this to replace my aging computer and I love it - fast, efficient - exactly what I wanted - I would highly recommended it to everyone.

OldDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST ever
10/23/2011

Customer review by SAW1

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by SAW1
by SAW1

Of 5 HP computers, this one is by far the BEST yet!!!

SAW1
Elkhart IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great purchase
3/29/2011

Customer review by meps13

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by meps13
by meps13

before I bought this computer I read all the reviews and everyone said "i can't believe how guiet it is.I thought sure sure I'll bet. Well guess what, I can't believe how guiet it is. It's great. It was easy to set up (15 min ) and I was on my way. Don't be afraid to buy this puter.

meps13
crescent city california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Desktop
7/24/2011

Customer review by Bobm502003

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Bobm502003
by Bobm502003

This is a Great Desktop for somone that has limited space. It is has a very small foot print and is very,very quiet. The performance is outstanding with the i5 in it. It was so good I got my father in law one! He had an older Dell Desktop that was huge and very noisy. He loves the new one. If your looking for a Desktop to replace and old big noisy box, this is the one! Ordering was easy and delivery was "right on". Worked right out of the box with no hassel.

Bobm502003
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this computer!
3/15/2012

Customer review by ken655

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ken655
by ken655

For the money,this is a great value! There is plenty of RAM and Hard disk...no complaints! This is my second Slimline and will buy another when the time comes.

ken655
Boston,, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a fine product
4/9/2012

Customer review by NCPAPIO

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by NCPAPIO
by NCPAPIO

I have been using my HP Pavilion PC for about two months. It set up easily and I have had no problems with it. It has excellent performance and I appreciate the small footprint on my desk. I like the fact that it has plenty of USB ports. I can't think of anything to complain about. I was going to buy a Dell but I chose the HP after reading reviews of both of the PC's that were in my price range.

NCPAPIO
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hp Made It Right!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Goaty

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Goaty
by Goaty

I attempted to purchase the older model, the Slimline series before this, but was too late. I was redirected by great customer service to this machine as a comparable match. What a great recommendation! The machine got here right on time and was better than i had expected. A 15minute setup and I was already on the internet, machine in full use. It's sooo much faster than my older laptop and I am very happy to have bought this. It is defiantly worth spending more money to get a machine that will last and not be regrettable. I purposely added more to the base model, and the way things are going so far, I'm going to be very happy with it for a long time to come. Only one thing that was just a little bit annoying was that it only included a 6ft. cable so it is a little on the short side. Still very minimal, but folks, this is one great machine, you won't regret this purchase. Thanks HP, you really got it right!

Goaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow....fast and quiet
4/15/2012

Customer review by Lauren1026

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Lauren1026
by Lauren1026

So far.... only had a few days, love this little computer. Sleek and small yet powerful. I got the 8gb because I do a lot of photo work. Loaded several photo programs as well as Microsoft Office Suite and others and it runs beautifully. Fast, no stalls, and did I mention...... it is sooooooooooo quiet. I love it. Set up was quick and easy too, and I'm no expert.

Lauren1026
Arnold, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews