Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 130 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews

Customer review by dgrady

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by dgrady
by dgrady

Very good computer, I use it for my business and does everything i need it for and more,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely satisfied

Customer review by John1333

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by John1333
by John1333

Smaller size makes it very easy to handle and set up. More than enough features for the normal user.

Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy

Customer review by alnemc

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by alnemc
by alnemc

I am enjoying the slimline pc. It is fast and convenient and I can leave it on my desktop desk.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended!

Customer review by OldDog

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by OldDog
by OldDog

I bought this to replace my aging computer and I love it - fast, efficient - exactly what I wanted - I would highly recommended it to everyone.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST ever

Customer review by SAW1

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by SAW1
by SAW1

Of 5 HP computers, this one is by far the BEST yet!!!

Elkhart IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase

Customer review by meps13

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by meps13
by meps13

before I bought this computer I read all the reviews and everyone said "i can't believe how guiet it is.I thought sure sure I'll bet. Well guess what, I can't believe how guiet it is. It's great. It was easy to set up (15 min ) and I was on my way. Don't be afraid to buy this puter.

crescent city california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desktop

Customer review by Bobm502003

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Bobm502003
by Bobm502003

This is a Great Desktop for somone that has limited space. It is has a very small foot print and is very,very quiet. The performance is outstanding with the i5 in it. It was so good I got my father in law one! He had an older Dell Desktop that was huge and very noisy. He loves the new one. If your looking for a Desktop to replace and old big noisy box, this is the one! Ordering was easy and delivery was "right on". Worked right out of the box with no hassel.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this computer!

Customer review by ken655

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ken655
by ken655

For the money,this is a great value! There is plenty of RAM and Hard complaints! This is my second Slimline and will buy another when the time comes.

Boston,, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fine product

Customer review by NCPAPIO

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by NCPAPIO

I have been using my HP Pavilion PC for about two months. It set up easily and I have had no problems with it. It has excellent performance and I appreciate the small footprint on my desk. I like the fact that it has plenty of USB ports. I can't think of anything to complain about. I was going to buy a Dell but I chose the HP after reading reviews of both of the PC's that were in my price range.

Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hp Made It Right!

Customer review by Goaty

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Goaty
by Goaty

I attempted to purchase the older model, the Slimline series before this, but was too late. I was redirected by great customer service to this machine as a comparable match. What a great recommendation! The machine got here right on time and was better than i had expected. A 15minute setup and I was already on the internet, machine in full use. It's sooo much faster than my older laptop and I am very happy to have bought this. It is defiantly worth spending more money to get a machine that will last and not be regrettable. I purposely added more to the base model, and the way things are going so far, I'm going to be very happy with it for a long time to come. Only one thing that was just a little bit annoying was that it only included a 6ft. cable so it is a little on the short side. Still very minimal, but folks, this is one great machine, you won't regret this purchase. Thanks HP, you really got it right!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes and quiet

Customer review by Lauren1026

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Lauren1026
by Lauren1026

So far.... only had a few days, love this little computer. Sleek and small yet powerful. I got the 8gb because I do a lot of photo work. Loaded several photo programs as well as Microsoft Office Suite and others and it runs beautifully. Fast, no stalls, and did I mention...... it is sooooooooooo quiet. I love it. Set up was quick and easy too, and I'm no expert.

Arnold, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome computer

Customer review by Dusky

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Dusky
by Dusky

Speed is great, processing speed is excellent, really like this computer so far.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little machine

Customer review by justme11

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by justme11
by justme11

Nice and small, with 3.5" hdd and great performance. Very cool sleek case and is whisper quiet. Price is also righ.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic PC in a Slim Package - Highly Recommend

Customer review by KenfromCA

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by KenfromCA
by KenfromCA

I’ve had the HP Slimline S5XT only two weeks now and already love it! I purchased it directly from and bundled it with additional software, including MS Office 2010, Adobe Acrobat X Standard, Windows 7 Ultimate [64 bit], and opted for the extended warranty. It will replace my HP Pavilion A450Y with Pentium 4 chip which is still going strong almost 8 years post purchase from in early 2004! HP customized my Slimline S5XT to include an Intel I5 quad-core chip w 6 MB cache, 8 GB memory, 7200 RPM HD, wireless card, and NVIDIA graphics card. It’s fast, compact, lightweight, and is whisper-quiet - so quiet it’s difficult to tell it’s even running. It’s great fun and a joy to use and is already improving my professional work. Highly recommended I purchased HP based on my previous positive experiences – they provide great service, warranty extensions, excellent on-line support for everything from documents to downloads, and most importantly, a great computer at a great price. Thanks, HP!

San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better

Customer review by CaptnEd

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by CaptnEd
by CaptnEd

I am total pleased with the performance of my ne HP Computer. It has exceeded my expectations!

Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid purchase

Customer review by s5xtreviewer

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by s5xtreviewer
by s5xtreviewer

Solid desktop computer with slim profile, relatively fast startup time; and really fast shutdown time. Happy with the purchase. Use with MS Office, Photoshop. No problems setting up and using. Purchased with dual monitors - using DVI and HDMI outputs on the video card seems to be working so far. Happy with purchase.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best PC I've ever had!

Customer review by fgssr

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by fgssr
by fgssr

I upgaded the ram to 8 DDR3, Hard Drive to 1TB 7200 SAT, and Intel Core i5-2400 CPU. I've used google and Win 7 XP on this computer and they both work great. To be honest Win 7 XP is a little faster. Have always used HP products and not to sell the others short, this is the best yet!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC and nice package

Customer review by Woodman29

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Woodman29
by Woodman29

The HP Slimline s5xt PC came as promised and worked right out of the box. The wireless card connected to my N router without any issues and has good download speed. Getting used to Win 7 is taking some time but we are learning quickly.

Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HTPC and done!

Customer review by DrRemulac

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by DrRemulac
by DrRemulac

This machine is powerful enough to handle whatever HTPC duties you can throw at it. It is small enough to not look out of place in an entertainment center setup. It can be lied flat on its non vent hole side so it looks like a set-top box. My model came with a gigabit (10/100/1000) lan port, so I think there is a typo in the currently published specs which says it only has 10/100 lan port. Best puter purchase I made in a while.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money paid

Customer review by bbre992

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by bbre992
by bbre992

Computer is just as you said. I don't understand the Turbo Boost on the i7 processor when it says it can be boosted to 3.8 using Turbo Boost.

Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews