Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
68
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 292 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Excellent package for the $$$. Price correctly
12/31/2011

Customer review by dblsr

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by dblsr
by dblsr

This is an excellent value for the price. Lots of extra. Not the top of the line for gaming but I would say middle of the pack.Thank you Walmart for keeping the price affordable

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dblsr
Smithtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great System
2/12/2012

Customer review by Dnnsmrgn

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Dnnsmrgn
by Dnnsmrgn

This is my third HP system , and they all have worked great . The others were not plug and play so time involved with setup. Their was minimal setup for this, took longer to get it unpacked than to get on the internet.After pluging it in was on internet in less than 5 minutes. Have always swore by HP and will continue to do so.

Dnnsmrgn
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Computer
4/2/2012

Customer review by MikeO65

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by MikeO65
by MikeO65

This is a great unit ready to run out of the box. The setup was easy and trouble free. I especially like the wireless internet capability of this unit, it makes the setup of the HP printer I have a snap also.There are some neat features included with this unit that I have not had a chance to fully explore yet, but at this time I am completely satisfied.

MikeO65
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP Pavilion P7 1202
4/8/2012

Customer review by terryc513

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by terryc513
by terryc513

Easy to set up. Had it put together and all hooked up and running in less then an hour. Very happy with this HP Pavilion, it is super fast and runs real quite. This is my first HP and I would recommend this one to who ever is looking for a nice Desk Top. I had a Dell Desk Top before this one and it couldn't even come close to compare to this one. HP wins hands down all the way!!

terryc513
Freeland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the speed
5/10/2012

Customer review by payankie

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by payankie
by payankie

This computer is great with just a few things that I don't like. Why do we need doors in front of the CD/DVD drives? It would be better without the doors as they are just one more mechanical thing to go bad and give problems. Remove the doors and it would be a better tower. All in all not a bad tower or computer.

payankie
Ocean Spring, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Problem
5/3/2012

Customer review by JVINCE

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by JVINCE
by JVINCE

My first HP Computer came with a packet manuals, this only came with the bare minimum of documentation. I can't even figure how to open the case much less add additional components. Maybe this information is included in the the computer's software or online, but, it is not obvious where to find it

JVINCE
COMMERCE TWP., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Purchase Ever
4/4/2012

Customer review by hh1221

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by hh1221
by hh1221

I like this product very much

hh1221
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
5/24/2012

Customer review by JOE588

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by JOE588
by JOE588

FAST AND QUIET.SMOOTH TRANSITION FROM XP TO WINDOWS 7

JOE588
WILLIAMSVILLE NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good sytem with just the right features
4/30/2012

Customer review by JPMinJB

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by JPMinJB
by JPMinJB

I was very pleased with the features and options provided by this system. It replaced a 9 year old system that had served my needs for a long time.

JPMinJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price/performance choice
4/25/2012

Customer review by bratman

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by bratman
by bratman

I purchased my new HP p7xt (actual model name received is p7-1270t) a couple of weeks ago as a replacement for a nine year old HP desktop that still ran like new but didn't have the capacity to run Windows 7. This new PC arrived in the time promised by HP and was easy to setup. The hardware setup instructions are IKEA-like: no words, just pictures. There were also digital manuals on the hard drive (accessible from the Windows "Start; All Programs; HP Help and Support" menu). Once the system was up and running I also downloaded the "Upgrading and Servicing Guide" from the HP support website. It appears that installing any options such as additional RAM, boards, etc., would be easy for anyone experienced with PC hardware mechanics. I am VERY pleased with the new system. I ordered it with the "base" configuration: Intel i3-2120 processor, 6 gig RAM, 1 TB hard drive, wired mouse and keyboard, and on-board graphics. It is very fast and handles everything I've thrown at it without any slowdown (I haven't tried any serious video gaming; that might require more graphics power if that's your thing). I like the feel of the "basic" keyboard and mouse supplied with the system; they are much improved over the ones that shipped with HP PC's only a couple of years ago. The speed and sensitivity of the mouse and its cursor are adjustable in the Windows Control Panel; I had to slow it down a bit for my use. Longer cords for the mouse and keyboard would be nice, but that's only because of my desk's configuration. As long as the USB ports on the back of the system are within four feet of your keyboard and mouse, you're OK. Otherwise, you'll need USB 2.0 A/A extension cables, but they can be obtained for only a few dollars from most computer supply stores. This PC is very quiet and runs cool. Other features I like are having two USB ports and microphone/headphone ports under the sliding panel on the front of the unit. Note: I've seen several reviews of this system that complained about not having USB ports on the front, but they ARE there. You just have to slide the lower front panel down. This is good in keeping dust out of the connections. What else? Oh yes... follow HP's advice and create System Restore and Recovery discs once you're up and running with the new system. This system does NOT come with an original Windows 7 installation disk. And please save yourself potential heartache and headache in the future by backing up your hard drive regularly to an external device. Once again, I'm very pleased with this system, its price, and its features.

bratman
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
so far, so good
5/17/2012

Customer review by wdharvey11

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by wdharvey11
by wdharvey11

Even after the customer service nightmare through customer service, this being the third computer in a month and a half, the final product was finally attained with features as I requested. After connecting it to dual monitors, and plugging it in, it was a breeze to set up. This computer virtually sings! It will play an online movie on one screen while even multiple videos are running on the other screen as well as having many browser windows open at the same time without even a hiccup. I cannot believe this website has limits on what I can say in my review of the product.

wdharvey11
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This Pavilion is the best computer I've had.
5/14/2012

Customer review by Carbguy

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Carbguy
by Carbguy

I ordered this new Pavilion directly from HP wihout the benefit of being able to "test drive" it first, but so far it has been the best PC I have ever owned. It is super fast, super quiet (I can barely hear it running) and has all the features I was looking for in a PC. I have been a fan of HP for many years, and this computer reinforces my satisfaction with their products. Setup was a breeze, it fired right up, and within minutes I was transferring files from my old computer to the new Pavilion. Tasks that previously seemed to take forever are now accomplished as quickly as I can click. My wife is equally pleased, zipping through her on-line tasks with amazing speed. I'd recommend this HP model to anyone in the market for a new desktop.

Carbguy
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very happy!
5/19/2012

Customer review by mzmachipongo

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by mzmachipongo
by mzmachipongo

We bought this computer on the recommendation of our computer hardware engineer son-in-law. It's only been up for a couple of days, so I haven't even gotten to learn all the ins and outs yet, but so far, I love it.

mzmachipongo
Machipongo, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great computer
5/10/2012

Customer review by LawMar2

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by LawMar2
by LawMar2

I love how I was able to customize the computer the way I wanted. My only complaint is that I couldn't find an option to get the Lightscribe CD/DVD burner installed. This is an upgrade from a 32 bit HP Pavilion. The difference is amazing! This new one is so much faster! Am still learning the new system but so far has been very user friendly.

LawMar2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Computer
3/24/2012

Customer review by DigitalD

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by DigitalD
by DigitalD

I typically select a well-built, mid-level computer that I can keep for a number of years, as I have done with my other HP computers. As operating systems and applications expand to correct security issues and add new features, the amount of memory and processing demands that the software places on the computer increase to the point where the computer may no longer function productively. This computer replaces a 6-year old HP running Windows XP with only 1GB of memory. That machine bogged down as the result of lack of memory when running applications such as Turbo Tax and Quicken. It got to the point that various windows "oscillated/flickered" because the system was "thrashing" trying to task switch from one application to another. Hence, adequate memory is a critical aspect for system performance, probably more so than processor speed. To combat those issues, I selected this HP computer with 8 GB of memory and an i5-2500 processor @3.3 GHz to provide adequate memory and processing resources for future growth/demands of software. Also, to ensure that I had plenty of disk storage for audio, video and pictures, I selected a 1TB drive. The computer starts up fast and shuts down quickly. Web surfing and download speed is great, and applications also start up quickly and perform well. HP provides a support assistance software package that allows the user to maintain, troubleshoot, learn and get assistance. I have primarily used HP computers in the past and have great success with them and appreciate the type of support tools and hardware reliability that may not be available with no-name PCs. One recommendation would be to add a second DVD or CD drive to make copies quicker without using the same drive to first read a disk then use it to write to the blank disk. I didn't add that second drive, but it does have a spare slot to add one in the future. The computer looks good with sleek styling with a black case and illuminated blue bar at the top of the front to indicate power status. The illumination bar turns yellow when the computer goes to sleep. Just below that are memory slots for xD/Smart Media, SD/MMC, Compact Flash and a Memory Stick. There is a front slide panel that provides access to USB ports (I added 2 additional for a total of 4), a microphone port and a headphone port. To summarize, this is a great PC and I certainly would order this again without hesitation.

DigitalD
Springboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast HP PC Desktop
5/1/2012

Customer review by Ivan800

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Ivan800
by Ivan800

The combination Intel Core I5 Processor and 6 Gig of RAM makes this HP PC Desktop system very fast. The built in Wireless (WiFi) card in the system allows you to connect to your Wireless Network without an additional WiFi Network adaptors that normally you have to purchase seperate . Overall great system for a family or individual. Overall I was very pleased with the HP PC Desktop.

Ivan800
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
5/5/2012

Customer review by Davido

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Davido
by Davido

Everything is as I thought it would be. It runs great and is fast. Absolutely no complaints.

Davido
Carlos, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exciting Experience
5/6/2012

Customer review by Zembo

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Zembo
by Zembo

My hp p7qe replaced a 12 year old machine running windows Me. With my hp I have now joined the "conversation"! This computer will be used for moderate "everyday" type tasks. I did equip it to handle future jobs as my ability grows: I5-2400 processor, 8Gb RAM, 1 terrabyte hard drive, and wireless n 2x2. The 21.5 inch full HD monitor is very nice; my only caveat here is built in speakers would minimize desk clutter. I have a lot to learn about windows 7 but expect to enjoy learning on this computer.

Zembo
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
First PC bought online
8/20/2011

Customer review by sjb3

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by sjb3
by sjb3

Didn't know what to expect; bought my first PC in '91 and all others since then from a regular retail store. I needn't have worried, though. Everything went smooth as silk start to finish, and I took delivery (on the date promised, and in perfect condition) of my p7-1070t CPU (I'll be getting a new monitor later). In addition to this being my first experience with Windows 7 (which has gone well), I have 6 times as much RAM as I'd ever had to work with (6 gig) and the difference between the Celeron processor I'd used since '05 and this Intel Core i3 is like night and day. I'm no hardware expert, just an old guy who likes computers. I'm 62, retired, living on a fixed income. I should point out here that I was pleased with the price, which I considered very reasonable, especially when matched with the level of service provided. I could possibly have shaved the price down more if I'd shopped elsewhere, but I wonder what would have happened if something had gone wrong. I had confidence that HP would hold up their end of the deal, from the time I placed the order until I registered my PC after successfully booting up the first time out of the box. I highly recommend HP to anyone looking to buy a new PC online, and the Pavilion p7-1070t as an excellent choice for an all-around home computer. I use mine to conduct all my household business (can't remember the last time I mailed a check to pay a bill!). What I actually had in mind, though, when I ordered this computer was being able to work better with Photoshop (I have v. 7.01) and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I use a Wacom tablet for the brush work and everything just flows so nice and smooth now. If you're on the fence, come on down and go with HP.

sjb3
Clarksville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT Value for price
4/25/2012

Customer review by Deb73

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Deb73
by Deb73

Read the reviews before I bought. Easy to setup and get started. And to set the record straight, non upgraded model comes with 4 USB ports in the back and 2 USB ports in the front in a hidden panel. Can run 2 monitors at the same time. Great for working on two or more spreadsheets at the same time. Cutting and pasting is a breeze. My HP printer was made before Windows 7 came along. HP website had the upgraded software and printer runs like a charm. Recommend this computer for the excellent value at a very low price. HP, keep up the good work!

Deb73
Big Island, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews