Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 712 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews

Customer review by Sinclair13

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Sinclair13
by Sinclair13

Received within a week of ordering. It is a powerful desktop and so far working perfectly. I will have to update after a year of seeing how it performs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Computer at a good and affordable price

Customer review by Ivan777

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Ivan777
by Ivan777

Hello, hope this review helps others..... Purchased HP H8Z PC with AMD 1100T 3.3 GH 6 core processor, 1.5TB and 8 RAM. It is lightning fast! Response time is great. Load time is minimal. Apperiance is Great. Monitor, HD Web Cam and Wireless keyboard and mouse - perfiect. It is a great PC.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!

Customer review by Xfire291

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Xfire291
by Xfire291

The thing that I like the most about this pc is that I can do what I need to do with getting slowed down. I can play today's demanding games and do my homework at the same time with no sweat. I recommend this pc to anybody looking for a high quality, high performance pc.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by lv2dance92

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by lv2dance92
by lv2dance92

Love this purchase. We oredered what needed and got some really nice bonus's. Great speed and performance.

Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HPE h8z shines

Customer review by torialto

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by torialto
by torialto

The HPE h8z lets you build the system you want with the assurance of HP follow on support and at the best price ever. Great for work and play. Outstanding product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine

Customer review by jbvivas

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by jbvivas
by jbvivas

We have been using this new computer for a couple of weeks and it performs great. No problems at all. Lots of power and processing speed. HP delivered way before the original estimated date. The graphics card really makes our monitor display the crispest and clarest colors.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Computer Ever Bought!

Customer review by crisslady

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by crisslady
by crisslady

I just got my new HP Pavilion HPE h8z (five hours ago) and I must say I love it! It is sleek, has no noise, run's fast and is flawless. I saw one review on here that said his computer had thing's faling out of it and that he wouldn't buy from Hp again. I am sorry he had so many problems. We had the 9 GB, 1.5 TB with the Radeon 6850 put in along with the Microsoft home and student. So far it is working beautifuly. My husband got a MacBook Pro less than two months ago and he is already wanting to take over this one. I would have to say to everyone I know that this is the computer to buy.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase

Customer review by PATice

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by PATice
by PATice

I love my new puter now that my issue was fixed

Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and Powerful.

Customer review by Zektera

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Zektera
by Zektera

The system: • Windows 7 Home Premium • AMD Phenom(TM) II X6 1100T six-core processor [3.3GHz, 3MB L2 + 6MB L3 shared] • 9GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [3 DIMMs] • 1TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive • 1GB DDR5 Radeon HD 6850 [2 DVI, 2 mini-DP, HDMI. VGA adapter] • Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD burner • Integrated Ethernet port, No wireless LAN • 15-in-1 memory card reader, 2 USB, audio First off, this computer arrived in excellent condition, no defects whatsoever. Before setting it up, I opened up the case to make sure all the components were as they should be and everything was indeed properly connected and neatly organized with zip ties. After getting it up and running, it ran better than I had hoped; one of the fastest computers I've used so far. I bought this computer mainly for gaming, and it's performed flawlessly in that regard so far. It's run the following games with absolutely no stutter or graphical lag whatsoever, with all the game settings on max: -Call of Duty: Black Ops -Tomb Raider: Anniversary/Legend/Underworld -World of Tanks -Perfect World International -Vindictus In addition, the graphics card has no problem playing 1080p HD videos. I have a 21.5" widescreen HD monitor hooked up to it via DVI, and everything I've thrown at it comes up crystal clear. Another thing worth mentioning, and one of my favorite things about this computer is that it's quiet. I'm a very, very light sleeper, and need to have near silence to be able to sleep. My old desktop computer was quite noisy, but I can leave this computer running and get to sleep without any trouble. It also runs very cool. CPU temperature idles at 27-28 degrees Celsius (around 23-24C if I open my windows and get a cool breeze going through the room), and I have yet to have it go above 40C, even when playing performance-demanding games such as Black Ops. This is due in part to the massive heat-sink they've used, and the fairly intelligent placement of an extra cooling fan along with vents in the side panels. The only problem I had was after the initial setup, it took an unreasonably long time to boot up. This was solved however by running a few Deep Care repairs with IObit's Advanced System Care. Now, the time it takes from hitting the power button to being at my desktop is an average of about 45 seconds. That includes the time it takes me to put in my 15-character password. Overall, this computer is one of the fastest I've used so far, and definitely the best in terms of performance for price. I would recommend this computer without hesitation.

San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice

Customer review by FireEyes

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by FireEyes
by FireEyes

Having already had an HP laptop, I knew I was getting a good machine but this one exceeds all my expectations. It's fast, fast, easy to use, and so quiet I'd never know it was running except for the lights. Setup was a breeze. It found and accessed my wireless system quickly and without any hassle at all. It had no problem setting up the older foot pedal I use for my transcription work either. I'm totally satisfied and would recommend this one to any one who needs a high performance machine for heavy usage. Best money I ever spent on a desktop!

Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific PC

Customer review by Geezosaur

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Geezosaur
by Geezosaur

The PC itself is terrific, with a good combination of size-vs.-features. One important factor in my purchase decision was the ability to customize the machine during the order process -- and still get it very quickly (about a week). I like this machine so much that I will purchase another, similar one later this year. A very good buy.

Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value, but Not Perfect

Customer review by JPinNC

5.0 stars 10/25/2011 by JPinNC
by JPinNC

Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase, especially the ability to customize the configuration with a 10,000 rpm primary hard drive for the OS and applications and a 7200 rpm secondary drive for storing data. Having the two USB 3.0 ports will be great for a backup drive and whatever else may come available in the future. I do have three complaints, though. The HP Support Assistant had to be removed and replaced with the new version in order to get it to work. I waited and waited for the pre-loaded one to "gather information," which it never did. It also never downloaded updates, either. And, the included keyboard and wired optical mouse will never win any awards. Both feel cheap, but they do what they're supposed to do.

Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hpe h8z

Customer review by grmc

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by grmc
by grmc

After a lot of research, and with my computer genius son I deceided on this computer. I am so glad I did it is a great buy for the money, and does more faster than I could imagine. Really love it, and HP's fast service getting it built, and delivered.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP Pavilion HPE h8z series

Customer review by theh

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by theh
by theh

So far a great computer..easy to set up and working great.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice PC

Customer review by Lakeside

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Lakeside
by Lakeside

So far so good. Everything is as expected and is working well.

Vermilion, Oho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best HP yet

Customer review by jollyrodger

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by jollyrodger
by jollyrodger

This is my 3rd HP in 13 years still using the other two for archives and photo editing.this new one is a pavilion HPE it has a ton of features and is easy to use.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great system

Customer review by ArrowAce

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ArrowAce
by ArrowAce

I built a custom system at a reasonable cost and it works flawlessly right out of the box.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!

Customer review by hicksgames

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by hicksgames
by hicksgames

This computer is worth every penny! It offers great upgrade options so you start out with a nice low price and add in what you want. I upgraded to the Nvidia550GTX video card and can now play all my games at full graphics capacity. This computer can handle anything that is thrown at it. Great deal, I have recommended to several of my friends

Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP8 Desktop

Customer review by Ham1

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ham1
by Ham1

Has performed well. Processor a little slower at start up than I expected. I had a little trouble getting my FlexRadio to work but managed to get it going after help from the technical folks. I will need some time to learn Windows 7 and Microsoft Office 2010. Icons aren't in the same place and a lot are hidden.

Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Richac

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Richac
by Richac

This desktop blows away any of my Dell desktops that I've owned. Thanks HP!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews