Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
504
4 stars
139
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 stars
14
1-20 of 712 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews
12/31/2011

Customer review by Sinclair13

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Sinclair13
by Sinclair13

Received within a week of ordering. It is a powerful desktop and so far working perfectly. I will have to update after a year of seeing how it performs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinclair13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMD FX 8150 Bulldozer/HP Pavilion HPE
5/15/2012

Customer review by CHOKER02

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by CHOKER02
by CHOKER02

The HP Pavilion h8z, with AMD FX 8150 with a Radeon HD 6850 ROCKS!!!!! "A Great Home/Gaming Machine" AMD offer a Big Bang for the Buck!!!!! "Hp put together a Good package deal" Very Pleased!!!!

CHOKER02
Vancouver,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great quality for the right price
5/9/2012

Customer review by jman1328

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by jman1328
by jman1328

All in all, an amazing purchase. semi cheap with high quality. could use a better case/air flow and I also installed a SSD drive after purchase.

jman1328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fastest machine I have ever seen
5/9/2012

Customer review by JimtheVet

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JimtheVet
by JimtheVet

This is an awsome computer. It was configured by hp for their quik ship program and it arrived in record time. We worked throught the issues with my older printers needing new drivers and they work just fine now. I have many photos on my hard drive and my old computer strugled to bring up all the thumbnail images. This computer does it with ease.

JimtheVet
Boothwyn Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love my HP Machine
5/30/2012

Customer review by chilola

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by chilola
by chilola

I got my HP Pavilion HPE h8-1240t Desktop PC super quick so I was very happy about that. HP was allowed me to add an NVIDIA card to an affordable desktop PC. I can't say the same thing about Dell. Highly recommend this desktop.

chilola
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Speed is unbelievable compared to previous
5/26/2012

Customer review by billysax

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by billysax
by billysax

This computer can probably do anything I throw at it. I bought it mainly to help me edit videos I do for my own edification, but I know that this memory will hold more than I will ever put into it. It doesn't hesitate or stop performing for any reason. I am enjoying getting to know Windows 7 and Microsoft Office 10---vast improvements on past software. I also like the layout...it is much easier to use.

billysax
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very fast
5/24/2012

Customer review by MattJ

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MattJ
by MattJ

My HP replaced a 6 year old Dell that was underpowered by today's standards and whose reaction time had slowed to a snail's pace despite everything I could do to clean it up and get rid of superfluous software, etc. I decided to get the solid state hard drive in the HP for speedy data exchange and guess what? It works. The core I-7 and 8 gb of memory help, too, I suppose. One phenomenon I notice is that, while it took only 9 seconds to fire up or shut down at first, it now takes more like 20 seconds. All I have really done is activate the full version of Office Home & Office. I have this suspicion that every Windows or HP update starts to slow things down, and am tempted to refuse as many updates as I think I can get away with. Regardless, the old computer took 10-15 minutes to start up or shut down, so I am happy with the improvement. And every operation is virtually instantaneous. One point to consider: to wake the computer from sleep, I have to touch the start button on top of the computer. Since I have the box tucked into a shelf behind my desk, it's rather a long reach. I would prefer just jiggling the mouse to wake things up as my other computers do. Regardless, I am very happy with my new HP.

MattJ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Performance & Value
5/6/2012

Customer review by TekGuy

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TekGuy
by TekGuy

The overall performance of the H8xt is excellent. I am impressed with the features that HP has included with the machine, and the overall value is outstanding. With all of the future upgrades possible, this computer should fulfill my requirements for a long time.

TekGuy
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Price Performance is fantastic.
5/17/2012

Customer review by TennisNut46

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TennisNut46
by TennisNut46

Received my new HP Pavilion HPE I7 about a month ago. Shipment was timely and setting up was very easy. Less cables than my old Dell 8300. Start up is 20 times faster, 23 in. screen is bright and sharp. Still learning all the features. Love the 3.0 USB ports so moving data from old pc to backup storage to new pc was very east and very fast. Love it!

TennisNut46
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT COMPUTER
5/7/2012

Customer review by TEXW

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by TEXW
by TEXW

Have been a HP customer for over 15 years, I have HP desktop, laptop,printer, monitor & scanner. Never had a problem with any HP product & I really enjoy my new HPE H8xt computer.

TEXW
ST. PETE BEACH, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FAST-FAST-FAST
5/28/2012

Customer review by JIM947

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by JIM947
by JIM947

Machine is great. More of a problem with Windows 7. Even after an upgrade to Windows 7 Professional, most of my older software won't work. They work on my laptop with the same configuration. Downloads and troubleshooting hasn't helped. HP computer works well. Super-fast! HP was fast and everything arrived as scheduled and was an easy setup. Pleased with the computer just not Microsoft!

JIM947
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The product was just as ordered and works great
5/24/2012

Customer review by Warren43

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Warren43
by Warren43

The computer tour I ordered has great featues and runs very well. I especially like the raid feature with two 1.5 TB hard drives. Less wories about losing data.

Warren43
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A-m-a-z-i-n-g
5/12/2012

Customer review by dVine

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by dVine
by dVine

This is a work station for a homebased business. We struggled with the old system, limping along and finally made the change. I couldn't be more excited about the speed and efficiency that I now work at! The features of the HP canvas are awesome. All I can say is "Thank you HP!"

dVine
Hollister CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Machine
5/13/2012

Customer review by JacksonB

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by JacksonB
by JacksonB

I needed a computer with high speed, a large hard drive, and a lot of RAM for my photography. I happy to say that this HP machine satisfy those needs and then some. I also have a variety of items I need to connect to the computer via USB ports. This machine has many more than I ever had. They are also placed on the front, in back and on top. Very convenient. This is my first HP computer. In the past I bought from another well known manufacturer. From here on in I am a HP convert. From the ease in configuring the features and options that I wanted to the performance in handling very large files. I am impressed. I will recommend this computer and HP to anyone looking for a computer.

JacksonB
Barre, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Faster than my old XP
5/4/2012

Customer review by GrannyH

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by GrannyH
by GrannyH

This machine runs a LOT faster than my old XP. Easy set up and everything is working great so far.

GrannyH
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Desktop
4/27/2012

Customer review by chewey724

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by chewey724
by chewey724

This is the best computer we have every purchased. It is super quiet. The only way you know its on usually is looking at the red bar on the front of it. It is very fast when it processes and it starts up extremely fast. Highly recommend this unit.

chewey724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
5/2/2012

Customer review by MsBernadette

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by MsBernadette
by MsBernadette

I've had the computer for a couple of weeks and the only problem I've had is uploading to the canvas grading system at the college. It might be a Norton problem. It is silent (hurrah) or I am going deaf. Sometimes the internet seems slow, but that could be other factors. I can use my Adobe products (Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign) just fine, which is why I bought this upgrade.

MsBernadette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations
5/21/2012

Customer review by Lukas

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Lukas
by Lukas

Having had a Dell for many years and being satisfied with their product I decided to try HP on the advice of a friend who told me that not only was the HP product wonderful but the customer service was second to none. I can attest that the quality of both is world class.

Lukas
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Well equiped desktop.
5/27/2012

Customer review by Al1947

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Al1947
by Al1947

This is a very well equiped desktop for the price. Great speed. Ample number of USB ports for connectivity. Very quiet.

Al1947
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is the one I have been searching for
5/25/2012

Customer review by MontanaJack1

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MontanaJack1
by MontanaJack1

It is fast, full of useful features and operates seamlessly.

MontanaJack1
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews