Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
10/10/2011

Customer review by lisatravels

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I was excited to try the Oreck Steam It all because I've had an Oreck vacuum for years and trust the company to make sturdy, powerful products. The Steam It All is very durable, has a nice, long cord so that you don't have to keep plugging and unplugging it, includes detailed instructions and does what it says as far as producing very hot, steady steam. However, I tried it on the kitchen linoleum and bathroom grout, and in both cases the surface was left hot and steamy, but not very clean. Once I steamed up the surface I still had to spend some time with a scrubber and Ajax to get it truly clean. So the steamer may have helped a little, but it's heavy to hold upright for more than a minute or so, so using it to scrub the wall of the shower was unrealistic, and even pushing it on the floor required much more upper body strength than I was expecting. I don't have hard wood floors, so perhaps it would be smoother to use on those. In general though, for the physical effort I put into using the Oreck, I could have just used my usual scrubber. I think this machine could be good for someone bigger and stronger than I am, or if your goal is to loosen tough dirt. If you have shoulder or back problems I think it would be difficult to use, and impractical for weekly cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Floors look great after use
10/13/2011

Customer review by Nina719

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Nina719
by Nina719

I had never used a steamer before so I wasn't sure what to expect when I received the Oreck. The instructions were pretty simple and it was really easy to assemble. The pad was very simple to put on and it never fell off while I was using it. I have hardwood floors and tile and a 1.5 year old that likes to make them sticky and eat things off it so it actually worked great in cleaning up those messes and making sure the floor was clean and sanitized without the use of chemicals. You have to sweep though before you use it because it's not a vacuum or a swifer like mop. You need to start with a swept up surface otherwise it won't work the way it's supposed to and it will just leave behind fuzzies and dirt. After I was finished it only took a couple of minutes for the floors to dry up which is great because with a mop it takes longer and there are usually streaks. My only complaint about this is that it's too heavy. I had to take 3 breaks between cleaning my kitchen, dining room and living room area because my shoulder was getting sore. If you want an extra workout then it probably wouldn't bother you but I think that it should weigh less for faster cleaning. I like the idea though that I can deep clean my floors without any toxics and it gives me peace of mind that my toddler is walking around on these floors possibly with food in her hand that may end up on the floor :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Value for money
10/12/2011

Customer review by KRexSF

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by KRexSF
by KRexSF

This is a good product for the price and performs its task efficiently. The various attachments are helpful with the different surfaces that I use this product on. When I cleaned my shower, I used the round brush attachment which helped get a lot of the grime from inbetween the tiles out. It is a bit bulky and requires that you use two hands to hold and operate at all times. The cord is adequately long and I like the option to wrap it around the cleaner or use the velcro tie provided. For best results, the nozzel needs to be pointed down often so that water can get into the steam unit. This is a drawback when you are cleaning hard to reach surfaces and need to make sure the water flows properly. And finally, the noise level is moderate to high. Overall, it cleaned well, has good capacity and I felt was good value for my money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRexSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Awesome product!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Banana321

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Banana321
by Banana321

This is a great steam mop!! My shark recently broke and I did some research on what steam cleaners were out there and decided on the Oreck and am so happy that I did. It left my tile floors looking super polished and deep cleaned all the grout. I had no idea how dirty my floors were until I saw how clean this steamer made them. It was great at cleaning the shower walls, and does weigh a little more than I am used to but a little bit of effort never hurt anyone. The cord is extra long and doesn't need to be constantly unplugged and plugged back in as you move from room to room. I suppose some of the weight is due to the large amount of water that it can hold but you don't have to fill it all the way. Very happy with my purchase. Oh, and I also wanted to add that if you buy it in Wal-Mart it only costs $119.00 saving you $30 if you were to buy it online. Just a helpful hint.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banana321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for big houses and caked-on dirt and grime
10/10/2011

Customer review by tinywings

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tinywings
by tinywings

I highly recommend this if you 1) have a big house and 2) have tough cleaning jobs. I was able to clean off a lot of grime and did not require some very toxic chemicals. The product is very heavy though and isn't the end-all of cleaning. Like any steamer it will require some maintenance post-cleaning but not having to use harsh cleaners may be worth it. The house just gets hot, not toxic.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinywings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good for tough stains!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11

I have had this product for the last two weeks and have used it in various rooms of the house including, bathroom, kitchen, patio, and windows. The features that I loved were that they have a grout cleaner (goodbye toothbrush!) making my floors look extra clean, the fact that I can hold it upside down and clean hard to reach places and the adjustable steam knob – allowing you to control how much steam you need depending on the surface. On the negatives, it was rather heavy when filled and made it harder to clean areas like countertops which required the mop to be lifted. It is also on the expensive side but given the product I think it is worth it! I did take before and after photos of my patio – so you can see for yourself how well this mop cleans. Overall I would recommend this product – as a plus my husband thought it was a cool toy and wanted to clean!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
love this machine!
12/6/2011

Customer review by businessblond

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by businessblond
by businessblond

I have 4000 sq feet of laminate and granite and this works great! I do not use the micro fiber pad, I just use hand towels attached to the oreck. I find that the micro fiber cloths make more streaks. I also rinse and squeeze out the towel once before I attach it so that it makes for a smoother easier glide on the floor. Starting with the dry towel and steam requires a huge amount of work to get it across the floor. I like that you can change towels between rooms ie: bathroom and kitchen and not worry about dragging dirt around. I also like that it holds enough water to do the whole house (but that does make it heavier). I loved this so much I got one for each of my grown daughters! =) good job oreck!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
businessblond
monroe washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great product to have in your household arsenal.
10/24/2011

Customer review by griinger

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by griinger
by griinger

I just purchased this product having researched so many other on the market. I have purchased other similar steam products, but had to return it within a week. I continued to look and read product reviews and have found that this model meets and exceeds my expectations. This product is heavier then others on the market as stated in another review, however it is built to last. I have both hard wood and tile floors. I have tried every cleaner on the market and most leave a residue. Vinegar is a great natural resource but not great for wood. This steamer cleaned up all of the residue and my floors looks great. My only complaint is that you can only use 4 cups of water and in my home that will only clean one room. This is a very minor problem to have. If it held any more water I would not be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griinger
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic! Leaves the floor clean and dry!
10/26/2012

Customer review by 27cluckers

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 27cluckers
by 27cluckers

I had done weeks of research on the top five steam mops and Oreck got the overall best reveiws by the top places. Reviews = pros=does a great job, easy to fill and durable, cons = kind of heavy. I am in my 60s, female, and I love it. It is a little heavy when filled but does a fantastic job! No chemicals! Leaves the floor clean and almost totally dry! I also used the different attachments for around the bottom of the stool and the shower and it worked amazing! I totally recommend this model. It is kind of heavy but just push and pull it slowly and give it time to do its magic. I also like the way it gets underneath the edge of the cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
27cluckers
Alma, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-Functional Steamer
10/11/2012

Customer review by MommyLisa2

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MommyLisa2
by MommyLisa2

My first steamer was a Bissell, which I was pleased with, but after using this steamer the first time, I could tell a big difference. I like the long cord and large water tank. It produces a great deal of steam and is very hot, just what I wanted. I love the multi-functional features. I really like that I can hold it up to clean and the steam comes out continuously. I didn't find it very heavy to lift and was able to clean my glass table tops as well. It was a bit bulky, but doable. Great price and value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLisa2
Cincinnti, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to Push
8/19/2012

Customer review by smallfeetz

2.0 stars 8/19/2012 by smallfeetz
by smallfeetz

The Oreck had great reviews with some sprinkles of a few bad ones, after reading through many on walmart.com as well as amazon.com I decided to get this steam mop as I had been searching for a long time for a good quality steam mop designed for floors and even rugs. In addition consumer report had raved about this mop so I brought it from walmart because of the price of $107 as compared to $180. Well, as soon as I got it I was filled with buyers remorse because it was unclear whether I could use this for my rugs unlike the Shark Professional Pocket Mop which works great for both, it also did not come with a carpet glider and you have to purchase that separately for about $12. ( Amazon includes it)So that was my first problem but I reasoned with myself and at 35 weeks pregnant I just decided to stick with it. As soon as I started to use it, I saw that it was very very very hard to push and move, when I would pull back the head would lift off the floor and pushing forward was impossible. Also there were two cloths provided, when I used the shaggy one it shedded all over the floor!!! So I did my cleaning using the non shag one. Now for the quality of cleaning, the steam was hot and steady, continuous and the floors look great, it took me about 35 minutes to finish my living room mainly because it was difficult to move and it lasted for that long and then some. So cleaning wise, the Oreck is a winner but I don't I do not think it is worth the backache. I have a 1 year old and another baby on the way so it is very important that I have a product that I can easily use on a day to day basis and the Oreck just does not cut it because it is so hard to push around, plus the fact that it does not include the carpet glider a a deal breaker for me, I mean for the price it should include it as others brands on the market do include it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallfeetz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great tool for cleaning your house!
1/26/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I recently got to test this steam cleaner and was blown away at how well it works. I used it in my shower to see how clean I could get the tiles. I have to admit that I was totally surprised at how well it worked and how much cleaner the tiles felt. I always used traditional cleaning products, but these takes it to the next level. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Clearance for $40
5/2/2012

Customer review by Audiome

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Audiome
by Audiome

I bought this on clearance for $40. It was originally $140 then dropped to $80 then to $40. Last one left and wasn't even on the shelf. So, Based on my $40 purchase I love it. Who can go wrong for $40 and a steamer!! It works great on my hardwoods, and bathroom tile. I have yet to try it on upholstry but I'm sure it will do great. I have tried it on a few spots on my carpet where the kids spilled some juice and it actually worked and didn't tear my carpet up. I have 3 kids and a large dog and it's an easy follow up! Especially on stuck on stains on the table and counters, it takes them right off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audiome
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very impressed!
11/22/2011

Customer review by juneclever

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by juneclever
by juneclever

I am very impressed with the ease of use as well as the results achieved by this product. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. The unit steams quickly and consistently. I did not have any problems with the cloth covers. It is a bit heavy but this was beneficial to the cleaning process. Great for tile. I haven't used it for shower walls yet. Product seems well made. Very sturdy. A definite step up from a bucket and mop!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juneclever
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/14/2012

Customer review by cabmc

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by cabmc
by cabmc

I have tried other steamers and don't expect them to hold up, so the extended warranty is a good bet on this type of product. This one has worked the best and has the longest steam time by far of the 3 brands I have tried. The pads from my old (broken) Eureka work well on this steamer when using it on hard floors- better than the pad that came with it. I like having the attachment to clean grout.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabmc
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An alternative to chemical cleaning products
1/28/2012

Customer review by wisper01

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by wisper01
by wisper01

Setting up this product was very easy and straight forward, the instructions guide was illustrative. Although the Oreck is quite heavy, it was a very effective cleaner. I like it even more because it does not require chemical cleaning agents, it is environmentally friendly and a great alternative to chemical cleaning products

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisper01
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/2/2013

Customer review by Babstells

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Babstells
by Babstells

This is a great product. It's a good feeling knowing that I have cleaned and sanitized with out using any chemicals. The length of the cord is perfect. And being able to clip on clothes I already have is another plus. Finally a product that actually does what it claims. The only part that is a little tricky, is using it to clean windows or perhaps I haven't mastered it yet. All in all this product saves time, money and actually cleans.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babstells
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by calirev

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by calirev
by calirev

I was tired of hauling around a bucket and mop. Plus, I had never cleaned my grout since sealing it 12 years ago. The Steam-It did an amazing job. I could not believe how much dirt the grout attachment removed. The whole floor looks new again and I only had to go over everything once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calirev
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by Cass58

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Cass58
by Cass58

I purchased the Oreck Steam-It after checking the reviews. I am very pleased. I purchased a Shark a couple of years ago and was disappointed. The Oreck does not leave streaks on my floors and the steam capability is great. It is a little heavy to lift but I don't mind because it cleans well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cass58
Fairview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product does the trick!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Michi23

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Michi23
by Michi23

I purchased this item for hardwood floors, but have found that I use it just as much for cleaning the shower stalls & tile floors. I also used it to lift some stains on an ottoman & carpet and it worked great, but keep in mind: this unit does NOT vacuum so don't buy it if what you're looking for a "carpet cleaner."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michi23
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews