Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good for tough stains!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have had this product for the last two weeks and have used it in various rooms of the house including, bathroom, kitchen, patio, and windows. The features that I loved were that they have a grout cleaner (goodbye toothbrush!) making my floors look extra clean, the fact that I can hold it upside down and clean hard to reach places and the adjustable steam knob – allowing you to control how much steam you need depending on the surface. On the negatives, it was rather heavy when filled and made it harder to clean areas like countertops which required the mop to be lifted. It is also on the expensive side but given the product I think it is worth it! I did take before and after photos of my patio – so you can see for yourself how well this mop cleans. Overall I would recommend this product – as a plus my husband thought it was a cool toy and wanted to clean!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for big houses and caked-on dirt and grime
10/10/2011

Customer review by tinywings

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tinywings
by tinywings
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I highly recommend this if you 1) have a big house and 2) have tough cleaning jobs. I was able to clean off a lot of grime and did not require some very toxic chemicals. The product is very heavy though and isn't the end-all of cleaning. Like any steamer it will require some maintenance post-cleaning but not having to use harsh cleaners may be worth it. The house just gets hot, not toxic.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinywings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Awesome product!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Banana321

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Banana321
by Banana321

This is a great steam mop!! My shark recently broke and I did some research on what steam cleaners were out there and decided on the Oreck and am so happy that I did. It left my tile floors looking super polished and deep cleaned all the grout. I had no idea how dirty my floors were until I saw how clean this steamer made them. It was great at cleaning the shower walls, and does weigh a little more than I am used to but a little bit of effort never hurt anyone. The cord is extra long and doesn't need to be constantly unplugged and plugged back in as you move from room to room. I suppose some of the weight is due to the large amount of water that it can hold but you don't have to fill it all the way. Very happy with my purchase. Oh, and I also wanted to add that if you buy it in Wal-Mart it only costs $119.00 saving you $30 if you were to buy it online. Just a helpful hint.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banana321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value for money
10/12/2011

Customer review by KRexSF

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by KRexSF
by KRexSF
Walmart associate

This is a good product for the price and performs its task efficiently. The various attachments are helpful with the different surfaces that I use this product on. When I cleaned my shower, I used the round brush attachment which helped get a lot of the grime from inbetween the tiles out. It is a bit bulky and requires that you use two hands to hold and operate at all times. The cord is adequately long and I like the option to wrap it around the cleaner or use the velcro tie provided. For best results, the nozzel needs to be pointed down often so that water can get into the steam unit. This is a drawback when you are cleaning hard to reach surfaces and need to make sure the water flows properly. And finally, the noise level is moderate to high. Overall, it cleaned well, has good capacity and I felt was good value for my money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRexSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
A great product to have in your household arsenal.
10/24/2011

Customer review by griinger

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by griinger
by griinger

I just purchased this product having researched so many other on the market. I have purchased other similar steam products, but had to return it within a week. I continued to look and read product reviews and have found that this model meets and exceeds my expectations. This product is heavier then others on the market as stated in another review, however it is built to last. I have both hard wood and tile floors. I have tried every cleaner on the market and most leave a residue. Vinegar is a great natural resource but not great for wood. This steamer cleaned up all of the residue and my floors looks great. My only complaint is that you can only use 4 cups of water and in my home that will only clean one room. This is a very minor problem to have. If it held any more water I would not be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griinger
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/10/2011

Customer review by lisatravels

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I was excited to try the Oreck Steam It all because I've had an Oreck vacuum for years and trust the company to make sturdy, powerful products. The Steam It All is very durable, has a nice, long cord so that you don't have to keep plugging and unplugging it, includes detailed instructions and does what it says as far as producing very hot, steady steam. However, I tried it on the kitchen linoleum and bathroom grout, and in both cases the surface was left hot and steamy, but not very clean. Once I steamed up the surface I still had to spend some time with a scrubber and Ajax to get it truly clean. So the steamer may have helped a little, but it's heavy to hold upright for more than a minute or so, so using it to scrub the wall of the shower was unrealistic, and even pushing it on the floor required much more upper body strength than I was expecting. I don't have hard wood floors, so perhaps it would be smoother to use on those. In general though, for the physical effort I put into using the Oreck, I could have just used my usual scrubber. I think this machine could be good for someone bigger and stronger than I am, or if your goal is to loosen tough dirt. If you have shoulder or back problems I think it would be difficult to use, and impractical for weekly cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Floors look great after use
10/13/2011

Customer review by Nina719

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Nina719
by Nina719

I had never used a steamer before so I wasn't sure what to expect when I received the Oreck. The instructions were pretty simple and it was really easy to assemble. The pad was very simple to put on and it never fell off while I was using it. I have hardwood floors and tile and a 1.5 year old that likes to make them sticky and eat things off it so it actually worked great in cleaning up those messes and making sure the floor was clean and sanitized without the use of chemicals. You have to sweep though before you use it because it's not a vacuum or a swifer like mop. You need to start with a swept up surface otherwise it won't work the way it's supposed to and it will just leave behind fuzzies and dirt. After I was finished it only took a couple of minutes for the floors to dry up which is great because with a mop it takes longer and there are usually streaks. My only complaint about this is that it's too heavy. I had to take 3 breaks between cleaning my kitchen, dining room and living room area because my shoulder was getting sore. If you want an extra workout then it probably wouldn't bother you but I think that it should weigh less for faster cleaning. I like the idea though that I can deep clean my floors without any toxics and it gives me peace of mind that my toddler is walking around on these floors possibly with food in her hand that may end up on the floor :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this machine!
12/6/2011

Customer review by businessblond

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by businessblond
by businessblond

I have 4000 sq feet of laminate and granite and this works great! I do not use the micro fiber pad, I just use hand towels attached to the oreck. I find that the micro fiber cloths make more streaks. I also rinse and squeeze out the towel once before I attach it so that it makes for a smoother easier glide on the floor. Starting with the dry towel and steam requires a huge amount of work to get it across the floor. I like that you can change towels between rooms ie: bathroom and kitchen and not worry about dragging dirt around. I also like that it holds enough water to do the whole house (but that does make it heavier). I loved this so much I got one for each of my grown daughters! =) good job oreck!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
businessblond
monroe washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Clearance for $40
5/2/2012

Customer review by Audiome

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Audiome
by Audiome

I bought this on clearance for $40. It was originally $140 then dropped to $80 then to $40. Last one left and wasn't even on the shelf. So, Based on my $40 purchase I love it. Who can go wrong for $40 and a steamer!! It works great on my hardwoods, and bathroom tile. I have yet to try it on upholstry but I'm sure it will do great. I have tried it on a few spots on my carpet where the kids spilled some juice and it actually worked and didn't tear my carpet up. I have 3 kids and a large dog and it's an easy follow up! Especially on stuck on stains on the table and counters, it takes them right off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audiome
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't get a shark, Get this oreck
6/7/2013

Customer review by LovesaCleanFloor

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by LovesaCleanFloor
by LovesaCleanFloor

I purchased both the Shark Pro Steamer and the Oreck Steam It All wand. The Oreck outperformed the Shark by a land slide. My first purchase was the Shark. I was underwhelmed by it's performance. The mop pads are poorly designed. The loops are too large and provide a very small surface area that actually touches the floor. After 30 min. of steaming the kitchen, my tile didn't look or feel much cleaner. I finally moistened the pad and cleaned the floor again. It finally picked up more of the dirt. I decided to return it. My second purchase was the Oreck. I put it together started steaming the floor and within 10 minutes and one easy pass over the tile, the floor looked clean. The mop pad fabric has smaller loops and the flow of steam was considerably stronger. The mop pad picked up so much dirt that was very filthy ans I went out the next day and purchased three more mop pads. The smoother mop pad was difficult to maneuver on the rough surface of my kitchen tile (tiles are what you would expect in a kitchen, a little rough to provide a non slip surface). The smooth mop pad is designed for the high gloss type of tile that you would typically find in a bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesaCleanFloor
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent results
7/9/2013

Customer review by MBinCA

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MBinCA
by MBinCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my steamer for a few days. It was great on my tile. I haven't used the grout attachment yet, but will be doing that soon. It feels great walking barefoot on my tile. It's different than when using cleaning products. I have also used it on my windows and mirrors. No more streaks in the sunlight! I found I needed to clean my outside windows first so all the dirt and bird stuff could be washed away, then used the steamer and wiped dry with a microfiber cloth. The sun shining on my windows shows no more streaks, just an excellent view. I'm using the squeegee attachment, but do need to dry the window before going onto the next or spots of water have dried. The squeegee doesn't get all the water off. I am finding some water dripping from the squeegee sides when moving up and down on the windows, so need to have a rag to catch it so it's not dripping where I don't want it to when washing the indoor windows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBinCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic floor cleaner
6/18/2013

Customer review by Hygienechick

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Hygienechick
by Hygienechick

I really like this Oreck Steam-It. My floor tiles look beautiful when they're clean. I was using Swiffer type products to wash the floor once a week, but the grout in between the tiles was not coming clean at all. It looked grayish until I used the Oreck Steam-It. The grout is actually white! What a difference. The Steam-It is not heavy to work with and the attachment for grout is great. Instead of breathing chemicals from washing my floor, now I'm pressing the button and just watching the dirt wash away. The only thing was there was so much dirt on the grout that I had to keep bending over and wiping the dirty liquid up with a sponge or paper towel. The Steam-It blasted that dirt out of the grout. It came so clean that I will not need to do it again for a while. Otherwise I was using the Swiffer type product every single week and never getting the dirt in the grout. Thank you Oreck~ Have not had it long enough to know if it's durable but seems good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hygienechick
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best steam cleaner ever!!!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Dragonflylove699

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Dragonflylove699
by Dragonflylove699
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this cleaner! It's not heavy at all. There is three settings of steam. It lasts for 35 minutes which let me clean my kitchen and living room floors and then my entire bathroom. It works so well, blasting dirt and grime out of places you never knew was there! After cleaning with my steamer, I have no urge going back to a mop and bucket. I used the cleaner two day after I mopped just to pick up so much dirt from the floors like I never even mopped it to begin with. The attachments are amazing. There is something for everything!! It cleans great all around, everyone should have one!!! This same cleaner is being sold on amazon for $179 and at other online stores for more!!!! Wal Mart has the best deal and its def worth getting!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonflylove699
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great tool for cleaning your house!
1/26/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I recently got to test this steam cleaner and was blown away at how well it works. I used it in my shower to see how clean I could get the tiles. I have to admit that I was totally surprised at how well it worked and how much cleaner the tiles felt. I always used traditional cleaning products, but these takes it to the next level. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Multi-Functional Steamer
10/11/2012

Customer review by MommyLisa2

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MommyLisa2
by MommyLisa2

My first steamer was a Bissell, which I was pleased with, but after using this steamer the first time, I could tell a big difference. I like the long cord and large water tank. It produces a great deal of steam and is very hot, just what I wanted. I love the multi-functional features. I really like that I can hold it up to clean and the steam comes out continuously. I didn't find it very heavy to lift and was able to clean my glass table tops as well. It was a bit bulky, but doable. Great price and value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLisa2
Cincinnti, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great alternative to using chemicals
11/18/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is a cool product because it cleans without using harsh chemicals, only water. It got my wood floors SUPER clean, my puppy was slipping and sliding around b/c it was so clean. I had no issue walking on the hard wood tho, must be due to his paw padding. It was actually pretty cute. Anyway, this product is great for hardwood but it didn't get my tile in my bathroom that clean, I still feel like I need to use bleach to get the grim out. Its a bit heavy too when you are using it on windows, you definitely need to use two hands but its designed for that. I did a nice job cleaning the windows! It was very easy to put together and use considering i had never used a steam cleaner before and didn't know what to expect. Overall I think it's a good buy if you have a lot of hardwood floor surface to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
very impressed!
11/22/2011

Customer review by juneclever

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by juneclever
by juneclever

I am very impressed with the ease of use as well as the results achieved by this product. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. The unit steams quickly and consistently. I did not have any problems with the cloth covers. It is a bit heavy but this was beneficial to the cleaning process. Great for tile. I haven't used it for shower walls yet. Product seems well made. Very sturdy. A definite step up from a bucket and mop!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juneclever
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/14/2012

Customer review by cabmc

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by cabmc
by cabmc

I have tried other steamers and don't expect them to hold up, so the extended warranty is a good bet on this type of product. This one has worked the best and has the longest steam time by far of the 3 brands I have tried. The pads from my old (broken) Eureka work well on this steamer when using it on hard floors- better than the pad that came with it. I like having the attachment to clean grout.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabmc
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Cleaning Tool
4/4/2013

Customer review by Bjork29

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Bjork29
by Bjork29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading several reviews we decided on the Oreck Steam-It, and it is living up to it's reputation. The tank holds enough water to clean our whole house, it has a long cord, doesn't leave streaks, and I like that if we need to, we can use a rag instead of having to buy specific replacement pads. We haven't used any of the other cleaning tools yet (like the grout cleaning nozzle), but that was part of the appeal (having a multipurpose cleaning tool). Upon getting the product home, we swept and moped the floors our usual way, then used the Oreck Steam-It, and we were amazed at how much it still picked up. Walmart.com made the ordering process easy, as we couldn't find it in-store... and it was by far the best price ($30 cheaper than any other store/website).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjork29
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Leaves the floor clean and dry!
10/26/2012

Customer review by 27cluckers

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 27cluckers
by 27cluckers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had done weeks of research on the top five steam mops and Oreck got the overall best reveiws by the top places. Reviews = pros=does a great job, easy to fill and durable, cons = kind of heavy. I am in my 60s, female, and I love it. It is a little heavy when filled but does a fantastic job! No chemicals! Leaves the floor clean and almost totally dry! I also used the different attachments for around the bottom of the stool and the shower and it worked amazing! I totally recommend this model. It is kind of heavy but just push and pull it slowly and give it time to do its magic. I also like the way it gets underneath the edge of the cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
27cluckers
Alma, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews