Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Value
2/16/2012

Customer review by Eshopr1967

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Eshopr1967
by Eshopr1967

These sandals are really comfortable. I had to buy a size smaller because they felt big on top. I do have really narrow feet. I wish they had more colors.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshopr1967
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the wide width!
3/27/2012

Customer review by Jonathanmom

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Jonathanmom
by Jonathanmom

I bought this shoe 4 summers ago in a wide width and loved them. They were so comfortable I wore them for 2 summers before they wore out. Then I went to buy more and discovered, to my dismay, that they stopped carrying them in wide width. I have yet to find another sandal that I like and fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonathanmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful sandal
3/9/2012

Customer review by sassy4508

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by sassy4508
by sassy4508

I am estatic this sandle is back for sale again. I have been looking for them for a while now. Earth & Spirit is by far the most comfortable sandal I have ever had. Love Love Love them!!! I have my old pair on as I write, they are my go to shoe to wear around the house since I can't stand walking in bare feet. I wear them year around too! Yes, even in the winter around the house. I haven't been able to find this shoe as I said. They had similiar ones which are also crazy comfortable but it did have somewhat of a heel in the back. I wear those out. The one low heel one that I have on now are in such bad shape I could never wear them outside. My puppy got to them and chewed them pretty bad but I just couldn't throw them out. They are just tooooo comfortable. My three teenage sons oftem have said things like "alright already throw them out Mom" and asked jokenly of course if I wanted to be buried in this. *giggles* Boys, ya gotta love them!! I am buying a pair in every color. If they were available in blue I would love that to go with jeans. You have made my day. Thank you for bringing this style back again with the lower heel. By the way, for those of you that are interested in knowing what I do. I don't particulary like the elastic strap so I cut it off. Never any issues with wear and tear other than my puppy chewing them as I said. So they hold up extremely well. I have had my pair for over two years and as I said I wear them daily. Prior to the puppy getting them I always wore them outside for errands and such. If your thinking about this purchase, don't think....just add to your cart and you won't be disappointed. Price is great too. I would pay triple this for the comfort they have brought me. Well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassy4508
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please have half sizes on line!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Softfeet

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Softfeet
by Softfeet

I bought these in white at my local store. They are very comfortable. I rather not have the elastic back sling, the previous years did not have them. PLEASE have half sizes on line. I would love to have them in sand color.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Softfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These Shoes to Death!
6/4/2012

Customer review by nicolets

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by nicolets
by nicolets

When I first spotted this pair in a Walmart store on sale, I was hesitant to buy them, but I thought that at the sale price, I had nothing to loose. They would most certainly be cooler to wear in the summer than tennis shoes. I've found them extremely comfortable! I excitedly look forward to spring every year, which signals to me the beginning of these sandals' use for the year. I am not outside much, but when I use these shoes, I use them. They are constantly at risk to be run through a stream or walked for an entire day. I dread the times I have to switch back to tennis shoes because of how limiting they are. Just recently I spent a day (well, 10 hours) at an amusement park, walking literally everywhere and rarely stopping to rest - a task I never could have done in tennis shoes (at least without several blisters). I was certain I would have at least one blister on each of my feet after that, but after two days of merely sore feet, you'd hardly know I'd done all that walking. And these are a thoroughly worn pair, too! They've lasted two full summers now and this summer I'll be getting a new pair - or, more likely, two. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicolets
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Shoes with style as well as great foot support
5/27/2012

Customer review by NCal555

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by NCal555
by NCal555

If you want comfort, this is the sandal. They are nicely styled/colored and blend with most outfits. They are awesome slippers too with or w/o socks. I have foot problems and my feet need support. The key for me when buying this shoe is to buy 1/2 size bigger as I have wide feet and bad ankles. (I wear a 7 1/2 and an 8 fits perfectly.) This allows my feet "room" but they stay on well because of the strap. I have tried more expensive and even "custom" shoes but none of them compare to these. These really feel like the comfortable "earth shoes" that were available years ago. Because I have foot problems I need width, something not too heavy, a back strap and a "cush" to absorb shock. These also have awesome arch support. These are good for standing as well. I can even run in these sandals. They can be worn with casual skirts/dresses, jeans, shorts..almost everything. I have never had a pair wear out. Really. They last and last. I only buy new ones if: 1. Because they are not waterproof they get the leather "stink" in the soles after about 2 years or so or if they get too wet/sweaty in the hot months. 2. Sometimes they change the look/color of the pattern and I want something different. 3. I am always scared they will stop making them so I always want some in reserve. Also, they are often out of them is the stores so I buy them on-line. Really great shoe and outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCal555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent comfortable
6/9/2012

Customer review by jagdag

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by jagdag
by jagdag

These are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn I wear them year round in Florida. I have every color. LOVE THEM....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jagdag
cocoa florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfortable
5/28/2012

Customer review by stayathomeshopper1

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by stayathomeshopper1
by stayathomeshopper1

I just recieved these after ordering online. Extremely comfortable and with very good arch support. I have flat feet and can really feel the arch support on these. The whole footbed is very soft and cushiony. I have fairly narrow feet and these are roomy but still fit nice. Would love to see these in navy color. Plan to order more colors. Very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomeshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
earth spirit sling back sandals - COMFORT
6/2/2012

Customer review by safetylover

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by safetylover
by safetylover

Having been entirely pleased with Earth Spirit slingbacks before, I did an Internet search when I could not find any I liked this season in my local Wal-Mart. For price, comfort, ease of slipping on, and appearance, they compare with others I have loved at three times the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetylover
Mooresville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Earth Spirit sling sandals
6/13/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

been a long time since i had a new pair of sandals. i searched and searched & finally decided to try these. i'm real happy with them so glad i did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most comfortable sandals ever!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by shootset

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by shootset
by shootset

I buy a pair of the Earth Spirit sandals ever year. They are so comforatable that I have gone on walks and easy hikes with them on. Very good foot support and they last a long time. I have the ones on that I bought last spring and they are still in really good shape even though I wore them almost every day. I would appriciate them listing the 1/2 sizes on line as I need a 9 1/2. Guess I will have to make a trip to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shootset
Herndon VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfy comfy comfy
4/6/2012

Customer review by luvdashooz

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by luvdashooz
by luvdashooz

These are the best pair of sandals I have ever owned. I have worked in a job with a lot of lifting and pulling heavy weight, and kind of ruined my feet for standing any length of time. Until I found these, that is. I can go sunup to sundown and have no discomfort. I have them in natural and white, and can wear them with anything. I recommend these to anyone who needs comfy sandals, or who needs a break for their feet. Best twenty bucks you'll ever spend. they run true to size, and the variety of colors means I'll have to get them in brown and black too. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdashooz
Williamstown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sandal
5/19/2012

Customer review by shirleyone

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by shirleyone
by shirleyone

I love them. They are comfortable and go with almost all of my outfits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirleyone
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2012

Customer review by angie95

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by angie95
by angie95

I love these sandals. I have 5 pairs in different colors. They are very comfortable and look nice with all casual wear, shorts, skirts, jeans etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie95
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where'd the wide width go?
4/2/2012

Customer review by AwesomeGranny

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by AwesomeGranny
by AwesomeGranny

I fell in love with these several years ago. I bought many pair in several colors. They are the most comfortable sandals I've ever worn. I want more, but wide width is no longer available. PLEASE bring back wide width.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeGranny
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2012

Customer review by Craftmage

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Craftmage
by Craftmage

I love these sandals. I purchase one pair every year, and they last me an entire year and MORE. At the end of the full year, they are still in great shape. Maybe a little wear on the heal, but that is because of my foot. I could easily have these for several years before they wear. I do everything in these, including cleaning and scrubbing, driving, and even cleaning fish tanks. Because I tend to wear them instead of anything else, mine get dirty after a few months. It is only because they look dirty that I stop using them and purchase a new pair. I use these with, and without the straps (tucking them under foot) and either way they are very comfy. I give a 4 on fit because I have not seen them in 1/2 or wide sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftmage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2012

Customer review by sixtytwo

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by sixtytwo
by sixtytwo

I have several pairs of these sandals and others have commented how nice they look so I have reccomended them to a lot of people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixtytwo
Pgh.Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great without the slingback strap!
7/1/2012

Customer review by loangal

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by loangal
by loangal

Love these shoes, this is my first pair, but I did what someone else suggested and cut off the slingback strap. They look MUCH better, not quite as "old ladyish" without the strap, and they fit and feel great. Love wearing these, I wear them nearly every day, extremely comfy shoes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loangal
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Earth Spirit Sling Back Sandals
6/15/2012

Customer review by smackdab

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by smackdab
by smackdab

This is my third pair. These sandals are the ultimate in comfort and style for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smackdab
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So comfortable
4/10/2012

Customer review by unicornyankee

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by unicornyankee
by unicornyankee

I purchased a pair of these last year and they are the most comfortable sandles I have ever purchased. I'll be buying a pair again this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unicornyankee
Rensselaer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews