Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good steam mop
12/27/2011

Customer review by diva6577

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by diva6577
by diva6577

I read lots of reviews before choosing the bisell select... it was easy to put together & easy to use, it reccomends using distilled water & it doesnt use much water at all, & it does a great job... the main reason i chose this one over all others is that you can flip the mop head over to use the other side, the water tank is removeable & it seems to be very sturdy... works like a champ & i love it... also it does get hot enough to truly sanitize you just have to hold it down for a bit or go a bit slower :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diva6577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Goodbye Mop - Steam Cleaning is the way to go
11/11/2011

Customer review by MariaGWMT

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by MariaGWMT
by MariaGWMT

This was a great product which only uses the power of water to clean. I am a total conver to steam cleaning floors....goodbye mop! the PROS: Steam - produces steam FAST within 30 seconds. Trigger - the trigger allows the user to easily adjust the amount of steam being produced Water Tank - very easy to fill and attach, produces alot of steam Body - the machine feels sturdy and durable, not too heavy & easy to move around. This takes up a small amount of space - the only "large" part is the mop head, which is good that it's large. Cleaning head - Wide surface to maximize effort. The head swivels to reach alot of areas without having to reposition the mop. Cleaning pads - MACHINE WASHABLE!!!! YAY! this is great. No need to throw away dirty or mildewed mop heads or use disposable cleaning pads, just throw it in the washing machine and let air dry. Includes 2 cleaning pads, micfofiber (good) for wood floors, scouring pad (good) for kitchen floors or tough stains Cleaning - Removes scuff marks with ease, removes dirt, food, liquids, dust with minimal effort, just add more steam over tough areas, (be mindful when adding more steam over sensitive areas like wood) The CONS: Cord - The cord is long, it doesn't have a good cord minder which would help keep the cord out of the way. Mop head - (this isn't really a negative) the mop head on my machine was installed backwards, but this did not affect the use or ability of the machine because the mop head swivels.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaGWMT
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Quick and efficient
11/19/2011

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11

I love cleaning, (sad but true!) so I was eager to try the Bissel Steam Mop Select. The mop was easy to assemble as the instructions were fairly easy to follow. The mop doesn’t require a lot of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop was easy to use and it cleaned my sticky kitchen floor very efficiently. As a bonus, the cord is about 6-7 feet so I could do the entire kitchen and bar area without unplugging. The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary. All in all a great clean for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Does its job
11/8/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

We have hardwood floors and my usual cleaning routine is to vacuum first, and then go over with a regular mop. This steam mop definitely did a better job cleaning than my regular mop - walking barefoot afterwards it felt touchably cleaner. I also liked that I could control the amount of steam so there weren't any wet patches and the floors dried very quickly. Also am happy with the washable pads -- more eco-friendly than disposables, and easy to remove and toss in the washer. What I didn't like -- having to keep on unplugging the cord to move from one part of a room to another was rather tiring, and even though it's not that much heavier I did get tired pretty quickly from mopping and carrying it up and down flights of stairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Good Steam Mop
11/22/2011

Customer review by p4star

3.0 stars 11/22/2011 by p4star
by p4star

The mop is easy to assemble. The mop requires very less amount of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop is easy to use and it cleans any sticky floor very efficiently. The cord is about 6-7 feet, so it could be used for entir room without changing electrical outlet. The pad need to be washed after each use. The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary. All in all a great clean for the priceroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/28/2012

Customer review by NaniDea

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by NaniDea
by NaniDea

Great mop. Wish I had bought one a long time ago. The floor drys so quick. Which is a must in my house, with having puppies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaniDea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than other similar products
11/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was very easy to use and made my life easier :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Very Nice Floor Cleaner
1/20/2012

Customer review by VSPG

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by VSPG
by VSPG

My family love this floor cleaner . Easy to assemble .Light and easy to use. In out apartment both kitchen and rest room are tiles in the floor and Cleaned really dirty floors with just the steam from water. dry quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSPG
fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
4/10/2012

Customer review by 2012Jackson

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by 2012Jackson
by 2012Jackson

I love the Bissell Steam Mop. Easy to fill and the fact that you can flip the cleaning pad plus throw it in the washing machine is an added money saver. Used another product before it quit, would buy the Bissell again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012Jackson
Hopewell,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days