Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good steam mop
12/27/2011

Customer review by diva6577

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by diva6577
by diva6577

I read lots of reviews before choosing the bisell select... it was easy to put together & easy to use, it reccomends using distilled water & it doesnt use much water at all, & it does a great job... the main reason i chose this one over all others is that you can flip the mop head over to use the other side, the water tank is removeable & it seems to be very sturdy... works like a champ & i love it... also it does get hot enough to truly sanitize you just have to hold it down for a bit or go a bit slower :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diva6577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Goodbye Mop - Steam Cleaning is the way to go
11/11/2011

Customer review by MariaGWMT

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by MariaGWMT
by MariaGWMT
Walmart associate

This was a great product which only uses the power of water to clean. I am a total conver to steam cleaning floors....goodbye mop! the PROS: Steam - produces steam FAST within 30 seconds. Trigger - the trigger allows the user to easily adjust the amount of steam being produced Water Tank - very easy to fill and attach, produces alot of steam Body - the machine feels sturdy and durable, not too heavy & easy to move around. This takes up a small amount of space - the only "large" part is the mop head, which is good that it's large. Cleaning head - Wide surface to maximize effort. The head swivels to reach alot of areas without having to reposition the mop. Cleaning pads - MACHINE WASHABLE!!!! YAY! this is great. No need to throw away dirty or mildewed mop heads or use disposable cleaning pads, just throw it in the washing machine and let air dry. Includes 2 cleaning pads, micfofiber (good) for wood floors, scouring pad (good) for kitchen floors or tough stains Cleaning - Removes scuff marks with ease, removes dirt, food, liquids, dust with minimal effort, just add more steam over tough areas, (be mindful when adding more steam over sensitive areas like wood) The CONS: Cord - The cord is long, it doesn't have a good cord minder which would help keep the cord out of the way. Mop head - (this isn't really a negative) the mop head on my machine was installed backwards, but this did not affect the use or ability of the machine because the mop head swivels.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariaGWMT
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Quick and efficient
11/19/2011

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I love cleaning, (sad but true!) so I was eager to try the Bissel Steam Mop Select. The mop was easy to assemble as the instructions were fairly easy to follow. The mop doesn’t require a lot of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop was easy to use and it cleaned my sticky kitchen floor very efficiently. As a bonus, the cord is about 6-7 feet so I could do the entire kitchen and bar area without unplugging. The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary. All in all a great clean for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Does its job
11/8/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

We have hardwood floors and my usual cleaning routine is to vacuum first, and then go over with a regular mop. This steam mop definitely did a better job cleaning than my regular mop - walking barefoot afterwards it felt touchably cleaner. I also liked that I could control the amount of steam so there weren't any wet patches and the floors dried very quickly. Also am happy with the washable pads -- more eco-friendly than disposables, and easy to remove and toss in the washer. What I didn't like -- having to keep on unplugging the cord to move from one part of a room to another was rather tiring, and even though it's not that much heavier I did get tired pretty quickly from mopping and carrying it up and down flights of stairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Good Steam Mop
11/22/2011

Customer review by p4star

3.0 stars 11/22/2011 by p4star
by p4star

The mop is easy to assemble. The mop requires very less amount of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop is easy to use and it cleans any sticky floor very efficiently. The cord is about 6-7 feet, so it could be used for entir room without changing electrical outlet. The pad need to be washed after each use. The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary. All in all a great clean for the priceroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/28/2012

Customer review by NaniDea

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by NaniDea
by NaniDea

Great mop. Wish I had bought one a long time ago. The floor drys so quick. Which is a must in my house, with having puppies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaniDea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than other similar products
11/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor

It was very easy to use and made my life easier :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
The steam mop select is an excellent product
5/21/2012

Customer review by Joyce90

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Joyce90
by Joyce90

This machine has made cleaning my floors so much easier. I have tile and hardwood flooring to clean. It cleaned both very well. I did not want the hardwood to get very wet, so I was careful not to press the steam button to much. It does clean the floors. My husband and children noticed the difference barefoot. Once finished cleaning the floors, I wiped the floors with a white towel to see for myself how clean they were. The only place I found a small amount of dirt was where the pad had become dirtier, so I changed the pad and went back over the area. The floors passed the white towel test for me. I am very happy with the product. By the way, Bissell the cord could be longer, but that does not distract from the good job the machine does.

Joyce90
Herrin, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Love my new steam mop .. but a few things I would change..
2/26/2012

Customer review by catlover

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by catlover
by catlover

If I was designing it I would make the cord longer, make it stand up by itself not have to lean it against something while you go chase the cord to plug it in a new outlet..I would have a holder for the excess cord on the handle so it doesn't drag all over the floor, you have to hold the cord with one hand while mopping. I love it compared to the little steamer mops I have had. Same principal, you still spread a dirty pad around the floor. I do miss a pail of water but at least this has a two sided pad. I ordered two extra right away since they don't carry them in the stores. Good thing since you need all the pads if you want to really clean the floor. Ceramic tile especially needs a nice clean pad so there are no steaks.

catlover
Wisconsin
Gender:Female
WOW What a Clean!!!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by zorrobean

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by zorrobean
by zorrobean

I used my mop for the first time today in the bathroom. I have a 25 yr old vinyl floor. It made it look new again!!! Left behind not a trace of dirt. It's textured and you could never get in the nooks to get the dirt out and it always looked worn and dirty. Not any more!!! Even left the floor near the walls spotless. Other mops always left dirt close to the walls. You could never get the floor this clean unless you cleaned it by hand with a floor brush and still it left dirt along the walls. I absolutely LOVE this mop. I am so impressed I am buying the hand held steamer. Now I can really clean my home with half the effort and not have to run out to buy chemicals all the time. Thank You Bissell for a wonderful product!!

zorrobean
CT
Gender:Female
Very Nice Floor Cleaner
1/20/2012

Customer review by VSPG

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by VSPG
by VSPG
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

My family love this floor cleaner . Easy to assemble .Light and easy to use. In out apartment both kitchen and rest room are tiles in the floor and Cleaned really dirty floors with just the steam from water. dry quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSPG
fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I LOVE IT!!! AFTER TRYING SHARK, AND SHARK AND SHARK AND THEN DIRT DEVIL, THIS IS THE BOMB
3/31/2012

Customer review by GIRLTROPICAL

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by GIRLTROPICAL
by GIRLTROPICAL

I HAVE CERAMIC FLOORS, LIVE IN SOUTH FLORIDA. I HATE DIRT, AND I HATE DIRTY MOPS. SPONGE MOPS ARE USELESS TOO. I TRIED THE SHARK A FEW TIMES AND DID NOT LIKE IT. I TRIED DIRT DEVIL AND DID NOT LIKE IT. THEN I GOT YOURS. I JUST LOVE IT. CLEANS SO FAST AND THE FLOORS LOOK NEW. NO EFFORT, NO FILLING EVERY MINUTE. THE ONLY THINGS ARE, CORD TOO SHORT, AND WILL NOT STAND UP. SAME AS EVERYONE SAID. BUT I GOT THE SAME MOP WITH A TRIANGLE HEAD! THAT IS ALL I COULD FIND. BUT NOW I THINK I WILL ORDER THE ONE ON THIS SITE. I LIKE A BIGGER HEAD AND REVERSIBLE. BUT THE TRIANGLE HAS 9 STEAM HOLES AND IS HARD PLASTIC AND YOU COVER. THIS ONE IT SAYS HAS 16 STEAM HOLES. I CANNOT EVEN FIND THE AMPS ON THE ONE I HAVE. PRETTY STRANGE. CHINESE JOKE I GUESS. BUT MY QUESTION IS, DOES THE STEAM BLAST OUT AS STRONG AS THIS MODEL'S DOES? I AHVE THE 94-E9T. I LOVE HOW I CAN BLAST THE ... OUT OF THE FLOOR AND PRESTO , IT IS CLEAN. QUICK. EASY. BUT TELL ME WHAT THE DIFFERENCES ARE BETWEEN THIS ONE ON THIS PAGE AND THE MODEL I HAVE. MINE COST $59 BY THE WAY. SMALLER TRIANGLE MOP HEAD. I WILL REFUND IT AT THE STORE AND GET YOUR MODEL IF IT ACTUALLY IS EVEN STRONGER STEAM ACTION. AND HOT. THIS ONE THE STEAM IS REALLY HOT. I LOVE THAT. NOW I AM GOING TO GET THE HAND HELD FOR THE CAR AND BATHROOM AND KITCHEN COUNTERS, ETC.

GIRLTROPICAL
FT. LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, AKA PARADISE
Gender:Female
excellent easy to use product
1/31/2012

Customer review by Cherthom

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Cherthom
by Cherthom

The Steam Mop Select is a great tool to help me keep my house clean. It was extremely easy to assemble. It is equally easy to use. My kitchen floor has not looked this clean since it was first installed. With each use, the "stubborn" spots are getting less and less. I was even able to used it on my basement steps. The washable pads work great. The pad was so filthy when I threw it in the washer that I thought it would not come clean, but all the dirt came right out and it looked like new again. This would also be a great tool for older folks. Fairly compact to store and no muss and fuss with mops, rags or heavy buckets of water. Definitely worth the purchase.

Cherthom
Maple Heights, OH, USA
Gender:Female
leaves floor CLEAN !!
3/6/2012

Customer review by lin

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by lin
by lin

I received my steam mop select last week and have used it several ltimes already. I've use it on Pergo flooring in the kitchen and bath as well as slate in my foyer. It worked nicely. I find it so easy to push around, much less exertion required than with my former Swifter product. I do wish that it came with an extra set of mopheads, but am ordering more. This product cleans my floors in no time at all and does so beautifully. Steam is the best cleaner! I agree with other customers regarding the cord getting in the way a bit since i'ts not retractable. Also the trigger needs to be held down almost constatly to get steam. Otherwise, EXCELLENT product.

lin
central CT.
Gender:Female
Bissell or Shark?
2/27/2012

Customer review by oldhippie.org

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by oldhippie.org
by oldhippie.org

This was my dilemma: Bissell or Shark. I went for the Bissell because it has the abrasive side for tough spots on the floor. Assembly was relatively easy. It's not my thing, but I managed. Instructions say it takes 30 seconds to warm up. It takes a minute. What they don't tell you is that this thing can't lean. It has to be sturdy because it fell over 4 times before I could even begin to use it. It did a great job on the floor and I'm very pleased. But you'll have to lay it down or hang it up because it won't lean against anything without toppling over. I'd recommend it and buy it again.

oldhippie.org
Wooster,Ohio
Gender:Female
Great Household Helper!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Shirley

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Shirley
by Shirley

I'm so glad I got this steam cleaner, I didn't realize how dirty my floors were until I cleaned them with this cleaner. I always thought I was cleaning, but, apparently not from what I saw on the pad when I used this steamer for the first time! I love it, my floors look brand new, and I didn't have to get on my knees to scrub them like in the old days, it was so easy to use. My grand-daughter is getting married next year and this is going to be one of the items I add to the list of must-haves I give her, I want her to start out with nothing but the BEST!

Shirley
Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
Top of the Line Product!
2/1/2012

Customer review by ChrisClean

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by ChrisClean
by ChrisClean

I do property management for high-end homes. I had used a client's Haan steamer and considered purchaning one for myself. I found out that it was no longer available. I did internet research and decided on this Bissell and I'm glad I did! It's got a much larger cleaning head which is also reversable, making it so much more efficient and time-saving. The pressure and amount of steam released upon pulling the trigger is unbelievable. This product truely cleans to the "squeeky clean" level. It is one of the best products I've ever used. Thanks Bissell

ChrisClean
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Cleans Better than a Mop!
2/2/2012

Customer review by Tracy50

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Tracy50
by Tracy50

I received the Bissell Steam Mop for a Christmas present and was very skeptical at first. I was wrong! With 3 large dogs and children coming in and out of my home, my lamiante floors always were dirty. I dreaded cleaning my floors, but with the Bissell Steam Mop...my days cleaning my floor with a mop are gone! The Steam Mop is so easy to use and my floors have never been so clean!!! It uses less water and cleans the the floor to perfection! The floors dry very quickly and looks like brand! Now cleaning my floors is fun and fast! Thank you! :-)

Comment from Joe - 4/27/2012

This is stated in the user's guide: Your Steam Mop Select is designed to clean hard flooring such as ceramic tile, vinyl, laminate, marble, stone and sealed hard wood floors. Use of your Steam Mop Select on waxed or some unwaxed floors may result in a diminished glossiness. The Steam Mop Select is not for use on unsealed wood floors. For best results test in an inconspicuous area and check the care instructions from your flooring manufacturer.

Tracy50
Colorado
Gender:Female
lots of issues
3/28/2012

Customer review by jane125

2.0 stars 3/28/2012 by jane125
by jane125

few weeks ago i purchased this product, love it, but then problems started. i love how its double sided to clean more areas. how come it leaves too much water on the floor? i used this product on my hardwood, im very dissapointed. after using this product my hardwood left water spots everywhere and it got damaged. i wish the water tank would be much bigger and i wish that it dries quikly. i also did not like that it could'nt stand up. i had no choice, i dont have it anymore, i just decided to give it to my cousin as a birthday present.

Comment from Joe - 3/29/2012

Jane125, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy using the Steam Mop Select. The ‘steam on demand’ trigger does not need to be held the whole time, as this may be causing the oversaturation and excess water on the floor. You can intermittently depress the trigger to overcome that concern. Also, the users guide recommends the following: Your Steam Mop Select is designed to clean hard flooring such as ceramic tile, vinyl, laminate, marble, stone and sealed hard wood floors. Use of your Steam Mop Select on waxed or some unwaxed floors may result in a diminished glossiness. The Steam Mop Select is not for use on unsealed wood floors. For best results test in an inconspicuous area and check the care instructions from your flooring manufacturer.

jane125
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
WISH IT WOULD STAND UP
3/13/2012

Customer review by Momeee3

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Momeee3
by Momeee3

Overall I think this is a good product. I like to be able to clean my wood, laminate and tile floors without using cleaners all of the time. Especially since I have a new puppy and I don't want any of Louie's toys or treats to come in contact with cleaner residue. However, I would like the steam mop to stand alone without having to rest it on the wall or piece of furniture. The cord could be a bit longer also.

Comment from Joe - 3/14/2012

Thanks for the great review Momee3. We will pass your feedback along to our design teams. Thanks.

Momeee3
East Meadow, New York
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews