Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
7/7/2012

Customer review by bettyboop951

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by bettyboop951
by bettyboop951

I was very pleased with these socks. My feet swell alot and regular socks cut off my circulation, with these socks they expand along with your feet. You don't feel like therr's a rubber band around your ankles.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyboop951
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks for swollen ankles
11/3/2012

Customer review by GlenAllenOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by GlenAllenOnlineShopper
by GlenAllenOnlineShopper

I love these socks for wide feet and ankle swelling. It's great to be able to get them at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlenAllenOnlineShopper
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great socks!
10/26/2012

Customer review by CASHgrad

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CASHgrad
by CASHgrad

I think I've finally found socks that stay up and are soft! And not tight!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CASHgrad
Coatesville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Socks are Great
12/6/2012

Customer review by Crowfeather

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Crowfeather
by Crowfeather

These diabetic socks are soft and yet stretchy enough to prevent pressure points or circulation problems. They are holding up well to multiple washings.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crowfeather
San Bernardino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These socks are great for diabetics.
3/25/2013

Customer review by grandma07171942

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by grandma07171942
by grandma07171942

I a a diabetic and also work out at the gym and these socks are great for all activity. I actually have been wearing this sock for well over 2 years and would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma07171942
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
11/10/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

I have tried all the expensive brands, and finally opted to try these from Walmart, not expecting much for the low price. Well, they are great. NO toe seams, not tight fitting with a restrictive band around the calf--yet they stay up. It reminds me of a scrunchie sock at the top. The size Medium is a little big for me (sz. 9, women's), but Small is not available online at this time. They launder well. They aren't too thick, which I prefer, so my sneakers still fit well. I have very sensitive feet, and this material is soft and feels good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Very Comfortable Socks
12/15/2012

Customer review by LadyKSpiderclan

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LadyKSpiderclan
by LadyKSpiderclan

I have spent a lot of time trying different socks to fit my swollen feet from a disability. This is the first pair that doesn't cut off my circulation and remains comfortable all day. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 Star rating is that the top of the sock is rather short.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyKSpiderclan
Southwest Missouri Farmland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by chula52

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by chula52
by chula52

the socks are exelents en very contreble i recomended for other people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chula52
pasadena tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 star all the way
2/23/2014

Customer review by eeisme

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by eeisme
by eeisme

I had the 1st pair of these purchased by a friend, and had not been able to find them since. Have tried other brands, and they just don't cut it. Since my local Walmart never seemed to have them in stock, I went online and found Walmart does indeed carry them, and honest they had the best pricing, so I ordered online. Was a little upset that when brought out they were both pretty dirty, but washing them did clean them up. But that was not the socks problem, but Walmart's problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeisme
Myrtle Beach,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice socks
3/28/2013

Customer review by grandma8650

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by grandma8650
by grandma8650

Although these socks were meant for a man, The cuff comes up higher than the ladies socks, and that's what I wanted. Someone else wrote in and said they were too big for her - I found them to be the correct size for me. My feet swell at times and regular socks bind me like I am wearing rubber bands around my ankles. These socks are almost perfect. The cuff leaves a SLIGHT impression by the end of the day , but not anywhere close to regular socks. They are comfortable to wear to bed without worrying about binding my circulation. I am going to buy more as needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma8650
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Medipeds 2 pr pk Med.
6/28/2014

Customer review by Jadzea

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Jadzea
by Jadzea

These socks are great. While I don't have diabetes I need socks like this for my Fibromyalgia. These don't hurt while I am wearing them, even after several washes. No shrinkage. These are the only socks I have found that just having them touch my feet, doesn't set off pain. I will wear these type from now on. They are nice and soft as well as stretchy rather than tight and binding. I highly recommend these for everyone that has pain issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadzea
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great socks for diabetes patients.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Alabama4ever

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Alabama4ever
by Alabama4ever

Does not bind or cut into your ankle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alabama4ever
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks Run VERY Large!
6/15/2013

Customer review by bnb1031

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by bnb1031
by bnb1031

I wear a size 10 & the large was the recommended size according to the package. However they were huge. I think they were so uncomfortable because they were too big. They bunched up around the heel & toe and were very irritating. Also I found them to be scratchy. They stretched out and did not retain their shape and seemed too thick. They made my shoes feel too tight. I'm too used to some lycra content I think. I might try one pair in a medium if I could buy just one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnb1031
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PAPER THIN
4/8/2013

Customer review by Henry8

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Henry8
by Henry8

Do not waste your money; These are paper thin and doubtful they will last one washing. Top of sock is tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henry8
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sox
8/23/2014

Customer review by 123Anna

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by 123Anna
by 123Anna

Ahhhhh. No deep elastic marks on my ankles from these but they stay up nice. These are thin, not cushy if that is what you are looking for. They feel like they keep my feet cool. I'm not diabetic but I am fussy about sock comfort and after trying a lot of different brands, these are my new permanent favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any diabetic or anyone with tender feet.
6/14/2014

Customer review by Achyfeet

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Achyfeet
by Achyfeet

These are the best diabetic socks I have found anywhere. My feet feel so good in them. I have been diabetic for years, when my starter aching I tried just cotton socks with some relief, but with Med Peds I have complete relief. I am so grateful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Achyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully comfortable socks
2/17/2013

Customer review by Singwenow

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Singwenow
by Singwenow

I don't have diabetes, but I love these socks. They are so comfortable, they don't bind anywhere and are nice and thick, which makes them great for long walks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singwenow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great diabetic socks
10/11/2014

Customer review by 19buyitnow46

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by 19buyitnow46
by 19buyitnow46

My husband has partial amputation on both feet caused by diabetes. He's on his feet at work a lot. I recently bought him a pair of these and he loved them, so now I've bought more. These socks are a winner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19buyitnow46
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would Recommend!
2/19/2014

Customer review by obxlady

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by obxlady
by obxlady

Very comfortable. Fits nicely without the bulk and tightness around ankles that can cause swelling in the legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obxlady
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed - socks with wide tops!
10/19/2014

Customer review by Jotace

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Jotace
by Jotace

I do not have diabetes but my ankles tend to swell. Any type of sock I've tried leaves marks on my ankles as the elastic cuts in. These socks are wonderful - so comfortable and they keep their shape after washing. Best of all, no more puffy ankles :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jotace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews