Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
4/20/2012

Customer review by Beagles4ever

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Beagles4ever
by Beagles4ever

Great product for the dollar. Fit my needs and the space I had perfectly. Easy to read assembly instructions let me construct this unit in less than an hour. Solid construction for only $69.00. Movable shelves work great for DVDs or CDs. Site-to-Store pickup was a seamless experience that made this item even less work. Comes with wall strap to ensure that the unit does not topple over.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beagles4ever
Womelsdorf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for paperback books
6/5/2012

Customer review by kawilson

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by kawilson
by kawilson

Paperback bookcases are really hard to find but the dimensions on this unit looked right so I took a chance and bought it. Turns out that its the perfect depth for paperback books. Another bonus is that it has adjustable shelves so it fit a ton of books in different formats (standard paperbacks, larger trade paperbacks) after playing with shelf placement. Wasn't too difficult to assemble and looks pretty good for the price. Because of the short depth I was able to place it in a hallway and make use of "dead space" where a larger bookcase would have jutted out too much. Overall, I'm happy and planning to buy a few more of these and also the larger version of this unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawilson
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Overall thought
1/25/2014

Customer review by Bstoneback

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Bstoneback
by Bstoneback

Easy to put together. Holds 240 DVDs. Stands by itself nicely on carpet without walmount. Overall happy with product.!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bstoneback
White, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, solid DVD shelves
12/10/2013

Customer review by Schrce01

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Schrce01
by Schrce01

Boyfriend and I set it up in a few minutes. There is a small confusion with the directions based on which pieces are assembled first. Just pay attention to the peg holes in the drawing. The shelves look like they should lock into the small pegs that hold their place, but they don't. It makes the shelves wiggle a bit. Overall, the entire thing is pretty sturdy, attractive looking, and holds a good number of DVDs. For additional space you can stack some of the DVDs on their sides.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schrce01
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
space saving dvd shelves
2/10/2014

Customer review by nerdbridge

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by nerdbridge
by nerdbridge

We got two of these to keep our dvds and xbox games. It's a small hallway so the efficiency of the shelves is great. We put the shelves at the perfect size for the cases, leaving us with 4 extra shelves per unit. They look nice and hold a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nerdbridge
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to my kitchen
5/7/2012

Customer review by jonsgirl92

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by jonsgirl92
by jonsgirl92

Bought this to put in my kitchen to store my cookbooks. It's holding all my books nicely and everyone loves the way it looks when they come for a visit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsgirl92
Storage Unit
10/13/2012

Customer review by Rog26

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Rog26
by Rog26

Came in a timely manner and with all it's part, unlike some other furniture items every once in a while that come in. Takes a little effort to assemble but overall a great product. Numerous adjustable shelving.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rog26
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2013

Customer review by Elleken

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Elleken
by Elleken

Easy enough to put together. Fits nicely against the wall. Sturdy. Looks good. I don't recommend moving it though after its filled with CDs & DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elleken
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game/dvd storage
2/2/2014

Customer review by AUgrad18

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by AUgrad18
by AUgrad18

It is most efficient for storing of cd size because when you adjust the shelves for video games and dvds, there is wasted height to each and you loose two shelves. I think they could have made the unit slightly taller and corrected for this. But all in all is good storage and we are pleased with the purchase. My 17 year old grandson put it together himself and it was difficult for him. I didn't know he knew all those words!! He has put together picnic tables, adirondack chairs, bookshelves, and gaming towers in the past, but this was the hardest for him. But it turned out nicely and we are happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUgrad18
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and useful
8/5/2014

Customer review by Barojam

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Barojam
by Barojam

It exceeded my expectations, good worth for your money, easy but not too easy to assemble, it´s a great space solution for music collectors, I widely recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barojam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
6/27/2014

Customer review by bradba123

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by bradba123
by bradba123

looks good. holds a lot of games and software. will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradba123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice DVD/CD storage in a small space
1/31/2015

Customer review by lwatkins

4.0 stars 1/31/2015 by lwatkins
by lwatkins

Good set of shelves. We now have 2 of them. Nice place to hold DVDs and CDs (as well as VHS movies) in a small space. A few of the shelves' adjustable inserts do not match up quite right and so the shelf is slightly unstable. Once the shelves are filled, though, this issue doesn't really affect the usefulness or look of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looked better in the picture.
5/4/2012

Customer review by badkittyallen

3.0 stars 5/4/2012 by badkittyallen
by badkittyallen

The shelving unit looked much better in the picture than once it was put together. The piece was easy to assemble though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badkittyallen
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it! Run away and buy something else.
3/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought Sauder furniture was cheap, this is worst piece of garbage I have ever purchased. the shelves wobble, several of the holes for the shelves are drilled in the wrong location. Now that I have put it together it won't fit in my car and I can't take it back, but it's being returned if I have to rent a truck to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is too hard to put together. It is in pieces st
3/21/2014

Customer review by imnevershoppinghereagain

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by imnevershoppinghereagain
by imnevershoppinghereagain

Too many pieces. Three long vertical boards connected to a top and bottom board would be much simpler. You start by connecting half of it then turn around and put the other half together.Then you connect the two. I did not even get the thing put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imnevershoppinghereagain
Nipomo, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what u pay for!!
8/28/2013

Customer review by TheRealest12

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by TheRealest12
by TheRealest12

My boyfriend put this together and the screws do not fit properly and the book shelf is literally Leaning on our wall for balance!! I would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealest12
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad DVD shelves
9/6/2013

Customer review by JoannieG

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by JoannieG
by JoannieG

This was the cheapest wood I've ever seen....when it was put together according to directions, it would NOT stand on its own. It wasn't strong enough. My husband had to had supports and more pieces of wood to be able to use it at all....... I will never order from Walmart again, and I WILL tell all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoannieG
Warren Ohio area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
3/1/2015

Customer review by Money

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Money
by Money

No complaints, 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Money
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shelf for the price
9/13/2014

Customer review by Endlessorrow

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Endlessorrow
by Endlessorrow

Looks great and has plenty of space. Adjustable shelf's made it easy to fit other items, other then media. Had some issues locking the cams into place but easy to assemble otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Endlessorrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Storage Unit
5/20/2015

Customer review by GilJ

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by GilJ
by GilJ

Worked well. The shelf spacing was inefficient for Blu-rays and DVDs, so was unable to use all the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GilJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews