Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 130 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
3/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice area rugs, nice colors.
9/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well I've only had them a few hours, so I can't say yet how well these will hold up. However I am pleased with them so far. A few things to clarify while reading other reviews: These are jute backed rugs. This is very common for area rugs. The people complaining that they slide around must not be familiar with jute backed rugs. This is easily solved by putting down rubber rug grippers. They do arrive folded, not rolled. Still for having them just a few hours they are already laying rather nicely and the edges are laying much better than the beat up rugs that they replaced. Colors: The description didn't really say what the colors are. I searched the internet for a black rug with some burgundy, green or gold to match my kitchen decor. Apparently that is next to impossible to find these days but these go fairly well with my black counter tops, even though there is not any black in the rugs. The colors are: dark brown, light brown, burgundy, olive green, purple, navy, tan, and a dark gold. The dark brown, purple and navy are all very dark and in shadows do look black. Hope that helps someone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't order online
5/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these same area rugs (two large, one smaller, and one runner) four years ago from the store and they were perfect for my needs. This time, I odered them online, and they showed up kind of crummy. There were defects in all of them except the runner. Not enough to where I was going to repackage them and return them, because I could correct some the defects myself, and the other defects weren't that obvious when placed under furniture. I suggest buying them directly from the store, where they are not in packages hiding the defects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
First off, I am a VERY picky person when it comes to my home decor. This carpet is wonderful! I had it for two years before I unfortunately spilled something on it. The quality is great, its so easy to clean and is definitely worth the money! I have a long-haired himalayan cat and also a puppy who loved to play on it without any damage. Definitely a keeper! I have the smaller carpet by the door to match. Great buy, don't hesitate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice throw rug
2/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased this rug before. I wanted another one to match my old one. I love this rug. The quality is wonderful, the colors are modern, and it handles my fox terrier doing spin outs on it every day. I have hand washed it many times and it is still beautiful after two years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very colorful!
7/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This perfectly matches the 5'x8' rug & hall runner we purchased at our local Walmart, which didn't have the matching doormat. We also purchased the rug pads, which gave them a nice cushiony feel. They are gorgeous on our laminate floors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, but not great quality 5' x 8'
1/26/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off, from reading other reviews, it sounds like the smaller rugs might be better quality for some reason. That said, this area rug is no doubt beautiful, and I was planning to use it on my hardwood floor. The pattern and colors matched my décor beautifully, but unfortunately, the rug doesn't lay flat (meaning it's not heavy/thick enough to lay without having some "warples" throughout and along the edges. I can see over time, the edges would probably start to curl and cause tripping problems, and for that reason alone, I returned the rug. My husband really liked it and thought I should keep it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stylish rug for a good price
9/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have the runner and 2 small area rugs in this style. I like them and think they warm up the room quite a bit. They seem to be quality for not too expensive and are fairly plush. Only weird thing is that the color seems to differ depending on what way you lay it down, and it isn't related to lights in the room. I almost returned one due to the color being off, but then I flipped it around and suddenly it matched. Must be something with the way they're woven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Area Rug
1/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this rug for my son who has three large dogs to put on his hardwood floor. It looks great and appears to be holding up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks Great!
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this rug on sale in 8 x 10 and its HUGE! Which is exactly what I wanted. Its very hard to find a huge area rug for less than $100 that looks nice. Its sort of thin, but so far lays flat and feels soft and cozy. But for the size I purchased and the price, it's perfect for me. Its thin, but doesn't look cheap at all. Looks expensive. Very happy with my purchase. Now I'm looking for another rug for my living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent buy! Definitely worth the price! I would buy again for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love the colors in the carpet
8/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the colors in the carpet but it was shipped folded up instead of rolled so I am having a hard time getting the creases out of the carpet so it lays flat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rug with no rubber backing doesn't work on tile.
10/20/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice, but wont work on tile. I ordered this rug thinking it had rubber backing so I could use it in my entry way on tile. I will have to return it or buy extra rubber padding. Bummed that it was not clear when I ordered it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Rug
12/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this rug, i also bought 2 of the runners and 1 throw rug to go with the area rug for my kitchen, and i love them all
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy these rugs
1/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They ship them folded and they NEVER flatten out in the middle....We have tripped over them countless times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a really nice rug, with rich colors. I am a "warm" color person and this one is perfect. It is also thick and a nice quality. The only downside is that I have a yellow lab and I do have to vacuum most every day, but that has nothing to do with the rug itself. The price is much better than most other rugs out there. I got the 8 X 12 foot size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love this rug it blends in so good with all the colors in my living room earth tones black/ white wood it cleans really well it also feel so good under your feet when you walk on it hasn't had not one snag.came before the estimated shipping date packaged nicely and securely if you like the multi colors of this rug then this is the rug for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect area rug!
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the third rug I've ordered. I returned the other two. I LOVE this area rug. It looks really good with my new leather couches. In the picture the colors don't look as bright as they really are. The rug has really pretty colors too. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice brilliant colors and quality workmanship
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the 8X10 and it fits my living well and looks like an expensive rug, price is very reasonable. I plan on buy a few smaller rugs as well for my hall and walkways!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth it for the price
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rug is well worth the price. It is holding up very well considering my dog sheds on it all the time! We love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-