Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
3/14/2013

Customer review by Getpickin

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Getpickin
by Getpickin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getpickin
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice area rugs, nice colors.
9/9/2016

Customer review by 1minnesotamama

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by 1minnesotamama
by 1minnesotamama

Well I've only had them a few hours, so I can't say yet how well these will hold up. However I am pleased with them so far. A few things to clarify while reading other reviews: These are jute backed rugs. This is very common for area rugs. The people complaining that they slide around must not be familiar with jute backed rugs. This is easily solved by putting down rubber rug grippers. They do arrive folded, not rolled. Still for having them just a few hours they are already laying rather nicely and the edges are laying much better than the beat up rugs that they replaced. Colors: The description didn't really say what the colors are. I searched the internet for a black rug with some burgundy, green or gold to match my kitchen decor. Apparently that is next to impossible to find these days but these go fairly well with my black counter tops, even though there is not any black in the rugs. The colors are: dark brown, light brown, burgundy, olive green, purple, navy, tan, and a dark gold. The dark brown, purple and navy are all very dark and in shadows do look black. Hope that helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1minnesotamama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't order online
5/30/2012

Customer review by Beachbopper

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Beachbopper
by Beachbopper

I bought these same area rugs (two large, one smaller, and one runner) four years ago from the store and they were perfect for my needs. This time, I odered them online, and they showed up kind of crummy. There were defects in all of them except the runner. Not enough to where I was going to repackage them and return them, because I could correct some the defects myself, and the other defects weren't that obvious when placed under furniture. I suggest buying them directly from the store, where they are not in packages hiding the defects.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachbopper
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
7/29/2012

Customer review by phillipsbrowncl

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by phillipsbrowncl
by phillipsbrowncl
Walmart associate

First off, I am a VERY picky person when it comes to my home decor. This carpet is wonderful! I had it for two years before I unfortunately spilled something on it. The quality is great, its so easy to clean and is definitely worth the money! I have a long-haired himalayan cat and also a puppy who loved to play on it without any damage. Definitely a keeper! I have the smaller carpet by the door to match. Great buy, don't hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillipsbrowncl
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Very nice throw rug
2/25/2012

Customer review by BananaFishBones

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by BananaFishBones
by BananaFishBones

I have purchased this rug before. I wanted another one to match my old one. I love this rug. The quality is wonderful, the colors are modern, and it handles my fox terrier doing spin outs on it every day. I have hand washed it many times and it is still beautiful after two years.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BananaFishBones
St.George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Beautiful, but not great quality 5' x 8'
1/26/2014

Customer review by LazyLeggs

3.0 stars 1/26/2014 by LazyLeggs
by LazyLeggs

First off, from reading other reviews, it sounds like the smaller rugs might be better quality for some reason. That said, this area rug is no doubt beautiful, and I was planning to use it on my hardwood floor. The pattern and colors matched my décor beautifully, but unfortunately, the rug doesn't lay flat (meaning it's not heavy/thick enough to lay without having some "warples" throughout and along the edges. I can see over time, the edges would probably start to curl and cause tripping problems, and for that reason alone, I returned the rug. My husband really liked it and thought I should keep it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyLeggs
Fairfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very colorful!
7/22/2012

Customer review by fsttlk

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by fsttlk
by fsttlk

This perfectly matches the 5'x8' rug & hall runner we purchased at our local Walmart, which didn't have the matching doormat. We also purchased the rug pads, which gave them a nice cushiony feel. They are gorgeous on our laminate floors!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fsttlk
SE TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Area Rug
1/12/2012

Customer review by KG1111

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by KG1111
by KG1111

I bought this rug for my son who has three large dogs to put on his hardwood floor. It looks great and appears to be holding up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KG1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish rug for a good price
9/3/2014

Customer review by Kogo78

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Kogo78
by Kogo78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the runner and 2 small area rugs in this style. I like them and think they warm up the room quite a bit. They seem to be quality for not too expensive and are fairly plush. Only weird thing is that the color seems to differ depending on what way you lay it down, and it isn't related to lights in the room. I almost returned one due to the color being off, but then I flipped it around and suddenly it matched. Must be something with the way they're woven.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kogo78
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Veryangrymom133

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Veryangrymom133
by Veryangrymom133

I purchased this rug on sale in 8 x 10 and its HUGE! Which is exactly what I wanted. Its very hard to find a huge area rug for less than $100 that looks nice. Its sort of thin, but so far lays flat and feels soft and cozy. But for the size I purchased and the price, it's perfect for me. Its thin, but doesn't look cheap at all. Looks expensive. Very happy with my purchase. Now I'm looking for another rug for my living room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veryangrymom133
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best
1/26/2017

Customer review by akk578

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by akk578
by akk578
Top 1000 contributor

This rug does not stay in form well. I've owned this rug for 3 weeks now, and it is rolling up on the corners, and doesn't lay nicely against the floor anymore after being walked on. Not a good quality rug sadly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akk578
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
12/10/2011

Customer review by tf24

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by tf24
by tf24

Excellent buy! Definitely worth the price! I would buy again for sure!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tf24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much darker than photo shows
11/23/2016

Customer review by AHW2136

3.0 stars 11/23/2016 by AHW2136
by AHW2136

Picked up this rug last night and laid it down this morning. The rug is much darker than the image shows. Not sure yet if I will keep or not because of this. As for quality, it appears to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHW2136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just right
3/17/2017

Customer review by grandmaja

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by grandmaja
by grandmaja

Should have got a rug to match for living whole living room instead of runner but both wouldn't fit. Now making afghan to match

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the colors in the carpet
8/3/2014

Customer review by camdenyard

3.0 stars 8/3/2014 by camdenyard
by camdenyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the colors in the carpet but it was shipped folded up instead of rolled so I am having a hard time getting the creases out of the carpet so it lays flat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camdenyard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rug with no rubber backing doesn't work on tile.
10/20/2014

Customer review by BummedinSoCal

3.0 stars 10/20/2014 by BummedinSoCal
by BummedinSoCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice, but wont work on tile. I ordered this rug thinking it had rubber backing so I could use it in my entry way on tile. I will have to return it or buy extra rubber padding. Bummed that it was not clear when I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BummedinSoCal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rug!
12/16/2016

Customer review by missa315

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by missa315
by missa315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great rug! Doesn't slide or roll up. Nice addition to my living room. I think I will be purchasing the runner for my hallway and the smaller one for my front door entrance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missa315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy these rugs
1/6/2016

Customer review by LonelyBee4You

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by LonelyBee4You
by LonelyBee4You

They ship them folded and they NEVER flatten out in the middle....We have tripped over them countless times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonelyBee4You
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Rug
12/6/2012

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Beverly
by Beverly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this rug, i also bought 2 of the runners and 1 throw rug to go with the area rug for my kitchen, and i love them all

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but thin
3/8/2014

Customer review by CantFindClothes

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CantFindClothes
by CantFindClothes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the colors. It's dark enough that stains won't show (I have 2 dogs and 2 kids). It's very soft and everyone loves to sit on it. The only down fall is it's thin. I was thinking of getting extra padding to put under neath it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantFindClothes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews