Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
great design, bad plastic smell/taste in the water
1/30/2012

Customer review by ccbrowneyedgirl

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ccbrowneyedgirl
by ccbrowneyedgirl

I needed to replace my OLD Britta pitcher because the flip top lid broke off. I decided to switch to the Filtrete brand due to the low price point and the slim design. I really love the idea of this pitcher, however after about a day of storing the filtered water in the pitcher on my counter, it absorbs a REALLY strong plastic smell and taste. I use the room temp water for my toddler's sippy cup. I have washed this pitcher 3x now and have let it air out for a few days and the same thing still happens. :( May have to return it and go back to the more expensive and clulnky britta..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccbrowneyedgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great filter
8/4/2012

Customer review by motowngirl49

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by motowngirl49
by motowngirl49

A month ago I moved into a house with well water. Did not like the taste of the water and since I drink a lot of H2O I needed a filter. Read some reviews and decided on this filter. I love the taste of the filtered water. And it fills/filters in less that 2 minutes by sitting it in the sink and turning on the water to a steady, low flow. Simple, quick and extra filters readily available. I highly recommend Filtrete.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motowngirl49
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Filtrete 8 cup water pitcher
9/30/2011

Customer review by currycrtt

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by currycrtt
by currycrtt

I love the pitcher for the taste of the water and it's shape which takes up so little space in the refrigerator. The refill is quick and easy and chills quickly in the refrigerator due to it's slim shape.

currycrtt
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great tasting
9/11/2011

Customer review by patty

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by patty
by patty

only product used so far that removes the sulfur taste of my water. love it.

patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
11/18/2011

Customer review by queenpip

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by queenpip
by queenpip

I use this pitcher every day! So easy for the kids just to go & grab to fill their glass with filtered water. And we love it! Next we are wanting the bottle system!

queenpip
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtering H20: Easy and Fast
10/1/2011

Customer review by JazzyJ

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by JazzyJ
by JazzyJ

I recently received a Filtrete Water Pitcher - 8 cup and I must say I like the way the pitcher is ergonomically designed. The product fits my refrigerator door perfectly. It is also easy to use. Bottom line, is my water taste great. I would recommend this product highly to others and plan to pick up another pitcher to use in my cottage.

JazzyJ
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8 cup pitcher
10/12/2011

Customer review by madamz

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by madamz
by madamz

I love this pitcher! It is the perfect size for our mealtime water and so easy and fast to refill for refills. I also like the convenience of not having to wash bottles between drinks when at home-still love my water station for water on the go.

madamz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtrete Water Pitcher
10/11/2011

Customer review by mugsy

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by mugsy
by mugsy

Absolutely LOVE it. It is the perfect size, making handling easy. Does not take up to much refridgerater space. The best is it fills so quickly!!

mugsy
ofallon, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Qickly delivers
10/10/2011

Customer review by aloha1127

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by aloha1127
by aloha1127

It is quicker than the others. It delivers great tasting water. I would suggest they make a larger pitcher so I will share.

aloha1127
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8 cup pitcher
9/30/2011

Customer review by Wellsey

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Wellsey
by Wellsey

The pitcher is great. The filter fills very quickly. The size is excellent and fits very well in my refigerator. When you go to pour it is not heavy, you can hold it with only one hand and it pours very nicely out of the spout. I'm impressed and very happy.

Wellsey
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great
11/11/2011

Customer review by PinkFloydFan

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by PinkFloydFan
by PinkFloydFan

Works great and makes tap water much more tasty! No more having to buy bottled water!

PinkFloydFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soooo Easy
10/3/2011

Customer review by bluetara

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by bluetara
by bluetara

I already have the Water Station which I love for on the go. So when I was introduced to the Water Pitcher I didn't think I would use it much but I use it all the time now at home. So easy to pour from and because of the slim profile it slides into the fridge in any corner. There is always a leftover drop or two when pouring but since it's only that it's no big deal. Superior product for the home. Thanks Filtrete!!

bluetara
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this water pitcher!
10/3/2011

Customer review by j1975r

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by j1975r
by j1975r

I’ve tried other filtered water pitchers and this one is a winner. The water flows through the filter much faster than the other brands. The sleek design fits conveniently in the fridge, without taking up a lot of space. I also like the change indicator that lets me know when the filter needs to be replaced. Plus the filter housing unit is made of recyclable plastic. I wanted to get my family to drink more water. So, after filling the pitcher I add packets of water flavoring. I am filling the pitcher at least twice a day now.

j1975r
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 Cup Pitcher
10/23/2011

Customer review by kmac586

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by kmac586
by kmac586

Having just broken a pitcher my wife had for years,this was very welcome when I was asked to review it. The previous pitcher was a different brand and the lid wouldn't stay on. This new pitcher is absolutely wonderful. We already have the water station so this is a welcome addition. My wife my dauhter and myself drink quite alot of water so this is perfect. It is very easy to fill and check the filter status. We would recommend this product strongly.

kmac586
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Filtrete 8 cup pitcher, great product
10/17/2011

Customer review by Marci

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Marci
by Marci

I've been using this pitcher for about a month and really like it. It's narrow enough to squeeze into the fridge, and the filter does drain faster than I expected. The shallow water reservoir is deceiving, if you place it under the spigot and run the water at a low-medium speed, the filter will keep up with the flow. Water has no aftertaste, well worth purchasing.

Marci
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"Simply The Best!"
9/21/2011

Customer review by Disneyland1200

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Disneyland1200
by Disneyland1200

I purchased one of these water pitchers about 5 months ago and this is by far the very best filtered water pitcher I have ever bought! The water is always sparkling clear and the taste is excellent! "Very Fresh & Refreshing!" I highly recommend this to anyone who desires the very best!!!

Disneyland1200
Moreno Valley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8 cup water pitcher
10/10/2011

Customer review by arline6666

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by arline6666
by arline6666

I very much enjoy this product. The size is great as it is compact but yet holds 8 cups. It also filters very quickley. Great value!

arline6666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Water Filter Pitcher 5 cups
9/2/2011

Customer review by 1Wiseman

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by 1Wiseman
by 1Wiseman

This product is perfect for my wife & I get just the right size waters. It comes in very handy for everyday pure cups of water for coffee/teas. Also, this works very well for our daily needs of purified water for the plants/flowers & the household.

1Wiseman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mr
11/22/2011

Customer review by ransomeli

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by ransomeli
by ransomeli

This pitcher is great. The fast refill makes it handy. Don't have to wait to use it. We have hard water and this pitcher makes the water taste good without the saltyness from the softener.

ransomeli
Standish, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the smaller size
10/10/2011

Customer review by iceskatingschnauzer

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by iceskatingschnauzer
by iceskatingschnauzer

I have the larger pitcher and the Water Station - but I love this smaller size to keep in the refrigerator for guests who want cold water (I keep the larger pitcher on the kitchen cabinet for cooking and coffee/tea making). This allows me to offer cold water to dinner guests without having to buy bottled water.

iceskatingschnauzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews