Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
great design, bad plastic smell/taste in the water
1/30/2012

Customer review by ccbrowneyedgirl

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ccbrowneyedgirl
by ccbrowneyedgirl

I needed to replace my OLD Britta pitcher because the flip top lid broke off. I decided to switch to the Filtrete brand due to the low price point and the slim design. I really love the idea of this pitcher, however after about a day of storing the filtered water in the pitcher on my counter, it absorbs a REALLY strong plastic smell and taste. I use the room temp water for my toddler's sippy cup. I have washed this pitcher 3x now and have let it air out for a few days and the same thing still happens. :( May have to return it and go back to the more expensive and clulnky britta..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccbrowneyedgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Filtrete 8 Cup Water Filter Pitcher Review
10/3/2011

Customer review by Map006

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Map006
by Map006

Water does filter quickly, although I detected a slight chlorine taste. I broke the pitcher in per the instructions. Possibly the newness may have contributed, I'll know for sure after several more uses. I like the compactness and easy handling. The pitcher does fit in my fridge door but this isn't a big advantage for me, the one I have does as well even though it is bigger. The thing I don't care for about this pitcher is having to stand at the sink with the water running slowly into the reservoir to totally refill. The pitcher I've been using has a reservoir that you fill fast and then put back in the fridge while it slowly filters. Yes it takes longer to filter however, when the pitcher gets low I fill my glass before quickly refilling the reservoir. I would like to see this pitcher a bit taller and a larger reservoir with a flip up lid. Having to remove the reservoir lid is an inconvenience when filling.

Map006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
10/9/2011

Customer review by MaryJ

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by MaryJ
by MaryJ

Before I begin, I must say that I have the Water Station also and I absolutely LOVE it. I was so excited when I received this product because it was definitely time to replace our previous water pitcher. The 8 cup Filtrete Pitcher seemed a bit small but the product said that it was supposed to fill up 3 times faster than other pitchers so I thought the smaller size wouldn't be a problem. Boy was I wrong! The pitcher fills up SO SLOW it's unbelieveable. I even checked my filter to make sure that it wasn't somehow defective. As a super busy working mom and wife, there is no way I have the time to stand at the sink and wait and wait and wait for this pitcher to fill up. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because it does have a slender sleek design that's easy to tuck different places in the fridge. Needless to say, I must hang on to my old pitcher for a while longer. So sorry for the bad review but I must be honest.

MaryJ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great filter
8/4/2012

Customer review by motowngirl49

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by motowngirl49
by motowngirl49

A month ago I moved into a house with well water. Did not like the taste of the water and since I drink a lot of H2O I needed a filter. Read some reviews and decided on this filter. I love the taste of the filtered water. And it fills/filters in less that 2 minutes by sitting it in the sink and turning on the water to a steady, low flow. Simple, quick and extra filters readily available. I highly recommend Filtrete.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motowngirl49
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slooooooooooowwww to Fill
8/26/2014

Customer review by HappyGoose

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by HappyGoose
by HappyGoose

I have both the water station and 12-cup pitcher, and love them both! They fill so quickly and the water quality is wonderful. So when I was looking for a smaller pitcher to keep at work, this one caught my eye. I love the design of the pitcher, and of course the filtering is as great as the others; however, it takes FOREVER to filter the water. Unlike my other ones, which flow quickly and are full in under a minute, it takes a good five to seven minutes to fill this smaller pitcher, and I cannot leave the trickling faucet because the filter overflows so quickly. Maybe I got a faulty filter, but it seems that others have the same issue with this product. Still love my other ones, though! :)

HappyGoose
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bought One For My Son
6/6/2015

Customer review by IRDS

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by IRDS
by IRDS

I love my 12 cup water pitcher so much that I bought an 8 cup one for my son at college. He really likes it too and so does his roommates. They have even convinced their parents & siblings to try one.

IRDS
Coral Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product design is flawed
10/19/2011

Customer review by 2CatsInPA

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 2CatsInPA
by 2CatsInPA

I purchased this pitcher to replace a competing brand and hate it. The filter is so small & slow; you have to keep an eye on it while you fill it or it will overflow. The lid is poorly designed too - it won't stay on the pitcher once the filter is also on the pitcher. And if you try to force it to stay on the pitcher, the filter falls into the water below. I will be returning this product the next time I'm at the store where I purchased it and will go back to the other brand. At least with that one I could fill the filter cup & put the whole thing in the fridge right away.

2CatsInPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Old Plumbing.
3/25/2015

Customer review by Karo

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Karo
by Karo

Been using at an older house, just to be safe. Water tastes like bottled, good precaution!

Karo
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this water pitcher!
10/3/2011

Customer review by j1975r

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by j1975r
by j1975r

I’ve tried other filtered water pitchers and this one is a winner. The water flows through the filter much faster than the other brands. The sleek design fits conveniently in the fridge, without taking up a lot of space. I also like the change indicator that lets me know when the filter needs to be replaced. Plus the filter housing unit is made of recyclable plastic. I wanted to get my family to drink more water. So, after filling the pitcher I add packets of water flavoring. I am filling the pitcher at least twice a day now.

j1975r
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our needs!
2/26/2015

Customer review by Scrappler

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Scrappler
by Scrappler

Our city water tastes horrible! We were buying a LOT of bottled water, but this system is great! Saving money in the long run!

Scrappler
Corbin, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
perfect for my home
3/4/2015

Customer review by mikedegraw

4.0 stars 3/4/2015 by mikedegraw
by mikedegraw

Love this. Fits easily in the fridge and gives us cold crisp water every time!

mikedegraw
lake placid, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8 Cup Pitcher
10/23/2011

Customer review by kmac586

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by kmac586
by kmac586

Having just broken a pitcher my wife had for years,this was very welcome when I was asked to review it. The previous pitcher was a different brand and the lid wouldn't stay on. This new pitcher is absolutely wonderful. We already have the water station so this is a welcome addition. My wife my dauhter and myself drink quite alot of water so this is perfect. It is very easy to fill and check the filter status. We would recommend this product strongly.

kmac586
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Soooo Easy
10/3/2011

Customer review by bluetara

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by bluetara
by bluetara

I already have the Water Station which I love for on the go. So when I was introduced to the Water Pitcher I didn't think I would use it much but I use it all the time now at home. So easy to pour from and because of the slim profile it slides into the fridge in any corner. There is always a leftover drop or two when pouring but since it's only that it's no big deal. Superior product for the home. Thanks Filtrete!!

bluetara
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like the design, with one caveat
10/25/2011

Customer review by BronxNY

4.0 stars 10/25/2011 by BronxNY
by BronxNY

I really like the shape of this pitcher and the fact that it can fit in the fridge door. However, I did not at all find it to be "fast filtering." In fact, because the reservoir that contains the water to be filtered is so small, it take a long time to fill this pitcher when you're starting from the beginning. Once I had it filled, I try not to let it get below half so it won't take so long.

BronxNY
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filtrete 8-cup Water Pitcher
10/10/2011

Customer review by pioneerscheers

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by pioneerscheers
by pioneerscheers

Very nice looking pitcher, very fast filter. At first, filter system was a bit slow, but after a few uses the flow was fast enough to stream the tap water at a moderate rate. I like the pitcher very much. The only reason I did not give this a 5-star rating was that I think the tap water reservoir could be a bit bigger, which would make filling the pitcher a little faster.

pioneerscheers
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Filtrete 8 cup pitcher, great product
10/17/2011

Customer review by Marci

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Marci
by Marci

I've been using this pitcher for about a month and really like it. It's narrow enough to squeeze into the fridge, and the filter does drain faster than I expected. The shallow water reservoir is deceiving, if you place it under the spigot and run the water at a low-medium speed, the filter will keep up with the flow. Water has no aftertaste, well worth purchasing.

Marci
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtering H20: Easy and Fast
10/1/2011

Customer review by JazzyJ

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by JazzyJ
by JazzyJ

I recently received a Filtrete Water Pitcher - 8 cup and I must say I like the way the pitcher is ergonomically designed. The product fits my refrigerator door perfectly. It is also easy to use. Bottom line, is my water taste great. I would recommend this product highly to others and plan to pick up another pitcher to use in my cottage.

JazzyJ
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8 Cup Water Pitcher
10/23/2011

Customer review by pyrrus

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by pyrrus
by pyrrus

I really like the sleek design and how well it stores in the refrigerator without taking up a lot of room. I think the reservoir needs to be larger, as it did take longer than I expected to filter the water through, however in all, this is a nice sized pitcher and makes the water taste much better than straight from the tap.

pyrrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the smaller size
10/10/2011

Customer review by iceskatingschnauzer

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by iceskatingschnauzer
by iceskatingschnauzer

I have the larger pitcher and the Water Station - but I love this smaller size to keep in the refrigerator for guests who want cold water (I keep the larger pitcher on the kitchen cabinet for cooking and coffee/tea making). This allows me to offer cold water to dinner guests without having to buy bottled water.

iceskatingschnauzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"Simply The Best!"
9/21/2011

Customer review by Disneyland1200

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Disneyland1200
by Disneyland1200

I purchased one of these water pitchers about 5 months ago and this is by far the very best filtered water pitcher I have ever bought! The water is always sparkling clear and the taste is excellent! "Very Fresh & Refreshing!" I highly recommend this to anyone who desires the very best!!!

Disneyland1200
Moreno Valley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews