Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
This IS what you are looking for!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Tof3kiddos

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Tof3kiddos
by Tof3kiddos

In our area, our school district does NOT send home students found to have head lice. This makes the spread of these little critters inevitable. We had 2 cases (daughter/long hair) in our home this year. First case: I treated with a lice treatment shampoo, washed all bedding and confined all stuffed animals. This took care of the problem, but if the classmate does not rid him/herself....they will continue to spread! 2nd case: same as the first, but then I found THIS! This is the best spray! I have my sons and daughter spritz every morning, while styling their hair and we have not had a problem since!! It does NOT smell wonderful, but the smell disappears as it dries. This has kept the little critters from thinking she has a nice head to call home and THAT is my main goal! I will continue to have her use this until she graduates from.....heck, college!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tof3kiddos
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works wonders
5/6/2012

Customer review by nina88

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by nina88
by nina88

We recently discovered our 2 year old had lice and after reading reviews online decided to use this product. According to online searches rid may not always work and its also considered a pesticide so I decided to find an alternative gentle enough for our toddler ...this product did the trick. As soon as we applied it and combed through all the lice and eggs came out...after one use I am pretty sure my child is now lice free...this did not irritate her scalp or have a strong scent....so glad we chose to purchase this item...you will not be disappointed and price is perfect since u can get a few uses out of it

Was this review helpful? (75) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nina88
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It actually works!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Greenqueen16

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Greenqueen16
by Greenqueen16

My poor toddler had had lice for afew weeks. We had tried just using a comb and damp hair and preventative stuff but it did almost nothing. She wouldn't sleep well because of the itchiness. We rushed to get this after the research. Applied it and they were all dead. 20 minutes later her hair was done and washed! Still will use it once a week to make sure they don't come back but thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (53) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenqueen16
Watertown, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked wonderfully!
3/10/2014

Customer review by 1happym0m

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by 1happym0m
by 1happym0m

I started spraying the way the box suggested and those little buggers were running from first spray! I have had one other experience with these bugs and I can say it was treat then retreat then retreat again all the while praying you didn't miss anything, not to mention all the cleaning and laundry. I started with my oldest, and from first spray one started crawling out of her hair onto her forehead. Before i started combing I had to wash my hand off from massaging the stuff in, I had several on my hand trying to get away from this spray. Once the family was all done we have decided the oldest must of had them first since her sister only had a few big enough to see, and mom and dad didn't find any visible bugs. But lord have mercy those critters were real mad when this stuff hit em. Dead bugs and no chemicals thank you LiceFreee!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1happym0m
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Greatest stuff ever!
10/2/2013

Customer review by loving1

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by loving1
by loving1

My daughter had long hair growing up and we always had issues with getting head lice from school. I had the most difficult time trying to get rid of it and it just seemed like a never ending cycle. My granddaughter came home with headlice from school a few years ago and we kept trying different products and she just kept getting re-infested. So I decided to do some research and came accross lice freee. I was skeptical because it seems like chemicals and pesticides would do the best job at killing bugs but this stuff has ended my nightmare once and for good! Now anytime my granddaughter starts to scratch, I spray her head down and leave it in overnight. There is more than enough for more than one application so there is really no need to spray any pesticides on your furniture because they die after 7 days with no host. she was lice free for the last 3 years. Did I mention that it is not hard on your hair or scalp? It is also very easy to brush through and use the nit comb through. My daughter and granddaughter both have very long hair and I have no problems combing through. Its a good idea to spray your brushes or use them through hair that has been sprayed. No more pesticides for us! God bless!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loving1
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This Works!
8/22/2013

Customer review by FloridaMom14

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by FloridaMom14
by FloridaMom14

My husband brought home lice from a business trip. Yuck!! Having long fine hair that I don't put any product into, they found me quite enticing. After various treatments that worked great on my two year old and my husbands shorter hair but didn't seem to work on me, I found this one. I would say it is the most effective and EASY. Just in case the little critters appear in the future, I now keep this stuff stocked in my house.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaMom14
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non toxic, works really well and is so convinient.
7/9/2014

Customer review by WICheeseHeadGreg

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by WICheeseHeadGreg
by WICheeseHeadGreg

My young children keep coming back with head lice from every summer camp they go to (disgusting, yak!), this spray allows us to take care of the problem before they even sit down in our car after we pick them up. It works awesome, seems that it also kills eggs as well because there were no re-occurrences of lice just after one application. After it dries, one cannot tell it was applied unlike some other oily messes out there. It is NON TOXIC, and contains no pesticides, but rater works by drying out the lice (dehydrating them), a huge plus in my book; I am sure no one wants to put any poisons on your kids' skin/hair. Love the convenience and this stuff works really well; kills all lice withing minutes (if not seconds). I stopped using shampoos and other "stuff" after trying this spray, there is just no need for any other treatments. I just wish there was a bigger bottle (at a local store) and the product was cheaper since this bottle is not big enough for 2 applications (2 kids, 1 with long with long hair) if you want to get all hair really wet (like you should). I really love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WICheeseHeadGreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product saved my sanity !!
4/19/2014

Customer review by momof8fay

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by momof8fay
by momof8fay

I get my former foster daughter's son every few weekends (he just tuned 3) an he inevitably comes re-infested with lice. My grocery store only has shampoo-type treatments (RID, Lice MD) which are fine if you can wait that long. Unfortunately by the time you get home and get him in the tub, especially when he was an infant, his hair had been in contact with my carseat, my hair, often my daughter's hair, the couch, etc. It was an ongoing nightmare. My daughter and I contracted lice twice from him and it was extremely difficult to get rid of once it took hold. I stumbled on this product from Walmart now and am SO grateful. I spray his hair and the carseat practically the minute we leave her home, and the product has been a godsend. The smell isn't terrific when initially sprayed (ie wet) but who cares; I can comb out the dead lice and shampoo his hair later on after the product has dried if I wish.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof8fay
syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
better product than most of them out there
3/5/2014

Customer review by featherhead

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by featherhead
by featherhead

Unfortunately lice is endemic in our school disctrict. We have had it more times than I can recall. The good thing about this product is that you can spray it in and leave it there. You will be able to comb out dead lice immediately. The box doesn't say this, but you will probably need to use the product again in 2 or 3 days. We found a few that had survived treatment. This product smells good also. It has a black licorice odor to it which isn't unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
featherhead
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works first time
7/4/2014

Customer review by Micmarie

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Micmarie
by Micmarie

Killed lice immediately. Only one bug remained alive, but comb removed it. No more after 1 application

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micmarie
Joliet, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
4/8/2014

Customer review by pinkpanther621

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by pinkpanther621
by pinkpanther621

My daughter has come home 3 different times this school year with lice. I have bought this all 3 times. It works with the first treatment,comes with a metal comb, (not a cheap plastic one) smells good. I dont think you will be disappointed with its performance and smell. Going to start using it once a week to keep them buggers off her

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpanther621
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth a Try
9/21/2013

Customer review by ncamda

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ncamda
by ncamda

I washed my girls' hair with lice shampoo. Then used this product every couple days. I also lice combed their hair every night. I think we got rid of the critters in 1 week. I'm not sure what was the most effective part of our treatment, but I think Licefreee is worth a try. I like that it comes with a metal comb. I like that it's non-toxic and can be used frequently. I did not like the scent. It smells very strongly of black licorice. But, I suppose that's a small price to pay for getting rid of lice. I'm keeping some on hand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncamda
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't know how it works, but it works
7/8/2015

Customer review by Surprised1

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Surprised1
by Surprised1

We have tried Nix, Rid, and the prescription Malthianon. The Nix and Rid merely slowed down the lice... they were still moving when I used the comb afterwards. The Malthianon is expensive and has such a strong (bad) fume that my daughter cried when we used it and then refused to have me put it on her ever again. I hated using all of those chemicals on her head, but was desperate to get rid of the lice! We tried Licefree and it was wonderful. The scent is lice black licorice (not my favorite, but definitely better than the prescription) and my daughters do not mind it at all. The first time we used it I used the included lice comb to work the liquid into my daugher's hair, and the lice were coming out on the comb before I even got done spraying (gross!). But it does seem to work. I don't know how salt (sodium chloride) can kill lice, but apparently it can, because when we use it the itching stops and everything that I scrape out with the comb is not moving. This product is also less expensive than the other products which did not work as well. I don't trust the claim that all the nits (eggs) are also killed, so I usually respray/recheck a week later to make sure. Non-toxic, cheaper, and it works make it a winner for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprised1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works.
3/23/2013

Customer review by salemparents

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by salemparents
by salemparents

We don't have the problem we had with her before. Those things just seem to love our daughter's hair. We were looking for something to keep them from her. This seems to work been using for almost 2 months now. No more problem. Yeah.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salemparents
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lice gone with this product!
12/18/2014

Customer review by ThankGoodness5

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by ThankGoodness5
by ThankGoodness5

We tried other top brands of shampoo. And by far this beat them all!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThankGoodness5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing lice treatment
8/19/2014

Customer review by thriftybutqualitymom

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by thriftybutqualitymom
by thriftybutqualitymom

This product was amazing! Was a relief to be able to use something non toxic and effective on my little girls! Ended up using it on myself also and it's been a week for me and two weeks for my girls and no further signs of lice! Very pleased with this product and good price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftybutqualitymom
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Gothicgirl19700

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Gothicgirl19700
by Gothicgirl19700

Had problems and tried all kinds of home remedies and all kinds of brands. This one seems to work the best when fighting them and can not seem to get rid of the buggers. Just have to keep going through with medal comb til all nits are gone. Found getting the Magnify glass page from eye glass place in store works awesome to see them best if inside. But if you have a nice sunny day out. They shine in the sun and can see them easier then inside with just a normal light bulb.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gothicgirl19700
Vancouver, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful product
3/3/2014

Customer review by Hazeleyes516

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Hazeleyes516
by Hazeleyes516

Got rid of head lice in one use

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazeleyes516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for me!
8/12/2014

Customer review by Drreee

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Drreee
by Drreee

Im an adult and when I had uncontrollable itching, I knew...lice. Being a breastfeeding mom, it was important for me to find something natural with no chemicals. I did research and came across this product. All I can say is grossss all the dead adults coming out with the comb!! I was gagging and brushing my hair out. The bottle isnt as big as I'd like but for the price its pretty effective. Just make sure you comb the hair thoroughly I found live eggs after...well they popped so to be thats juicy and alive but they might have been dead who knows. Its been two hours since Ive applied the product and I still feel itching but Im thinking its all in my head...who knows, will do second treatment in 7 days. For being chemical free I am impressed and happy with results so far!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drreee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Combing Out the Lice
5/23/2013

Customer review by spflores

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by spflores
by spflores

It is effective to some extent. It is good to use before you start combing out the lice. I didn't like the comb that it came with so I bought Terminator Lice Comb from Home Depot online. I use it on a daily basis before I comb out the lice. The most effective way is to use olive oil and vingear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spflores
Pflugerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews