Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
The quickest way to get rid of lice!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by WalknMom5

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by WalknMom5
by WalknMom5

Other products require so much time with washing, rinsing, coming, rinsing, etc. This is used on dry hair and can be left in! Having extremely thick hair myself, it's a huge savings! I use only a bottle and a half as opposed to the three-four I would need with shampoos/mousse! I have five children and husband, for the seven of us we used three bottles! Most effective, inexpensive stuff out there! I highly suggest! After one treatment, the lice were completely wiped out and didn't come back two weeks later!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalknMom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Treatment out there
12/15/2015

Customer review by Jennifer75062

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Jennifer75062
by Jennifer75062

this treatment is by FAR the BEST and quickest treatment out there! I have tried RID for years and never got rid of ALL the bugs on one shot. BUT this spray is your answer!!! Spray in the hair, comb each section with the fine tooth comb and watch the lice and bugs just come falling out. After that cover the whole head with a bad and those suckers continue to just fall out! Wait until the stuff dries then shampoo out! best thing ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer75062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORKS 100%
12/4/2015

Customer review by april

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by april
by april

Highly recommended. My stepdaughter has had this problem since kindergarten. We just found this and tried it. Does not irritate her scalp and is chemical free,

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
april
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
life saver
11/23/2015

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by anonymous
by anonymous

so I literally just made an account to add a review! this spray is a miracle!!! my daughter has had head lice for a few weeks I would only see one or two and try to pick them out but she has dark hair so it's hard to actually see them. I got this spray today after reading reviews as soon as I sprayed her hair the lice died!!! like in 3 seconds!! I combed through it just because her hair is short and easy to comb through unlike mine. you only have to comb through if you desire to. this will definitely be my go to product if she ever gets it again! get this spray quit wasting money on the shampoos like I did!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked wonderfully!
3/10/2014

Customer review by 1happym0m

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by 1happym0m
by 1happym0m

I started spraying the way the box suggested and those little buggers were running from first spray! I have had one other experience with these bugs and I can say it was treat then retreat then retreat again all the while praying you didn't miss anything, not to mention all the cleaning and laundry. I started with my oldest, and from first spray one started crawling out of her hair onto her forehead. Before i started combing I had to wash my hand off from massaging the stuff in, I had several on my hand trying to get away from this spray. Once the family was all done we have decided the oldest must of had them first since her sister only had a few big enough to see, and mom and dad didn't find any visible bugs. But lord have mercy those critters were real mad when this stuff hit em. Dead bugs and no chemicals thank you LiceFreee!

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1happym0m
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This IS what you are looking for!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Tof3kiddos

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Tof3kiddos
by Tof3kiddos

In our area, our school district does NOT send home students found to have head lice. This makes the spread of these little critters inevitable. We had 2 cases (daughter/long hair) in our home this year. First case: I treated with a lice treatment shampoo, washed all bedding and confined all stuffed animals. This took care of the problem, but if the classmate does not rid him/herself....they will continue to spread! 2nd case: same as the first, but then I found THIS! This is the best spray! I have my sons and daughter spritz every morning, while styling their hair and we have not had a problem since!! It does NOT smell wonderful, but the smell disappears as it dries. This has kept the little critters from thinking she has a nice head to call home and THAT is my main goal! I will continue to have her use this until she graduates from.....heck, college!!

Was this review helpful? (122) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tof3kiddos
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non toxic, works really well and is so convinient.
7/9/2014

Customer review by WICheeseHeadGreg

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by WICheeseHeadGreg
by WICheeseHeadGreg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My young children keep coming back with head lice from every summer camp they go to (disgusting, yak!), this spray allows us to take care of the problem before they even sit down in our car after we pick them up. It works awesome, seems that it also kills eggs as well because there were no re-occurrences of lice just after one application. After it dries, one cannot tell it was applied unlike some other oily messes out there. It is NON TOXIC, and contains no pesticides, but rater works by drying out the lice (dehydrating them), a huge plus in my book; I am sure no one wants to put any poisons on your kids' skin/hair. Love the convenience and this stuff works really well; kills all lice withing minutes (if not seconds). I stopped using shampoos and other "stuff" after trying this spray, there is just no need for any other treatments. I just wish there was a bigger bottle (at a local store) and the product was cheaper since this bottle is not big enough for 2 applications (2 kids, 1 with long with long hair) if you want to get all hair really wet (like you should). I really love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WICheeseHeadGreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is AMAZING
2/4/2016

Customer review by Sandee82

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Sandee82
by Sandee82

We (my 5 year old daughter) have been battling lice for over a month, we originally used the Walmart brand of RID, then tried the original RID and COULD NOT get rid of any lice or eggs, it was ridiculous! - then we tried this spray and it was amazing, it got rid of the lice & eggs with a quickness and also non-toxic & the comb provided ACTUALLY got the bugs out (unlike the lice brushes in the other 2 products we purchased) I recommend to any and everyone. Super easy and it actually WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandee82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't know how it works, but it works
7/8/2015

Customer review by Surprised1

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Surprised1
by Surprised1

We have tried Nix, Rid, and the prescription Malthianon. The Nix and Rid merely slowed down the lice... they were still moving when I used the comb afterwards. The Malthianon is expensive and has such a strong (bad) fume that my daughter cried when we used it and then refused to have me put it on her ever again. I hated using all of those chemicals on her head, but was desperate to get rid of the lice! We tried Licefree and it was wonderful. The scent is lice black licorice (not my favorite, but definitely better than the prescription) and my daughters do not mind it at all. The first time we used it I used the included lice comb to work the liquid into my daugher's hair, and the lice were coming out on the comb before I even got done spraying (gross!). But it does seem to work. I don't know how salt (sodium chloride) can kill lice, but apparently it can, because when we use it the itching stops and everything that I scrape out with the comb is not moving. This product is also less expensive than the other products which did not work as well. I don't trust the claim that all the nits (eggs) are also killed, so I usually respray/recheck a week later to make sure. Non-toxic, cheaper, and it works make it a winner for me.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprised1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product saved my sanity !!
4/19/2014

Customer review by momof8fay

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by momof8fay
by momof8fay

I get my former foster daughter's son every few weekends (he just tuned 3) an he inevitably comes re-infested with lice. My grocery store only has shampoo-type treatments (RID, Lice MD) which are fine if you can wait that long. Unfortunately by the time you get home and get him in the tub, especially when he was an infant, his hair had been in contact with my carseat, my hair, often my daughter's hair, the couch, etc. It was an ongoing nightmare. My daughter and I contracted lice twice from him and it was extremely difficult to get rid of once it took hold. I stumbled on this product from Walmart now and am SO grateful. I spray his hair and the carseat practically the minute we leave her home, and the product has been a godsend. The smell isn't terrific when initially sprayed (ie wet) but who cares; I can comb out the dead lice and shampoo his hair later on after the product has dried if I wish.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof8fay
syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great
1/31/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

I love it .it's great and it works fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked like a dream!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Ginnissy

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Ginnissy
by Ginnissy

My daughter's entire summer camp got head lice and after trying the insecticide ones and watching them come back we tried this one. It was super effective. It says you don't have to comb it out but I did anyways, nothing wriggling at all. I combed every day for the next 8 days and found nothing but did the second application just to be sure. It worked so well that they put up a poster saying that this stuff killed the ones they had and everyone was clear a week later. It is SUPER hard on your hair though. Both of us ( I did mine too just in case and because it was so easy to spray in) have really fine hair and it was a bit like straw afterwards. So buy some cheap conditioner and a hot oil treatment when you get it. We put the conditioner on at night and slept with shower caps on to let it sit all night and we used probably 1/4 of a bottle for each of us since we both have long hair, that's why the cheap conditioner. Hers was fine the next day, my hair is colored so needed a hot oil treatment and it was back to ship shape. Either way I'd rather have dried out hair than to have lice any day! I bought an extra bottle just in case she gets it from school so we can be prepared!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/28/2015

Customer review by Aaron

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Aaron
by Aaron

This spray worked wonderful and the smell isn't too bad, smells like black licorice. The included comb cannot catch the dead lice eggs but nothing a little patience and my two fingers couldn't do. Just glad they're dead!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually works!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by Butterfly831915

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Butterfly831915
by Butterfly831915

I was skeptical about this product but it actually worked and only took the one treatment. I had picked up lice from going to the movies and can't use the normal brands as it burns my scalp from allergies and causes big patches of my hair to fall out. This smells a lot like black licorice so it wasn't even horrible to smell while doing the treatment. I would recommend this over Rid or Nix that I have tried in years past and the price is more reasonable and it came with a nice metal comb to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly831915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works wonders
5/6/2012

Customer review by nina88

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by nina88
by nina88

We recently discovered our 2 year old had lice and after reading reviews online decided to use this product. According to online searches rid may not always work and its also considered a pesticide so I decided to find an alternative gentle enough for our toddler ...this product did the trick. As soon as we applied it and combed through all the lice and eggs came out...after one use I am pretty sure my child is now lice free...this did not irritate her scalp or have a strong scent....so glad we chose to purchase this item...you will not be disappointed and price is perfect since u can get a few uses out of it

Was this review helpful? (106) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina88
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The best
1/20/2016

Customer review by huntt

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by huntt
by huntt

The spray kills instantly, it's so easy and hassle free, I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT! FAST ACTING
12/23/2015

Customer review by Star

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Star
by Star

Great fast working product that was very effective lol removed some of my blue hair dye as well but not a big deal cause it works. Wish there were bigger bottles

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!!!
9/1/2015

Customer review by KimF

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by KimF
by KimF

This product is AMAZING recently my 2 year old daughter got lice which was awful after stressing because nothing seemed to be working i picked this up at my local Wal-Mart and sprayed it on her as soon as we got home i left it in over night to make sure we killed everything and it worked the next day we washed her hair out because after it drys it looks like hair spray so from now on ill be stocking up on this just in case those little critters decide to be making a home in my daughter's hair

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest stuff ever!
10/2/2013

Customer review by loving1

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by loving1
by loving1

My daughter had long hair growing up and we always had issues with getting head lice from school. I had the most difficult time trying to get rid of it and it just seemed like a never ending cycle. My granddaughter came home with headlice from school a few years ago and we kept trying different products and she just kept getting re-infested. So I decided to do some research and came accross lice freee. I was skeptical because it seems like chemicals and pesticides would do the best job at killing bugs but this stuff has ended my nightmare once and for good! Now anytime my granddaughter starts to scratch, I spray her head down and leave it in overnight. There is more than enough for more than one application so there is really no need to spray any pesticides on your furniture because they die after 7 days with no host. she was lice free for the last 3 years. Did I mention that it is not hard on your hair or scalp? It is also very easy to brush through and use the nit comb through. My daughter and granddaughter both have very long hair and I have no problems combing through. Its a good idea to spray your brushes or use them through hair that has been sprayed. No more pesticides for us! God bless!

Was this review helpful? (58) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loving1
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best thing for lice.
11/15/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

My daughter caught head lice at school and I tried everything and spent a lot of money before finding this. I put this in her hair every night for a week and they were all gone. This stuff is a miracle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews