Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Amazing!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Kali

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Kali
by Kali

Someone pointed out one day that I had red marks on the back of my neck. My first thought was the new shampoo I had just switched to. Figured I had a reaction to it. Only later did I realize it was lice...I was against using the shampoo. And then I found this. The reviews are well founded. This stuff is amazing. I doused my hair until it was dripping(My hair is a little past my shoulders) so it took the entire bottle but it was worth it. The little buggers were gone right away. Used the comb, got rid of the little nits and viola! Bye-bye. It's been 3 days yet I still use the comb. One to be sure they are all gone and two, it's a great everyday comb lol. Two birds with one stone. I would highly recommend this to everyone. It's inexpensive and it works reeeeally well. Skip the bad shampoos..Buy this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Andy
by Andy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish someone had told me about this years ago. I found it by going online and reading reviews. I have tried just about everything on the market for head lice in the last 50 years. This is the first one to work after one application; It took out all lice, nits and eggs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good. It works
6/23/2016

Customer review by ashmoon

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by ashmoon
by ashmoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was tired of trying different things but nothing treated my daughter's lice. In one application it worked like magic.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is AMAZING
2/4/2016

Customer review by Sandee82

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Sandee82
by Sandee82

We (my 5 year old daughter) have been battling lice for over a month, we originally used the Walmart brand of RID, then tried the original RID and COULD NOT get rid of any lice or eggs, it was ridiculous! - then we tried this spray and it was amazing, it got rid of the lice & eggs with a quickness and also non-toxic & the comb provided ACTUALLY got the bugs out (unlike the lice brushes in the other 2 products we purchased) I recommend to any and everyone. Super easy and it actually WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandee82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Licefree Spray
4/20/2016

Customer review by Yvette

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Yvette
by Yvette

I am a very happy Mom and as well customer that had tried this product. It works so good. I spray it on my daughter and it instantly worked on her.In seconds the lice was falling off automatically . I couldn't believe my eyes.No irritation at all. My daughter is so happy .I will recommend this product to anyone to buy it. It really works!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This IS what you are looking for!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Tof3kiddos

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Tof3kiddos
by Tof3kiddos

In our area, our school district does NOT send home students found to have head lice. This makes the spread of these little critters inevitable. We had 2 cases (daughter/long hair) in our home this year. First case: I treated with a lice treatment shampoo, washed all bedding and confined all stuffed animals. This took care of the problem, but if the classmate does not rid him/herself....they will continue to spread! 2nd case: same as the first, but then I found THIS! This is the best spray! I have my sons and daughter spritz every morning, while styling their hair and we have not had a problem since!! It does NOT smell wonderful, but the smell disappears as it dries. This has kept the little critters from thinking she has a nice head to call home and THAT is my main goal! I will continue to have her use this until she graduates from.....heck, college!!

Was this review helpful? (171) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tof3kiddos
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non toxic, works really well and is so convinient.
7/9/2014

Customer review by WICheeseHeadGreg

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by WICheeseHeadGreg
by WICheeseHeadGreg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My young children keep coming back with head lice from every summer camp they go to (disgusting, yak!), this spray allows us to take care of the problem before they even sit down in our car after we pick them up. It works awesome, seems that it also kills eggs as well because there were no re-occurrences of lice just after one application. After it dries, one cannot tell it was applied unlike some other oily messes out there. It is NON TOXIC, and contains no pesticides, but rater works by drying out the lice (dehydrating them), a huge plus in my book; I am sure no one wants to put any poisons on your kids' skin/hair. Love the convenience and this stuff works really well; kills all lice withing minutes (if not seconds). I stopped using shampoos and other "stuff" after trying this spray, there is just no need for any other treatments. I just wish there was a bigger bottle (at a local store) and the product was cheaper since this bottle is not big enough for 2 applications (2 kids, 1 with long with long hair) if you want to get all hair really wet (like you should). I really love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WICheeseHeadGreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective and super easy to use
5/14/2016

Customer review by momofboy6yearsold

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by momofboy6yearsold
by momofboy6yearsold

It's effective , I switched from my other very effective brand simply because this one is super easy to use, just spray and leave in , then comb. That's it ! no need to wash. Very convenient and very effective.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofboy6yearsold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Licefree Spray
7/11/2016

Customer review by Xskygirl911

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Xskygirl911
by Xskygirl911

Worst product ever!!! I had already used used Rid but to be sure, extra sure after reading other reviews, I purchased this product at my Wal-Mart. I felt like there were still some possible vermin still hanging on so I used this product. I followed the instructions. My head was covered even worse than it was originally!! I would NOT recommend this product to anyone! Not even my worse enemy! These people need to send me a refund and pay for a trip to my local beauty stylist for all my trouble I went to just to try it out!! I wouldn't even rate it as a 1. It's a NEGATIVE -10 in my book!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xskygirl911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked wonderfully!
3/10/2014

Customer review by 1happym0m

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by 1happym0m
by 1happym0m

I started spraying the way the box suggested and those little buggers were running from first spray! I have had one other experience with these bugs and I can say it was treat then retreat then retreat again all the while praying you didn't miss anything, not to mention all the cleaning and laundry. I started with my oldest, and from first spray one started crawling out of her hair onto her forehead. Before i started combing I had to wash my hand off from massaging the stuff in, I had several on my hand trying to get away from this spray. Once the family was all done we have decided the oldest must of had them first since her sister only had a few big enough to see, and mom and dad didn't find any visible bugs. But lord have mercy those critters were real mad when this stuff hit em. Dead bugs and no chemicals thank you LiceFreee!

Was this review helpful? (95) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1happym0m
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product saved my sanity !!
4/19/2014

Customer review by momof8fay

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by momof8fay
by momof8fay

I get my former foster daughter's son every few weekends (he just tuned 3) an he inevitably comes re-infested with lice. My grocery store only has shampoo-type treatments (RID, Lice MD) which are fine if you can wait that long. Unfortunately by the time you get home and get him in the tub, especially when he was an infant, his hair had been in contact with my carseat, my hair, often my daughter's hair, the couch, etc. It was an ongoing nightmare. My daughter and I contracted lice twice from him and it was extremely difficult to get rid of once it took hold. I stumbled on this product from Walmart now and am SO grateful. I spray his hair and the carseat practically the minute we leave her home, and the product has been a godsend. The smell isn't terrific when initially sprayed (ie wet) but who cares; I can comb out the dead lice and shampoo his hair later on after the product has dried if I wish.

Was this review helpful? (47) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof8fay
syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better than the chemicals
7/19/2016

Customer review by LadyOfTheCrane

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by LadyOfTheCrane
by LadyOfTheCrane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product caught my eye because it doesn't have any pesticides and is more holistic. I love that you can just spray it on and let it do its thing and not have to watch a timer and rush to get it off tour kids' heads. I will say that it smells awful, unless you like the smell of black licorice. It seemed as effective as the big brand pesticides typically use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyOfTheCrane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't know how it works, but it works
7/8/2015

Customer review by Surprised1

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Surprised1
by Surprised1

We have tried Nix, Rid, and the prescription Malthianon. The Nix and Rid merely slowed down the lice... they were still moving when I used the comb afterwards. The Malthianon is expensive and has such a strong (bad) fume that my daughter cried when we used it and then refused to have me put it on her ever again. I hated using all of those chemicals on her head, but was desperate to get rid of the lice! We tried Licefree and it was wonderful. The scent is lice black licorice (not my favorite, but definitely better than the prescription) and my daughters do not mind it at all. The first time we used it I used the included lice comb to work the liquid into my daugher's hair, and the lice were coming out on the comb before I even got done spraying (gross!). But it does seem to work. I don't know how salt (sodium chloride) can kill lice, but apparently it can, because when we use it the itching stops and everything that I scrape out with the comb is not moving. This product is also less expensive than the other products which did not work as well. I don't trust the claim that all the nits (eggs) are also killed, so I usually respray/recheck a week later to make sure. Non-toxic, cheaper, and it works make it a winner for me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprised1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Susan
by Susan

I am still kn shock i have 3 kids in school catching headlice often i have used so many different kimd of products that never work and still left live lice in the kids hair... So i figured i would give this one a try the lice was falling out of the kids head while i was coming it amd all were dead ...who ever owns tgis product you rock!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Treatment out there
12/15/2015

Customer review by Jennifer75062

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Jennifer75062
by Jennifer75062

this treatment is by FAR the BEST and quickest treatment out there! I have tried RID for years and never got rid of ALL the bugs on one shot. BUT this spray is your answer!!! Spray in the hair, comb each section with the fine tooth comb and watch the lice and bugs just come falling out. After that cover the whole head with a bad and those suckers continue to just fall out! Wait until the stuff dries then shampoo out! best thing ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer75062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The quickest way to get rid of lice!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by WalknMom5

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by WalknMom5
by WalknMom5

Other products require so much time with washing, rinsing, coming, rinsing, etc. This is used on dry hair and can be left in! Having extremely thick hair myself, it's a huge savings! I use only a bottle and a half as opposed to the three-four I would need with shampoos/mousse! I have five children and husband, for the seven of us we used three bottles! Most effective, inexpensive stuff out there! I highly suggest! After one treatment, the lice were completely wiped out and didn't come back two weeks later!

Was this review helpful? (47) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalknMom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works wonders
5/6/2012

Customer review by nina88

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by nina88
by nina88

We recently discovered our 2 year old had lice and after reading reviews online decided to use this product. According to online searches rid may not always work and its also considered a pesticide so I decided to find an alternative gentle enough for our toddler ...this product did the trick. As soon as we applied it and combed through all the lice and eggs came out...after one use I am pretty sure my child is now lice free...this did not irritate her scalp or have a strong scent....so glad we chose to purchase this item...you will not be disappointed and price is perfect since u can get a few uses out of it

Was this review helpful? (125) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina88
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
licefreee
3/27/2016

Customer review by angel

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by angel
by angel

This product really worked.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great but take time to get lice out of house
3/25/2016

Customer review by devin

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by devin
by devin

i use this stuff on my 9 year old son it was a battle geting the lice out of the house and because every time he with to school the other kids gace it back to him the stuff works great just kelp geting lice from the other kids so finally i just shave it head he a boy and that the easy thing to do at first he did not want it shave now he loves it shave because it so murch cooler

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked like a dream!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Ginnissy

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Ginnissy
by Ginnissy

My daughter's entire summer camp got head lice and after trying the insecticide ones and watching them come back we tried this one. It was super effective. It says you don't have to comb it out but I did anyways, nothing wriggling at all. I combed every day for the next 8 days and found nothing but did the second application just to be sure. It worked so well that they put up a poster saying that this stuff killed the ones they had and everyone was clear a week later. It is SUPER hard on your hair though. Both of us ( I did mine too just in case and because it was so easy to spray in) have really fine hair and it was a bit like straw afterwards. So buy some cheap conditioner and a hot oil treatment when you get it. We put the conditioner on at night and slept with shower caps on to let it sit all night and we used probably 1/4 of a bottle for each of us since we both have long hair, that's why the cheap conditioner. Hers was fine the next day, my hair is colored so needed a hot oil treatment and it was back to ship shape. Either way I'd rather have dried out hair than to have lice any day! I bought an extra bottle just in case she gets it from school so we can be prepared!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews