Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Surprisingly Good
6/24/2012

Customer review by DNrn2009

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by DNrn2009
by DNrn2009

For the price and the availability this product was pretty darn good. I am a RN and have used some of the otoscopes in the hospital and for the use it works GREAT! I did not think the view whole would be big enough, but it was. Small and compact, super bright!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNrn2009
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/29/2012

Customer review by lostchild5998

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by lostchild5998
by lostchild5998

I bought this after searching products at other stores, and after my 5 year old having multiple ear infections in a couple months. Its great cuz I can keep track if she has an ear infection, or if I suspect one coming on. It is small and the light is bright so it works great! I have 2 other babies so it will come in handy. It's great and worth the $!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostchild5998
Montour Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Otoscope
7/20/2012

Customer review by LipyALI

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by LipyALI
by LipyALI

i loved it. clear view, light weight, just perfect for any age.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LipyALI
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/21/2013

Customer review by MamaDoctor

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MamaDoctor
by MamaDoctor

I ordered this at 2am wondering if my son had another ear infection. It shipped to the store and was ready for pick up at 10am that same morning. I was shocked that the otoscope was so affordable and was expected to spend more. Of course, this isn't the same level of quality as the instrument that the pediatrician uses, but I was able to view my son's ears easily and determine how they looked. There is a diagram on the back of what a healthy ear looks like compared to an infected ear. There are three attachments in various sizes for use on an infant, a child and an adult. I would highly recommend this product to other moms with children that have recurring ear infections.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaDoctor
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent diagnostic tool for minimal expense
6/29/2012

Customer review by Doninsalem

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Doninsalem
by Doninsalem

I needed an otoscope to take on a medical mission trip to Guatemala. I didn't need anything fancy but needed something that would meet my professional expectations. The two size speculums were very adequate for my patient demographics, pediatric and adult. The battery provided plenty of power for the 10 day trip with plenty to spare. I really like the small size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doninsalem
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Otoscope!!!!!
8/12/2012

Customer review by Dannyw933

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Dannyw933
by Dannyw933

I am always looking for medical supplies. Because I am going into the medical feild and I try to stay up to date and know how to you and have knowledge of medical supplies. And I was at walmart today and I came across this. The price was $17.83. It is a little pricey but it's worth it. As soon as I got home I tryed it on my mom and uncle and it looks clear and the light is bright. I really recomend this product!!! I give this product a 10 star out of 1-10.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannyw933
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
9/18/2012

Customer review by InsaneJane

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by InsaneJane
by InsaneJane

I was not certain about buying this but the reviews were helpful and promising. This is not as good as a professional otoscope but it does the job. If you know how to use a professional otoscope then this should be sufficient for at home use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InsaneJane
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/27/2012

Customer review by BTAOESE

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by BTAOESE
by BTAOESE

This is a great product to have when you have young children. All my friends ask me to look in there kids ears when they suspect ear infections. Love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTAOESE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2013

Customer review by mommy123abc

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by mommy123abc
by mommy123abc

It looks small but the visibility is great. As a nurse I am very happy with this. It has pictures on the back so people not in the medical field can know what to look for. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy123abc
lemoore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, well priced
8/13/2013

Customer review by TheMama1980

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by TheMama1980
by TheMama1980

I am so glad I bought this product. It is very moderately priced, works really well and is easy to use. What a handy gadget to have around the house! It saves be many trips to the doctor, and even more worries. In fact, I bought one for my sister in law who has four kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMama1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like champ.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Weazdog

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Weazdog
by Weazdog

My daughter has sinus issues which often times lead to ear infections and this tool is perfect for checking the ears in the home instead of dropping a $30 copay each time you take the kid to the dr. just to see if the ears are infected. It looks cheap but does the job excellently as far as allowing you to view the inside of the ear to check for infections. I highly recommend this for all new parents with toddlers. Just make sure you understand how to recognize an ear infection from looking through the eyepiece. here is a link to help with that: http://www.drmomotoscope.com/pictures.htm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weazdog
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My otoscope
2/8/2015

Customer review by Claud

4.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Claud
by Claud

Cool item, comes with different size scope. Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes