Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-20 of 143 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
10 yrs of use
1/22/2017

Customer review by Lashful

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Lashful
by Lashful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Formula lasts a long time, doesn't smudge. Easy to remove

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lashful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flaky mess
2/22/2013

Customer review by Klkien

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Klkien
by Klkien

I thought Great Lash was supposed to be a mascara staple: reliable and cheap, but high-performing. Maybe the formula has been changed, but it is HORRIBLE. The brush does not work well: the bristles are short and do not separate or lengthen lashes well. Fine--the brush I could have lived with, but the flaky bits under my eyes after just a few hours? I could NOT live with that. I actually threw away this mascara, most of it unused (unheard of for frugal me!). The Great Lash--Lots of Lashes formula is also very watery and if you are not careful or patient, your lashes will stick together in three or four hideous clumps and this brush is not capable of repairing the damage. You'll have to wash off your eye makeup completely and reapply. Who has time for that? I bought a different mascara, but still kept the Great Lash for a while, forgetting how bad it was. I would pull it out again and use it, with the same flaky, clumpy results. Trash bin for this mascara. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klkien
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great mascara at an affordable price.
5/11/2017

Customer review by Smokeyjo

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Smokeyjo
by Smokeyjo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using various Maybelline mascaras for the last 40 years. I have tried different brands, but I keep coming back to Maybelline mascara. I like the way it acts on my lashes. I have used the curling, curved mascara for most of my years, but now that my lashes have thinned out with age I started using the "Lot of Lashes". I am very happy with this style. It does seem to give my lashes volume. Maybelline mascara products are so much more affordable than the trendy ones and work just as well, if not better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Smokeyjo
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
7/22/2012

Customer review by mtekW

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by mtekW
by mtekW

doesn't dry out or clump. great for enhancing volume & length for lashes. just clean clumps off sides of brush before applying. a lot of people say this didnt work for them, but it's my favorite. just a little bit more expensive at walmart than other drugstores. best greatlash product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtekW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DiamondKhator

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DiamondKhator
by DiamondKhator

This is the best mascara I ever used. Its easy to apply and there is no clumps. Also, my lashes are very long. This is the best made by Great Lash in my option.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondKhator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use.
8/21/2012

Customer review by LoveBoogieWoogie

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by LoveBoogieWoogie
by LoveBoogieWoogie

Applicator is very easy to use and the mascara comes off readily with soap and water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBoogieWoogie
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Don't like this product.
3/13/2017

Customer review by LooHoo

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by LooHoo
by LooHoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The brush sucks, and the mascara is to stiff, makes you lashes feel like they have glue on them. Would not buy again. I'll stick to their other mascara. Full lash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooHoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst wand ever
1/26/2017

Customer review by lilicake

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by lilicake
by lilicake

I recieved this mascara as part of a gift, and was excited to see it was my old favourite. Imagine my DISAPPOINTMENT when Im greeted with this horrible, tear-drop brush with little to no bristles. It went on super thick, extremely chunk, and didn't seperate my lashes at all. I look like I have about 4 eyelashes when it's applied. Awful.

lilicake
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Not for me
1/17/2017

Customer review by Goldi94

2.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Goldi94
by Goldi94

I usually really enjoy this type of mascara but the brush was a way too harsh for my lashes & it dried up fairly quickly. It's been years since I've touched this but haven't turned my back completely on the others.

Goldi94
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Hazel
Bad Mascara!
3/4/2013

Customer review by ranchwifeandmommy

2.0 stars 3/4/2013 by ranchwifeandmommy
by ranchwifeandmommy

I never ever write reviews, but wanted to give you an honest review of this product. I bought it based on all of the positive reviews and wish I hadn't! I have semi-long, semi-thick lashes naturally. This mascara, when brand new made it look like I had about 2 eyelashes. It clumps them all together. Now that it's a couple months old that is better. However... the thing I hate most about this mascara is that it crumbles off your lashes onto you cheeks, glasses, etc through-out the day. If I so much as touch my eye I have chunks of mascara all over my face. I HATE it. The only thing good about it is the it's cheap! The applicator is quite small and I don't care for the shape of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranchwifeandmommy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
MaybellionGreat Lash Lots of Lashes Mascara
9/30/2015

Customer review by karen

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by karen
by karen

I used to buy that "French" (sarcastic) brand of mascara which was exceedingly overpriced. I like Maybelline mascara better than ever and you can not beat the price. It really works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lash Mascara
12/21/2015

Customer review by PKPJ

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by PKPJ
by PKPJ

It was what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKPJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybe line mascara
9/24/2015

Customer review by WhoMe

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by WhoMe
by WhoMe

Love love the plastic brush ... It definitely separates the lashes nicely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhoMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
10/17/2016

Customer review by COCO

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by COCO
by COCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for over 20 years and I love it. It gives me long lashes without lumpy or gushy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultra Lash
8/21/2016

Customer review by Snow Ball

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Snow Ball
by Snow Ball

When will the Ultra Big Ultra Lash come back? I really miss it.

Snow Ball
good for inner and outer lashes
8/8/2016

Customer review by AyeLex

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by AyeLex
by AyeLex

This mascara gets my out-most lashes that my eyelash curler can't curl, the small end on it gets close to my inner eyelashes without clumping!

AyeLex
Yes Bring back the Blue
6/20/2016

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Robin
by Robin

I have been using the Royal Blue since I can remember and I am still on my last tube of it, trying to stretch it out. I wonder why I couldn't find it. So I know you are not making it no more? Please bring it back. I also am always being complimented on the Blue eye lashes also. I have always loved it, I don't understand why you don't have many colors in the mascara. Bring back the Blue...Please.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go-To Fav
6/24/2016

Customer review by makeup gal

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by makeup gal
by makeup gal

This has been my go-to mascara for a long time. At a great price point, I think it provide great full coverage, without clumping.

makeup gal
Bring Back the BLUE
5/2/2016

Customer review by ado5150

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by ado5150
by ado5150

I've worn Royal Blue for decades, it's become my signature. I always get complimented on my eyelashes. Now I've discovered it's no longer available - grrrrrr - and now I'm stuck with having boring eyelashes?? PLEASE bring back the Royal Blue !!

ado5150
Maybelline mascara
7/2/2016

Customer review by Evilone

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Evilone
by Evilone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mascara doesn't clump make your eyelashes look long and healthy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evilone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews