Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 88 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
LOVE!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DiamondKhator

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DiamondKhator
by DiamondKhator

This is the best mascara I ever used. Its easy to apply and there is no clumps. Also, my lashes are very long. This is the best made by Great Lash in my option.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondKhator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
7/22/2012

Customer review by mtekW

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by mtekW
by mtekW

doesn't dry out or clump. great for enhancing volume & length for lashes. just clean clumps off sides of brush before applying. a lot of people say this didnt work for them, but it's my favorite. just a little bit more expensive at walmart than other drugstores. best greatlash product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtekW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use.
8/21/2012

Customer review by LoveBoogieWoogie

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by LoveBoogieWoogie
by LoveBoogieWoogie

Applicator is very easy to use and the mascara comes off readily with soap and water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBoogieWoogie
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Mascara!
3/4/2013

Customer review by ranchwifeandmommy

2.0 stars 3/4/2013 by ranchwifeandmommy
by ranchwifeandmommy

I never ever write reviews, but wanted to give you an honest review of this product. I bought it based on all of the positive reviews and wish I hadn't! I have semi-long, semi-thick lashes naturally. This mascara, when brand new made it look like I had about 2 eyelashes. It clumps them all together. Now that it's a couple months old that is better. However... the thing I hate most about this mascara is that it crumbles off your lashes onto you cheeks, glasses, etc through-out the day. If I so much as touch my eye I have chunks of mascara all over my face. I HATE it. The only thing good about it is the it's cheap! The applicator is quite small and I don't care for the shape of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchwifeandmommy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flaky mess
2/22/2013

Customer review by Klkien

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Klkien
by Klkien

I thought Great Lash was supposed to be a mascara staple: reliable and cheap, but high-performing. Maybe the formula has been changed, but it is HORRIBLE. The brush does not work well: the bristles are short and do not separate or lengthen lashes well. Fine--the brush I could have lived with, but the flaky bits under my eyes after just a few hours? I could NOT live with that. I actually threw away this mascara, most of it unused (unheard of for frugal me!). The Great Lash--Lots of Lashes formula is also very watery and if you are not careful or patient, your lashes will stick together in three or four hideous clumps and this brush is not capable of repairing the damage. You'll have to wash off your eye makeup completely and reapply. Who has time for that? I bought a different mascara, but still kept the Great Lash for a while, forgetting how bad it was. I would pull it out again and use it, with the same flaky, clumpy results. Trash bin for this mascara. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klkien
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best mascara of all times
8/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this was the first mascara that i ever used and up until today it is my "to-go" mascara, i don't even need to wear falsies it cover every single one of my eyelashes and build up volume and thickness LOVE IT, this is like my bff in makeup

An anonymous customer
An All Time Favorite!
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I remember my Mom using Great Lash Mascara when I was a child. I also use it. It's the only mascara I have ever used. I trust Maybelline products.

An anonymous customer
Great Product and Brush
9/11/2012

Customer review by Kbapril23

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Kbapril23
by Kbapril23

I am very pleased with both the mascara formula and the brush. This makes my lashes really full and long with only one coat and it never clumps. I love this pink brush that makes applying product to your lower lashes a breeze.

Kbapril23
Such a classic!
9/28/2012

Customer review by BRNSKINN86

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by BRNSKINN86
by BRNSKINN86

This is my all time favorite because ive been so familiar with it for years . in very black not waterproof has been my choice over all since i started wearing make up .

BRNSKINN86
One Of My Favorite Mascaras!
12/23/2012

Customer review by maflovescjm2011

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by maflovescjm2011
by maflovescjm2011

I love this mascara! My lashes are separated and dark plus they have alot of volume! If you are looking for a really amazing mascara, then please try Great Lash!

maflovescjm2011
Booger63
9/19/2012

Customer review by Booger63

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Booger63
by Booger63

Love this mascara! It stays on well with no smudging or running. I also love how it makes my lashes look. It makes my lashes pop! I have used it for many years!

Booger63
Mascara so good you don't need false lashes
11/27/2012

Customer review by Tamara451

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Tamara451
by Tamara451

I have brought a lot of mascara in my adult life and by far this is my favorite and the only one I use now that I am older and wiser. Save you money and just stick with this ladies. I guarantee you will not find a better mascara.

Tamara451
Fabulous Mascara
11/1/2012

Customer review by Snowfazam12

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Snowfazam12
by Snowfazam12

I have purchased and used Great Lash Mascara for years! Not only does it have great pricing it also has great color seletion. I most especially love the light, light blue!! The ONLY Mascara I can get the Lightest Blue Color in!! The deepest, darkest black and the lightest blue are both two of my favorites!! Hearing that also the color selection is increasing and hoping soon that Wal-Mart will be carrying also the additional new colors. Can't wait to try some!

Snowfazam12
THIS IS ANOTHER FAV
11/27/2012

Customer review by Olivia3b

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Olivia3b
by Olivia3b

THIS IS ANOTHER FAV MASCARA. IT ADDS PLENTY OF LENTH AND IT SEPERATES MY LASHES. BUT,WHEN IT GOT OLD IT HAD TO GO TO THE TRASH. IT THEN GETS VERY CLUMPY ON YOU! AND IT STARTS TO FLAKE AFTER 1HR! AND WHEN IT WAS OLD NO GOOD,I'M GLAD I'M BLESSED WITH STRONG AND LONG LASHES,BECAUSE IT BROKE MY LASHES OFF VERY BAD! I'M GLAD THEY GREW RIGHT BACK AND STRONGER THAN EVER. BUT WHEN IT'S NEW IT'S THE BEST! THANKS MAYBELLINE.

Olivia3b
My go-to mascara
8/2/2012

Customer review by Maybelline lover

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Maybelline lover
by Maybelline lover

This mascara never fails. It's my "go-to" mascara since I've been using it for 10+ years.

Maybelline lover
great brush
9/26/2012

Customer review by maryg

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by maryg
by maryg

I've been using Great Lash for decades. My sisters and I have all agreed its the best mascara. My eyelashes are now getting thinner and harder to notice, so I was interested to find this new brush in Lots of Lashes. It is wonderful. It applies the mascara so much more evenly and smoothly to my thinning lashes. I love it. Thank you for making a consistently reliable product while improving the delivery system!

maryg
AMAZING
9/6/2012

Customer review by _marissaa_

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by _marissaa_
by _marissaa_

I didn't expect this mascara to be so great, but I have to say, I LOVE IT!! It is a must to have in my purse at all times! It really grabs each lash and makes your eyes look so pretty!

_marissaa_
AMAZING MASCARA!
8/31/2012

Customer review by lovemakeup14

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by lovemakeup14
by lovemakeup14

This mascara is great! I tried many others, but this one is the only one that actually gave me volume and length while still making my eyelashes natural and even though it's not water proof it's stays on well while swimming! This mascara is amazing! You should run and get it1

lovemakeup14
My favorite
9/22/2012

Customer review by Klaudia

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Klaudia
by Klaudia

I am in love with this brush and mascara because it grabs every lash and makes it just pop. It doesn't make your lashes look fake, but it makes it look natural and gives it a BAM look. The brush has long grippers to help separates. best mascara ever.

Klaudia
great stuff
9/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this for many years and it is still the best, anyone that hasn't tried this they shoould can't go wrong,nancy

An anonymous customer
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews