Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 113 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Bring back the Royal Blue!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Carmella52

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Carmella52
by Carmella52

I can see that many others are just as upset as I am that you no longer have the Royal Blue line of Great Lash. I have blue eyes and I can tell you that this is sales catcher because I can count the number people that have complimented me on my eyes

Carmella52
Flaky mess
2/22/2013

Customer review by Klkien

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Klkien
by Klkien

I thought Great Lash was supposed to be a mascara staple: reliable and cheap, but high-performing. Maybe the formula has been changed, but it is HORRIBLE. The brush does not work well: the bristles are short and do not separate or lengthen lashes well. Fine--the brush I could have lived with, but the flaky bits under my eyes after just a few hours? I could NOT live with that. I actually threw away this mascara, most of it unused (unheard of for frugal me!). The Great Lash--Lots of Lashes formula is also very watery and if you are not careful or patient, your lashes will stick together in three or four hideous clumps and this brush is not capable of repairing the damage. You'll have to wash off your eye makeup completely and reapply. Who has time for that? I bought a different mascara, but still kept the Great Lash for a while, forgetting how bad it was. I would pull it out again and use it, with the same flaky, clumpy results. Trash bin for this mascara. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klkien
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the blue!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Bobbi by the Beach

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Bobbi by the Beach
by Bobbi by the Beach

I have worn your blue mascara for (hard for even ME to believe) but over 40 years! I have tried many other makeup lines and I have never found anything that compares. I don't even bother with any other mascara - PLEASE bring it back!

Bobbi by the Beach
PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jayers40

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jayers40
by Jayers40

PLEASE PLEASE bring back the Royal Blue Mascara. I have used this product faithfully since I was in High School. I have tried other brands and none compare to Great Lash. I am begging PLEASE!!!

Jayers40
Not happy
12/18/2015

Customer review by Alexandra Anderson

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Alexandra Anderson
by Alexandra Anderson

Since Maybelline stopped the Great Lash Blackish/Brown this is no improvement on that, It is no comparison . I do not know why you would not have brownish/black still for older woman, even I look washed out & not happy at all. Older woman suit brown

Alexandra Anderson
Royal Blue Mascara - Where is it?????
12/6/2015

Customer review by janet_805

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by janet_805
by janet_805

The royal blue Great Lash has been the only mascara I have used for many years. I have tried others but none of them no matter what the cost is not as GREAT as the Great Lash. From the applicator to the stay on color. PLEASE bring it back! Thanks

janet_805
Great Lash Mascara
12/21/2015

Customer review by PKPJ

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by PKPJ
by PKPJ

It was what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKPJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
7/22/2012

Customer review by mtekW

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by mtekW
by mtekW

doesn't dry out or clump. great for enhancing volume & length for lashes. just clean clumps off sides of brush before applying. a lot of people say this didnt work for them, but it's my favorite. just a little bit more expensive at walmart than other drugstores. best greatlash product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtekW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DiamondKhator

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DiamondKhator
by DiamondKhator

This is the best mascara I ever used. Its easy to apply and there is no clumps. Also, my lashes are very long. This is the best made by Great Lash in my option.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondKhator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use.
8/21/2012

Customer review by LoveBoogieWoogie

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by LoveBoogieWoogie
by LoveBoogieWoogie

Applicator is very easy to use and the mascara comes off readily with soap and water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBoogieWoogie
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEAS PLEASE PLEASE!, Royal Blue is all I wear!
11/20/2015

Customer review by Jnb

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Jnb
by Jnb

Royal Blue has been the ONLY COLOR OF MASCARA I have ever worn. And Maybelline was the only brand. Now I can't find it anywhere! Everything else looks just blah. PLEASE bring it back again. We're desperate!

Jnb
Quality vaires
11/10/2015

Customer review by debdr

3.0 stars 11/10/2015 by debdr
by debdr

I used to love this mascara! Low priced, came in my color, and worked. Now it's always hit or miss as far as quality. I just bought a tube a couple weeks ago and within ONE WEEK it began clumping, like old mascara.

debdr
Bring back the Royal Blue
11/8/2015

Customer review by Bix

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Bix
by Bix

Your blue mascara has been the only thing I've used for as long as I can remember. It was my signature color, made me different from everyone else. Please bring it back, not liking having to buy another companies blue mascara.

Bix
BRING BACK THE ROYAL BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Redtgr

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Redtgr
by Redtgr

i have been using this mascara since I was a teenager and loved the Royal Blue mascara... I always received lots of compliments when I wore it. It accented my blue eyes... I now have to wear black ughhh and hate it... Please please bring it back.

Redtgr
Bring Back The Blue !!!!!
11/4/2015

Customer review by jmail303

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by jmail303
by jmail303

What happened to the Great Lash mascara in Royal Blue?? I have very fair skin & hair and black mascara is too dark. Not everyone can pull off a smoldering daytime look or wants to look like they are dressed for Halloween. Please bring back the blue!

jmail303
WHERE IS THE BLUE?! CAN YOU TELL ME WHAT TO DO???!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Dolphina

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Dolphina
by Dolphina

I have used this color forever! I am actually allergic to any kind of black mascara. This always happens! Every time I like a product, it gets discontinued! Please tell me if there are any other options to get this again. Thank you! Please respond.

Dolphina
Please bring back Royal Blue
10/27/2015

Customer review by CharmedNVA

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by CharmedNVA
by CharmedNVA

Maybelline's Royal Blue is the only mascara I have used since I started wearing makeup. I get many compliments on the Royal Blue mascara. At least make it available to buy online.

CharmedNVA
Need The Blue!!!!!!
10/19/2015

Customer review by pjs

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by pjs
by pjs

I have worn Great Lash Royal Blue Mascara EVERY DAY for over Thirty Years! It works with my fair complexion, blue eyes, & blonde hair. I've literally gotten YEARS worth of compliments with this product!! Please reconsider this decision to discontinue

pjs
bring back Royal Blue
10/14/2015

Customer review by callmelola

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by callmelola
by callmelola

I have been using Royal Blue since I started wearing makeup at 16! Im 60 now, and cant believe you discontinued a very POPULAR product...you lost me as a customer......

callmelola
Bring back royal blue
10/9/2015

Customer review by x5gzs0

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by x5gzs0
by x5gzs0

Are you kidding me??? You discontinued #104 royal blue, I have been using this for years, very disappointed. You mean to tell me you sell pink but discontinue the POPULAR royal blue , really?? Bring it back asap,you are losing a lot of customers

x5gzs0
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews