Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 684 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

684 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

684 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
501
4 stars
102
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 stars
25
1-20 of 668 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 668 total reviews
1-20 of 668 reviews
Love it!
11/18/2011

Customer review by MirsMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by MirsMom
by MirsMom

This lip gloss is great. My lips are conditioned in an hour. It also looks natural...not heavy at all. I usually don't stick to any lip product, but now I will.

Was this review helpful? (209) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MirsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
awesome
1/23/2012

Customer review by dnm09

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by dnm09
by dnm09

i have used this product for a few weeks now and my lips are not chapped anymore:) although i am not a fan of the colors they have, but other than that its great for a college student, or a high schooler.

Was this review helpful? (113) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnm09
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Blogee

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Blogee
by Blogee

I am 58 years old, lips in ummm pretty good condition. At least I still have lips. I have been using Baby Lips several times a day for almost 2 months and WOW! First time I saw that it worked was one morning got out of bed and, as usual, when right to the mirror to see where my new wrinkles were and.....there they were (no, not the wrinkles) MY LIPS. Full and pouty! I was more excited than I have been...well, longer than I care to mention. I have every intention of keeping this look so BABY LIPS is all I will use on my lips from now on!!

Was this review helpful? (157) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blogee
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff !
5/16/2012

Customer review by BeautyBaby22

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by BeautyBaby22
by BeautyBaby22

I Love them!! I have 3 of them, I have the pink punch which smells so delicious, really heals you're lips, protects from the sun, & I have the peach kiss which taste and smells sooooo good!! My boyfriend loves it also:) It's so moist & it's a light nude peachy color but it's shimmery, :) & I have the cherry me, It smells good too! It gives your lips a tint of red pink , very pretty. I love them! The Baby lips are affordable & protects your lips from the sun, smell good, very pretty colors, & heals you're lips! Yes I would totally recommend buying!! :D

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyBaby22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy :) could be happier
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice product but all stores sold out as soon as it hit the floor. I found 2 in a local pharmacy. Would love to try other colors but can't find them.

Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/22/2012

Customer review by ChinkeePoo

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by ChinkeePoo
by ChinkeePoo

I'm 13 years old and just about to enter high school. I bought this because I didn't like the way normal Chapstick felt on my lips. Chapstick is too thick. So after reading a lot of positive reviews on Baby Lips, I decided to give it a try. I bought the "Peach Kiss" one. I have to say I don't regret it! It glides on easily and gives a light shimmery nude color. It also has some SPF! The only negative thing I have to say about this product is you have to keep reapplying after about 20 minutes, but I'd definitely buy it again, hopefully the other ones as well.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinkeePoo
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE.
4/24/2012

Customer review by wvsweetie89

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by wvsweetie89
by wvsweetie89

I saw ads for this product in numerous magazines and on TV - mind you, I typically don't pay any attention to these, but I could not ignore them and the good reviews that I seemed to encounter everywhere I went. So I gave it a shot! It was tough to find them in the store since they seemed to be somewhat hidden, but when I did, I noticed that there only a few colors left! So I grabbed two - Quenched (clear# and Peach Kiss #awesome nude color#. I could tell a major difference after ONE use. My lips are very dry, and I haven't had much luck with other lip balms. However, I can tell a big difference, personally! My lips are smooth and soft #not to mention, it definitely plumped up my lips a bit!), and I love the shimmer and gloss that Baby Lips provides - not sticky like lip gloss. It's not heavy at all like lipstick, and it goes on as a very natural, pretty color! The only thing that I have noticed is that the product does need to be reapplied fairly often, and it looks best after it has set a couple of minutes. But it is a reasonable price, so I am not going to complain! Can't wait to get my hands on the other colors...I have a feeling that I am going to start stockpiling these things!! <3

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvsweetie89
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lip Balm
4/23/2012

Customer review by alicia7tommy

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by alicia7tommy
by alicia7tommy

I love my "baby lips lip balm!", the only thing that I would change would be the taste. I know your not suppose to be eating this stuff but it is on my lips and it should taste good. The smell is lovely if you enjoy the smell of grape bubble gum(I bought the grape vine one), which I do. And it makes my lips totally soft. I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicia7tommy
USA North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Lips softer than a baby's bottom!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Manna07

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Manna07
by Manna07

I just purchased the baby soft lips pictured above. Which is called very cherry I think. I purchased it about a week ago. I had all ready lost my first baby soft lips. That I had for a year+. And I still had a lot left. Which is a pro for the product, that it lasts extremely long. But to get to the point baby soft lips is extremely inexpensive, easy to apply. And very easy to find (unlike EOS)! It makes my lips so soft for quite a while. Unless you drink something and it goes away :(. But once I'm done I reapply it and the fun starts all over again. I love baby soft lips because after a few weeks my lips start to feel softer, which is surely a plus! I also like it because I have super huge lips, and I'm fairly dark skinned. So I have always be scared to try lipstick. So If I want a little pop of color, which is in my comfort zone Baby soft lips is great fro that. Baby soft lips have given lots of confidence. That I have decided I will be trying lip stick soon! So thankyou Maybelline!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manna07
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great moisture for your lips.
5/16/2012

Customer review by rachael1127

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by rachael1127
by rachael1127

These lip balms have a great moisturizing effect for your lips. They don't feel like you have piled tons of grease or wax to your lips. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachael1127
De Soto MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product ridiculous shipping packaging.
4/18/2012

Customer review by SFaith

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by SFaith
by SFaith

I love Baby Lips but I HATE the pricing usually for it. Walmart had to cheapest price for it, so I purchased it. They keep my lips more moisturized than any other lip product I've ever bought. The Peppermint wasn't strong though. Negative to me as I love peppermint, but might be a plus for others. It arrived before I thought it would and was pleasantly surprised by the fast shipping. The packaging for the shipping was RIDICULOUS. It arrived in a 1x2 foot box loaded with paper to protect a one INCH by 2 INCH product. I wish there was a separate review for packaging to show how wasteful this was.

Was this review helpful? (30) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFaith
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing! I am now addicted to this product!!!!!
6/24/2012

Customer review by makeupgal11

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by makeupgal11
by makeupgal11

I love this amazing product... its easy to use,has fun packaging, smells amazing,and actually works! This lip balm feels great on my lips and smells like a dream! The SPF 20 is the icing on the cake ! And really protected my lips on a pool day. I would definetly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupgal11
dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Nikkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiii

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Nikkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiii
by Nikkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiii

I've been using this for awhile & it works really good. But at times it takes awhile to work. I like it though because it puts an glossy look at times & it smells really good. Not many work, but this is one that works really well! & when you first use it, it doesn't sting at all!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by anonymous1219

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by anonymous1219
by anonymous1219

I have four different shades of baby lips. They are very easy to use, and keep your lips feeling smooth for quite awhile. They each have a yummy scent. My only complaint is the colors aren't the best ever. But overall a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous1219
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Lips!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Glowingrock

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Glowingrock
by Glowingrock

This chapstick really does what it claims! I've used it every day for about two weeks whenever my lips felt chappy, and it's really softened and plumped my lips! Will definitely be buying this again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glowingrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but not good
1/29/2013

Customer review by PumpkinPixie

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by PumpkinPixie
by PumpkinPixie

I was kind of worried about the other reviews that said this product was super greasy and plumped lips. I don't need any help in the plumping of my lips { thank goodness :) } I found that the greasiness was not bad at all. It felt very moisturizing. It didn't plump my lips whatsoever. The peach flavor was very faint and the the tint was very subtle. The pink punch flavor was quite strong, but very good. The tint of the pink punch, however, was the biggest downside of this product. It made my lips look hot pink. It stained anything it touched. I would not recommend the pink punch unless you look good in hot pink. The peach was so subtle it was almost not there, so it was much better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinPixie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!!
4/14/2012

Customer review by Cynfully

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Cynfully
by Cynfully

I am addicted to chapstick, honestly I've had them all from Mac, lorac, to soft lips and blister. I must say I found my new lip balm with baby lips. I have them all and love them all. I have gotten 4 other friends to purchase one and are now seeking all the colors. Can't say enough how great and moisturizing these are. I hate waxy ones or the ones that have no staying power and you have to reapply almost every 30minutes. I don't have that problem with this product. Thank you maybelline and Walmart for your prices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynfully
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by Runningrabbit

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Runningrabbit
by Runningrabbit

Great lip balm with a hint of cherry tint, keeps lips moisturized and the color looks wonderful. Only downside is the color fades away after one hour or so, but it keeps the lips moisturized much longer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runningrabbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK Lip Balm
11/10/2012

Customer review by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TheOrderingFemaleCritic
by TheOrderingFemaleCritic

I'm a HUGE lip balm freak and I must say when I saw this product on the website considering its price, I couldn't resist buying it! It smells AMAZING (Cherry Me flavor/scent), BUT there are two downsides to this product. 1) There's NO taste. -Although I'm not one for tasting lip balm, it's kind of a tease to make it smell SO good and for it not to have any type of flavoring. I kissed my boyfriend with it on and he claims to have tasted a hint of it while I couldn't taste anything at all. 2) The "hydration" doesn't last very long. -I went to the actual store and bought one since I felt as though the order was taking too long and when I opened it after getting into the car and applied it, not even two minutes later did the application seem to just wear off. I was VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOrderingFemaleCritic
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful for younger girls
4/9/2012

Customer review by brooke2000

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by brooke2000
by brooke2000

This product is great for younger girls around the age of ten who are not really old enough to wear makeup but like fun lip balms

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooke2000
sweet home alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 668 total reviews
1-20 of 668 reviews