Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 590 reviews
5 stars
448
4 stars
81
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 590 reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews
Great look and feel!
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quality product and affordable. I love the way it looks and feels. Long lasting as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A kiss of color and shine
9/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a lip balm junkie, but for a long time, I was reluctant to jump on the Baby Lips bandwagon because I don't like the cutesy name. The other day, I finally broke down and tried Cherry Me and Pink Punch, and I was pleasantly surprised. I really loved the light wash of color and soft shine. These are perfect for when I want to look put together, but don't feel like wearing heavy lip gloss. Also, they smell so good, especially the pink one - it reminds me of strawberry ice cream (yum!). If could give one constructive criticism, it's that the colors and moisturizers aren't particularly long-lasting, but it's probably not realistic to expect a long wear time from a lip balm. I wish these came in more colors. Sadly, I haven't been able to find Peach Kiss in stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so much repair
10/4/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have several of Lip Balms in different colors and none of them are able to soften my lips and repair roughness. It does not matter how many layers I put in. The only thing they do is color my lips. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome product
12/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my lips were staying dry, I'm guessing because of the colder weather, and when I bought this product and tried it, my lips felt completely restored :) ....love it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring Back Grape Vine!!!!
9/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the shade Grape Vine for years and both me and my mom were devastated when we realized it was discontinued. Please bring it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peppermint Balm
9/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used baby lips before but hadn't used any in a while. However I got the peppermint one a couple of days ago and I can already see a great result! My lips are less sore and chapped and the peppermint doesn't just smell great but I love the tingle it leaves on my lips. It's so soothing and it really makes you feel like the product is working!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIG UPSET
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am livid Grape Vine has been discontinued... it was the best one, I wore it every second of everyday. Can you guys PLEASE consider bringing it back. I remember when I went to Greece a couple of years ago and I bought one for all of my female family members and they adored it. The other shades simply don't have the same consistency and the colors are too strong, the grape was the best and only one for me. I AM BEGGING YOU MAYBELLINE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please bring back grapevine
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product and the color grapevine. Can you please bring it back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Mistake of my Life!
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While in Texas, I grabbed the first lip gloss I could find, while my sister was impatiently waiting in line. When I realized what I had bought, I cringed. The hot pink color was NOT me. But when I put it on, I was in heaven. Best. Lip. Balm. EVER!! And the color blended into my natural color without a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved grape vine
8/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Baby lips is great but I'd like to be able to understand why the one shade (grapevine) that was perfect for women of darker shades had to be the one discontinued.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened to Grape Vine?
8/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been wearing baby lips for years but my favorite color seems to have disappeared from shelves. bring it back! please!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please bring back Grape Vine!!
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so crushed to discover that Grape Vine had been discontinued! It was the perfect sheer purple shade and flavor! Please bring it back! Also, consider adding SPF to all the shades/flavors, not just Quenched, because great-tasting lip SPF is hard to find!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would like to have grape vine back
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So disappointed that the grape vine shade was discontinued, I used it all the time and gave it as gifts to family and friends. A a woman of color it is hard to find a shade that looks natural with my skin tone. Even more disappointing was that a similar shade suitable for people with darker skin tones was not made to take the place of grape vine. I understand that shades get discontinued but I wish this product line had something for a more diverse range of skin tones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Immediate results!
7/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't like lipstick. It's time-consuming and annoying. But I like a tinge of color and shine. Baby Lips is perfect. It moisturizes right away. And, I don't have to keep reapplying it like lip gloss. I thought I lost my tube of Baby Lips once and I was so sad. But, it was in my pocket. Yay!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
leaves my lips extremely soft
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely sensitive lips and lately they've been dry. When I first started using these my boyfriend noticed a difference. I love that the tinted ones leave a tint to my lips ones it starts drying. This lasts about 8 hours for me. Great formula. It's 2017 and I still use to this since it first came out. Cute name and packaging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring grape vine back!
6/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So disappointed the grape vine baby lips is discontinued. It was a hard shade to find so when I did find it, I would buy every one the store had in stock. Baby lips was the only thing that saved my chapped lips, and grape vine was only shade that looked right with my skin tone. You get one star for discontinuing my favorite shade.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love this product, but...
6/29/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why is it that in Nevada, Oregon, and Wisconsin are not restocking the shelves with baby lips anymore? This is the only lol product I love to use. I ran out of my Quenched stick and have had to search every store for the past month meanwhile trying different products to no avail. Please let me know what's going on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BRING BACK GRAPE VINE PLEASE
7/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WHY WAS GRAPE VINE DISCONTINUED?! DEVASTATED. If I had known this was going to happen, I would have stocked up. BRING THEM BACK PLEASE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed
5/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided that I would try the Baby Lips quenched because my friend was always raving about it. I was excited to try it. So I got home and had to open it and put it on right then. When I opened it and went to put it on there was a funny smell. I thought maybe it was just me, so I went ahead and put it on. I didn't have it on for more than 30 mins and it had already wore off. I was so disappointed. So I waited til the next day and tried it again. Still a funny smell and wore off quick again. Left my lips feeling dryer than before I put it on. I was really hoping that this was going to be "the one".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
like magic!!!!!
6/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unlike any other product, this thing really works!!! I'm so obsessed! I recommend this lip balm to anyone with dry lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-