Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 759 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

759 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

759 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
553
4 stars
110
3 stars
38
2 stars
28
1 stars
30
1-20 of 743 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 743 total reviews
1-20 of 743 reviews
Great product ridiculous shipping packaging.
4/18/2012

Customer review by SFaith

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by SFaith
by SFaith

I love Baby Lips but I HATE the pricing usually for it. Walmart had to cheapest price for it, so I purchased it. They keep my lips more moisturized than any other lip product I've ever bought. The Peppermint wasn't strong though. Negative to me as I love peppermint, but might be a plus for others. It arrived before I thought it would and was pleasantly surprised by the fast shipping. The packaging for the shipping was RIDICULOUS. It arrived in a 1x2 foot box loaded with paper to protect a one INCH by 2 INCH product. I wish there was a separate review for packaging to show how wasteful this was.

Was this review helpful? (49) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFaith
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Lips softer than a baby's bottom!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Manna07

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Manna07
by Manna07

I just purchased the baby soft lips pictured above. Which is called very cherry I think. I purchased it about a week ago. I had all ready lost my first baby soft lips. That I had for a year+. And I still had a lot left. Which is a pro for the product, that it lasts extremely long. But to get to the point baby soft lips is extremely inexpensive, easy to apply. And very easy to find (unlike EOS)! It makes my lips so soft for quite a while. Unless you drink something and it goes away :(. But once I'm done I reapply it and the fun starts all over again. I love baby soft lips because after a few weeks my lips start to feel softer, which is surely a plus! I also like it because I have super huge lips, and I'm fairly dark skinned. So I have always be scared to try lipstick. So If I want a little pop of color, which is in my comfort zone Baby soft lips is great fro that. Baby soft lips have given lots of confidence. That I have decided I will be trying lip stick soon! So thankyou Maybelline!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manna07
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Peach Kiss - perfect moisturizing nude color!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Peach Kiss Fav

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Peach Kiss Fav
by Peach Kiss Fav

I received the Peach Kiss Baby Lips for Christmas from my boyfriend a few years ago and have bought several others since. It is my perfect nude color and is super moisturizing. I love that I can put it on without looking, and it is a perfect shimmer that looks great on any occasion! Now, I need more, and I'm having a hard time finding Peach Kiss- please tell me it's not discontinuing! It's my FAVORITE!

Peach Kiss Fav
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff !
5/16/2012

Customer review by BeautyBaby22

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by BeautyBaby22
by BeautyBaby22

I Love them!! I have 3 of them, I have the pink punch which smells so delicious, really heals you're lips, protects from the sun, & I have the peach kiss which taste and smells sooooo good!! My boyfriend loves it also:) It's so moist & it's a light nude peachy color but it's shimmery, :) & I have the cherry me, It smells good too! It gives your lips a tint of red pink , very pretty. I love them! The Baby lips are affordable & protects your lips from the sun, smell good, very pretty colors, & heals you're lips! Yes I would totally recommend buying!! :D

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyBaby22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great lip balm!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Punky22

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Punky22
by Punky22

I love Baby Lips balms. They work for me very well. I am 56 years old and tried a lot of different balms, this is the best hands down. I also love the Crystal version. I buy Crystal Kiss in the Crystal version. Don't stop selling either of these. Becky

Punky22
Blanco, TX, United States
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Discontinued Grape Vine
5/10/2017

Customer review by Jackie68686868

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Jackie68686868
by Jackie68686868

I'm pretty much just disappointed about Grape Vine being discontinued. I really hope it's brought back in the future because I can't see myself ever purchasing this product again since that was my favourite.

Jackie68686868
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
LOVE.
4/24/2012

Customer review by wvsweetie89

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by wvsweetie89
by wvsweetie89

I saw ads for this product in numerous magazines and on TV - mind you, I typically don't pay any attention to these, but I could not ignore them and the good reviews that I seemed to encounter everywhere I went. So I gave it a shot! It was tough to find them in the store since they seemed to be somewhat hidden, but when I did, I noticed that there only a few colors left! So I grabbed two - Quenched (clear# and Peach Kiss #awesome nude color#. I could tell a major difference after ONE use. My lips are very dry, and I haven't had much luck with other lip balms. However, I can tell a big difference, personally! My lips are smooth and soft #not to mention, it definitely plumped up my lips a bit!), and I love the shimmer and gloss that Baby Lips provides - not sticky like lip gloss. It's not heavy at all like lipstick, and it goes on as a very natural, pretty color! The only thing that I have noticed is that the product does need to be reapplied fairly often, and it looks best after it has set a couple of minutes. But it is a reasonable price, so I am not going to complain! Can't wait to get my hands on the other colors...I have a feeling that I am going to start stockpiling these things!! <3

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvsweetie89
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love it!
11/18/2011

Customer review by MirsMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by MirsMom
by MirsMom

This lip gloss is great. My lips are conditioned in an hour. It also looks natural...not heavy at all. I usually don't stick to any lip product, but now I will.

Was this review helpful? (216) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MirsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
IT WORKS!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Blogee

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Blogee
by Blogee

I am 58 years old, lips in ummm pretty good condition. At least I still have lips. I have been using Baby Lips several times a day for almost 2 months and WOW! First time I saw that it worked was one morning got out of bed and, as usual, when right to the mirror to see where my new wrinkles were and.....there they were (no, not the wrinkles) MY LIPS. Full and pouty! I was more excited than I have been...well, longer than I care to mention. I have every intention of keeping this look so BABY LIPS is all I will use on my lips from now on!!

Was this review helpful? (172) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blogee
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love it
6/22/2012

Customer review by ChinkeePoo

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by ChinkeePoo
by ChinkeePoo

I'm 13 years old and just about to enter high school. I bought this because I didn't like the way normal Chapstick felt on my lips. Chapstick is too thick. So after reading a lot of positive reviews on Baby Lips, I decided to give it a try. I bought the "Peach Kiss" one. I have to say I don't regret it! It glides on easily and gives a light shimmery nude color. It also has some SPF! The only negative thing I have to say about this product is you have to keep reapplying after about 20 minutes, but I'd definitely buy it again, hopefully the other ones as well.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChinkeePoo
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
awesome
1/23/2012

Customer review by dnm09

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by dnm09
by dnm09

i have used this product for a few weeks now and my lips are not chapped anymore:) although i am not a fan of the colors they have, but other than that its great for a college student, or a high schooler.

Was this review helpful? (116) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnm09
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Cherry me
9/21/2016

Customer review by Airth

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Airth
by Airth

My mom got me the Cherry Me flavor a couple of years ago for Christmas. I don't usually get chapped lips or wear chap stick/ lip stain so it was a while until I actually opened this and tried it. I love it! And I'm still using the same tube. The smell is nice (though I'm not the biggest fan of artificial cherry). The shade is lovely; a nice reddish pink tint. I haven't tried any of the other color options of the regular moisturizing lip balms but did pick up one of the doctor rescue ones and one of the glow balms. Hoping to Find other shades of the original that I like. =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but not good
1/29/2013

Customer review by PumpkinPixie

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by PumpkinPixie
by PumpkinPixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was kind of worried about the other reviews that said this product was super greasy and plumped lips. I don't need any help in the plumping of my lips { thank goodness :) } I found that the greasiness was not bad at all. It felt very moisturizing. It didn't plump my lips whatsoever. The peach flavor was very faint and the the tint was very subtle. The pink punch flavor was quite strong, but very good. The tint of the pink punch, however, was the biggest downside of this product. It made my lips look hot pink. It stained anything it touched. I would not recommend the pink punch unless you look good in hot pink. The peach was so subtle it was almost not there, so it was much better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpkinPixie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lip Balm
4/23/2012

Customer review by alicia7tommy

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by alicia7tommy
by alicia7tommy
Walmart associate

I love my "baby lips lip balm!", the only thing that I would change would be the taste. I know your not suppose to be eating this stuff but it is on my lips and it should taste good. The smell is lovely if you enjoy the smell of grape bubble gum(I bought the grape vine one), which I do. And it makes my lips totally soft. I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alicia7tommy
USA North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Best of the Best !
11/30/2013

Customer review by BeautyGal143

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by BeautyGal143
by BeautyGal143

I recently bought this product in Cherry Me, Quenched, Peach Kiss, and Pink Punch, I bought them just to try them to see which one i liked best, but I loved using all of them, Cherry Me has a nice Vibrant Red shade to it, but it's no super red, and Pink Punch, has a kind of darker pink color, but still looks and smells really good (: Definitely worth buying, especially because they're so cheap! I recommended these to my friends and they couldn't agree more , hoping that I can get my hands on all the flavors/shades, including the limited edition ones, which I found on Ebay for only $ 5 . 00 Each. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyGal143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
LOVE
4/5/2017

Customer review by Babybirdie77

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Babybirdie77
by Babybirdie77

Absolutely love. Minus being sad that peach kiss is discontinued. I'd of bought all I could find if I knew. I'm literally getting every bit I can out of my last one with a lip brush. PLEASE BRING PEACH KISS BACK

Babybirdie77
Severna Park Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
Perfect!!!
4/14/2012

Customer review by Cynfully

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Cynfully
by Cynfully

I am addicted to chapstick, honestly I've had them all from Mac, lorac, to soft lips and blister. I must say I found my new lip balm with baby lips. I have them all and love them all. I have gotten 4 other friends to purchase one and are now seeking all the colors. Can't say enough how great and moisturizing these are. I hate waxy ones or the ones that have no staying power and you have to reapply almost every 30minutes. I don't have that problem with this product. Thank you maybelline and Walmart for your prices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynfully
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Yes and No!
3/29/2017

Customer review by Ngina

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Ngina
by Ngina

I have so far used the orange, pink and the blue. I must say the orange and pink are really great. My lips have never been softer. However the blue one is a no-no! First, I do not like that it has no colour. Then, it has a sharp smell. Then it dries my lips instaed of making them softer. Definitely not buying the blue again. But the pink and orange are bae!!! Will try the black soon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ngina
Nairobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Happy :) could be happier
1/27/2012

Customer review by Bloodgetter

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Bloodgetter
by Bloodgetter

Nice product but all stores sold out as soon as it hit the floor. I found 2 in a local pharmacy. Would love to try other colors but can't find them.

Was this review helpful? (79) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloodgetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the tinted moisture-sad to see Grape Vine go!
3/26/2017

Customer review by Dani32

4.0 stars 3/26/2017 by Dani32
by Dani32

Grape Vine was my go-to Baby Lips color. I wore it every day for moisture and a subtle purplish-maroon tint that complimented my pale skin. Anyone have any suggestions for a similar color? How does Cherry Me compare to Grape Vine?

Dani32
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
1-20 of 743 total reviews
1-20 of 743 reviews