Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 stars
11
1-20 of 149 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Painted rug!
7/28/2012

Customer review by Debb305

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Debb305
by Debb305

Being that I only paid $20 plus tax for this rug I decided I should experiment on it. I'm a avid HGTV fan & enjoy going on the DIY blogs that's readily available on the net. So I found a couple of inspiration painted rugs online (Google painted rugs) to give me pointers. I wanted a rug under the foot of my bed but didn't want to spend a ton on it. In short, I taped off the design I wanted with painter's tape & used some left over white paint that I had on hand....and results were beautiful. The basic black carpet I purchase was okay but it didn't have that wow factor.

Was this review helpful? (111) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debb305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2011

Customer review by nails76

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by nails76
by nails76

This rug is perfect under my dining room table. It lays flat, no curling edges and cleans well.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nails76
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 Months Follow-up Mainstay Rug
1/20/2014

Customer review by Deb305

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Deb305
by Deb305

It's almost been 6 months since my first review, and I wanted to do a follow-up for the person who asked (and for those of you who are wondering) did my painted carpet hold up well....and the answer is YES. For the people not interested in painting the Mainstay Titan rug I would still recommend this rug. It's budget friendly, cleans up well, and looks nice as is. Now for the people who are interested in painting this rug it's super easy to do. Do not attempt to spray paint the rug because it going to look splotchy & uneven! First I measured the rug and then divided the sections up so that they were even. How many stripes and how thick they are will depend on how wide your rug is. I used scotch blue painter's tape to tape off the stripes. A tip for applying the tape — go over all of the edges of the tape with your hand. Push the tape down and seal all of the edges. Then I rolled the paint on the rug. I applied three coats of paint with a foam roller for best coverage. Then once it was dry, I peeled off the tape...it's as simple as that. Oh, by the way it's super easy to clean. All you have to do is wipe the painted stripe with a damp cloth and it's like new again. I love my rug. So go ahead and save money and create a stylish space with a painted rug.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by keepitmixed

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by keepitmixed
by keepitmixed

walmart stores sell these carpets folded in 4. ive had it for over a month i have tried everything to get the folds out. my family trips and falls all the time over the folds that make the carpet rise up and not lay down properly.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepitmixed
san diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't beat the price or quality of this rug. A++++
6/6/2013

Customer review by MrsFranklin0825

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by MrsFranklin0825
by MrsFranklin0825

You can't beat the price. I have wanted a "chevron" design rug for some time now. But, I couldn't bring myself to shell out the kind of money those rugs cost. I'm an avid crafter/diyer so as another reviewer has done I decided to paint one myself. This rug was absolutely perfect for what I had in mind. Even without painting the rug it is still a great quality item. I will for sure be buying another in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFranklin0825
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for use in bathrooms...
6/11/2012

Customer review by BigMamaJoJo

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by BigMamaJoJo
by BigMamaJoJo

I would have given this rug 5 stars if it could actually go into the dryer on low like it says it can. I put it in the dryer on low setting after washing and the fibers melted together in alot of spots. It also shed some white fluff and the carpets were black. I like them, so I exchanged them and now I know to just hang them to dry after washing. Overall, great little rug :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMamaJoJo
Spencer. Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
6/9/2014

Customer review by Kasandera

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Kasandera
by Kasandera

Been buying these rugs for years. They hold up very well. The only problem is that the 5 X 7 rug does not have a skid-resistant backing as stated in description.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasandera
West Bend WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Duran2girl

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Duran2girl
by Duran2girl

Like a person said earlier, it came folded and you can't get the creases out. If you get ANY crease it in, it won't come out. It won't stay flat, and any crease makes it worse. I have it in front of my door, and constantly try to flatten it, to no avail. It doesn't stay put either, even on carpet. It's a piece of junk, and I'm looking for something better

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duran2girl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rug for the price!
11/26/2012

Customer review by SherryAndRonnie

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SherryAndRonnie
by SherryAndRonnie

I read the reviews about it having folds that wouldnt come out, so I went to the store and bought mine. I got it home and rolled it out. NO folds at all! It fits perfect in front of the couch. It lays completely flat with no wrinkles at all. For 20 bucks, you cant beat this size rug. It is a low pile carpet so you can sweep it off instead of having to pull the vacuum cleaner out, which is a plus too! Great deal! I am very happy with this purchace.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryAndRonnie
Rome GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by casvirtu

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by casvirtu
by casvirtu

I bought 2 rugs for our sunroom/enclosed patio to cover the tile area under our rattan sitting area and dining area. I'd seen them at WalMart but they were out of the green I wanted when I was ready to purchase them so I ordered them online. Commercial carpet quality. Very pleased. We've had them for 3 months and are holding up well...and that's with a 90 pound Shephard Dog and 3 boys, 4-11!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casvirtu
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect DIY Rug!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Jfrank0825

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Jfrank0825
by Jfrank0825

I bought this almost a year ago to attempt my first DIY painted rug. It turned out WONDERFULLY! I had wrote a review than as well. After my neice ruining the rug that was in my living room I needed something new in there. So I decided to do another DIY rug. This rug has been my number 1 choice. Despite the bad reviews it actually is wonderful. The quality is very nice and it's an amazing price. It's not the most cofortable rug out there but it serves it's purpose very well. I would highly recommend to others. Especially if you are a diy-er like myself!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfrank0825
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect in front of my slider
11/9/2012

Customer review by liz1969

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by liz1969
by liz1969

this is a great rug for in front of a door or slider. It has a great backing and keeps it laying flat. Nice design and colors to match my home. I really like my choice and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz1969
orleans, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
11/5/2013

Customer review by InfantPreschoolOwner

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by InfantPreschoolOwner
by InfantPreschoolOwner

I have ordered these area rugs for the school and I love the quality and the price! I have shopped around and they have best bang for your buck! Only problem is the edges start unraveling first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfantPreschoolOwner
North Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by fishlovesca

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by fishlovesca
by fishlovesca

Was looking for a brown room rug for a small room to complete the fall decor, didn't want to spend a lot on a rug that would only come out for a few short weeks a year, ordered this one, got it home, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it worked out. Rolled out easily and lay flat quickly, was even a little larger than I expected, good appearance, durable, easily swept, has endured my cats and my family with no signs of dirt, wear, or corner lifting. Excellent value for such an inexpensive room rug.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishlovesca
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the area carpet.
8/4/2013

Customer review by ILuvTurkie

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by ILuvTurkie
by ILuvTurkie

My local Walmart had a massive amount of these area 8'x5' carpets @ $19.99 and they were rolled up not folded. -> [:D] I would recommend the use of a rug pad not only for cushioning, but also to help them to not slide around on tile or wood flooring. I bought two in the color called Cardinal Red (color called red online) for my living room. They are a very deep sort of red wine color, but it is not a purple wine, and they will be put side by side (using duck tape on the backside) to give an 10'x8' appearance. I was looking for bright red, but this color was perfect as it will not show any darkening wear pattern over time. I am layering mine on top of an ugly brown carpet that is already been permanently laid down in my apartment. In addition, will be purchasing a Turkish style 8'x5' rug to place on top on the Cardinal red rugs. It should look very stylish after I have completed with the room of redecorating. I will post an update with photos in a couple months. The person who painted their rugs and posted photos. . white on the black. . did an excellent job, looks awesome! Walmart is my favorite discount store, and I can always redecorate inexpensively.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuvTurkie
St Paul. MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Alex05

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Alex05
by Alex05

I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex05
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
8/22/2014

Customer review by Potterybarncopycat

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Potterybarncopycat
by Potterybarncopycat

Purchased this rug for a dorm room and it is just what I wanted. Attractive and super easy to maintain. Won't show stains and should be easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potterybarncopycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
11/4/2013

Customer review by tweetone

2.0 stars 11/4/2013 by tweetone
by tweetone

Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweetone
flowood., ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good rug, bad package
8/30/2013

Customer review by 22mom2two

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 22mom2two
by 22mom2two

The rug is fine. Perfect for the price, except that it was folded twice in the package and I cannot get the creases out. I tried washing it twice but the crease is still extremely noticable. If you can get it in the store, that would be better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22mom2two
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Apperance
6/26/2014

Customer review by amazing8

1.0 stars 6/26/2014 by amazing8
by amazing8

The binding on the pecan colored rug had different colored threads in it. The different colored threads made the rug to appear worn out and frayed. I returned the rug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazing8
Plymouth,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews