Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not as advertised
9/8/2012

Customer review by Tinbender406

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Tinbender406
by Tinbender406

These are NOT the 70% wool socks described, and that I have purchased in the past. They only contain 15% wool, and are the cheapest line that Rocky makes. These WILL be going back!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/12/2015

We did make a mistake on the contents listed on the site originally but corrected it as soon as we found the mistake.

Tinbender406
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
15% wool not 70% wool as described on web site
9/4/2012

Customer review by DonNGa

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by DonNGa
by DonNGa

According to the web site the sock should be 70% Wool. Socks accually 15% wool. Not what I wanted. Returning product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/12/2015

We did make a mistake initially on the contents on this style but corrected it as soon as we found out.

DonNGa
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
tight tops
11/10/2015

Customer review by Jacobjr

2.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Jacobjr
by Jacobjr

I thought these would be the old style with non elastic tops. Unfortunately, they have the same horrible tight elastic tops as the heavier wool socks. These constrict my legs and cause swelling. Why in heck can't these sock companies make the old style socks? I thought that since they were Amercan made maybe they would be of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/13/2015

I was asked this question a week or so ago and I replied that these socks do have elastic in the top and are made to stay up. I don't know if you were the person who asked the original question. I think the "old" type socks you are talking about are what we in the industry call wool blend ragg socks. Look at the LL Bean site. They still carry those type of socks. Those only have the rib construction but no elastic throughout the top.

Jacobjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best socks ever!
10/21/2012

Customer review by VincentsMommee

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by VincentsMommee
by VincentsMommee

I love these socks. They are cushy enough to wear all day at work or around the house or out in the yard. They are very warm. I really want a sock that is going to be so warm that my feet get sweaty but these socks don't do that. I feel that I might have to double up on these in the winter if for some reason these plus my boots do not keep my feet warm. The good thing is that they let my feet breathe. So, give and take... they're wool blend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VincentsMommee
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm
12/21/2015

Customer review by kaye1970

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by kaye1970
by kaye1970

I got these for my son for Christmas. He says they keep his feet nice and warm. He works outside in the weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaye1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crew Socks
12/10/2015

Customer review by windcircle

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by windcircle
by windcircle

Comfortable, warm, and great fit....happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windcircle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best socks I bought for ND winters
9/7/2015

Customer review by MSUProf

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by MSUProf
by MSUProf

I love them. They are NOT 70% wool, but that helps make them warmer. I go out of my way to get them and I live in northern North Dakota.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSUProf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable, durable, very affordable!
12/22/2013

Customer review by evilsanta

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by evilsanta
by evilsanta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this product. They are soft and comfortable and provide padding for my feet. These socks are strong, durable, and show almost no wear from use or washing (by a single guy that does not wash gently). Also, the price is ridiculously affordable for this quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evilsanta
Ridgeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
10/10/2015

Customer review by lioncoach

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by lioncoach
by lioncoach

socks fit well and are well made,& comfortable maintained good quality even after washing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lioncoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT 70% WOOL
9/24/2013

Customer review by FREEZEEE

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by FREEZEEE
by FREEZEEE

MISTAKEN ADVERTISEMENT? WILL RETURN FOR REFUND!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/12/2015

We did make a mistake on contents listed on the site originally but corrected it right away.

FREEZEEE
FROZEN NORTH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Well made, durable socks
5/12/2015

Customer review by rvw3

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by rvw3
by rvw3

I believe these socks will last a long time. They are thick and provide cushioning. They are comparable to much more expensive socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvw3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes