Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
BEST SOLUTION FOR CARPET RUNNERS
1/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In our house we use carpet runners in high traffic areas to protect our wall to wall carpeting but have always had trouble keeping the runners in place. I have tried many solutions including rubberized stick on corners that work ok on hardwood floors but not for carpet to carpet. The internet convinced me to try silicone chalking on the bottom of the runner but to no avail. I even bought a spray can of "Super Grip" a non slip fabric coating sold in hardware stores but it didn't work either and forget about trying Velcro type products. The best solution by far "Double Sided Duck Tape" also turned out to be the cheapest and in stock at WalMart super centers for around $5 per roll. For each runner I use two cuts of 4 inch lengths in each corner and depending on the runner length at least one 4 inch tape along each outer edge. After I finish taping I flip the runner over, position and press or step over the tape locations. PROBLEM SOLVED.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Initial use
9/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tape was easy and forgiving. The liner came off easy. The only slight issue for me is that the adhesive seemed a little thicker and flexible than normal duck tape. The small parts I used it on stuck very well but moved around more than with standard double sided carpet tape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product, exceeded my preformance expectations! if you need something to really STICK use this! :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not enough tape; not sticky enough
10/31/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The 12 yards isn't enough tape to get most jobs done. We were trying to get mats to keep from sliding and I bought multiple rolls of the Duck Brand double-sided tape and didn't get enough. We we to another (closer) store and bought some double-sided carpet tape and that was better suited for our purposes. We decided that we preferred the carpet tape and bought more of that later in this project.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surpasses Expectations. Took Paint Off the Wall!
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this to stick wrapping paper to the walls and it is fantastic! Way better than I expected. It was so good that it even peeled a bit of the paint off the wall (sheesh). After a bit of trial and error I learned how to remove the tape without damaging the walls and it's been a life saver ever seen. Great for other apartment designers out there. I haven't tried to tape heavy items but for paper and light plastics it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
double sided duck tape
2/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this tape worked great for me, I used it to put up some things on the wall, and it works great for small pictures, posters and things like that to put on the wall, I have plenty left. their is so much you can do with this tape. Duck tape my grandma swears by she uses it for just about everything lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for intended purpose
11/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this tape to hold a runner down to wall to wall carpeting. It has been holding now for about 10 days which is better than other products I have tried. I tried gripper sheets and gripper tape intended for the same purpose and those did not work at all. My only concerns are longevity and whether the tape will stain the wall to wall carpet underneath. So far I am very happy as I do not have to fix the positioning of the runner several times a day as I was having to before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!
3/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this tape. I use it to put up pictures on my son's wall and it works very very well, Strong and durable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
duct brand double sided duck tape
12/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
worked as i wanted it to really kept heavy items stuck
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Double stick
4/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a double stick tape with extra thickness and this filled the bill - good product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just want I needed
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I need it for decorate a christmas door and work just perfect. For that price , really happy for the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
11/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tape, very strong!
12/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only downside of this tape is it's difficult to remove the backing, otherwise it works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
6/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product, it did what I wanted it to do and I still have lots left over for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use this at work workconstantly----LOVE it!!!!
8/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work in a mental health facility and we cannot use things that a patient could use to hurt themselves. So one day my husband gave me a roll of this tape he had used on a job site. From that moment I have used it to…hang picture…signs…put craft projects together…hold things down on a table…repairs…hold my uniform together. It is endless!!!!!! For us this has been the best invention besides a good cup of coffee at 5am. So thank you for helping us to add some things yo our unit we could not of used because of nails etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This double sided tape is perfect for kids crafts too!
7/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was used with kids age 5 -12. We actually use it for craft projects. It was so easy for the kids to handle - not waste in mishandled tape. It kept the projects together beautifully. The moms were able to wear their flower pins for Mother's day with ease. The tape did not leave marks on the clothes either which was a huge plus. The adhesive was very strong and the tape was so flexible - it is a perfect addtion to our duck tape projects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duck tape
9/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What more can I say it works for everything
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's sticky on both sides.
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What can I say? It works and works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School Bus Driver LOVES this
8/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used Duck Brand Duct Tape, Double Sided Duck Tape, to mount the kids name plates over their assigned seats, attach a magnet to my privacy gate remote, and many other items. I was very sad when I ran out :-(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This comes in SO handy!
3/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've needed this many times, you just never know when a need will arise and it is SO handy! I've even used it to secure clothing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-