Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Atreyu4lyfe

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Atreyu4lyfe
by Atreyu4lyfe

Great product, exceeded my preformance expectations! if you need something to really STICK use this! :D

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atreyu4lyfe
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST SOLUTION FOR CARPET RUNNERS
1/15/2014

Customer review by DLK1

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by DLK1
by DLK1

In our house we use carpet runners in high traffic areas to protect our wall to wall carpeting but have always had trouble keeping the runners in place. I have tried many solutions including rubberized stick on corners that work ok on hardwood floors but not for carpet to carpet. The internet convinced me to try silicone chalking on the bottom of the runner but to no avail. I even bought a spray can of "Super Grip" a non slip fabric coating sold in hardware stores but it didn't work either and forget about trying Velcro type products. The best solution by far "Double Sided Duck Tape" also turned out to be the cheapest and in stock at WalMart super centers for around $5 per roll. For each runner I use two cuts of 4 inch lengths in each corner and depending on the runner length at least one 4 inch tape along each outer edge. After I finish taping I flip the runner over, position and press or step over the tape locations. PROBLEM SOLVED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLK1
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
6/3/2013

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

Good product, it did what I wanted it to do and I still have lots left over for other jobs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just want I needed
12/12/2013

Customer review by leo1979

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by leo1979
by leo1979

I need it for decorate a christmas door and work just perfect. For that price , really happy for the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leo1979
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surpasses Expectations. Took Paint Off the Wall!
5/15/2014

Customer review by YouJustGotMACked

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by YouJustGotMACked
by YouJustGotMACked

I have been using this to stick wrapping paper to the walls and it is fantastic! Way better than I expected. It was so good that it even peeled a bit of the paint off the wall (sheesh). After a bit of trial and error I learned how to remove the tape without damaging the walls and it's been a life saver ever seen. Great for other apartment designers out there. I haven't tried to tape heavy items but for paper and light plastics it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouJustGotMACked
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Very good
11/8/2014

Customer review by Arth5

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Arth5
by Arth5

very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arth5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
7/27/2013

Customer review by DuctTaper

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by DuctTaper
by DuctTaper

Amazing for taping thin things back together, instead of using glue, I just love it!

DuctTaper
Laconia, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
This double sided tape is perfect for kids crafts too!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Foto1723

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Foto1723
by Foto1723

This product was used with kids age 5 -12. We actually use it for craft projects. It was so easy for the kids to handle - not waste in mishandled tape. It kept the projects together beautifully. The moms were able to wear their flower pins for Mother's day with ease. The tape did not leave marks on the clothes either which was a huge plus. The adhesive was very strong and the tape was so flexible - it is a perfect addtion to our duck tape projects.

Foto1723
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Intermediate
love it!
8/25/2012

Customer review by moomoozebra17

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by moomoozebra17
by moomoozebra17

i love the double sided! it is perfect for my crafts and soooo easy to use!

moomoozebra17
Nebraska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Expert
I use this at work workconstantly----LOVE it!!!!
8/4/2013

Customer review by pttyp

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by pttyp
by pttyp

I work in a mental health facility and we cannot use things that a patient could use to hurt themselves. So one day my husband gave me a roll of this tape he had used on a job site. From that moment I have used it to…hang picture…signs…put craft projects together…hold things down on a table…repairs…hold my uniform together. It is endless!!!!!! For us this has been the best invention besides a good cup of coffee at 5am. So thank you for helping us to add some things yo our unit we could not of used because of nails etc.

pttyp
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:Professional
Expertise:Expert
This comes in SO handy!
3/6/2015

Customer review by JH76

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by JH76
by JH76

I've needed this many times, you just never know when a need will arise and it is SO handy! I've even used it to secure clothing!

JH76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
School Bus Driver LOVES this
8/17/2015

Customer review by Little Bus Boss

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Little Bus Boss
by Little Bus Boss

I used Duck Brand Duct Tape, Double Sided Duck Tape, to mount the kids name plates over their assigned seats, attach a magnet to my privacy gate remote, and many other items. I was very sad when I ran out :-(

Little Bus Boss
Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Intermediate
Not enough tape; not sticky enough
10/31/2014

Customer review by Eddieson

2.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Eddieson
by Eddieson

The 12 yards isn't enough tape to get most jobs done. We were trying to get mats to keep from sliding and I bought multiple rolls of the Duck Brand double-sided tape and didn't get enough. We we to another (closer) store and bought some double-sided carpet tape and that was better suited for our purposes. We decided that we preferred the carpet tape and bought more of that later in this project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddieson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.