Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great dish
4/6/2016

Customer review by mainbasehor

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by mainbasehor
by mainbasehor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had one of these casserole dishes and my grand daughter liked it so I sent her home with food and the dish of course. Went on line and ordered three more of them. Just love the size . Bake a lot of veggies in them. Wouldn't want to do without them. Love the lid and the whole dish being clear glass.

mainbasehor
Basehor, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Casserole Dish!
2/7/2012

Customer review by JPMama

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by JPMama
by JPMama

Love, love, love this dish. It is sturdy, beautiful and has handles for easy lifting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPMama
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent multi-use casserole
2/20/2016

Customer review by KTD

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by KTD
by KTD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used mostly for small to medium portions of casseroles. Handles make it easy to grab, even when hot.

KTD
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little casserole
11/21/2015

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First saw this product at our vacation club condo. My sister fell in love with the look and size. It is perfect for 2-4 people. She commented on it so much I ordered her one for her birthday and since it was on special ordered one for myself and two more for Christmas gifts.

Matt
15601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lid
10/8/2015

Customer review by tash

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by tash
by tash

I bought this hoping that 2qt easy grab meant the glass lid would fit my other 2qt pyrex dishes. But unfortunatly it doesn't. The glass lid barely covers them and works ok enough for my other 2 quart baking dishes from Pyrex, but not as well as I liked. It also doesn't seem that there is a plastic lid option to cover this dish in the fridge. I love Pyrex and use it for 90% of my baking, however I wish it was really oven to table to fridge. This small issue could be solved by having both glass and plastic lids avalible in all sizes.

tash
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This casserole is so nice.
10/23/2015

Customer review by Ss

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Ss
by Ss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for giving as gifts.

Ss
Monroe, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Skydev

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Skydev
by Skydev

It does what I need it for, my only complaint is the lid should fit more secure. The lid slides a little to much for my liking. Overall the price is great and will buy the other sizes when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skydev
Pueblo, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
heading in the right direction
8/19/2015

Customer review by vermilion

4.0 stars 8/19/2015 by vermilion
by vermilion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

an "Easy Grab" Plastic Lid was not available so I purchased a 8""x 8"" Red Easy Grab Square Plastic Lid -- does not fit precisely , but it is close enough . would prefer a smaller overall size , to produce a Deeper Volume . Lid Handle is somewhat difficult to "Grab"

vermilion
chicago illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy cleaning, perfect size, love handles & lids.
2/20/2012

Customer review by bakingsimple

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by bakingsimple
by bakingsimple

I bought two so I can bake a 13 x 9 lasagna (tired of sauace bubble over sides) in separate dishes to make one half vegetarian for my daughter and one half with meat for my husband. No longer does the sauce bubble up and over the edge of dish (perfect dish depth) and the lids are better then using aluminum foil (cheese doesn't stick to cover since lids have height) for baking and storing in fridge. Love...love...love and will soon be buying four more for my daughter and son!

bakingsimple
43324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best and last Casserole dish you will ever buy
6/26/2015

Customer review by Purplelady65

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Purplelady65
by Purplelady65

Had this product for 2 yrs. cook almost everyday in them. Meat in one potatoes in the other easy to clean and pop in dishwasher. best product I have every bought. have 4 of them now would not trade them for anything else. thank you , thank you for this awesome dish.

Purplelady65
Alvin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is it really the same Pyrex brand?
6/25/2015

Customer review by LostInTheMidwest

2.0 stars 6/25/2015 by LostInTheMidwest
by LostInTheMidwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is much worse in person than on the picture, thick and heavy. It looks bulkier than Anchor Hocking. I would not put it on a table, when we have guests. The worst thing, it does not stack up with any of my Pyrex/Corningware dishes, so it has to be stored separately.

LostInTheMidwest
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am not at all satisfied.
2/9/2012

Customer review by irate

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by irate
by irate

When cooking fish, I use a glass Pyrex baking dish which I cover with aluminum foil. Aluminum is a very toxic heavy metal that should not be near one's food, so I went looking for a dish large enough to bake fish in that had a glass lid. I thought I had found it. Unfortunately, the dimensions given include the protruding handles. The actual size is quite a bit smaller and completely unsuitable for the purpose I intended.

irate
22903
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just right
6/27/2015

Customer review by Kitbag

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Kitbag
by Kitbag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Getting rid of my heavy stone wear and going lighter. Pyrex always reliable and good value and lighter weight.

Kitbag
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new Pyrex 2 qt. casserole dish
7/10/2011

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Richard
by Richard

I love my new 2 qt Pyrex covered casserole dish. I use it to make pot roast nearly every weekend using thick cut prime sirloin, fresh spices, onion, carrots and rose potatos. It comes out very moist and tender after cooking for about 2 and a half hours. My family loves it. The dish washes up very nicely in the dishwasher under regular cycle. My mother always used Pyrex.

Richard
90049
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic Cassarole Dishes
5/31/2011

Customer review by Mizzo

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Mizzo
by Mizzo

Why didn't they come up with these sooner! These dishes are fantastic and hold a normal cassarole sized for four to six inside! I can easily grab the handles and bring the dish safely to a hot pad with out burning my hands or dropping the dish. Added bonus: Pyrex clear glass dishes are toxin free! No need to worry about lead or arsenic in these babies.

Mizzo
30350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great serving dish
6/13/2015

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Erica
by Erica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this serving dish. Lid fits securely, which has been a problem with other dishes for us. Also like the handles.

Erica
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best and last Casserole dish you will ever buy
5/13/2015

Customer review by Purplelady65

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Purplelady65
by Purplelady65

I even cook potatoes in this and then mash then for mashed potatoes. Meat and potatoes in the oven at 325 cook till done. no mess no fuss. Easy to clean. I have 4 of these, would not be without them

Purplelady65
Alvin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy cleaning, perfect size, love handles & lids.
2/20/2012

Customer review by bakingsimple

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by bakingsimple
by bakingsimple

I bought two so I can bake a 13 x 9 lasagna (tired of sauace bubble over sides) in separate dishes to make one half vegetarian for my daughter and one half with meat for my husband. No longer does the sauce bubble up and over the edge of dish (perfect dish depth) and the lids are better then using aluminum foil (cheese doesn't stick to cover since lids have height) for baking and storing in fridge. Love...love...love and will soon be buying four more for my daughter and son!

bakingsimple
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Pyrex product........
1/13/2013

Customer review by LISA45

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by LISA45
by LISA45

I love my covered casserole and wish that Pyrex would do a whole series of baking dishes with glass lids. Not only are they great to cook and bake in, the Easy Grab has a clean, classic design that fits well on any table setting. Love it !!

LISA45
76120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I am not at all satisfied.
2/8/2012

Customer review by irate

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by irate
by irate

When cooking fish, I use a glass Pyrex baking dish which I cover with aluminum foil. Aluminum is a very toxic heavy metal that should not be near one's food, so I went looking for a dish large enough to bake fish in that had a glass lid. I thought I had found it. Unfortunately, the dimensions given include the protruding handles. The actual size is quite a bit smaller and completely unsuitable for the purpose I intended.

irate
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews