Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Small but functionable
9/11/2013

Customer review by Investnme

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Investnme
by Investnme

So while touring through Walmart trying to find anyone to help me with a handsfree set for my car, I toured on back to the Automotive section and found this hanging on the wall for $7. Figured for that price its worth giving a shot and if it doesn't work I'm not going to feel too terribly bad. After figuring out how to get it to work I have a few pointers for those who buy this and get confused. #1 Make sure that when you use it that your phones headphone setting is turned all the way up as it will affect how the sound comes through your stereo. #2 Make sure you only click once to answer the call otherwise you will hang up on folks! lol I am enjoying this and am looking forward to not getting any tickets in the near future for trying to talk on my phone and drive at the same time. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 11/28/2013

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your Scosche product. If you have any further questions on how the product operates, please feel free to contact Scosche Technical Support directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.

Investnme
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product but the name is incorrect
9/10/2013

Customer review by CAMPGT

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by CAMPGT
by CAMPGT

Excellent product and price The only thing is that the name of the product on the Walmart website is incorrect You have it list as motorMOUTH II and the correct name for the product is AUXMic This product is excellent and the prices in Walmart.com is cheaper that even the manufactures site. Hope this helps everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMPGT
Guatemala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Money I Have Ever Spent
9/17/2014

Customer review by ala100

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by ala100
by ala100

This $12 cord turned my cell phone use around as far as driving is concerned. Simply plug it into your phone and the other end into your aux jack of your radio and when you have a call coming in just press answer to take the call then press the aux button on the car and start talking through the radio. I mounted my Iphone5 holster on the dash with velcro straps so that it is in front of me while driving and i can see a call coming in even with my music loud. With this product I was able to throw OnStar out the window. Great product, great price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ala100
Anniston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fine for music, but not phone calls
12/10/2013

Customer review by cdoornbos

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by cdoornbos
by cdoornbos

The volume for the speaker is too low for phone calls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 12/10/2013

We apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support? We can be reached at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com. It sounds like you may have a warranty issue we can help you with.

cdoornbos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong product title.
9/26/2013

Customer review by LoganFive

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by LoganFive
by LoganFive

Ratings based on the fact that the name listed on this product is incorrect. It is listed as a Scosche Motormouth II. It is not that. It is a regular wired hands-free. A Scosche's Motormouth products are Bluetooth. The product number is correct for the product they give you, and also the description, but the description for any of these Scosche products like these can be close if read quickly, so the title and a quick read of the description can easily pass for the wrong thing someone wants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 12/9/2013

We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. The AUXMICR should be advertised as a Handsfree MIC and Audio Cable. Our marketing team has been contacted to have this issue addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LoganFive
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.