Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 78 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
GREAT Jump Rope, SO CHEAP!
4/20/2012

Customer review by SportsMom2012

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by SportsMom2012
by SportsMom2012

Wow, I had my reservations with the cheap price of this jump rope, but it is excellent! My son is into jump roping for fitness, and the kiddie rope styles are too soft and flimsy for his taste. This is just the right weight to turn quickly, and the length is adjustable by pulling one end out of the handle and knotting at the desired length. Best purchase I made all year!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsMom2012
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/27/2012

Customer review by Huddy321

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Huddy321
by Huddy321

We use these to condition of basketball players and the weight of it works very well for training.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huddy321
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Jos
12/27/2011

Customer review by Jossie

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Jossie
by Jossie

Serves its purpose quite effectively!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jossie
North Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Jump rope
6/27/2012

Customer review by Pitorro

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Pitorro
by Pitorro

This rope is great, its a good quality product and has met my expectations. Although if used on a place where the ground is concrete or another sort of material it tends to wore out and break afterwards. But it is a great product and for the price is even better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitorro
Carolina, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality jump rope!!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by RKOfan

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by RKOfan
by RKOfan

I was looking for a jump rope like the one we use to play with in elementary school. After reading a few reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I absolutely LOVE it. It is a GREAT quality jump rope with even a better price, especially for a Gold's Gym jump rope. The jump rope is very durable and far beyond cheap. As far as performance wise, it's only a jump rope, there's not that much you can do with it. I've had and used mine for a week non and it is still holding up. I showed my cousin it last week and he wanted to buy it off my hands. The ONLY flaw that I have is that it is a tad lond for my height(I'm 5'4) but I rap the rope arounf my hands once, and it's STILL a good jump rope. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKOfan
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jump rope
12/23/2013

Customer review by Vespers

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Vespers
by Vespers

This jump rope was included in a heavy bag package deal. Light, slim and perfect length, I'm 5'2 and my husband is ~5'11 we both use this jump rope without any problem. Very easy to jump rope, fast or whatever speed you like. Have only used it for few days but I'm looking forward to use them everyday.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vespers
Aguanga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Yola123

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Yola123
by Yola123

I'm 5'2 and the rope was pretty long for me. It's great, very light weight, and very fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yola123
Wilkes, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls Apart On First Use
6/10/2012

Customer review by StepnSteph

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by StepnSteph
by StepnSteph

This is literally just a thin rubber cord inside of two incredibly cheap plastic "handles". The string is supposed to be held in place by a small plastic ring that the cord is slid through, thus preventing the cord from exiting the end of the handle. However, the ring is not glued or otherwise attached to the cord, nor is it attached to the handles, and thus the plastic ring slips off very easily. It flew off into the yard some place the first time that I swung this jump rope over my head, and it was NOT a particularly fast or hard swing. You would be better off to hold onto the cord itself rather than using the handles. The cord isn't cut evenly, either. It looks like someone used a pair of scissors to cut the length at the end. Additionally, the handles are very thin and are not very comfortable to hold. You could easily put this together at home, but you DO get what you pay for here.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StepnSteph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for some one who is already fit.
1/18/2012

Customer review by sammy125

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by sammy125
by sammy125

In order to use this jump rope, you have to be going fairly fast. its a great rope for someone trying to ad more Cardio to there workout. But i would recommend a different rope for someone trying to slim down. And when i say that i don't mean someone who's goal is 40 pounds(it may be good for you) I mean someone who is seriously over weight who needs to drop some 100 pounds or more.

Was this review helpful? (37) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my jump rope
5/10/2012

Customer review by jsmoulton

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by jsmoulton
by jsmoulton

There's nothing bad to say, I love my jump rope. I have to wrap it around my hand because I'm only 5'4" lol but No complaints...It's great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmoulton
Does the job.
1/18/2014

Customer review by bluebert

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by bluebert
by bluebert

Not much I can say other than it works as a jump rope should, and you can't beat the price. I didn't want to spend a lot, who needs an expensive jump rope? I haven't had it long so I can't speak about durability, but I've used it several times & it works fine. I don't mind standing on the middle of the rope & pulling up the handles for a minute before I start jump roping, that is to lessen the kinkiness a bit. I like it & completely satisfied for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebert
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
came in a paper bag in mail no box/papers,nothing
1/20/2013

Customer review by 72spitfire

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by 72spitfire
by 72spitfire

junk

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72spitfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by geeeen

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by geeeen
by geeeen

good sturdy rope for jumping has a pretty good length I'm 5' 10" and it works well for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geeeen
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheap way to burn calories
3/28/2013

Customer review by blondjohn74

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by blondjohn74
by blondjohn74

I use this to burn calories. I haven't figured out how to adjust the length but I just wrap it around my hands a couple time. great bargain if you want a cheap way to get sweating!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondjohn74
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/3/2013

Customer review by momohme

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by momohme
by momohme

Very light and as described in the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momohme
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot Complain
12/9/2012

Customer review by OccasionalShopper2013

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by OccasionalShopper2013
by OccasionalShopper2013

Looks like it costs more than it does, It's very light hence why its a speed rope the handles are very light and thin in diameter, thinner than a regular garden hose for example but I got used to the way they feel and it doesn't bother me. All in all for the price nobody should complain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalShopper2013
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2012

Customer review by ItoDaigoro

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by ItoDaigoro
by ItoDaigoro

I have only utilized this rope for approximately two weeks, therefore this review and rating only reflects my initial impression of the product and does not take durability into account. I normally use a much heavier, thicker rope at my training facility. However, for the price, this is a great rope, though I am still trying to get out the kinks from the rope being so tightly packaged. It is very light, seems decently sturdy [again for the price] and I would recommend this rope if you are just looking for something simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItoDaigoro
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
9/30/2013

Customer review by MithraOnline

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by MithraOnline
by MithraOnline

Product is precisely per the specification and weighs less than what I had expected

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MithraOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
12/10/2012

Customer review by LookinGoodinMissTina

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LookinGoodinMissTina
by LookinGoodinMissTina

I just wish it had a little more weight to it, but for 3 bucks what more can you ask for???

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookinGoodinMissTina
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flimsy
1/4/2013

Customer review by Chcltqueen

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Chcltqueen
by Chcltqueen

This jump rope is too light and flimsy. I'd rather jump with a cable or telephone cord instead. If you are looking for a good jump rope to workout, keep looking, this is not it. I expected more from a "Gold's Gym" product. #disappointed :-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chcltqueen
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews