Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
31
1-20 of 189 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
A must have!
1/21/2012

Customer review by wdawn

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by wdawn
by wdawn

After reading through the reviews, I was still on the fence about purchasing this bike. Thus, I HAD to write a review after I DID buy it--I should have got this sooner! This upright bike is everything I needed. It WAS easy to assemble, completely secure and stable, the spin wheel was surprisingly quiet, the resistance is the perfect challenge, its compact (and even adds more style to my living room)! Not to mention the BEST PART: it was great as an 'out-of-the-saddle' bike! I can really get a workout climbing in a standing position, just like in spin class! For under $100?? Are you kidding me?! This bike is a Must Have.

Was this review helpful? (212) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wdawn
pompano beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price
11/10/2011

Customer review by flagrl907

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by flagrl907
by flagrl907

We wanted something small and cheap to use while watching tv (not as our main mode of exercise), and this bike fits that perfectly. It was easy to put together, is fairly quiet, and is just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (261) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flagrl907
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great exercise bike
11/19/2011

Customer review by numberoneexerciseman1

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by numberoneexerciseman1
by numberoneexerciseman1

This bike is a bargain at $98. It functions perfectly and is well built and sturdy. I use it a few times each day.

Was this review helpful? (111) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberoneexerciseman1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/6/2011

Customer review by Doug510

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Doug510
by Doug510

When I picked such a cheap stationary bike I wasn't sure how it would be once I assembled it. Being a cross country runner I put it through its paces and when it comes to a long constant ride this bike does great. Not sure how long it will last with how much the team puts on these bikes but it is definitely one of our higher quality ones. If you are a fast biker I would suggest getting something else because it isn't as smooth when you pick up the pace.

Was this review helpful? (99) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug510
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product defect you might have to fix yourself!!!!
4/5/2012

Customer review by kitu

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by kitu
by kitu

I purchased the bike online and it shipped very quickly, it was easy to assemble. Unlike the other reviews I feel the bike is not noisey at all, it makes some noise but it's not that loud, you will be more focused on the work out to be bothered by it. BUT on the other hand the digital meter did not work I called customer service and they told me that the magnet wasnt reading the crank, and that i needed to fix it. I'm an engineering assistant and build and fix things for aliving so it wasnt too hard for me to repair, but I feel that someone with little mechanical ability might have some trouble. When i called customer service this seems like a common problem so i would caution anyone buying this bike that if they dont like fixing things or have the tools not to buy this. Other than that it's a great bike for the price if feel...

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indoor Pro and go !
12/31/2011

Customer review by markmike

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by markmike
by markmike

My doctor recommended that I purchase a bicycle for exercise due to a heart problem . I purchased the Pro Cycle because it was as close as I could find to a true bicycle without spending a lot of money . The bike seat is confortable and the message center has it all to miles , timer , etc . I sit and watch TV while I cycle , how easy can it be ? And it is also easy to put together , " if you go by the directions " !

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markmike
Livingston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
12/29/2013

Customer review by DFB2013

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by DFB2013
by DFB2013

This bike is a great value. Sturdy, easy to assemble , up and riding quick. I'm 6'4", 235..... this bike is stable, a good indoor workout ( and compact).

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFB2013
Laceys Spring,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
factory defect
3/31/2013

Customer review by sschimitis

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by sschimitis
by sschimitis

The bike monitor doesn't work. It stays at 0 all the time for time, miles, and cals burned. I called the factory were the bike comes from. They said its a factory defect on this model. The wire is to far from the magnet. I had to take the whole bike apart find the wire. The wires are glued together, you have to release them so there not glued together. It is very hard the main part you take apart the factory has already put it together when you get the bike. We had to borrow all these special tools to get it apart. The number I called to fix this makes it sound real easy, its not. They say just remove right pedal, move the wire that's it. No it is not. You have to take everything apart. I payed money to have a working bike. I don't think its fair they knowing sell a defective product. My fault I lost the receipt so I can not return it. I am bitter and angry every time I look at this bike. You do the factorys job for them when you buy this bike.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sschimitis
Maricopa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginner bike
1/30/2012

Customer review by KiddC

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by KiddC
by KiddC

I got this bike 3 days ago.. and so far it's been excellent! It probably is a little noisy, but not loud enough to create a problem for the neighbors. Having said that.. there are no other negatives with this bike. It was easy to put together, very compact when assembled. Computer seems accurate, compared to my mountain bike.. I burn 200 calories per :60 minutes going 10 MPH. This bike is a winner.. and I got it in my local Wal-Mart for $97. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiddC
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS IS THE RIGHT PRODUCT TO HELP ME GET MY HEALTH
11/22/2013

Customer review by COONCREEK

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by COONCREEK
by COONCREEK

HAD A KNEE REPLACED AND WAS LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT EXERCISE TO HELP HEAL THE KNEE. I FOUND IT AT WAL-MART.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COONCREEK
MCCOOK. NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic and good
1/2/2014

Customer review by Quenga

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Quenga
by Quenga

Easy to assemble and easy to use. This is a basic no frills machine. Resistance works well. No noise during use, small, easy to move, does not use a lot of room. Would purchase again. My mom uses for her knee replacement recovery. Fits her body size fine; she's 5'4 and 157 lbs. She adjusts the seat almost to the max height to give you an idea of seat height.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quenga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
1/13/2012

Customer review by TeXaS1973

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by TeXaS1973
by TeXaS1973

This bike is not for every day use. I rode it for about 45 minutes every day for approximately 6 months and the tension strap literally disintegrated.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeXaS1973
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2012

Customer review by aambrosiaa

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by aambrosiaa
by aambrosiaa

i love this exercise bike, it keeps track of your speed, your miles and how many calories you burn as you use this bike. i am a senior now and this really helps me get and stay in shape!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aambrosiaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap construction, loud, low resistance.
12/26/2011

Customer review by elfi21

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by elfi21
by elfi21

Wheel has a visible wobble to it and the chain drive creates a fairly loud rumbling. The noise is loud enough that I can't understand speech on the TV two feet away, and it would probably bother any downstairs neighbors.The resistance is puny, even when turned up all the way, and very easy to peddle through. I would recommend this only if you were looking for -very- light exercise such as for the elderly or post-injury.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfi21
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great At Home Bike
7/23/2012

Customer review by SgtSullivansAngel

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by SgtSullivansAngel
by SgtSullivansAngel

I was taking the spin classes through my local gym until I was diagnosed with cancer and became mostly home bound. I figured for $97 this bike probably wouldn't be great, but would at least be something. I love this bike! I can do everything on it that I can do on the spin bikes at the gym, and it gives me every bit as good of a work out. It's a pretty sturdy exercise bike (my friend comes over to use it sometimes and she is 260 lbs). The only down sides are that the wheel is a little bit on the noisy side(I just turn my music up) and there are no straps for your feet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtSullivansAngel
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
2/15/2014

Customer review by KPlaya

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by KPlaya
by KPlaya

I will admit, I was skeptical at first after reading some reviews. A lot of comments mentioned it was hard to pedal and the tensioner didn't work. After installing in less than an hour and I gave it a try and I immediately noticed it was hard to pedal and I could go no longer than a minute straight before getting a rest. Day three I just adjusted the tensioner strap just a little and pedaling is so easy. I've lost 10 lbs in a month. So convenient because you don't have to go to a crowded gym.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPlaya
Greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy !
12/30/2013

Customer review by Birdman1950

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Birdman1950
by Birdman1950

I purchased this for my husband after a bad fall. He has begun his therapy at home & is improving slowly. I was referred to your site so I ordered and he is very pleased ! Delivery was very quick.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdman1950
South Hill, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it acceptable and light weight
12/10/2013

Customer review by maryland123413

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by maryland123413
by maryland123413

i bought this because i am having a hard time losing weight. especially my belly side. it was not too easy to assemble . but it ok i like that i can carry it to any room and it does not take too much space.although it does make some noise but not an unbearable noise.i am looking forward to see how much i will benefit from this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryland123413
united states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Metal!!! Pedal breaks easily... !!
5/7/2012

Customer review by jho1101

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by jho1101
by jho1101

I've been using this indoor bike for around a month or so.. atleast 4 times a week and an hour per session... Within a month, the right foot rest of the pedal break from where it has been screwed.. can't used it any longer!! They don't sell a replacement parts. I will not recommend anyone to buy this! such a waste of money....

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jho1101
Can't get a better bike for the price
3/13/2013

Customer review by Juniormauler

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Juniormauler
by Juniormauler

After reading all the reviews I almost didn't buy the bike but then I remembered the world is filled with complainers. The bike is awsome for the price and very lightwieght so I can move it where ever I want. Also It's not loud

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juniormauler
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews