Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 190 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
A must have!
1/21/2012

Customer review by wdawn

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by wdawn
by wdawn

After reading through the reviews, I was still on the fence about purchasing this bike. Thus, I HAD to write a review after I DID buy it--I should have got this sooner! This upright bike is everything I needed. It WAS easy to assemble, completely secure and stable, the spin wheel was surprisingly quiet, the resistance is the perfect challenge, its compact (and even adds more style to my living room)! Not to mention the BEST PART: it was great as an 'out-of-the-saddle' bike! I can really get a workout climbing in a standing position, just like in spin class! For under $100?? Are you kidding me?! This bike is a Must Have.

Was this review helpful? (213) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdawn
pompano beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
factory defect
3/31/2013

Customer review by sschimitis

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by sschimitis
by sschimitis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike monitor doesn't work. It stays at 0 all the time for time, miles, and cals burned. I called the factory were the bike comes from. They said its a factory defect on this model. The wire is to far from the magnet. I had to take the whole bike apart find the wire. The wires are glued together, you have to release them so there not glued together. It is very hard the main part you take apart the factory has already put it together when you get the bike. We had to borrow all these special tools to get it apart. The number I called to fix this makes it sound real easy, its not. They say just remove right pedal, move the wire that's it. No it is not. You have to take everything apart. I payed money to have a working bike. I don't think its fair they knowing sell a defective product. My fault I lost the receipt so I can not return it. I am bitter and angry every time I look at this bike. You do the factorys job for them when you buy this bike.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sschimitis
Maricopa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product defect you might have to fix yourself!!!!
4/5/2012

Customer review by kitu

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by kitu
by kitu

I purchased the bike online and it shipped very quickly, it was easy to assemble. Unlike the other reviews I feel the bike is not noisey at all, it makes some noise but it's not that loud, you will be more focused on the work out to be bothered by it. BUT on the other hand the digital meter did not work I called customer service and they told me that the magnet wasnt reading the crank, and that i needed to fix it. I'm an engineering assistant and build and fix things for aliving so it wasnt too hard for me to repair, but I feel that someone with little mechanical ability might have some trouble. When i called customer service this seems like a common problem so i would caution anyone buying this bike that if they dont like fixing things or have the tools not to buy this. Other than that it's a great bike for the price if feel...

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
12/6/2011

Customer review by Doug510

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Doug510
by Doug510

When I picked such a cheap stationary bike I wasn't sure how it would be once I assembled it. Being a cross country runner I put it through its paces and when it comes to a long constant ride this bike does great. Not sure how long it will last with how much the team puts on these bikes but it is definitely one of our higher quality ones. If you are a fast biker I would suggest getting something else because it isn't as smooth when you pick up the pace.

Was this review helpful? (99) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug510
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great exercise bike
11/19/2011

Customer review by numberoneexerciseman1

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by numberoneexerciseman1
by numberoneexerciseman1

This bike is a bargain at $98. It functions perfectly and is well built and sturdy. I use it a few times each day.

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberoneexerciseman1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price
11/10/2011

Customer review by flagrl907

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by flagrl907
by flagrl907

We wanted something small and cheap to use while watching tv (not as our main mode of exercise), and this bike fits that perfectly. It was easy to put together, is fairly quiet, and is just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (261) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flagrl907
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
12/29/2013

Customer review by DFB2013

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by DFB2013
by DFB2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is a great value. Sturdy, easy to assemble , up and riding quick. I'm 6'4", 235..... this bike is stable, a good indoor workout ( and compact).

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFB2013
Laceys Spring,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indoor Pro and go !
12/31/2011

Customer review by markmike

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by markmike
by markmike

My doctor recommended that I purchase a bicycle for exercise due to a heart problem . I purchased the Pro Cycle because it was as close as I could find to a true bicycle without spending a lot of money . The bike seat is confortable and the message center has it all to miles , timer , etc . I sit and watch TV while I cycle , how easy can it be ? And it is also easy to put together , " if you go by the directions " !

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markmike
Livingston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
2/15/2014

Customer review by KPlaya

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by KPlaya
by KPlaya

I will admit, I was skeptical at first after reading some reviews. A lot of comments mentioned it was hard to pedal and the tensioner didn't work. After installing in less than an hour and I gave it a try and I immediately noticed it was hard to pedal and I could go no longer than a minute straight before getting a rest. Day three I just adjusted the tensioner strap just a little and pedaling is so easy. I've lost 10 lbs in a month. So convenient because you don't have to go to a crowded gym.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPlaya
Greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great At Home Bike
7/23/2012

Customer review by SgtSullivansAngel

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by SgtSullivansAngel
by SgtSullivansAngel

I was taking the spin classes through my local gym until I was diagnosed with cancer and became mostly home bound. I figured for $97 this bike probably wouldn't be great, but would at least be something. I love this bike! I can do everything on it that I can do on the spin bikes at the gym, and it gives me every bit as good of a work out. It's a pretty sturdy exercise bike (my friend comes over to use it sometimes and she is 260 lbs). The only down sides are that the wheel is a little bit on the noisy side(I just turn my music up) and there are no straps for your feet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtSullivansAngel
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it acceptable and light weight
12/10/2013

Customer review by maryland123413

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by maryland123413
by maryland123413

i bought this because i am having a hard time losing weight. especially my belly side. it was not too easy to assemble . but it ok i like that i can carry it to any room and it does not take too much space.although it does make some noise but not an unbearable noise.i am looking forward to see how much i will benefit from this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryland123413
united states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loud Bike
1/23/2012

Customer review by Bargainseeker2012

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Bargainseeker2012
by Bargainseeker2012

The setup was easy to do; I have put together many purchased items in the past. That said, I did not want to spend a lot of money on a stationary bike and knowing previous reviews on this bike, I took the plunge anyway. The tension strap seems to roll over a screw that connects the wheel to its base and when the tension strap is tightened, the sound is so loud that you cannot hear yourself think. As I am the only one that uses the bike, I cannot state whether or not the bike will last for a long period of time. I gave it 2 stars because no matter the level of noise, you do feel the effects of the workout after completion and if you are seeking to spend less and can stand the noise, I would say try it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainseeker2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS IS THE RIGHT PRODUCT TO HELP ME GET MY HEALTH
11/22/2013

Customer review by COONCREEK

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by COONCREEK
by COONCREEK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

HAD A KNEE REPLACED AND WAS LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT EXERCISE TO HELP HEAL THE KNEE. I FOUND IT AT WAL-MART.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COONCREEK
MCCOOK. NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginner bike
1/30/2012

Customer review by KiddC

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by KiddC
by KiddC

I got this bike 3 days ago.. and so far it's been excellent! It probably is a little noisy, but not loud enough to create a problem for the neighbors. Having said that.. there are no other negatives with this bike. It was easy to put together, very compact when assembled. Computer seems accurate, compared to my mountain bike.. I burn 200 calories per :60 minutes going 10 MPH. This bike is a winner.. and I got it in my local Wal-Mart for $97. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiddC
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good buy
4/25/2012

Customer review by ricoshop

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ricoshop
by ricoshop

I bought this because of a knee injury as part of my rehab. For the price, it works very well. Assembly was easy and now everyone in the family uses it. I did buy the protection plan just in case but it seems it will not be needed. Seat is a bit hard after 20 minutes on it though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricoshop
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Basic and good
1/2/2014

Customer review by Quenga

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Quenga
by Quenga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble and easy to use. This is a basic no frills machine. Resistance works well. No noise during use, small, easy to move, does not use a lot of room. Would purchase again. My mom uses for her knee replacement recovery. Fits her body size fine; she's 5'4 and 157 lbs. She adjusts the seat almost to the max height to give you an idea of seat height.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quenga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get a better bike for the price
3/13/2013

Customer review by Juniormauler

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Juniormauler
by Juniormauler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading all the reviews I almost didn't buy the bike but then I remembered the world is filled with complainers. The bike is awsome for the price and very lightwieght so I can move it where ever I want. Also It's not loud

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juniormauler
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by PH05

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by PH05
by PH05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cycle is AWESOME, had it about a week, everyone in the house is using it and LOVING it. It takes up minimal space, my 12 year old put it together, many options, tensions, speeds, you can go for an easy ride workout, or power speed it up etc. LOVE IT, would recommend to any enthusiast or one who just wants to get a little biking exercise, no matter what the weather is outside! Top rate!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PH05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What do you expect?
1/20/2013

Customer review by spyspy

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by spyspy
by spyspy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not terrible, but definitely not good. After putting together the bike and peddling I encountered the loud noise (random pops/snaps) immediately. It is really loud, but I figured it out pretty quick. The plastic piece under the strap around the wheel is just loose enough to be repeatedly whipped back and snapped against the wheel making that noise. I fixed it by removing the velcro strap, unscrewing the clear plastic piece, and gluing small strips of felt on to the wheel itself, then screwing the piece back into place. This makes the piece more flush and any snapping is deafened by the cloth. MUCH quieter. Pretty stupid that I had to do that to make it not annoyingly loud. Now after using it a few times I find that the bar that holds the handlebars is really flimsy and moves quite a bit. I bought the warranty plan for this because I didn't expect it to last 2 full years, and at this rate, I doubt it will. But, for $100, some glue, felt strips, and a half hour of time this bike would be an ok first bike for a teen or someone who is less than 200lbs. If I could go back, I would spend more to get a quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyspy
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
3/27/2012

Customer review by mibe

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mibe
by mibe

Happy with the bike. It was easy to assemble and has a scan mode for distance, calories. miles, time, etc. Also, you can adjust the intensity of the ride. The price was good and I recommend this to anyone looking for a bike. It doesn't have to be expensive to do the job, and this bike does it. Its a little noisy, but not terribly. Sit, pedal.........burn.............job done!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mibe
glassboro, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews