Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
30
1-20 of 283 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!
4/2/2012

Customer review by klemom

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by klemom
by klemom

I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!

Was this review helpful? (106) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klemom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I lost 21lbs!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.

Was this review helpful? (102) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for older adults
12/10/2011

Customer review by 13Therapist

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by 13Therapist
by 13Therapist

I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13Therapist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible - cheaply made
11/2/2011

Customer review by Msk8

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Msk8
by Msk8

Had it for an hour and allready parts were coming loose...the metal gets hot after ten minutes of use...and the pedals are very narrow - hate it! JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msk8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Peddler!
1/5/2014

Customer review by vectormg

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by vectormg
by vectormg

This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos? - The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust. - It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface. - Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vectormg
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Object if for little kids
11/28/2011

Customer review by RomilousCK

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by RomilousCK
by RomilousCK

Try fitting an adult on a little kid bike. That is exactly how this object is. The bars for the pedals are too short, so you barely move at all when "exercising"

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomilousCK
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/29/2011

Customer review by holly2011

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by holly2011
by holly2011

I bought this for my elderly mother who has sore legs and she uses it to exercise her legs. She really likes it. She puts it in front of her favorite chair. She said it is small enough she can move it around, and likes being able to set the tension on it. I would recommend this exerciser for senior citizens who need it for physical therapy to strengthen their legs.

Was this review helpful? (73) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holly2011
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a great cycle...Very pleased...
4/5/2013

Customer review by Marianne1980

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Marianne1980
by Marianne1980

I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marianne1980
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what it is
2/1/2012

Customer review by abrow158

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by abrow158
by abrow158

This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abrow158
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
10/23/2011

Customer review by farr2lively

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by farr2lively
by farr2lively

Not excellent. Kinda wobbly but it's good for the price. If you want something better made this is not the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farr2lively
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is just what the doctor ordered.
4/21/2012

Customer review by shoequeen2011

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by shoequeen2011
by shoequeen2011

This is exactly what the Doctor and the physical therapist said to use to help with my rehabilitation from my knee replacement. I love it, it is very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoequeen2011
warren,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great indoor exerciser!
2/16/2012

Customer review by ginny1164

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ginny1164
by ginny1164

This cycle is easy to use. The pedal straps are adjustable and confortable. This is perfect for those wet days when you can't get outside to walk. The cycle is sturdy and I love the timer. Being able to fold it away is a great bonus. I have already been telling everyone how great this is and the price is excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginny1164
Lucedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
11/21/2011

Customer review by 2knowB

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by 2knowB
by 2knowB

This is not worth the money and its not worth the time to use it. If you have enough strength to walk up and down a flight of stairs, you will not find this this product has enough resistance to give you any sort of exercise. Even at its highest resistance setting, this doesn't feel like it is any more difficult than laying on my back and doing the bicycle motion with my legs in the air. It has turned into a piece of junk in our house that my kids have fun playing with.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2knowB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/18/2012

Customer review by TexaninVirginia

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by TexaninVirginia
by TexaninVirginia

I bought this on the specific brand recommendation of my wife's physical therapist as a tool for exercising her legs and arms following a mini-stroke. It is perfect for that purpose and I am very satified with it's construction and its utility.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexaninVirginia
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome machine for the money!
3/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to rehab my knee after a torn quadricep tendon. It is a great machine for cardio, strengh training, and in my case a low impact way of getting my knee to rotate all the way around. Use a little wd40 and it will be smooth as silk. Easy to assemble, this was helpful because I could not walk at the time. Great value for the dollar, thanks Golds and Walmart for helping my knee get back to being a knee;o)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/6/2014

Customer review by Steveotk

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Steveotk
by Steveotk

Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveotk
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for circulation
1/24/2014

Customer review by BajaMon

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by BajaMon
by BajaMon

I bought this product because I tend to retain water and my feet swell when I sit for long periods of time watching TV or on my laptop. So I cycle to prevent this from happening and it really works! I cant use Stationary Bikes because of their seats, I hurt my coxis a few years ago and they are really painful to sit on. But in this little cycle I sit in the confort of my couch and petal away! I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to slowly slip away from me as I petal because it's light weight, I have to keep pulling toward me but it has helped my legs/feet tremendously!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BajaMon
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very basic
8/24/2014

Customer review by Anotherbusymomof3

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Anotherbusymomof3
by Anotherbusymomof3

I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise. Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help. In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anotherbusymomof3
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for arthritis sufferers.
11/16/2013

Customer review by llc41

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by llc41
by llc41

I have severe arthritis in my knees and hips, but am unable to walk for long periods of time. I like that I can exercise daily, anywhere in my home. I use my cycle in the mornings and sometimes in the evening. A little exercise is better than none!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llc41
Bainbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for rehab
12/21/2012

Customer review by OctBabyGirl

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by OctBabyGirl
by OctBabyGirl

I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OctBabyGirl
Pryear,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews