Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 377 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
110
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
35
1-20 of 363 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
Exercising After Knee Surgery
10/16/2014

Customer review by NaaJcL

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by NaaJcL
by NaaJcL

I had knee surgery. I cannot go everyday to therapy. I decided to buy this cycle which is better than being on a bike. I use it 3 times a day for 30 mins and it works. The monitor is great just to know the time while being used but it cannot be set for the time you want and turn off on its own. You have to make sure to turn off the monitor after every use, if not, it stays on. And, it fits great under my bed. Do not use a chair with wheels like I have in the picture. Use a regular chair. This cycle is only good for legs and arms physical therapy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaaJcL
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Peddler!
1/5/2014

Customer review by vectormg

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by vectormg
by vectormg

This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos? - The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust. - It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface. - Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vectormg
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only 1 problem with this product
1/16/2016

Customer review by JoeInPA

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by JoeInPA
by JoeInPA

The pedals aren't wide enough for a grown persons wide shoe size. I wear size 11wide and with the straps on the pedals, I couldn't get my feet inside them. So, I took the screws out from the outboard side of the pedal, and at least now I can use it for the lower body workout now. The Mfg. should either make the pedals wider, or come up with a better way to adjust the straps for people with wider shoe sizes. I still want to remove the strap altogether because it just flops around using it with the inboard strap still attached (YOU CANT TAKE IT OF BECAUSE ITS WRAPPED AROUND THE PEDAL ON THE INBOARD SIDE). But I am thinking about cutting it off to alleviate this situation. All in all a good idea, just needs tweaked some. Works good for upper body work out and will work good for lower body once I get it situated right. Don't let this review stop you from purchasing this, you just might have to modify it like I did to get it to work for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeInPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!
4/2/2012

Customer review by klemom

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by klemom
by klemom

I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!

Was this review helpful? (162) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klemom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a great cycle...Very pleased...
4/5/2013

Customer review by Marianne1980

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Marianne1980
by Marianne1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marianne1980
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth The Money
1/5/2016

Customer review by Weezy47

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Weezy47
by Weezy47

I ordered this for my husband. He had been using a reclining bike that he had to use in exercise room. He likes this because he can use it any where. He says it is easy to use and just as good as the bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezy47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor
1/19/2016

Customer review by Marti

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Marti
by Marti

Having knee problem. This is perfect to keep my knees moving. Does not take up much space like bike would. Use it several time a day. I can move it around anywhere. I am 75 years old and it perfect for me to to use. Doctor told me knees need movement and this is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little exerciser but has small pedals
1/20/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Its great if your barefooted but not with a big shoe on . I used it on the opposite side to pedal worked great. I needed this for therapy reasons. And had to wear shoes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I lost 21lbs!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.

Was this review helpful? (156) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this little thing!!
1/19/2016

Customer review by blackburnsbay

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by blackburnsbay
by blackburnsbay

I use this when I am at my desk and have even used it sitting at the table to do paperwork. I also use it with my hands in the evening if I watch TV. It has helped me lose 9 pounds!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackburnsbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle
1/21/2016

Customer review by IwillFindTheBestPrice

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by IwillFindTheBestPrice
by IwillFindTheBestPrice

Great little machine to build up your legs with no impact

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IwillFindTheBestPrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Joy90

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Joy90
by Joy90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/20/2016

Customer review by noplugs02

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by noplugs02
by noplugs02

I purchased this item to use while recuperating from a total knee replacement. I use it to warm up before doing exercises that strengthen my leg and increase knee flexion. It is perfect for the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noplugs02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cycler!
1/14/2016

Customer review by lynn01

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by lynn01
by lynn01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this around Black Friday time and am so glad that I did! Using it everyday for about 30 minutes and have already seen results.

lynn01
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tip
2/1/2016

Customer review by jeanran

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by jeanran
by jeanran

I find this very useful after developing a neuroma on the bottom of my foot and could no longer take my long walks. I then ordered one for my daughter to use in bad weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did the temporary job I bought it for
1/25/2016

Customer review by rsvp

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by rsvp
by rsvp

I had knee surgery and bought this for temporary exercise (2-3 weeks). It has a knob that is suppose to be able to tighten to increase resistance but that does not work so well as it quickly loosens. For my specific purpose it did just fine. After 2-3 weeks I have moved on to my actual bicycle for better strength training. This item was great for brief rehab but would not be beneficial to anyone looking for long term exercise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsvp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
2/1/2016

Customer review by mwsbrat

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by mwsbrat
by mwsbrat

Came 99% assembled, easy to use, doesn't take up a lot of space to store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwsbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding Body Cycle
1/27/2016

Customer review by jm223

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by jm223
by jm223

Since I can't get out in the snow and walk I bought this. Came in a box so small I was sure it wasn't in there. Very easy to use and almost silent. Very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jm223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EB
1/28/2016

Customer review by freckles

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by freckles
by freckles

Recommended by therapist. Feel it is helpful in strengthening legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freckles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for what it is
2/1/2012

Customer review by abrow158

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by abrow158
by abrow158

This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abrow158
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews