Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

437 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

437 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
129
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 stars
38
1-20 of 423 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Exercising After Knee Surgery
10/16/2014

Customer review by NaaJcL

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by NaaJcL
by NaaJcL

I had knee surgery. I cannot go everyday to therapy. I decided to buy this cycle which is better than being on a bike. I use it 3 times a day for 30 mins and it works. The monitor is great just to know the time while being used but it cannot be set for the time you want and turn off on its own. You have to make sure to turn off the monitor after every use, if not, it stays on. And, it fits great under my bed. Do not use a chair with wheels like I have in the picture. Use a regular chair. This cycle is only good for legs and arms physical therapy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaaJcL
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Peddler!
1/5/2014

Customer review by vectormg

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by vectormg
by vectormg

This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos? - The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust. - It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface. - Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vectormg
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only 1 problem with this product
1/16/2016

Customer review by JoeInPA

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by JoeInPA
by JoeInPA

The pedals aren't wide enough for a grown persons wide shoe size. I wear size 11wide and with the straps on the pedals, I couldn't get my feet inside them. So, I took the screws out from the outboard side of the pedal, and at least now I can use it for the lower body workout now. The Mfg. should either make the pedals wider, or come up with a better way to adjust the straps for people with wider shoe sizes. I still want to remove the strap altogether because it just flops around using it with the inboard strap still attached (YOU CANT TAKE IT OF BECAUSE ITS WRAPPED AROUND THE PEDAL ON THE INBOARD SIDE). But I am thinking about cutting it off to alleviate this situation. All in all a good idea, just needs tweaked some. Works good for upper body work out and will work good for lower body once I get it situated right. Don't let this review stop you from purchasing this, you just might have to modify it like I did to get it to work for you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeInPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!
4/2/2012

Customer review by klemom

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by klemom
by klemom

I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!

Was this review helpful? (182) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klemom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it is promoted to do.
3/6/2016

Customer review by LindaofCanton

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by LindaofCanton
by LindaofCanton

I was introduced to this while I was doing rehab at home for a total knee replacement. It was so efficient at keeping my knee flexible, I bought one after rehab was over. I use it several times a day for knees and lower body. I've read other reviews and folks complain about the foot strap not being large enough; if, you read the instructions it does address this, explaining there are two screws on the outer side of each strap that can be loosen to tighten for comfort. This is a good alternative to a stationary bike, even though I do have one, I use this more than the bike. It is small enough to move around; however, I would recommend you use some type of rubber rug mat, like what you would use in your kitchen drawers, to keep the peddler stable on hard wood floors. Excellent buy and does a wonderful job at what it is intended to do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaofCanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a great cycle...Very pleased...
4/5/2013

Customer review by Marianne1980

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Marianne1980
by Marianne1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marianne1980
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it but it breaks
2/17/2016

Customer review by BMAL1

2.0 stars 2/17/2016 by BMAL1
by BMAL1

I've gotten this like three times because it's cheaply made so it will break. I did get a lot of use out of these though. I would use them hours on end while watching tv. I never used them for my arms really. I just hate that I spent so much money and mine once again is falling apart. I will have to look into a different brand when pretty soon my other one will be dead. How about make this without cheap bending parts and make the pedals and parts more put together?! Geez especially for the money!! Expect the stuff to fall apart and the pedals to just fly off. It's a shame because other then that no complaints... except for it can get really squeaky. I shouldn't have had to buy this three times! It should only be one purchase and I should expect to have a product that will not keep falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMAL1
Would recommend to a friend? No
I lost 21lbs!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.

Was this review helpful? (162) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Joy90

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Joy90
by Joy90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Mini Cycle
4/18/2016

Customer review by Ponder

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Ponder
by Ponder

I got this last a week ago and it was very easy to assemble. The downside is that the tension! I have the knob tightened as far as it will go. It isn't hard to peddle and I feel like I need to tighten it more but can't. I need more resistance! Not much tension and I don't feel like I'm burning calories and my muscles aren't sore at all. I feel like haven't done my legs any good.I may send it back but first I'll once again look at reviews on other mini cycles. Not much tension and I don't feel like I'm burning calories and my muscles aren't sore at all. I feel like haven't done my legs any good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ponder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value for the Price
4/19/2016

Customer review by PAW1234

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by PAW1234
by PAW1234

You can't beat the price on this item. Last pedlar I bought I paid closer to $50.00. People on here have mentioned the feet don't grip well and I agree. My solution has been to stabilize it against a piece of furniture and also use another piece of furniture (a table) and wedge myself between the two; then it's a secure ride. It's nice the item has a little timer, easy to check how long you've been riding. A warning label alerts you to the fact the main frame gets very hot during the ride, and not to touch it afterwards. I let it cool down 10 minutes before I store it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAW1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timer never worked.
4/28/2016

Customer review by RedRose1976

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by RedRose1976
by RedRose1976

I cycle is great, but the timer never worked from day one. I did a return on line and never got any respond about returning the timer and I got a warranty on this cycle. Gave it a one star, because without the timer it is useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedRose1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle
4/25/2016

Customer review by Luella

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Luella
by Luella

Easy to take with you anyplace or just store. Work on this in your own free time. I can let it sit on my stand and will use it for Upper Body as I walk into the room and have a desire to use it. I grab it quickly and sit down when the desire strikes me for the lower Body. This is really light and convient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/28/2016

Customer review by Electrician

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Electrician
by Electrician

Purchase to help with therapy after having knee replacement. Much success.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electrician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bike
4/28/2016

Customer review by vinny

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by vinny
by vinny

good for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adequate
4/24/2016

Customer review by Priscilla23

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Priscilla23
by Priscilla23

I use it for my shoulder. Haven't tried it as a bike. I put it on top of my dryer and it is a good height for an arm bike. The back of the dryer keeps it from sliding. It does the job. I suspect if you use it on the floor it should be braced to keep it from moving around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priscilla23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/25/2016

Customer review by denise

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by denise
by denise

for the price, you can't beat it. Use it every day. Great way to exercise while watching tv or outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold's folding portable gym
3/6/2016

Customer review by Maven

4.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Maven
by Maven

I sit at the computer for long periods, and this keeps the blood circulating in my legs, so hopefully will prevent blood clots. Can also use for my arms. The monitor is not needed, only tells how many minutes you have been pedaling, and doesn't seem to work anyway. One that tells miles and calories burned would be better, but you have to get a more expensive machine to do that, and this one does what is needed for circulation, as well as light muscle exercise. Overall, it is a good machine for the money, it does what I wanted it to do. I think anyone who sits for long periods should use one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price
4/26/2016

Customer review by Opti

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Opti
by Opti

Affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold;s Gym FoldingUpper & Lower body Cycle
4/22/2016

Customer review by Nonni

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Nonni
by Nonni

It works very well for what I wanted it for. I wanted it for more upper body & leg strength . It helps very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews