Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 stars
54
1-20 of 182 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Great for the price!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Wrokgoddess

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Wrokgoddess
by Wrokgoddess

Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrokgoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts are Crud
1/18/2012

Customer review by NicoleNYY120

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by NicoleNYY120
by NicoleNYY120

I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleNYY120
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/27/2011

Customer review by salem422000

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by salem422000
by salem422000

This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salem422000
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic equipment for home or apartment.
11/9/2011

Customer review by TLSWisconsin

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by TLSWisconsin
by TLSWisconsin

Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (167) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLSWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Daffy123

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Daffy123
by Daffy123

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)

Was this review helpful? (58) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffy123
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good workout equiptment for the money.
12/22/2011

Customer review by ChinaDoll56

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ChinaDoll56
by ChinaDoll56

I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (43) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChinaDoll56
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It makes my fat cry!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MissyMoMo

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MissyMoMo
by MissyMoMo

i had an issue with assembly (meaning i put it together wrong) that made it initially rip holes in my carpet, but after emailing the manufacturer (and they're super-fast to respond!) they told me what i did wrong and it was so easy to fix. :) i use this machine 3-4 times a week, and it's amazing! it's quiet enough that i can still hear the tv when i'm using it, and doesn't put too much stress on my knees. i'm 110% satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyMoMo
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Artsy502

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Artsy502
by Artsy502

I love this elliptical! It did take a while to put together but its great. I get a great workout after just a few minutes. Its so easy to hop on it while I'm watching tv or listening to the radio. Now I have not excuse to be lazy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artsy502
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
From an honest optomistic, don't buy it.
1/20/2012

Customer review by KaiInk

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by KaiInk
by KaiInk

Even after reading negative reviews I put them off and thought I would get a decent bike. I was wrong. My boyfriend and I put it together which took a good bit of time. When it was finished he jumped on to give it a test run and lets just say ouch. It is LOUD LOUD LOUD. Amongst the whooshing helicopter noises coming form it there was also a rattling. The same sound you would hear if paper was caught in a fan or something as annoying. The faster you went the louder it got (if you live in an apartment, this is a PROBLEM). So no music or tv is possible while working out, unless you put in headphones and read the tv captions. Also when you pump the handlebars forward the mechanics at the bottom would scrape the floor so if you put the bike on wood floors your floors would be damaged and if on cement you would hear terrible scraping and damage the machine. My heart was sad and I knew mere moments after assembling it I had to take it back. I was optomistic and very happy getting it but it was honestly a let down. Maybe some are good and others are bad. My thought is, they are all pretty bad and poorly put together. If you don't mind loud helicopter and whooshing noises and have this on carpet then you may enjoy it. Just maybe. GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaiInk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Runs good as long as you don't use it.
7/2/2013

Customer review by KyLeeAnn87

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by KyLeeAnn87
by KyLeeAnn87

This elliptical is very poorly made and is a complete waste of money. I was really glad to get it, I even got it on sale. The manual says no one over 250 should use it and that is it for home use, I weigh 120 and have it set up in my bedroom. I have been using it for two weeks now 5 days a week, after 5 days it began squeaking and screeching every time I used it and a nut that connects a foot pedal to the back wheel fell off (while I was using it.) I put the nut back on, good and tight, and thought well it sounds bad but it is still working. I just started week 3 and so far the nut has fallen off three times, it squeaks, and I have noticed one of the arms that connects to a foot peddle is bent. NOT LOOSE, BENT! I purchased the warranty and will be taking it back tomorrow but I would much rather just have had it work correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyLeeAnn87
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
U will get a work out in more ways than u think...
2/24/2012

Customer review by xtina27

3.0 stars 2/24/2012 by xtina27
by xtina27

I've now had my elliptical for 2 weeks, yes it was very easy to put together, but when I tried to install the pedals, the pre-cut notches were in all the wrong places...they were for a different model, so I went to the company website, registered my product and they shipped me the correct pedals. Well after using my elliptical for a day, the right pedal mechanism falls off...so i put it back on and re-tighten the nut assuming i didn't tighten it up enough to begin with...well this happens again the next day...so i put it on yet again...well i notice a loud screeching noise from that right pedal area, so i re-tighten it once more and the noise stops, then it comes back louder than ever and can you guess what happens next? ....the pedal falls off again :( the nut is looking really stripped at this point so i'm going to ask for a new one, but am i having bad luck with 2 defective/wrong parts all in the same box? I love the elliptical when it's working, and the customer service at Stamina is great but I'm getting more of a work out keeping this elliptical in working condition than i am using it! haha So...i'm not sure if i would recommend it or not...

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtina27
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together, works like a charm!
12/27/2011

Customer review by teachaide1961

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by teachaide1961
by teachaide1961

I have had mine since just before Christmas. I did not have any trouble getting it together. All the tools you need, as well as the hardware, come with the machine. I bought it as a weight loss tool and I love it. I have recommended to my children.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachaide1961
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/26/2011

Customer review by Easem

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Easem
by Easem

This was not hard to put together, the instructions were very detailed. Overall I am happy with the purchase, my wife loves the machine and has no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easem
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by McLeanGirl

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by McLeanGirl
by McLeanGirl

Great basic machine. Its nothing fancy but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McLeanGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for small spaces and a basic workout
8/5/2014

Customer review by OmYogi

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by OmYogi
by OmYogi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping: Came quickly! Tho the delivery guy left the box out in the rain, the packaging was strong enough to keep the contents dry and safe. Assembly: This is not for people who have an aversion to thoroughly reading instructions. I had read the assembly instructions while waiting for it to arrive, so I knew what I was in for. The instructions are thorough - a nice balance of illustration and concise verbal directions. The packaging is well-organized so parts and pieces are easy to find. I put it together in about an hour. If you don't read well and are not handy, line up a buddy to help you out. Fit: I'm 5' 4", and I find the stride to be good for me. If I stand further back on the pedals, it seems to lengthen it for me, if I want a different experience. So I think taller folks would be able to use it too, up to a point. Footprint: GREAT for my small house, and light-weight enough that I can move it out of the way for yoga practice. Sound: Yeah, it makes some sound. I've NEVER met an elliptical that doesn't. It is acceptable for me, but I can see why apartment dwellers may be concerned. The higher the tension, the more sound. Workout: I'm 57, and have some degeneration in one knee. I was looking for something more intense than walking, more low impact than running. I have an office job, and as I age, it is way easier to gain weight than keep it off. I gives me just the intensity that I need, so I'm very happy with it. I've lost 4 pounds already, in just a week! (I was very surprised by that, since the addition of the elliptical is all that I've changed.) If you're looking for a monster workout, it will likely not be for you. Durability: Too soon to tell, since I've only had it a week. I can say that I have used it daily, sometimes twice. I've checked connections a couple times, to ward off any error in my assembly of it. Parts are staying snug, and I'll continue to watch that, but that is more a mistrust of how tight I got the connections, not of the construction. Value: For the price, definitely worth it, if like me you live in the country and don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmYogi
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed. Better product elsewhere....
3/9/2012

Customer review by pioneering

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by pioneering
by pioneering

I purchased this 2 weeks ago. The assembly took 2 hours-not bad. I tested out the 1 on display at our local store, it was loud but I said to my husband that it couldn't really be that loud. Oh my, was i wrong! When I called the company they said that 'it is part of the design', the 'wheel' makes a loud clicking noise 2 times every rotation, and there is 'nothing to correct it'. Also, my display unit did not read my motion, it turned on but somehow was not reading the unit. They sent me a new one, but that did not correct the problem. In the meantime I looked elswhere for a machine of comparable size and price. Kmart has one that is MUCH better. I purchased it yesterday, all works on it, it took 1.5 hrs to assemble. Returning this one tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pioneering
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Sheik86

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Sheik86
by Sheik86

Works as intended but it's extremely loud

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheik86
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Please listen to these reviews!
2/2/2014

Customer review by TwrightH

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by TwrightH
by TwrightH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Save yourself the trouble and money and find another elliptical...this is definitely not a good one. I've only had it a week and it has given me a million problems. It was put together correctly the first time, but the left pedal wasn't on track and kept slipping off. Had to adjust it several times to finally make it stay on track, but then the right pedal started giving me problems. Plus It's very noisy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwrightH
East Hartford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot for the money !
8/7/2014

Customer review by tech542

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by tech542
by tech542
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought for the price I would get a very cheaply made , thin tube metal product . The kind that breaks or falls apart in a year . Was surprised when unpacking this thing ! It's made tough and from heavy metal . Also has a sporty ,classy look that blends in to most any room . Works smoothly and doesn't take up much space . The first workout is putting it together though ,3 hours , and I am a mechanic . So if you aren't good at assembly , call someone who is and buy them dinner !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tech542
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice start for home fitness
1/22/2012

Customer review by andy09

3.0 stars 1/22/2012 by andy09
by andy09

The Total body pro elliptical was very easy to assemble, took only 45 minutes. The instructions and packaging were very nice and helpful. There is an irritating tick as you use the machine and the small computer part does not fit on the bike well. As long as your careful it stays put. Overall not a bad setup especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews