Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

170 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

170 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
53
1-20 of 168 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Great basic equipment for home or apartment.
11/9/2011

Customer review by TLSWisconsin

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by TLSWisconsin
by TLSWisconsin

Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (167) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLSWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by salem422000

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by salem422000
by salem422000

This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salem422000
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/26/2011

Customer review by Easem

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Easem
by Easem

This was not hard to put together, the instructions were very detailed. Overall I am happy with the purchase, my wife loves the machine and has no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easem
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Daffy123

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Daffy123
by Daffy123

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)

Was this review helpful? (58) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daffy123
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by McLeanGirl

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by McLeanGirl
by McLeanGirl

Great basic machine. Its nothing fancy but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McLeanGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good workout equiptment for the money.
12/22/2011

Customer review by ChinaDoll56

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ChinaDoll56
by ChinaDoll56

I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (43) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaDoll56
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It makes my fat cry!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MissyMoMo

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MissyMoMo
by MissyMoMo

i had an issue with assembly (meaning i put it together wrong) that made it initially rip holes in my carpet, but after emailing the manufacturer (and they're super-fast to respond!) they told me what i did wrong and it was so easy to fix. :) i use this machine 3-4 times a week, and it's amazing! it's quiet enough that i can still hear the tv when i'm using it, and doesn't put too much stress on my knees. i'm 110% satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyMoMo
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Wrokgoddess

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Wrokgoddess
by Wrokgoddess

Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrokgoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together, works like a charm!
12/27/2011

Customer review by teachaide1961

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by teachaide1961
by teachaide1961

I have had mine since just before Christmas. I did not have any trouble getting it together. All the tools you need, as well as the hardware, come with the machine. I bought it as a weight loss tool and I love it. I have recommended to my children.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachaide1961
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
From an honest optomistic, don't buy it.
1/20/2012

Customer review by KaiInk

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by KaiInk
by KaiInk

Even after reading negative reviews I put them off and thought I would get a decent bike. I was wrong. My boyfriend and I put it together which took a good bit of time. When it was finished he jumped on to give it a test run and lets just say ouch. It is LOUD LOUD LOUD. Amongst the whooshing helicopter noises coming form it there was also a rattling. The same sound you would hear if paper was caught in a fan or something as annoying. The faster you went the louder it got (if you live in an apartment, this is a PROBLEM). So no music or tv is possible while working out, unless you put in headphones and read the tv captions. Also when you pump the handlebars forward the mechanics at the bottom would scrape the floor so if you put the bike on wood floors your floors would be damaged and if on cement you would hear terrible scraping and damage the machine. My heart was sad and I knew mere moments after assembling it I had to take it back. I was optomistic and very happy getting it but it was honestly a let down. Maybe some are good and others are bad. My thought is, they are all pretty bad and poorly put together. If you don't mind loud helicopter and whooshing noises and have this on carpet then you may enjoy it. Just maybe. GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaiInk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Artsy502

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Artsy502
by Artsy502

I love this elliptical! It did take a while to put together but its great. I get a great workout after just a few minutes. Its so easy to hop on it while I'm watching tv or listening to the radio. Now I have not excuse to be lazy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artsy502
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Gets the job done.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Sheik86

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Sheik86
by Sheik86

Works as intended but it's extremely loud

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheik86
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for small spaces and a basic workout
8/5/2014

Customer review by OmYogi

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by OmYogi
by OmYogi

Shipping: Came quickly! Tho the delivery guy left the box out in the rain, the packaging was strong enough to keep the contents dry and safe. Assembly: This is not for people who have an aversion to thoroughly reading instructions. I had read the assembly instructions while waiting for it to arrive, so I knew what I was in for. The instructions are thorough - a nice balance of illustration and concise verbal directions. The packaging is well-organized so parts and pieces are easy to find. I put it together in about an hour. If you don't read well and are not handy, line up a buddy to help you out. Fit: I'm 5' 4", and I find the stride to be good for me. If I stand further back on the pedals, it seems to lengthen it for me, if I want a different experience. So I think taller folks would be able to use it too, up to a point. Footprint: GREAT for my small house, and light-weight enough that I can move it out of the way for yoga practice. Sound: Yeah, it makes some sound. I've NEVER met an elliptical that doesn't. It is acceptable for me, but I can see why apartment dwellers may be concerned. The higher the tension, the more sound. Workout: I'm 57, and have some degeneration in one knee. I was looking for something more intense than walking, more low impact than running. I have an office job, and as I age, it is way easier to gain weight than keep it off. I gives me just the intensity that I need, so I'm very happy with it. I've lost 4 pounds already, in just a week! (I was very surprised by that, since the addition of the elliptical is all that I've changed.) If you're looking for a monster workout, it will likely not be for you. Durability: Too soon to tell, since I've only had it a week. I can say that I have used it daily, sometimes twice. I've checked connections a couple times, to ward off any error in my assembly of it. Parts are staying snug, and I'll continue to watch that, but that is more a mistrust of how tight I got the connections, not of the construction. Value: For the price, definitely worth it, if like me you live in the country and don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmYogi
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
U will get a work out in more ways than u think...
2/24/2012

Customer review by xtina27

3.0 stars 2/24/2012 by xtina27
by xtina27

I've now had my elliptical for 2 weeks, yes it was very easy to put together, but when I tried to install the pedals, the pre-cut notches were in all the wrong places...they were for a different model, so I went to the company website, registered my product and they shipped me the correct pedals. Well after using my elliptical for a day, the right pedal mechanism falls off...so i put it back on and re-tighten the nut assuming i didn't tighten it up enough to begin with...well this happens again the next day...so i put it on yet again...well i notice a loud screeching noise from that right pedal area, so i re-tighten it once more and the noise stops, then it comes back louder than ever and can you guess what happens next? ....the pedal falls off again :( the nut is looking really stripped at this point so i'm going to ask for a new one, but am i having bad luck with 2 defective/wrong parts all in the same box? I love the elliptical when it's working, and the customer service at Stamina is great but I'm getting more of a work out keeping this elliptical in working condition than i am using it! haha So...i'm not sure if i would recommend it or not...

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtina27
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
7/12/2014

Customer review by judo111

2.0 stars 7/12/2014 by judo111
by judo111

Could have been a good product, but it was made cheaply, some of the bolts/nuts were stripped out and wouldn't hold; every time you tried to make a round with the step, the post fell off the guide. Also, the meter wasn't even included in the box at all...

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judo111
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/8/2012

Customer review by American2012

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by American2012
by American2012

First time I used it, the machine made an unbearable clicking sound that only increased in noise level until I couldn't take the noise anymore and quit after 3 minutes. Called CS and was told it was defective. Another mainframe is on the way, which means I get to tear this one apart and re-assemble another one. Yeah, another day wasted. Wonder if the new one will work???

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
American2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Parts are Crud
1/18/2012

Customer review by NicoleNYY120

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by NicoleNYY120
by NicoleNYY120

I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicoleNYY120
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Complete garbage!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Chitowngurl

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Chitowngurl
by Chitowngurl

It wasn't worth the hour and half it took to put it together. In 2 hours we put it together and took it apart and it was back to the store the next day! So cheap, and really unsturdy. Pay the difference and get a real elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chitowngurl
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too loud
12/27/2011

Customer review by Vikica

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Vikica
by Vikica

It makes a lot of noise. I fell bad for my neighbor so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikica
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
3/30/2012

Customer review by crazyfrogger66

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by crazyfrogger66
by crazyfrogger66

I enjoy my machine very much. Its easy on my knees and yet gives me a good work out. I would recommend this elipitcal machine to everyone

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyfrogger66
springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews