Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
12/9/2011

Customer review by RaineWater

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by RaineWater
by RaineWater

I've been using this stepper almost every day for about 2 months and have lost about 7 pounds. It seems sturdy enough. It is easy to use and has adjustable resistance on the underside. Mine doesn't make much noise at all. The small size makes it perfect if you don't have a lot of space. I store mine under the coffee table when not in use. It took a little time for me to get comfortable with not having handles and trusting that I wasn't going to fall off of it but so far so good. The counter leaves a bit to be desired. It misses steps. From when I am paying attention I would estimate about 8 steps out of 100 don't get counted. Some times it is worse than others. It also doesn't seem to factor the resistance level into the "calories burned". One thing that I think will cause issues in the future is changing the battery in the counter. I can get the compartment open but can not figure out how to remove the battery without causing damage. Sadly, the instructions are no help. They recommend changing the battery when the low battery indicator comes on but don't elaborate on how exactly to do this. Overall, I would say it is a good option for the price. It doesn't blow my mind, but does give me a workout as intended.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaineWater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but could be better.
11/24/2011

Customer review by VancouverityButUSshopper

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by VancouverityButUSshopper
by VancouverityButUSshopper

I bought this because I lack cardio and need to lose a few pounds. I am 5'5" and about 170 pounds and it seems to handle my weight pretty well. About 20 minutes of light exercise on this unit, I start to sweat. The unit looks and feels sturdy and noise level isn't annoying. This unit is also fairly small so it's easy to keep it anywhere. The only problem for me is its lack of adjustment pressure level. So I am bit concerned in the future when I want more from exercising on this unit, the solution will be "more time". Also the elastic band handle it comes is yellow, which means the easiest. So you will need to get red or black seperately if you want more arm work out.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VancouverityButUSshopper
Vancouver, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
compact, efficient, and beneficial
1/23/2012

Customer review by catpancake

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by catpancake
by catpancake

forget the gym. I love this stepper. My favorite thing is thinking of all the things I can do while working out on this stepper. So far I've implemented the step routine whenever I'm watching tv. I used this stepper for 60 minutes while playing Uncharted 3 on my ps3. I burned over 300 calories while having fun at the same time. My Fiancee spent 20 minutes on this thing yesterday while listening to the new Drake album. She burned over 100 calories while still enjoying her music. I dont really care for the resistance bands. I dont use them. I love how compact the twist stepper is. Whenever we're not using it, we can just place it in the corner of our living room. It's always there when we need it. We live in an apartment complex and we really do not have room for a treadmill plus we want to be considerate of the neighbors around us, so this is perfect for our needs. It's relatively quiet. It also tracks how many calories you burn. I love this because it actually makes me feel like I'm burning calories. I do not think the machine calculates the resistance though so I'm probably even burning more calories than what display says. It's so exciting to know that you can still enjoy the things you love while incorporating cardio into your day to day activities to help stay healthy and fit. If you have $50 and want a good cardio workout I would definitely recommend this product it might change your life.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catpancake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
5/17/2012

Customer review by Hope4You

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Hope4You
by Hope4You

Very good product. I have used the step n twist for about 2 weeks for no more than 7 mintues a day and I can see the difference in my thighs. It is light and small enough to move around if needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hope4You
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
1/2/2014

Customer review by tmanishevitz

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by tmanishevitz
by tmanishevitz

The issue with any home exercise equipment is if it can take any serious use, Gym equipment is built to withstand 8 or more hours a day of constant use hence the high price tags that come with it. I used this stepper for 3 days straight at 45 min each workout and it has performed very well, No unusual amount of noise and the tension has stayed where I put it ( to those who can't see in the pics there is a pulley wheel and cable adjustment, NOT a cantilever like some steppers) I didn't really gauge my workout with the nicely attached digital meter as it doesn't have any bearing on the exercise because .. YOU MUST DO CARDIO FOR AT LEAST 45MIN - 1HR!! for more than 3 days a week to see any results!! any fitness trainer or website will confirm this so don't let the meter get in the way of the real facts, I find this stepper to be worth the money spent as it gives a lot more motion to the core areas than the usual steppers that just go "up & down" it's well made and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmanishevitz
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why not sooner?
3/17/2012

Customer review by MomFrom1984

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by MomFrom1984
by MomFrom1984

I have saw this many times in the store and wanted it, but never got it. Finally decided to break down and get it for me. Got it home and WOW!!! It is easy to use and fun. Why did I not get it sooner? As I was buying it I was thinking I would try it and take it back, well I am keeping it for sure! You can go slow and it is a light work out, go fast and it gets a little intense. I love mine and I will be talking my friends into getting one!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFrom1984
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packs a punch
11/5/2012

Customer review by gettinfitgirl1986

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by gettinfitgirl1986
by gettinfitgirl1986

I picked this up and set it back down on several trips to walmart. Finally ran back in and got it one day and could not be more happy with it. The first plus..I pulled it out of the box..snapped on the straps and was on it within a matter of minutes. Was skeptical that such a little machine could really do anything ...about 10 minutes on it I was a ball of sweat. I walk 3 - 4 miles 5 days a week...work out with Jillian (the beast) Michaels 30 day shred etc..and THIS LITTLE machine works up more of a sweat than any of that. I also haven't really used the straps but use hand weights while I'm on the stepper. I am THRILLED that I finally gave in and got it. The midwest winters really make for not wanting to go out and chance falling on ice trying to walk and driving to the gym..yeah probably not. I've got a total workout system right here for around $50.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettinfitgirl1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT Deal!!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by WestTexasGal

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by WestTexasGal
by WestTexasGal

I probably would not have bought this, but I found it (or it found me) on the Clearance aisle. Woot! Woot! - got it for $10!!! My husband and I are both using it. We like the ease of motion and the burn we feel in our legs after a fairly short workout.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestTexasGal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
8/20/2014

Customer review by 1WalMartQueen

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by 1WalMartQueen
by 1WalMartQueen

I got this to replace one that the shocks had gone out on :( this one is sturdy, seems well built and I like the slight twist to each step, feels better on the hips. I am having issues with the little counter/computer thing, half the time it doesn't work and the other half of the time the steps counter is wrong! Over all, I would recommend this, my kids use it as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1WalMartQueen
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a condo dweller!
12/21/2013

Customer review by AZBlonde

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by AZBlonde
by AZBlonde

Small but perfect for me. I needed a decent piece of equipment for home use and this works great. Do not hesitate to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZBlonde
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my stepper
11/13/2013

Customer review by jdv1

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jdv1
by jdv1

great stepper really gives a good work out, but I have to start off slow

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdv1
columbia s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ready right out of the box!
10/1/2014

Customer review by KlustKleen

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by KlustKleen
by KlustKleen

Purchased the stair stepper for my wife and thought I might have to perform some assembly work but was surprised to find the product ready to use right out of the box. Even the batteries were already installed. The product looks and feels sturdy and appears to be well built. The cable motion is very quiet while my wife's using it, with the only sound coming from the pedal hitting the base as she steps down. There's a timer built into the stepper that shows the time, number of steps taken and calories burned. The on/off button for the timer goes off on it's own after a few minutes of non use so no worries wasting battery power. My wife's happy with the performance and durability and for just $5 more we purchased the extended warranty so feel overall this was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KlustKleen
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective, easy to use, great product !
8/14/2014

Customer review by Checkit1

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Checkit1
by Checkit1

Comes already assembled, it's light weight, easy to use, great size for small spaces, can notice the effects within a week. It has an useful digital timer measuring the amount of steps you take. Use it at your own pace whether you want a hard work out, or to go easy. Great calorie burner, less stress on your knees and ankles than jogging. Highly recommended. Can't tell yet how durable it is, it looks sturdy for its size. Only been using it for about 6 straight days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Checkit1
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has it's kryptonite
2/22/2012

Customer review by santomark

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by santomark
by santomark

Alright, for $50 big ones, i would expect it not to break so darn easy! No, it did not snap or break with the design.. Mine broke because it has a sensor on the front right side.. It may feel like a button, but DO NOT PUSH IT IN! It will ruin the sensor-counter.. I can't believe this is so easily breakable, I mean it's like building a tank yet putting the self-destruct button outside of the body! All in all, it felt great, maybe if they upgraded the design, I would definitely buy again, but with a little one around the house.. this just seems like it's waiting to be broken.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santomark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this stepper!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Texasshopaholic1

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Texasshopaholic1
by Texasshopaholic1

I was skeptical at first, but I decided to buy it. I am so glad I did! It really does work! I am petite so the tube are a little long for me, so I just do not use them. This really does give you a work out! I use my heartrate monitor when I use it, and it really increases your heartrate and calories burned. So easy to use when you are watching TV and for the days you just do not feel like going to the gym. I use it every other day and I am very happy with it! For the price you really can't beat it! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasshopaholic1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
9/20/2014

Customer review by momma2CAboys

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by momma2CAboys
by momma2CAboys

Came already assembled, and does exactly what you need it to do, help you get fit. Check your tension as mine was at the highest tension level when I received mine, of course I didn't notice till after because I just figured I'm just that it of shape. I don't think it makes much noise but I like the twist it gives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma2CAboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far...
6/20/2012

Customer review by Veds

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Veds
by Veds

Have to say I was skeptical about this machine. But, after using it now for 3 weeks 1 or 2 days of cardio on this machine; I have seen results. You definitely sweat on this machine after 15 mins or less; overall I do 60 mins on the machine. I mainly bought this machine to lose some extra pounds and to get more cardio in my routine. I do yoga as well 3 times a week. The machine is holding up fine. I am 5'2 and about 125 pd. I am not sure how it would hold up on a person who is taller or heavier. But, I definitely think it is worth the purchase. It's definitely made well and not cheap looking in any manner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veds
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
trying to get into shape
9/26/2014

Customer review by Teedamack

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Teedamack
by Teedamack

I love it. I've had some great workouts with this equipment. It's fun and easy to use. But I can't keep my daughter and hubby off of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teedamack
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, Accessible, Sturdy
7/25/2013

Customer review by HotDiggityDogg

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by HotDiggityDogg
by HotDiggityDogg

I usually don't review any purchases but I feel compelled to review this one. I have had this for a couple of weeks so far and have used it every other day. I have it placed right in front of my television. When I'm watching the Food Network, E! News, or any other TV entertainment, I use it. I get my workout in and burn calories without even noticing. For someone who is a mom to a young infant, going to the gym is not always possible because of child care arrangements. This is the next best thing and a great addition to an active lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDiggityDogg
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/15/2012

Customer review by ButterflyLover88

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ButterflyLover88
by ButterflyLover88

It didn't count steps when I bought it, but I emailed the company and the sent me a new meter. It was very easy to change, but it still wouldn't work.So, I emailed them back and they sent me a new wire. It was also easy to replace. Now, it works like a charm. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflyLover88
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews