Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Indoor Activity!
10/28/2011

Customer review by Rhoni

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Rhoni
by Rhoni

I needed a new indoor activity since the sun is gone and no more biking and swimming :( I live in a cold/rainy climate. I'm a busy mom, I don't have the time and don't want to spend money on an overcrowded gym. This item is a great at-home workout product. It even comes with a DVD to show you a workout (I have yet to watch it). I love this weighted hula hoop. It's a bit hard at first to get used to the weight, but you'll get it down within a few days. My eve routine is hula hooping while watching t.v., about a total of 1/2 of straight movement.... I am seeing a change in my body shape within a week. Pants are feeling loose. Love it.....

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhoni
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/7/2012

Customer review by JPTS

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by JPTS
by JPTS

This hula hoop was just what I was looking for. I'm an athlete and active mom that wanted to get my abdominals back to pre-baby size. The 2.5lb weight is just enough and the exercise truly does work if you can keep up with it a few times a week. I had no issue with the hula hoop coming apart. Once you lock it in properly you should not have an issue. It is also easy to unlock and take apart if you want to conveniently store it again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPTS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect weight
3/9/2012

Customer review by NeeCee1

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by NeeCee1
by NeeCee1

This is the third fitness I purchased and after purchasing the Gold's Gym fitness hoop I finally hit the jackpot. Its not to heavy therefore it stays in place and its not painful like the indented ones. This fitness hoop exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeCee1
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun!
6/10/2012

Customer review by DaisySteel

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DaisySteel
by DaisySteel

This is a super fun way to get exercise, but it's kinda heavy. I didn't know this but there are 1.5 pound hoops that might be better for beginners. I like that you can take this hoop apart for easier storage. The hooping video that came with it was kind of a joke though. It doesn't take a trainer to know how to use a hula hoop. Lol. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisySteel
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome !!!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Riddacat

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Riddacat
by Riddacat

This is awesome and it brings back childhood memories. At first it might take you a couple of try's but once you get going you get quite the work out. This is a great buy at 20 bucks I'm so glad I got it last one on the shelf Yay !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riddacat
Tucson ,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
.
9/1/2012

Customer review by thesandpiper

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by thesandpiper
by thesandpiper

Easy to assemble. Have been using it for two weeks now at 30 minutes a day and it seems to really serve its purpose (losing belly fat). Easy to use as well, it's just like hula hooping during my childhood days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesandpiper
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by LUVINLIF

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by LUVINLIF
by LUVINLIF

When I first tried it out, I thought it was too heavy, but after using it everyday for a week it got easier. Plus the heavier the hoop is, the better the work out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVINLIF
Perfect fitness hoop at a great price
3/6/2013

Customer review by SeaSharp

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by SeaSharp
by SeaSharp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd been searching stores and researching online for a hula hoop designed for exercise. The Gold's Gym Hoop is exactly what I was looking for and the price is so reasonable! It gives me a good workout in a very short time. The soft padding helps with comfort, but you might end up with a little soreness or even a minor bruise here and there until you improve your skills. It's very easy to get the hula motion going, and the short, well-produced DVD is a nice bonus to guide you. There's also a printed pamphlet, which is very helpful. When putting the sections together, match the graphics and be sure the parts snap into place securely. There might still be a little 'looseness' at the joints, but it will hold together just fine once assembled correctly. My order arrived days earlier than predicted. I am thrilled with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaSharp
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was able to easily put together the hoop and was hula hooping within minutes. I'm 5'1" 105 lbs and the hoop was staying up fine on me. I did feel a little bruising the next day after only using it a few minutes the first day. But after using it for a few more days the bruises seem to have subsided. I can't tell yet if the hoop is actually giving me a good workout or doing anything for my love handles...only time and good use will tell. But it's hooping around me with no issues just like it should be and that's all I'm asking for right now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/3/2012

Customer review by prettytiedup13

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by prettytiedup13
by prettytiedup13

No problems putting it together. Haven't had any problems with it falling apart or anything either. Works great. No complaints and good price. Dvd workout was a nice little surprise. Didn't realize it came with a dvd.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettytiedup13
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OK
12/23/2011

Customer review by frecklesthehen

3.0 stars 12/23/2011 by frecklesthehen
by frecklesthehen

2.5 pounds doesnt sound like a lot until you try it. Pros- its easy to use, kinda fun, low intensity, affordable, comes with a DVD to show different things to try with it, comes apart for easy storage Cons- assembeled takes a lot of space to actually use, the weight is akward for the first few days, the weight hurts for a few days and i actually got bruises on my hips from it, if you arent super motivated it wont make you any more motivated, it does not get your heart rate up hardly at all. If you are looking to add to your routine, it is a fun little toy, however it is NOT a good prograb by itself. After using the DVD the first time I threw it away because it was basically useless. I like my hoop, but would not recommend it to someone wanting to start exercising. I dont use it daily, and have yet to see any results.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frecklesthehen
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good fitness hoop
4/23/2012

Customer review by shoppersss

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by shoppersss
by shoppersss

The hoop is a good tool for fitness. Its a bit heavy if you are lookingfor a normal hoop. But comfortable and easy to pickup even if you never did hula hoop before.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppersss
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Hoop!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by JN22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by JN22
by JN22

Very happy with this product. It's great quality & soft with a spongy-like material. If you can't handle the weight banging against your stomach then it's not the product for you. I never got bruised from this hoop like others had mentioned, only just a little red. You really feel your abs working though and I plan to use it more often. Unbelievable for your obliques!! Overall great product. Thanks!! Oh and ps- It came so much faster than I had even expected in the mail! Yess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JN22
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Starter Exercise Hoop
11/30/2012

Customer review by beccasd242

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by beccasd242
by beccasd242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd read several negative comments online so wasn't sure what to expect, but this hoop is exactly what I was looking for. The pieces fit together perfectly and locked securely. I'm just starting out, but don't find the weight (2.5lb) to be too heavy at all. I'd highly recommend this exercise hoop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccasd242
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/13/2012

Customer review by yeyah

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by yeyah
by yeyah

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this weighted hula hoop. I received it much sooner than anticipated and put it together right away when it arrived. I've had lots of fun & good exercise with this hoop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeyah
Highland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The video really helps!
10/14/2012

Customer review by ladybug010101

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ladybug010101
by ladybug010101

I just wanted to start exercising. This hoop is fun! I didn't bruise like some of the others, but I knew I had worked my abs! A lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybug010101
riverside, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the price
1/15/2013

Customer review by nessaw

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by nessaw
by nessaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be working well to trim my waist down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hula Hoop
3/31/2012

Customer review by insuranceperson

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by insuranceperson
by insuranceperson

Excellent item! Well made and very balanced for my use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insuranceperson
HUNTINGTON, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/10/2012

Customer review by SoloDuo

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by SoloDuo
by SoloDuo

Good and effective product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoloDuo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
1/13/2013

Customer review by avincent31

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by avincent31
by avincent31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had some reservations about this product since some reviews said it was difficult to assemble. I found it easy to put together once I figured out to give the pieces a little extra nudge. The product remains assembled beautifully. Inexperienced users may experience some soreness around their torsos after the first few uses, but that will happen with any hoop. The cushioning on this hoop actually keeps that to a minimum. Finally, this hoops holds up against repeated drops very well. All in all I have been very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avincent31
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews