Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Indoor Activity!
10/28/2011

Customer review by Rhoni

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Rhoni
by Rhoni

I needed a new indoor activity since the sun is gone and no more biking and swimming :( I live in a cold/rainy climate. I'm a busy mom, I don't have the time and don't want to spend money on an overcrowded gym. This item is a great at-home workout product. It even comes with a DVD to show you a workout (I have yet to watch it). I love this weighted hula hoop. It's a bit hard at first to get used to the weight, but you'll get it down within a few days. My eve routine is hula hooping while watching t.v., about a total of 1/2 of straight movement.... I am seeing a change in my body shape within a week. Pants are feeling loose. Love it.....

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhoni
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect weight
3/9/2012

Customer review by NeeCee1

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by NeeCee1
by NeeCee1

This is the third fitness I purchased and after purchasing the Gold's Gym fitness hoop I finally hit the jackpot. Its not to heavy therefore it stays in place and its not painful like the indented ones. This fitness hoop exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeeCee1
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/7/2012

Customer review by JPTS

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by JPTS
by JPTS

This hula hoop was just what I was looking for. I'm an athlete and active mom that wanted to get my abdominals back to pre-baby size. The 2.5lb weight is just enough and the exercise truly does work if you can keep up with it a few times a week. I had no issue with the hula hoop coming apart. Once you lock it in properly you should not have an issue. It is also easy to unlock and take apart if you want to conveniently store it again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPTS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome !!!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Riddacat

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Riddacat
by Riddacat

This is awesome and it brings back childhood memories. At first it might take you a couple of try's but once you get going you get quite the work out. This is a great buy at 20 bucks I'm so glad I got it last one on the shelf Yay !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riddacat
Tucson ,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun!
6/10/2012

Customer review by DaisySteel

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DaisySteel
by DaisySteel

This is a super fun way to get exercise, but it's kinda heavy. I didn't know this but there are 1.5 pound hoops that might be better for beginners. I like that you can take this hoop apart for easier storage. The hooping video that came with it was kind of a joke though. It doesn't take a trainer to know how to use a hula hoop. Lol. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisySteel
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2012

Customer review by LUVINLIF

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by LUVINLIF
by LUVINLIF

When I first tried it out, I thought it was too heavy, but after using it everyday for a week it got easier. Plus the heavier the hoop is, the better the work out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVINLIF
5/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was able to easily put together the hoop and was hula hooping within minutes. I'm 5'1" 105 lbs and the hoop was staying up fine on me. I did feel a little bruising the next day after only using it a few minutes the first day. But after using it for a few more days the bruises seem to have subsided. I can't tell yet if the hoop is actually giving me a good workout or doing anything for my love handles...only time and good use will tell. But it's hooping around me with no issues just like it should be and that's all I'm asking for right now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
.
9/1/2012

Customer review by thesandpiper

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by thesandpiper
by thesandpiper

Easy to assemble. Have been using it for two weeks now at 30 minutes a day and it seems to really serve its purpose (losing belly fat). Easy to use as well, it's just like hula hooping during my childhood days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesandpiper
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by prettytiedup13

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by prettytiedup13
by prettytiedup13

No problems putting it together. Haven't had any problems with it falling apart or anything either. Works great. No complaints and good price. Dvd workout was a nice little surprise. Didn't realize it came with a dvd.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettytiedup13
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good fitness hoop
4/23/2012

Customer review by shoppersss

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by shoppersss
by shoppersss

The hoop is a good tool for fitness. Its a bit heavy if you are lookingfor a normal hoop. But comfortable and easy to pickup even if you never did hula hoop before.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersss
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hula Hoop
3/31/2012

Customer review by insuranceperson

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by insuranceperson
by insuranceperson

Excellent item! Well made and very balanced for my use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insuranceperson
HUNTINGTON, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The video really helps!
10/14/2012

Customer review by ladybug010101

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ladybug010101
by ladybug010101

I just wanted to start exercising. This hoop is fun! I didn't bruise like some of the others, but I knew I had worked my abs! A lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug010101
riverside, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/13/2012

Customer review by yeyah

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by yeyah
by yeyah

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this weighted hula hoop. I received it much sooner than anticipated and put it together right away when it arrived. I've had lots of fun & good exercise with this hoop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeyah
Highland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Hoop!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by JN22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by JN22
by JN22

Very happy with this product. It's great quality & soft with a spongy-like material. If you can't handle the weight banging against your stomach then it's not the product for you. I never got bruised from this hoop like others had mentioned, only just a little red. You really feel your abs working though and I plan to use it more often. Unbelievable for your obliques!! Overall great product. Thanks!! Oh and ps- It came so much faster than I had even expected in the mail! Yess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JN22
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hoop and did not hurt me at all. No bruises
10/22/2012

Customer review by jazzij

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by jazzij
by jazzij

Exactly what I wanted. Now if I could just learn to use it. It's not the hoop's fault. Just the fact that I am a klutz but will keep trying. There must be some benefit in bending over to pick it up multiple times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzij
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product for the price
1/15/2013

Customer review by nessaw

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by nessaw
by nessaw

Seems to be working well to trim my waist down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Hoop!
6/26/2012

Customer review by MrsTLC

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by MrsTLC
by MrsTLC

I purchased this hula hoop to get my stomach in shape. It's great quality and easy to assemble! Fun way to workout:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsTLC
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2012

Customer review by SoloDuo

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by SoloDuo
by SoloDuo

Good and effective product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoloDuo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
1/13/2013

Customer review by avincent31

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by avincent31
by avincent31

I had some reservations about this product since some reviews said it was difficult to assemble. I found it easy to put together once I figured out to give the pieces a little extra nudge. The product remains assembled beautifully. Inexperienced users may experience some soreness around their torsos after the first few uses, but that will happen with any hoop. The cushioning on this hoop actually keeps that to a minimum. Finally, this hoops holds up against repeated drops very well. All in all I have been very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avincent31
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hula hoop
12/23/2012

Customer review by Pacificnorthwestshopper

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Pacificnorthwestshopper
by Pacificnorthwestshopper

I am trying to slim down my mid section and this weighted hula hoop seems to be doing the job. I have used it for a week and am starting to see some shrinkage in my midsection. I started out with 20 minutes once a day and have progressed to 30 minutes. At first use my skin did bruise. I started wearing a sweatshirt during exercise that eliminated bruising. You can actually work up a sweat. This is definitely a good exercise in firming up your abdomen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pacificnorthwestshopper
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews