Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
44
1-20 of 127 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Buyer Beware!!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Milky513

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Milky513
by Milky513

the sauna suit works, but the pants must be made of an inferior material or manufacturing. i'm on my 4th pair now! I've re-bought and return every single pair! for $8 the top alone might be worth it, but the pants will rip around the crotch every time. Following the directions of wearing light exercising clothing underneath they still tore. I even got the xxl pair. Same thing every single time, in the same place every single time! so Buyer Beware!

Was this review helpful? (124) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milky513
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice for price
12/28/2011

Customer review by Muslimah305

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Muslimah305
by Muslimah305

first if you wear a medium i suggest you get a large, if your a large get an extra large fyi. I brought the l/xl and it's perfect i can move without worrying about it tearing. yes you will sweatt!!!!!!! keep it up and you will lose water weight! please remember to buy a size or two bigger. if this suit was thicker i would have rated it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muslimah305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
start sweating, keep sweating
11/22/2011

Customer review by LilJoe141

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by LilJoe141
by LilJoe141

Great product! I have used it multiple times and i lost a bunch of weight every time

Was this review helpful? (77) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilJoe141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2011

Customer review by MsWorkout

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by MsWorkout
by MsWorkout

I bought this suit to work out at the gym, and it has lived up to what it is suppose t odo. Make me sweat it out at the gym just started using it so I cant say that it is helping but I do burn off the water weight.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWorkout
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as designed.
1/25/2012

Customer review by malinche723

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by malinche723
by malinche723

I bought this suit and have only used it a few times. I'm a little heavy so I just walk and light jog on a treadmill, with this suit. I imagine people who rip theirs are probably doing a little more moving around. I would recommend the suit for someone who plans to walk/jog ... as it works great for me. Make sure you hydrate plenty because you will sweat an incredible amount. I pop into the bathtub to turn suit inside out to drain the sweat. It''s that much. All I wear is boxer briefs, t-shirt and socks... all three are soaking... it's amazing. I plan to order a spare (in case my tears) because I don't plan to get on the treadmill without one. I remember my mother wearing something like this in the early 80's... like a space suit... lol SO I was hesitant... BUT I wear it in the privacy of my own home and for the price, it exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malinche723
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will sweat!
2/28/2012

Customer review by AMD21

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AMD21
by AMD21

Love my Suana Suit! Loose enough and comfortable to work out in! I purchased one years ago when I first began to lose weight and I found that it helped me burn calories and start up a sweat faster then when I didn't wear one. Well, minus 40 lbs later...I'd say it did it's job (with a good eating program of course)! I recently purchased this one from Walmart, because my other one had taken it's toll. I found that this one is a lot lighter and easier to move around in. I highly recommend it if you need a little extra help in shedding those unwanted pounds!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMD21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never again
2/17/2012

Customer review by jackson04

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by jackson04
by jackson04

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY...I bought this sauna suit on Feb 8th (Wednesday)...the second time I wore it...it split in the crotch. So I exchanged it (yes I did) on Feb 15th (the following Wednesday). I took the suit out of the box (Friday) wore it for almost an hour and the crotch tore AGAIN. I didnt expect much 1. coming from Walmart 2. the material it is made out of...but come on...straight outta the box and it tears!! So basically I had 2 suits in 9 days and both tore...just a little heads up to whoever plans on buying one.. and before anyone says anything about the size..I wore the size I was supposed to not a smaller size. I ordered a different one from Amazon and WILL NOT buy another one of these...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackson04
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works great!
9/12/2012

Customer review by luvleeMommy

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by luvleeMommy
by luvleeMommy

Love love love this sauna suit! I was skeptical at first from the reviews of it tearing down the crotch area, but still went ahead and ordered it, and let me tell you how glad I am that I did. It works as stated and I have been using it for about 3 weeks now about 15 times, I do my hula hoop workout, insanity workout, jogging outside & etc. No tears yet!!! I got the m/l which fits a little loose but comfortable, I usually wear a large so i am not that small.. lol.. well good luck to you all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvleeMommy
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
9/4/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMakeUpUser

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by FirstTimeMakeUpUser
by FirstTimeMakeUpUser

This suit does exactly what it is suppose to do. It makes you sweat like crazy. If you buy the right size, you will not have a problem with tears and rips unless you snag something. It is easy to clean and take care of. I exercise and use this suit everyday and have not had a problem with the suit at all. It keeps me sweating like I need to to and ensures a good workout. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMakeUpUser
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweat Yes; Durability No
4/5/2012

Customer review by WaVaShopper

2.0 stars 4/5/2012 by WaVaShopper
by WaVaShopper

This sauna suit does make you sweat! You will sweat buckets, especially if you are like me and retain a lot of water...however, as the other reviewers have said, the pants are not reliable. I use the suit for walking on the treadmill, and occasionally the elliptical. This is my 2nd suit, and both crotch areas have ripped after 2-5 uses. Fortunately Walmart accepts the returns, so I'll keep returning it, since it's not really a hassle - I go to Walmart weekly. But if would be nice to get the full utility out of the suit. It has such potential, but falls short. With that said, if you're looking for an inexpensive suit to wear for a week or less, than this is it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaVaShopper
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ripped the first day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Seeker

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Seeker
by Seeker

I have bought these suits before and they lasted about 3 months. But they are obviously making them out of cheaper material. I bought a size bigger then required as I wanted the suit to be comfortable and ensure no stress on the material. I put the suit on to do some light house work. While dusting I leaned against a wall and turned slightly......big rip in the jacket. I bumped against a door and there goes the pants...junk. Don't waste your $8.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seeker
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This really works for me, makes me sweat a lot while I'm working out. I ordered a m/l and was too big ... 156lbs 5"1... Not sure if that helps..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hi
7/29/2012

Customer review by nadege

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by nadege
by nadege

i only use this product twice . the pant rip around the crotch and straight on the back, the top shirt is fine the no good at all i even buy the XXL pair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadege
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time Gold's Gym has let me down.
3/5/2013

Customer review by bodybuilder69

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by bodybuilder69
by bodybuilder69

First time Gold's Gym has let me down. I did read reviews about the sauna suite before and it had poor ratings. But, I had to try it anyways. I do a regular kick boxing and weightlifting routine, and the first few mintues the pants ripped across. I did go a size up to avoid this, but it ripped anyway. It made me sweat a little, but not what I was expecting. I do hope they make a better quality sauna suite. I will be returning the item, and getting a refund. I still love Gold's Gym products, just not this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bodybuilder69
Marinette, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by mekaloveswalmart

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by mekaloveswalmart
by mekaloveswalmart

I decided to purchase this even though I saw the stories about them ripping up. I bought them in a 2x, the pants was kinda tight but I decided to wear sweat pant over them, just to keeping them rubbing together and possible tearing. After one day of using this suit, I never sweated so much in one workout BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekaloveswalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Top bad Bottom
11/16/2012

Customer review by RDubby

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by RDubby
by RDubby

The paints ripped about 3 minutes into the Teabo tape. The top works well but pants are paper thin. The pants were baggy with plenty of room but they still ripped. So its like paying for a top, the pants are just for show. I suggest you pay 14 dollars the first time for the better suit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDubby
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2012

Customer review by jco777

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by jco777
by jco777

I have used the item for a few months and use this item as I exercise it makes you sweat a great deal , I have dropped 30 lbs by lowering my carbs drinking the suggested amount of water in addition to my 60 min exercise. ************ Make sure to get a larger size so u don't worry about it fitting tight

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jco777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!
12/19/2011

Customer review by lit66

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by lit66
by lit66

Do not buy this suit unless you plan on sitting perfectly still doing nothing. First time I wore it and moved, the whole crotch ripped out. Only good if it is a one-time-use type of purchase. Only paid $8 so not worth going all the way back return it. You do get what you pay for. Do yourself a favor and pay a little extra a get one that will last. Gave it a 1 star because that is as low a rating as I could give, if there was a 0, that is what I would have given it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lit66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweat more than ever!
5/18/2012

Customer review by 17fatcats

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by 17fatcats
by 17fatcats

The fit is pretty much right on and true to size. For the price you really cant beat that any where and the quality is great too even at that low low price is just as sturdy as the other Sauna Suit's that cost double the amount. Over all great value I have been buying this suit year after year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17fatcats
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SUIT TO HELP LOOSE WEIGHT
7/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I BOUGHT THIS SUIT TO HELP ME LOOSE SOME WATER WEIGHT AND THE FIRST TWO DAYS I LOST 3 POUNDS. I WEAR THE SUIT WHEN I GO WALKING AND IT HELPS ME TO SWEAT OFF THOSE EXTRA POUNDS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newport News
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews