Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 209 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Amazing audio for Gaming or Music.
7/12/2014

Customer review by IWillOnlyReviewThis

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by IWillOnlyReviewThis
by IWillOnlyReviewThis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Turtle Beach x12s are excellent for gaming or listening to music, they bring superb surround sound straight to your ears. They definitely live up to their reputation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWillOnlyReviewThis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recommend these to anyone who wants good audio.
2/10/2013

Customer review by UmbraOfficial

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by UmbraOfficial
by UmbraOfficial

I have owned three of these in the past six months, I didn't get rid of them for a new kind either. The first pair I owned, we just simply found somewhere for a very cheap price. Besides the physical condition, the audio quality sounded amazing, crisp clear basses, and great highs. As a matter of fact, I am now using my third pair of these as studio headphones for dubstep production, where quality and bass matters. The second pair I got just a few weeks ago from walmart. It was the last pair they had in stock and I got the home, the cord looked like it had been chewed up and they felt used. I wasn't too happy about them being used so I took them back and got another one from Bloomington. Those were brand new, and sound even better. All around, I love these headphone, and I recommend these to anyone and everyone who wants true audio for gaming, movies, music, or anything! But I do not recommend you to buy these from walmart, I suggest best buy. Their stuff isn't just put back on the shelves after being returned.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UmbraOfficial
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT, for a affordable headset
10/27/2012

Customer review by Dechroniv

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Dechroniv
by Dechroniv

i think the turtle beaches are a good choice of headset for a gamer who doesnt want to spend 150+ dollars on a headset. When i bought this turtle beach headset, it was mainly to play call of duty. And i do, its a real help for getting a jump on the enemy when you hear their footsteps coming towards you. But also when you hear bullets come close by you it seems you can almost pinpoint their location. Like i said before though i originally bought this to play COD but their actually nice for just going on netflix or youtube on the xbox. (its really cool watching family guy and lost when its seems like its right in you head.) so the headset actually is useful for all kinds of things to do on your xbox. and when people are sleeping just turn the volume off the tv and you can just crank the headset as high as you want. CONS: really long wires, sure its nice to have that extra length but in my house my little sister and my cat really love to tangle them up. and besides that not really much else i could say against these.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dechroniv
st.paul,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Increased the "fun factor" of playing video games
10/1/2013

Customer review by DashRendar1

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by DashRendar1
by DashRendar1

I bought this yesterday Sept 30 and have only used it to play Battlefield 2 so far (in preperation for BF4). I must say it truly does make games more fun, you get totally immersed in the game. It's cliche but you feel like you are in the game. I hear and explosion in the distance behind me, I hear a tanked rolling by on a street right outside a building, I can hear a person walking into a house I'm in. Explosions are insane. I am fully happy with the purchase, and due to all the complaints of how the plastic pieces break and everything I did decide to get the 2 year $5 warranty from Walmart. I mean for 5 bucks if I step on it and break it or it just stops working I can get a brand new one. If I have any problems in the coming weeks I'll try to remember to update. Considering the price of other headsets I'd have to say this seems like a fair deal. I got mine with the warranty for like $58 and change. Walmart does have a great return policy so you could always take a chance and take them back if you dont think they're worth it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DashRendar1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great headset
6/17/2012

Customer review by HaloQueen16

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by HaloQueen16
by HaloQueen16

I looked at 10 headsets before purchasing this one. It is the first turtle beach I have ever owned. I have several wired mics & one wireless mic. The wireless was nice except it only fit over one ear so a lot of times when everyone was talking at once I couldn't hear the game noise at all which led to lots of assassinations. I can hear everything with x12's. Footsteps, direction of gunfire, enemies talking when I am close to them (especially in Halo). I usually go positive every game but now I usually go positive +15 every game just b/c of this headset. There is only one problem with the headset. If you have a play & charge kit and you plug in your controller to charge while you are playing there is an annoying buzzing sound. I guess this is quite normal with Turtle Beaches. I have learned to charge my controller when I'm not playing or turn the game chat all the way down so I can't hear the buzzing. Its still a great investment. I also use this headset on my PC to watch videos and listen to music. The sound is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaloQueen16
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used for Xbox 360
7/10/2016

Customer review by Iloverwalmart

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Iloverwalmart
by Iloverwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son uses these daily and has no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iloverwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
10/31/2011

Customer review by FelipeH

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by FelipeH
by FelipeH

These headphones are amazing, I use them for my XBOX and for my computer and the sound quality is beyond what I expected. They are definitely a lot for headphones but they just sound so good. The bass is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? (337) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FelipeH
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound!
7/31/2013

Customer review by bandero94

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by bandero94
by bandero94

Picked these up for $60 on a whim after my old $10 mic decided to go echo like crazy. Was going to buy the EarForce xl1, but decided to get these when I saw they were compatible with pc as well as xbox360. I was pleasantly surprised! I love that you can control the game volume and the chat as well. I wasn't sure how I would like the fact that they played the game volume in the headset, but now I wouldn't ever want a headset that doesn't do that. I am also glad that I can hear myself with the mic monitor when I want to. One minor downside is that the mute button is kind of difficult to get to quickly. I have a family that walks in on me when I am in an intense game and I find myself sometimes having to struggle to find the mute button. This isn't really a big problem, but if you have to mute your mic very quickly, then it could be kind of frustrating at times. Now I haven't been able to use these on pc because apparently my microphone jack is broken. So, I don't know how the sound quality is on pc, but I have been told that it is quite good. For xbox anyway, the sound is great and my friends can hear me clearly and vice versa. I definitely recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandero94
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bomb diggity
12/21/2011

Customer review by aMIGGY

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by aMIGGY
by aMIGGY

This headset is the bomb...sound is amazing. chat sounds like people are talking in my head. The sound effects is awesome, you can hear footsteps, explosions, anything. Does help keeping you aware to your surroundings. This item is awesome, but it will not make you a better player, just an aware player.

Was this review helpful? (135) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aMIGGY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for younger children.
4/27/2016

Customer review by nanafoote

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by nanafoote
by nanafoote

I ordered this Turtle Beach Ear Force X 12 headset because my 10 year old grandson told me that his cousins and a lot of his friends had them. Then I went and did my research for other reviews before I decided to purchase one for him. I purchased it for a Christmas gift for him and he was really excited when he opened it up on Christmas morning. We got it hooked up and it was working in no time. This headset works very well and he could talk with his friends while playing his games on x box live. Kept him occupied for hours on end which was a huge hit in my book. However, I have to say that it is somewhat fragile and needs to be handled with care. In my opinion, it just depends on the age of the user. Ten year old boys are not ones to take very good care of their electronics in my opinion so I do not know if I would advise someone do purchase it for younger children as he had the mouthpiece torn off after a couple of months. I do not think this is a manufacturer error, just because some children are really rough on electronics. I did however get to exchange it for a replacement one at Walmart. They are so good at exchanging items and I love them for this. This headset would be a great gaming option for teens and I do not think you will be disappointed with the choice and selection of purchasing from Turtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanafoote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Headset, Fit For Nearly Anything
7/25/2012

Customer review by SteeloYangster

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SteeloYangster
by SteeloYangster

This is a very well built Headset for use with an XBOX360, PS3 (Can't Use For VoiceChat) or PC (which is what I use it for personally.) Pros: - Great sounding MIC - Beautiful sound from the 50mm Speakers - Easy setup for xbox360/pc - Perfect fitting OVER THE EAR headphones - Long cord Cons: - There isn't an option to turn off the "SOUND THROUGH HEADSET". Basically, you can hear yourself talking all the time. It's a little Jarring at first, but now it's a preference of mine. - Doesn't know how to make me a sandwich Overall it's a great Headset for the price. I'd recommend this for anyone who is a gamer/moviewatcher/podcast or music listener. Basically enhances the experience for all mediums that have sound/music in it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteeloYangster
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
11/21/2011

Customer review by ThimbleSmash

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ThimbleSmash
by ThimbleSmash

I bought these headphones after my regular wired Xbox mic died. At first I wanted to just buy a wireless Xbox mic but my local Wal-Mart was sold out so I decided to buy these since they were pretty much the same price and Turtle Beach has become synonymous with Xbox headsets. I feel as though this headset is the better buy between this headset and the Xbox wireless mic. Setting up the headset for my Xbox was a bit of a task. Not complicated but it does take a series of steps to get everything hooked up properly(I set up for using HD component cables). Once your set up though your good to go as long as you don't desire to use the headset on a computer as well. However Turtle Beach thought this out ahead and made some quick disconnects so you can move the headset over to a computer without having to remove all the cables from your TV. Still gotta remove some cables but if you make the disconnecting area easy to access it should be easy to switch around. The cables are long too, I'm guessing this was intended for people who may be sitting on a couch at the back wall of a living room. Personally I sit at my computer desk so most of the cable was not needed but its nice to know I have it. Now I will get on to actually using the headset. After getting volume settings set to my liking I started my game(CoD:MW3). As the game started I was amazed on how good the sound quality was. I have bought other gaming headsets at around $60 but this was a clear step up from my previous headsets. All the sounds sounded so rich and as cliche as it may be I felt like I was really there in the battle. Another great thing was that I could clearly hear the people in my party as the game's combat sounds continued to play. I didn't once have to ask someone what they said or just kinda guess what they said from what I heard. The only thing now I can hope for is that this headset stands up to some regular use and some abuse. I take good proper care of my headsets so hopefully it will last for quite some time. I know mics aren't made to last forever but its good to be able to keep them around for awhile considering the money spent on some of them.

Was this review helpful? (243) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThimbleSmash
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expect to replace them within 2 years.
9/24/2015

Customer review by Nadrojiskool

2.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Nadrojiskool
by Nadrojiskool

I don't know if everybody's experience will mirror this, but I think it's fair to assume that this headset will almost certainly die after 1-2 years of *HEAVY* use. Not abuse, I should add, because I take immaculate care of these since my last pair broke as well just after the warranty expired. There's a reason that these only have a laughable 1-year warranty, so buyer beware. The sound quality is fairly good, but certainly not great. Although, they still might be a huge step up from what you were using, if you use any sort of stock or ~$10 headset. The headset also lacks the ability to accept audio through the USB port, which makes the headset having two (not including bass boost) volume control knobs on the cord a bit puzzling. All-in-all these are a pretty good deal until they break, 4/5 stars, probably. But in consideration, they are lucky to even get 2 stars from me considering that in my experience they have a 0% chance of lasting to even a meager 2 year mark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nadrojiskool
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Gaming Headset
11/21/2011

Customer review by minnow

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by minnow
by minnow

I have purchased other headsets and no way do they compare to the turtle beach--these are great, very good quality. I am glad that I decided to spend a bit more money because the quality is sure worth it. I would highly recommend Turtle Beach to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (156) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minnow
Chisago City,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound for a gamer.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Bjstylez

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Bjstylez
by Bjstylez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never expected this headphone to be really clear. You can hear the backround really clearly from far distance. Other headphones I tried, hurt my ears after I wore them for over 2 hours but this one didn't even bother me after 4 hours. This is a really good headphone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjstylez
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HeadPhones For First-Person Shooters
1/14/2012

Customer review by FastestD0DGER

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by FastestD0DGER
by FastestD0DGER

Positive: ---------- 1.)Awesome Sound 2.)Easy To Use 3.) Just Awesome 4.)So Amazing :] Negative's: ------------- 1.) Wired.......all though it's wired it's still great....just can make the gaming area look outta control since the wire's are very long which isn't alway's bad :) Hear from the bathroom :D lol

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FastestD0DGER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it came in fast and works good great bass
3/8/2012

Customer review by XGodXMasterX124

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by XGodXMasterX124
by XGodXMasterX124

great bass and awesome comfort fits well and you here every thing from the game, the mic is very sensitive and relay adjustable works for ipods computers any thing

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XGodXMasterX124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must-have headset for xbox!
1/12/2012

Customer review by kasavubu

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by kasavubu
by kasavubu

I bought this headset for my 16-year-old son for Christmas. He loves it! The headset that comes with the console is fine, although the player can hear all the noise around him/her in addition to friends he/she is playing with on the original headset. This Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset with Amplified Stereo Sound and Microphone (Xbox 360) is well made and well worth the price. The sound is amplified and therefore, blocks out outside noises and gives the player a much clearer sound during play.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kasavubu
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ever!!!! :D
4/14/2012

Customer review by turtlebeachlover

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by turtlebeachlover
by turtlebeachlover

The first headset I bought was the wireless one. It was a headset I didn't really enjoy. It made people sound like they were in a box and it made me sound really weird, so I gave this headset a shot. I loved it as soon as I got it. It sounds like you are in a movie theater and you can put bass boost which I leave all the way high. In conclusion, its the best headset ever made with no exaggeration.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlebeachlover
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones for the gamer(s) in the house
2/29/2012

Customer review by Kraven

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Kraven
by Kraven

Bought for my son, he asked for this specific model and loves them. Allows the user to hear both conversations along with game volume...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraven
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews