Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best product ever
12/2/2011

Customer review by SpaceShuttleScientist

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by SpaceShuttleScientist
by SpaceShuttleScientist

First time ever using the XL Butterball turkey fryer. The bird cooked in about 1 hour for a 14lbs turkey and was so moist and tender. It was a hit with everyone and very easy to use and clean up. It was like set it and forget...I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceShuttleScientist
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Butterball Turkey Fryer
11/29/2011

Customer review by silverbulletlady

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by silverbulletlady
by silverbulletlady

I love, love, my new Butterball XL Turkey Fryer!!!!!!What a excellent way to fix a turkey. It was one of best tasting turkey's I have had, thanks to this fryer. It was easy to use, no fires, and easy to clean up. This is how I will be fixing turkey's from now on. Great product and worth every penny I spent on it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverbulletlady
Sometown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/29/2011

Customer review by CHDave

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by CHDave
by CHDave

The combo was perfect for my first attempt at frying a turkey. I was a little worried about putting too much marinade into the bird using the flavor injector so I put around 12oz into it. With the spice rub it tasted great. Having the gloves also helped big time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHDave
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
the kits work great
12/2/2011

Customer review by auggiedoggie

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by auggiedoggie
by auggiedoggie

i use the kits the turkey i had was to big for my fyer had not use it yet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auggiedoggie
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by shortmuf1

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by shortmuf1
by shortmuf1

this is verry nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortmuf1
Hampstead Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great spice kit combo
11/25/2011

Customer review by uckygranddad

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by uckygranddad
by uckygranddad

It would be great kit if you had it in very store you had the deep friyer in

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uckygranddad
martinsburg wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A little goes a long way!
1/21/2012

Customer review by 2ndtimeround

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by 2ndtimeround
by 2ndtimeround

I bought the butterball turkey infuser with gloves as we really wanted to cook our first turkey with our indoor butterball fryer! I thought I had read the outside of the bottle before I purchased I thought it was traditional but I had mistakenly bought Creole. It was good, a little kick when it hits the back of the throat. The recommended oz to add to turkey I thought was too much for my pallet so we halved it, could have gone with half of that too with just 4 oz in the bird. i will use it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndtimeround
New Boston, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sgtd127

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sgtd127
by Sgtd127

I like my turkey cooked in the traditional thanksgiving way. Nothing injected into the bird. The marinade gave the turkey a taste that I did not enjoy. I loved using the deep fryer for the speed of cooking but would not recommend the marinade and rub at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sgtd127
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/21/2012

Customer review by Luvmy2jbs

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Luvmy2jbs
by Luvmy2jbs

Great for the BUTTERBALL!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmy2jbs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by im4deacons2

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by im4deacons2
by im4deacons2

Gloves are a must for ease of handling hot turkey. Marinade is nice but you can find recipes you can make yourself on the internet. Recommend spraying inside of basket before putting turkey in basket to keep it from sticking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
im4deacons2
winston-salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by ladytawana

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ladytawana
by ladytawana

The kit was great for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladytawana
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/30/2011

Customer review by shells779

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by shells779
by shells779

These gloves are a must as a companion to the indoor electric fryer! Takes away the scariness of lowering and lifting out food! The marinade and seasoning were yummy too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shells779
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product, Full of flavor and very easy to use
12/11/2011

Customer review by Bigtex55Classic

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Bigtex55Classic
by Bigtex55Classic

Makes the turkey very flavorable and juicy, I only hope that Butterball comes out with other flavors for not only turkey but for ham and other meats, will definately recommend this product to friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigtex55Classic
Pflugerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/2/2012

Customer review by alansoldcadets

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by alansoldcadets
by alansoldcadets

injected my turkey for christmas,and used gloves .turkey turned out great,and glove made it safe to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alansoldcadets
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great seasoning for turkey
12/3/2012

Customer review by momdearest3

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by momdearest3
by momdearest3

I love Butterball's Creole and Butter Spice Kit, I own a Butterball indoor turkey fryer and this is an excellent addition. I have tried kits from other companies, but have not found one that is as flavorful as this one. If you like a little kick to your meats this is one to try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momdearest3
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product
12/4/2012

Customer review by man2gator

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by man2gator
by man2gator

exactly as described, wonderful for the holidays

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
man2gator
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great taste and easy to use
1/6/2012

Customer review by 61andhardofhearing

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 61andhardofhearing
by 61andhardofhearing

I have never injected a turkey before and it was so simple it made it fun to do. The taste was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
61andhardofhearing
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great all that's needed
12/4/2012

Customer review by BigWillie345

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BigWillie345
by BigWillie345

for the price you can't beat it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWillie345
NEWARK NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
1/7/2012

Customer review by reofan2

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by reofan2
by reofan2

Used a 19 LB Turkey, injected it with butter, and the Cajun Seasoning. Slapped some butter and Cajun rub all over it and put it in the fryer. 1 hour and 45 minutes later, the bird was done and ready to eat. Looked and tasted better than we ever expected! bird ready to bake. I'm glad they made this fryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reofan2
Shobonier, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yes, Yes, and Yes. Great product.
1/10/2012

Customer review by Gotawayclean

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Gotawayclean
by Gotawayclean

These seasoning spicy flavors were locked in while deep frying my turkeys. My neighbors came over when they sniffed the drifting winds carrying the flavors to their noses. This spice kit enhanced my turkeys. They were very juicy and did not turn out dry and tasteless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotawayclean
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month