Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 46 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
11/27/2011

Customer review by PhotoSnapSHOT

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by PhotoSnapSHOT
by PhotoSnapSHOT

I recently bought the FujiFilm FinePix s3280 for myself. It is an outstanding camera, I would have to say it is the best camera I have ever had, And for the price you can not go wrong, Its 24x Optical zoom is outstanding, Pictures are crystal clear at full zoom. It's 720p HD video is amazing also. This is a great starter and expert camera and is simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (237) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoSnapSHOT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow...Super Camera!
12/7/2011

Customer review by SpoiledButGracious

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by SpoiledButGracious
by SpoiledButGracious

I was originally going to get a DSLR camera, but opted for a new iPad instead. So I thought a bridge camera would not break the bank with my "tech toys." I'm not a professional photographer, but am impressed with the photo quality. I DID use a Class 10 SD card, so that might be the reason my photos and videos are so good. Very happy with my purchase and bank balance:)

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpoiledButGracious
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lots of features, poor images
11/28/2011

Customer review by Bassboy311

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Bassboy311
by Bassboy311

This is a handsome little camera with a lot of user features and a great price point. If you are looking to upgrade to a more “professional” camera from a more basic point-and-shoot the Fuji Finepix S3280 is an attractive deal. It’s easy to use, very intuitive and does everything but sell itself. I was really excited when I purchased this camera and spent two days with it taking about a hundred pictures and a hand full of videos. Everything seemed great until I uploaded the images and started looking at them close up, and things got even worse when I did a few side-by-side comparisons with my old 4mp Nikon Coolpix L3. All the pictures I took with the Fuji looked very dull and lifeless in comparison to the Nikon. I really wanted to like this camera but at the end of the day all the features in the world won’t make up for poor images quality. Sorry S3280, you’re going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (123) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassboy311
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is a very good camera for a decent price !!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by CaseyD087

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by CaseyD087
by CaseyD087

We loved this camera so much that we bought three. It takes very good pictures has a awesome picture quality. You have the option to use the flash or not to use it. It takes amazing pictures at night and during the day. I can not wait to see how the pictures turn out when they are printed off. It is very simple to learn how to use. We bought one for my Dad and he has never used a digital camera until this one. It was very easy for him to learn how to use. For people who does not like a digital camera it gives you the option to use it like a regular 35mm camera instead of using the screen. I would highly recommend this product for anyone of any age. It has definatly sparked my intrest in photography.

Was this review helpful? (93) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseyD087
Grand Bay,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sub par.
11/30/2011

Customer review by Ilovebuyingthings

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Ilovebuyingthings
by Ilovebuyingthings

Pros: The camera is really easy to use and understand. The big lens makes it feel like a real professional camera. The price is good. Cons: A lot of the pictures come out grainy and dull. (all settings and all light) Not as many picture settings as my previous cameras (Olympus) Kind of big and bulky. All in all, the picture quality i would rate 1 star out of 5. After all, the end result is the most important! I think there is a lot better options out there for the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovebuyingthings
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Fuji Film misrepresents this camera as a DSLR.
1/19/2012

Customer review by natmax

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by natmax
by natmax

Fuji has always had the reputation of over specking their cameras. From the use of up scaling to sell cameras with lower resolution as "high resolution" when they were not. This Fujifilm cameras has DSLR in its name. Warning! This camera does not have removable lens. The term DSLR has been used to distinguish camera's that allow you to change lenses, view the actual image through an optical viewfinder and have a mirror that moves to take picture. Sony has released DSLR camera that have a non moving mirror and use a complex system to make this work with transparent mirror. This Fuji-film camera has horrible low light sensitivity creating lots of noise. It uses AA batteries, which we purchased rechargeable batteries (NMH) and a charger. These batteries work well when freshly charged and discharge if not used with in a week or two. NMH rechargeable batteries seem to go bad easily and only last a dozen to a few dozen recharge cycles before becoming progressively less powerful until they refuse to recharge at all. Most cameras at this level and higher include a Lithium Ion battery, which stores great and would hold many more flashes, but would need to be recharged before use again. In these cases a second battery can be purchased for those cameras. Avoid this camera a retail price. Camera is big bulky and cheaply maid plastic, compared with real DSLR cameras. Buy when it is less then $100 for a child or for daylight shots using the 24x super zoom only. Avoid giving this camera as a gift since the camera is sure to disappoint most users.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natmax
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good camera
1/1/2012

Customer review by wallie2012

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by wallie2012
by wallie2012

PROS: Good camera for the price especially 24x zoom, optical zoom during video recording, electronic view finder and many macros. Cons: Optical zoom during video has mechanical parts moving noise when played back, I'll live with it by not zooming many times/ tolerating noise Default setting for indoor pictures when not using flash can be grainy===> change the setting to use ISO 100, that should be good for pictures of people, for steady objects you can go ISO 64 OR even lower

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallie2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont waste your money!
1/28/2012

Customer review by ShanPurple

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ShanPurple
by ShanPurple

This camera was by far the worst I have ever used! I have a Nikon Coolpix that I really dont like becuase of the quality of the pictures that it took so i bought this Fujifil thinking it would do a better job, but I was way wrong! All the pictures that I took were grainy or blurry no matter what setting I put it on. Pictures are terrible inside, takes OK pictures outside but not the greatest! I have only had this camera for not even 24 hours and I am returning it today!!! Dont waste your money this camera is not good at all!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShanPurple
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase so far
11/26/2011

Customer review by oksandy

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by oksandy
by oksandy

purchased this camera for family and fun pics. so far I am loving it and learning lots. having trouble with downloading the cd stuff, but could be my computer, not sure. hope it doesn't affect my pics and stuff.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oksandy
western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend to an enemy
1/9/2012

Customer review by alli6424

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by alli6424
by alli6424

I received this camera as a Christmas gift, and I was thrilled, until I used it. The image quality was poor at best, and very grainy on indoor, low light pictures. The flash did not provide enough light on auto, so I changed to a "forced flash", which overexposed the images. Even when taking a similar picture in the same room, with the same settings, I would get very different results. A few of the pictures would come out okay (not even good), while others were worse. The camera itself looked nice, seemed easy to use, etc., but the image quality was so poor that I returned it to Walmart (with no problem).

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alli6424
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Great Outdoors - Not so great Indoors
4/9/2012

Customer review by MoonBeam64

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by MoonBeam64
by MoonBeam64

Outdoor pics are fantastic. Love the zoom & all the features. Once the camera is taken indoors the pics suffer from being grainy. Even with lights on and sun shining in windows the pics come out grainy. Do not recommend if you plan on taking ANY pics indoors. Returned immediately.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonBeam64
Bettendorf, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
4/19/2012

Customer review by 1newton

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by 1newton
by 1newton

I got this camera at walmart loved it. I have a cannon & I had so much trouble trying to take pictures. This Fujifilm is wonderful easy to operateand download. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1newton
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
3/1/2012

Customer review by KJMac

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by KJMac
by KJMac

If your looking for a camera that's insanely easy to use, with most features found on higher priced models, this is the camera. A good choice. See pic. taken with the S3280

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJMac
Bristol, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just an ok camera
12/23/2011

Customer review by AG03

3.0 stars 12/23/2011 by AG03
by AG03

This camera has a pretty design and has more features than other cameras do. Unfortunately, I was not happy with the images. I tested the camera indoors. I took pictures with and without a flash and the images were the same. They were dark and grainy. I have owned less expensive cameras and had better images . The menu screen was also grainy. I was disappointed with it so I returned it. I think this camera is overpriced and needs a major improvement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AG03
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as expected
12/20/2011

Customer review by swam29

3.0 stars 12/20/2011 by swam29
by swam29

I did a lot of research hoping to get a great new camera. I didn't want to spend the money of a dslr camera but wanted something similar for less. I had hoped this would be comparable but for a lot less money of course...should have known better - you get what you pay for. My boyfriend just got the Canon Rebel T3 so when I compared my pics to his there was a HUGE difference but he paid $600 vs. $160. This is not what I wanted so I returned and continued to read reviews. I found exactly what I wanted & in a smaller pocket-style camera. It is a Sony Cybershot DSC-WX9. It seems awesome so far! I would not recommend this camera since you can get better picture quality in a smaller camera. I got the Sony on sale with a camera bag & sd card for the same price I paid for the Fuji. I saved $85 & got a much better camera thru Best Buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swam29
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/31/2012

Customer review by mogdog

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mogdog
by mogdog

I bought this camera after having a point and shoot for many years. It takes great shots and has a huge zoom. So far i'm learning all the features and i love this camera. I used this zoom to capture some nice shots of bald eagles along the river here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mogdog
Alton Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a great camera
1/24/2012

Customer review by todd917

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by todd917
by todd917

I bought mine as a christmas present to myself, lol. I have enjoyed using this camera. I think people are getting sick of me asking if they want me to take pictures all the time. It took alittle getting used to the lighting but other than that, this is a GREAT camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todd917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easier to use than anticipated.
3/22/2012

Customer review by MDBuck

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MDBuck
by MDBuck

The camera has many advanced features, but was easy to use as a point and shoot camera immediately and take my time learning the advanced features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDBuck
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good for the price!!!
7/28/2013

Customer review by KeepsItReal

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by KeepsItReal
by KeepsItReal

I had to write my own review after seeing all the bad ones. I have included 2 images I shot with my camera to prove it's exactly as advertised!!! it appears these people aren't smart enough to use the auto focus.. I've had my camera for over a year and they are right images can be blurred, but only if you don't allow the camera to auto focus!!!! u must press the button half way down and let it focus. auto focus people, stop hating on a very good product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepsItReal
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice camera, but poor quality pictures
1/23/2012

Customer review by AuntAli1563

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by AuntAli1563
by AuntAli1563

I bought this camera with the hopes of taking action pictures of my niece and nephew. I tried it out and it just didn't do the job as well as I wanted it to. The camera has a lot of nice features, but the picture quality is not real good - even in still pictures. I hate that the picture quality is poor, because I liked the feel of the camera and all of the features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntAli1563
Fairhope, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews