Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Size is not accurate
10/6/2013

Customer review by UnhappyPhotog

1.0 stars 10/6/2013 by UnhappyPhotog
by UnhappyPhotog

The frame says that it will be a "floating" frame for 20" x 26" photos (and the can take up to a 22.5" x 28" frame for a "full frame", but that is inaccurate. The full frame is actually 20"x26" - the piece of paper shown in the display "floating" is actually 17" x 23". I have a whole wall of photos in floating frames, so I wanted these to match. After spending over $115 on 4 enlargements - I was VERY disappointed that I had to cut them down to give the "floating" effect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyPhotog
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great frame
10/26/2012

Customer review by dothanala

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dothanala
by dothanala

This was the only frame that we could find for a special poster--20" x 26". We only needed one frame but they were sold as a set of two. Otherwise, we were quite pleased with the frame.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dothanala
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect frames for 1000 piece jigsaw puzzles
1/17/2014

Customer review by DJohnDeereMan

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by DJohnDeereMan
by DJohnDeereMan

After giving up on the expensiveness trying to find frames at Michaels, and Hobby Lobby for my jigsaw puzzles I just happened to notice 20 x 26 frames at Wal Mart and to my amazement were floating frames made for mounting puzzles. I purchased all three they had in stock. I needed four more. I checked at three other WalMarts but found none. I resorted to finding them online with Walmart, and ordered them for pickup at the store. This is the way to go from now on. I am going to order two more for store pickup. I highly recommend this process. You can also have them delivered to your home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJohnDeereMan
Azle, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for puzzles.
11/27/2013

Customer review by psm2

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by psm2
by psm2

I used this frame to put a puzzle in. It looks nice on my wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psm2
Fraser, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
5/6/2013

Customer review by nickel218

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by nickel218
by nickel218

a little cheap feel to it but overall love the look, doesnt look cheap when its on the wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickel218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice frame, but overpriced
7/11/2013

Customer review by dblblsgs

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by dblblsgs
by dblblsgs

I like the look of the floating frame, so I wanted another one. However, be forewarned that they require you to purchase two of them - they're not in a two pack, they just put two in the package. Very misleading and frustrating. The frame is average construction, but looks sharp if you put it together right. Is great for large photos or hard-to-fit posters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dblblsgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK frames for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by shop1online

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by shop1online
by shop1online

I only needed one frame, so having to buy two was not ideal. The quality isn't fabulous, but it looks nice enough on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop1online
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived broken
8/21/2014

Customer review by Co12342

2.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Co12342
by Co12342

when the frames finally arrived both were broken very low quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Co12342
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak frame material with high failure rate
7/21/2014

Customer review by Janie1nCA

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Janie1nCA
by Janie1nCA

I ordered two sets of two frames (total four frames) online shipped to my home. Two frames are packed inside one carton, with big bubble wrap surronding the frame edges ... so packaging looks to be relatively robust. However, upon opening up the frames from their packages, 3 of the 4 frames are broken at one corner (and you cannot see this without opening up the frame and removing the cardboard from each corner to see). It is the same failure on each of the 3 failed frames - the frame is made of 4 pieces of some composite material held together at each of the corners with 3 staples each - and at the failed corner, the composite material on the long piece is ripped out by the staples. Thus you can only see the break from the back of the frame; it doesn't show on the front of the frame. Only 1 frame came intact, and it does its job. The tabs holding the thin plexiglass are a little tight and hard to move into and out of position, and the thin rectangular insert behind the plexiglass is deformed on 1 of the long sides but can be pushed into position to be held by the tabs. Disappointed in this ... however, if not for the broken corners, this would get much better review given it's low pricepoint ($20/frame vs. $30-$35/frame for a decent wood frame on ebay).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janie1nCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
11/5/2013

Customer review by vsbedford

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by vsbedford
by vsbedford

Great product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vsbedford
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It looks good
12/17/2013

Customer review by greatWaffle

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by greatWaffle
by greatWaffle

It looks good, it was easy to remove the layers to set the picture and the hanging works just like any other frame (drive a wire through the back hooks, etc...). So far it is still on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatWaffle
Redmond, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
9/23/2014

Customer review by Vallian

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Vallian
by Vallian

I was really surprised at how beautiful these frames look on my walls. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vallian
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection!
1/11/2015

Customer review by puffinbills

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by puffinbills
by puffinbills

This frame is great! After all it is all about the picture. This frame is designed to hold your prints and allow them to shine by themselves. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puffinbills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product - cheaper than Michaels
7/10/2014

Customer review by otigal

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by otigal
by otigal

I like the product alot - Walmart went on backorder with some of my order so I haven't gotten it all. This is a 2 pack - Michaels has a similar product in a one pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otigal
Pflugerville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed!
7/13/2015

Customer review by MrsMalone

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by MrsMalone
by MrsMalone

Very easy to use. Holds my art in place nicely. My only complaint is that the adhesives that came w/ it aren't very sticky. Pictures rolled rt off. Stays well once you secure the back, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMalone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely fragile. Most arrived broken.
2/8/2015

Customer review by TheOccasionalReviewer

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by TheOccasionalReviewer
by TheOccasionalReviewer

I ordered 3 sets of 2 packs (6 frames total) based on the good reviews it received. Unfortunately when they arrived, 4 of the 6 were already broken out of the box, in spite of my excessively delicate handling of them during unpackaging. The frames are made of an extremely brittle black plastic that is joined together at the frames' four corners by staples; unfortunately, due to the extremely low strength of the plastic, the joints tend to separate, propagating further stress and damage to the rest of the frame. Additionally, the clear plastic used to hold your art inside the frame is very soft and easily scratched. 5 of the 6 frames that I had ordered arrived already scratched or gouged. Poor materials choice leading to a high failure rate out of the box make this a poor choice for a picture frame. Very disappointing, since it has the perfect dimensions to float my 13x19 prints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOccasionalReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Deceiving
2/23/2015

Customer review by Conrad

1.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Conrad
by Conrad

We were very unsatisfied with these frames. The picture that was show was deceiving. When the frames arrived they were not what we thought we ordered. The frame it's self was smaller than we thought and cheap looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conrad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Half broken upon arrival!
2/13/2015

Customer review by karen

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by karen
by karen

5 out of the ten frames were broken when they arrived....poor shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karen
Would recommend to a friend? No