Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 145 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Leaked all over the floor from under the squeeze to open top
12/19/2015

Customer review by ZYMDDC

3.0 stars 12/19/2015 by ZYMDDC
by ZYMDDC

This problem is ongoing for the past year at least. It is very problematic. It keeps on oozing out long after I thought it stopped. I love the product but cannot keep constant vigilance to be sure the product does not keep on seeping out under the base of the cap. It happened AGAIN today and I came to this site to see if I was the only with the problem or if I was doing something wrong. Apparently not.I would give the product itself 5 stars but this leaking cap has got to be fixed.

ZYMDDC
Love it!
12/24/2015

Customer review by KBNQGE

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by KBNQGE
by KBNQGE

The only product in the world to get my toilets sparkling white with minimal effort! New customer for life! I don't care that the cap leaks!

KBNQGE
Leaking bottle top
10/26/2015

Customer review by CPOVYR

1.0 stars 10/26/2015 by CPOVYR
by CPOVYR

Very disappointed with this bottle of cleaner! After I was finished cleaning, I set the cleaner bottle on my counter top. Later that night I went to put it away, and found the lid had leaked all over my white granite and stained it. So now my brand new white granite, has a blue toilet cleaner shaped stain on it. We have tried everything to remove it and now it needs to be replaced. As a result this was the most expensive cleaner I have ever bought.i looked online and found the leaky lid is a common problem. Hopefully other people see this so they don't wreck their counters, floors, cabinets ect.

CPOVYR
Best Product To Clean Toilet Bowls
1/13/2015

Customer review by KHCYVW

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by KHCYVW
by KHCYVW

I have used nearly all types of cleaners to clean all the toilets in our home. While many products do the job, the Lysol Toilet Bowl Cleaner has always done the greatest job. We recently hired a house cleaner who comes biweekly and have specified this product to be used inside all the toilet bowls in our home since it is the only product we can ensure that will clean the best. I would also like to mention that the cap to this bottle can be a pain if you have not had successful experience in opening it correctly many times. Tightly pinch the rigid part of the cap with your thumb and index finger and turn cap in counterclockwise rotation. Do not twist cap off completely or you may damage the bottle. Since not many people can follow directions carefully, maybe Lysol can make a small flip cap while keeping the gooseneck bottle design.

KHCYVW
Makes my toilet Sparkle
11/1/2012

Customer review by SaveMoneyShopOnline

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by SaveMoneyShopOnline
by SaveMoneyShopOnline

This a great bowl cleaner and at a great price. Smells clean and sparkles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMoneyShopOnline
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
8/6/2012

Customer review by laverne1

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by laverne1
by laverne1

usually products fall short of expectations, but with this one I was pleasantly surprised as it did as promised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laverne1
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stains
7/15/2015

Customer review by URLNKZ

2.0 stars 7/15/2015 by URLNKZ
by URLNKZ

I've used this product twice and it has cleaned very well to the point that the toilet looks clean for a while after I've used the product. Yesterday my boyfriend cleaned to toilet and now both the top of the seat and the underside of the lid are stained with blue streaks. It doesn't wash off. I am afraid that I will have to buy a new seat and lid for my toilet! I bought this product within the past year and have not had problems with the cap.

URLNKZ
cap leaks
7/17/2015

Customer review by SAQMBE

2.0 stars 7/17/2015 by SAQMBE
by SAQMBE

A while ago I had a bottle with a cap that leaked after it was closed. I've used the product for years and just chalked that one up to experience, but today I opened another bottle and it did the same thing. I think that this cap is easier to open than past versions were, but I would rather struggle to open the bottle than have it ooze blue stuff all over me and my floor.

SAQMBE
Astounding results...
5/23/2013

Customer review by PrincessCake

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by PrincessCake
by PrincessCake

Like many of the reviews I have read thus far... I also have hard water, 3 teenage boys, 2 grown men. and they all use the same restroom... as I am the lone female in my home I "Do Not" enter their territory... but the fact that they are male... and knowing the situation with my toilet... ie: using a pumice stone, to no avail... I dared to venture into no womans land... and lord help me but those "boys" are animals... have they even tried to clean... but I had faith in my miracle product... and an hour after I applied the product I went in prepared to do battle... and no battle was necessary... and after 12 years and all that abuse... their toilet looks like it did when we built the house back in 2001... I will never use any other toilet bowl cleaner except for Lysol...

PrincessCake
Glendale, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaky cap
6/28/2015

Customer review by JFCJYZ

1.0 stars 6/28/2015 by JFCJYZ
by JFCJYZ

My complaint is about the cap. After you twist the blue cap closed, it continues to leak out the bottom. Terrible design. Every time I use it to clean my three toilets, I have to continue to mop up the liquid coming from under the cap. It does work well at cleaning, but I will not buy this product again or any of your other products that use this type of cap.

JFCJYZ
Love it
7/12/2015

Customer review by RUKSFQ

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by RUKSFQ
by RUKSFQ

I don't understand all the problems reported about the cap. I haven't had any problems at all. Anyway way love the way it cleans and the fresh scent that it has. I use your cleaning products in my bathroom and kitchen

RUKSFQ
can't open it!
6/17/2015

Customer review by TLLGJB

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by TLLGJB
by TLLGJB

it's a terrible experience. i used all ways to open it but failed. my husband helped me, and gave up too. i have looking for the video from Youtube but find nothing. I don't know why the company dont want to do anything to resolve the problem since so many cunsomers confused about it

TLLGJB
Easy to Use with great results
2/24/2013

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Everthere
by Everthere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This product lives up to the commercials that advertise easy cleaning. It is true, just spray in on, scrub a little with a brush, tug on the tuff spots, and like magic the dirt is gone leaving a fresh clean smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Cannot open
6/5/2015

Customer review by RJDXMO

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by RJDXMO
by RJDXMO

I am having the same problem that many others are having! It is extremely difficult to open the bottle and I find it leaks and I have a mess to deal with. It seems all companies are using this terrible method so there probably won't be a solution - very frustrated!!

RJDXMO
2/19/2013

Customer review by ChattyPatty2

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ChattyPatty2
by ChattyPatty2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for quite some time because it seems to work better than all the rest i've tryed to remove rust and mineral deposit. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChattyPatty2
Marshall,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lysol toilet bowl cleaner everywhere
6/15/2015

Customer review by LMXRMA

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by LMXRMA
by LMXRMA

Extremely hard to open. Though it was open and it sprayed out everywhere from the cap and not the nozzle spout. All over my hands and floor and toilet.

LMXRMA
0
5/2/2015

Customer review by AWSCAM

1.0 stars 5/2/2015 by AWSCAM
by AWSCAM

I have used Lysol products for years. Repurchased the toilet bowl cleaner yesterday, apparently this bottle is now adult proof. Ridiculous! I am neither disabled nor elderly and believe I know how to use toilet cleaner appropriately. I am a very busy person and do not have the time or inclination to be frustrated by such a ridiculous design. I will not be purchasing Lysol toilet cleaner again! You have lost a 30 plus year customer

AWSCAM
2/22/2013

Customer review by Milanmom66

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Milanmom66
by Milanmom66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Long time user of this product and was excited to get one free when I bought 2! Cleans great and smells good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milanmom66
Milan, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by ThePharo

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by ThePharo
by ThePharo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very strong on stains and the value is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePharo
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the BEST...I have tried Clorox which :( and Lysol is amazing!
3/29/2015

Customer review by YVWGRD

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by YVWGRD
by YVWGRD

This is the BEST...I have tried Clorox which :( and Lysol is amazing!

YVWGRD
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews