Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great mats!
5/14/2012

Customer review by Kaylily

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Kaylily
by Kaylily

My son is 7 months and just learning to crawl. I got him these to have a colorful play area, he loves the different textures and bright colors. When reading the other reviews they said to purchase two mats because one is not big enough....very true! Ended up buying two mats so that he would have more room to play. Overall we are happy with these mats...my son loves them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got this for my 7-month-old daughter.
6/17/2013

Customer review by Supermunkeee

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Supermunkeee
by Supermunkeee

I got this for my 7-month-old daughter who is starting to sit up on her own. The mat softens her fall if she tips over. I'd looked at other mats but they weren't as thick as this one. I also liked that the cutout pieces weren't small enough to be a choking hazard like some of the alphabet mats. I am pleased with the mat, for the most part. However, there are 2 things you should know: 1. Apparently there is no rhyme or reason to which colors and patterns end up in each pack. Thankfully I ended up getting 2 packs of these, otherwise I would've had a cluster of the same color. 2. You really do need more than 1 pack to cover a decent amount of space. I spent a decent chunk of change on 2 packs and only have a small part of my floor covered. (In my opinion, the price is too high considering you only get 6 pieces in each pack.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermunkeee
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price....
5/6/2012

Customer review by jen422

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by jen422
by jen422

bought one set for our 7mth old, she loves rolling around on it and touching the different textures. I purchased the set a few months ago (when she was 3mths old), I'm online ordering another set right now because we need more space on it. I do use it carpet, moreso to protect my carpet from her spit up and stuff. The mats do come apart fairly easily and now thats shes gotten a bit older I've found her getting them apart easier. Still beats the other mats and pricing though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen422
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what is pictured
6/29/2014

Customer review by Capegram

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Capegram
by Capegram

Ordered these but didn't open the package immediately. I packed it in my car to take when visiting my grandchild. When I opened it up they were not what was pictured. We decided to use them anyway and that was a huge mistake. The ones I received had circles, squares, triangles and hexagons. Some of the squares are black and white polka dot. That's where the problem is. The black paint is wearing off after 1 day of use. I'm worried that the paint may be toxic. Don't waste your money. Furthermore Walmart should notify the customer if they are going to substitute a product. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capegram
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mat
4/16/2012

Customer review by LovingLife621

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by LovingLife621
by LovingLife621

My 7 month old loves his mat. He love running his hands over the different textures and picking up the puzzle pieces. Only issue I had was one was too small and had to buy a second one to get the size I wanted, which was more than I wanted to spend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingLife621
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by arosocrates

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by arosocrates
by arosocrates

Bought this for my grand daughter. She is starting to roll over and this coushins the hard floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arosocrates
Paris,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
4/8/2013

Customer review by RebecaR

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by RebecaR
by RebecaR

Great for the price, but you definitely will need two of these mats. Pros: -Each square is 18" as opposed to most play mat squares that are 12" or smaller. - Big cut-outs, about 12". - Different textures on each square ond cut-outs. -Easy to clean. -Fun Bold colors!!!. - Thicker than other mats, about 1/2". Cons: -You may want to get 2 packs to cover enough area. But even buying 2 packs it is far less expensive than most of the other play mats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebecaR
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price
10/29/2013

Customer review by Tisrose

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Tisrose
by Tisrose

Definitely need to buy two, but still great for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tisrose
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE sassy interlocking mat!
6/23/2014

Customer review by NursebrandiS

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by NursebrandiS
by NursebrandiS

I love the sassy interlocking mat! It has bright, interesting colors and textures that my little guy loves! Easy cleanup for spills and spit up! A must have for all parents who want to protect their carpet or don't want their child crawling around on dirty carpet (such as myself!) :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NursebrandiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by kromeny

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by kromeny
by kromeny

I love this product!! The only downfall is that it is not enough playmat for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kromeny
passaic, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to clean
4/11/2013

Customer review by imie

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by imie
by imie

i like the size, it has no smell compare to other playmat and I am confident that my daughter play in a clean and safe playmat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imie
vallejo ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
10/11/2014

Customer review by Dp19

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Dp19
by Dp19

Soft enough for the baby to lay on it, but the inner pieces fall off too easily if you try to lift and move.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dp19
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
2/2/2015

Customer review by mendm

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by mendm
by mendm

I look at this item as a product that my baby will play on for a few months to a year and then it can be throw out. It is easy to clean and my daughter enjoys the colors. It is a great price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mendm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too small
6/10/2014

Customer review by mamitalena

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by mamitalena
by mamitalena

It looks really nice, bright colors, good texture and easy to assemble, but too small, definitely need to buy two, so the price goes up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamitalena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overpriced for size
2/12/2014

Customer review by Natashab142

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Natashab142
by Natashab142

Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natashab142
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sassy Soft interlocking mat
12/8/2014

Customer review by k3ds

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by k3ds
by k3ds

These blocks are so thin they will not stay together! The cut out shapes fall out and there is no cushion to the mat. Sassy cut back on the quality of this item. Save your self the trouble of having to return it. Don't purchase Sassy Soft Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k3ds
Would recommend to a friend? No