Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
3
1-20 of 249 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
magic facewash
9/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just used the facewash this morning and it felt so smooth and soft when i rubbed it in to my skin. It left my face feeling so refreshed

An anonymous customer
cheboygan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where have you been all my life?
8/22/2013

Customer review by RedCheeks

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by RedCheeks
by RedCheeks

I have super-dry skin. I also have sensitive skin and am prone to redness and rosacea. This cleanser is THICK and LUSCIOUS. Feels great swirling it around the skin. Such a relief to have perfectly clean skin, yet feel so moisturized.

RedCheeks
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a rosacea sufferer's dream cleanser
10/2/2013

Customer review by gypsyphisch

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by gypsyphisch
by gypsyphisch

Finally, finally, finally - a cleanser which doesn't contain soap, detergents, sulfates, fragrance, or any of the other things which irritate my rosacea. This stuff is a dream for me. The consistency is thick, it doesn't lather, and even though it's fragrance-free, it smells really nice. If you have rosacea, you know how hard it can be to find a product which doesn't make your skin feel like you just put a blow torch to it. This does the job beautifully with none of the burning or irritation I got from other cleansers. It even removes makeup with no problem. I even use it with my Clarisonic and it works beautifully. Thank you for creating my holy grail product line. I also use the daily moisturizer and night cream from the Sensitive line and they are fantastic, as well.

gypsyphisch
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally the cleanser I've been hoping for.
10/16/2013

Customer review by SydF

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SydF
by SydF

I've always hated washing my face because even the most gentle cleansers seemed harsh on my skin and did little to improve any acne. But I now alternate using this cleanser and another from Burt's Bees and they're both amazing. The sensitive cleanser doesn't irritate my skin, I've had almost no spots, my blackheads are gone, my face doesn't feel oily just hours after washing it nor dried out. I don't wear makeup so I can't say how well it does on that front. The smell of the cleanser is very light but pleasant, and the feel of it is thick and creamy. If you have sensitive skin or just want to pamper it a little, then you should definitely try this.

SydF
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/27/2013

Customer review by BusyBee29

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by BusyBee29
by BusyBee29

I love how moisturizing and gentle this cleanser is! I find it great to use in the evening because I use a gel cleanser for the day, and this helps restore the moisture I need for my skin especially when it gets dry. Also it does a great job at removing makeup and has a nice, sweet subtle scent!

BusyBee29
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by Snicklefritz

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Snicklefritz
by Snicklefritz

First cleanser I have used in a long time that did not leave my face feeling like it was burning aftter use. I have tried just about everything from Olay to Neutrogena, and nothing they have is as good as this. My skin thanks you!

Snicklefritz
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
7/3/2013

Customer review by BrookieCookie

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by BrookieCookie
by BrookieCookie

I use this everyday, and my dry skin is not only moisturized, but has cleared up immensely.

BrookieCookie
Lynden, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
This product saved my face!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Allie90

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Allie90
by Allie90

Prior to getting this product, I had begun using the Aveeno Naturals products, this included: the Aveeno Ultra Calming Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum 15 spf face lotion and Aveeo Smart Essentials Daily Detoxifying Scrub. I purchased both products with the hope to soothe my skin that had not only been drying out from the winter cold, but also breaking out due to stress. I have sensitive, fair skin and had used Aveeno products before with no ill affects; however, my face wasn't being fixed at all. To my disbelief, after my third time using the face wash my face had an allergic reaction to it! My skin was totally raw and red. I then purchased this Burt's Bees lotion and paired it with the Day time moisturizer. The results were AMAZING. Within 3 days the dry spots I had been trying to get rid of for over a month had totally vanished. Better still, the redness on both those dry spots and my cheeks went away. This is the only face wash I will ever use now, and I am never using Aveeno products again!

Allie90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
3/23/2013

Customer review by shucky

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by shucky
by shucky

I have recently discovered I have sensitive skin. I also have extremely oily skin. I got desperate for relief from both and took a chance on this cleanser. My skin is so oily I have to wash twice, but once I figured that out it was awesome. My skin is soft and almost all my blackheads have disappeared! I used to blot the oil on my face every couple of hours. Now I can make it through most of the day now before I have to blot, and that is usually enough to last the rest of the day. This is the healthiest my skin has ever been!

shucky
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
I love this stuff!
5/11/2012

Customer review by JayBee

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by JayBee
by JayBee

When I realized my face was SUPER dry after my showers, I decided it was time for a change. ~~~ My skin is prone to bad breakouts, and it's very dry on its own. Other cleansers and moisturizers irritate my skin, or leave me peeling. It was awful! Doctors just prescribe skin-stripping medications, which just make things worse. ~~~ I tried this, and the SAME DAY, a cluster of awful red acne wasn't all that red anymore. After a couple days, it faded completely. ~~~ My skin feels wonderfully smooth and moisturized, enough so that I worry putting moisturizer on after cleansing will make my face greasy! It's just PERFECT with just this cleanser. A little goes a long way, it's like washing with lotion, and my face feels fantastic after this is washed off. ~~~ I would recommend this to anyone (I just won't share my tube..!) <3

JayBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
10/6/2012

Customer review by Duckie

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Duckie
by Duckie

I only recently started using Burt's Bees products. This is the very first Burt's product that I have ever used. I really like it! The scent has grown on me, and it's not too strong. My skin looks much better after using this than when I used my old product.

Duckie
The World
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
7/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have combination skin and purchased this after having a reaction to a medical grade dermatology product. This is a great gentle cleanser and I would highly recommend it!

An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Finally, my face is calming down!!
4/19/2012

Customer review by Shannon6674

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Shannon6674
by Shannon6674

I LOVE this cleanser! I recently started using a prescription Retin A for some fine lines and hormonal breakouts, and I am going through that fun peeling, dry, uncomfortable phase. I just got back from a vacation in the mountains where it was windy and cold. My face hurt so bad I thought it was going to crack. I had seen this cleanser at my local market, and decided to give it a shot. It is awesome! Super gentle, and it did not aggravate my skin at all. I used the sensitive skin moisturizer afterwards, and my skin feels comfortable and the redness is going away. Thanks, Burt's Bees for a wonderful product!

Shannon6674
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Extremely Soothing
9/5/2011

Customer review by 123Sail

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by 123Sail
by 123Sail

I am an avid user of all things Burts Bees, and although, I am not sure how I feel about the current changes they are making to a slew of their products, they got it right with the new Sensitive Skin line. I have dry, sensitive, redness prone skin, and this does not dry out my skin or live it red in any way. It removes my makeup (tinted moisturizer) and eye makeup, and leaves my face feeling smooth and clean. It does not irritate my skin at all. I alternate between this and the Orange Essence Facial Cleanser. I love them both!

123Sail
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love LOVES love it !!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by MsHappySkin

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by MsHappySkin
by MsHappySkin

I've only used it for 3 days now but not only can i see the diffrence i can feel it . pass year i had to deal with adult ance on top of the dry skin problem i already had. the face wash alone has made my skin so soft adding the toner & lotion my skin feel nice and smooth very happy.

MsHappySkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Really Enjoying This
4/11/2012

Customer review by burr

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by burr
by burr

i've been using this facewash for about 3 days so far. My acne is already clearing up! i feel as though using a natural product that will rid of impurities, toxins, oils, etc will do the job for acne goers. This makes my skin feel really soft and has already gotten rid of some scarring. i am 16 and have had acne for 2 years. lately it was getting worse so i used dr shens herbal complexion pills. they kinda worked but im not positive. now im all natural. taking these pills, this wash. and young essential skin care rejuvinating moisturizer seems to be clearing me up so far. and dont forget, drink lots of water and healthy foods! btw, just because it doesnt give you a tingly feeling doesnt mean it doesnt work. tht feeling just mean there are chemicals...which might not be good. this has worked better for me that burts bees acne line. PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THAT THE CHEMICALS IN REGULAR FACEWASHES THAT SUPPOSIVELY RID OF ACNE COULD ACTUALLY BE CAUSING ACNE

burr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never use another kind of face wash!
10/4/2011

Customer review by CristenK

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by CristenK
by CristenK

I have incredibly sensitive skin and always end up with itchy red marks when I wash my face. I have tried nearly every sensitive face wash on the market and none of them have worked for me. Either they still react with my skin or they don't get my face clean enough. I am a member of BzzAgent and was asked to test the new Burt's Bee Sensitive line a week ago. I LOVE it. I don't have redness or irritation. No flaking skin and my face looks clean and dewy all the time now. Great product. I will never switch to anything else. It may not be for everyone but it's the best for me!

CristenK
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PRODUCT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES
10/25/2011

Customer review by LadyLila

5.0 stars 10/25/2011 by LadyLila
by LadyLila

I have really enjoyed using the product. It is so much gentler than other cleansers. Since using the facial cleanser my skin has been glowing. It doesn't remove makeup very well, but I have that problem with a lot of cleansers. Just use a separate make up remover and you will be fine. I wish it had the tingly effect that other cleansers do but i understand that it doesn't due to it being all natural. I will def be buying this product line in the future simply because it is the best cleanser on the market for sensitive sk

LadyLila
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Naturally Wonderful!
10/15/2011

Customer review by KathleenC

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by KathleenC
by KathleenC

I had just bought this cleanser along with the moisturizer a few weeks ago, and I absolutely love it! Let me say that I have extremely sensitive, porceline Irish and Swedish skin, and tend to break out. Any type of acne repairing chemicals, even the littlest amount, burn my skin and make it worse. About three weeks ago, I stopped using all my products and waited a bit to buy a regular facial cleanser. But when I looked around and read the ingredients... I didn't know how to pronounce any of them! So I decided to get something natural. The first time I used it, I accidently used a little much, because when I put it on my face, it lathered beautifully. It felt good to smoothe it along my face, it is so creamy and gentle. I washed it off and it felt as if I had already put moisturizer on. Since then, my face is clear, radiant, and absolutely glowing, (as others say!) Overall, I highly recommend this cleanser to anybody who wants clear and naturally beautiful skin!

KathleenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice face wash
11/13/2011

Customer review by corrieoh

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by corrieoh
by corrieoh

I have combination skin and I was looking for a new face wash to try as I have not been having much luck finding one that works recently. I love the fact that it is 99% natural. It is very creamy and a little bit definitely goes a long way. It took a little getting used to, I'm used to face washes that suds up and gives you that clean "feeling". Since this has no soap, it obviously isn't going to foam/suds up. It feels like you are putting lotion on your face then rinsing it off. My skin is very soft and moisturized after and it definitely does a great job in removing my makeup. It hasn't caused any breakouts (which is why I chose the sensitive face wash over the others) and my skin doesn't feel tight after washing like it does with some other cleansers. I really like this product and definitely recommend it.

corrieoh
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews