Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
1-20 of 111 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
dries your lips out instantly
12/14/2012

Customer review by amparker24

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by amparker24
by amparker24

I LOVE Burt's Bees and always want to try the new products, but I think I need to stick with the original beeswax lip balm because I haven't been able to find any other flavor that is as good or better than it. This product instantly dries out your lips, almost the point of them cracking. It is slick and slippery, and although it smells nice, it does nothing positive to my lips. Stick w/the original - it's the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amparker24
lake wylie, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Neans

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Neans
by Neans

I love this product! I live in buffalo, work in a hospital and with it being winter the air is especially dry. My lips are like new everytime i use this the following day!

Neans
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gotta have
1/15/2013

Customer review by sailor

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by sailor
by sailor

I had the WORST case of dry lips and skin. I stumbled upon this at Koehler's, bought three types and tried them all, I was desperate! Nothing was working, not my standard, not my daughter-in-laws standard, not my mothers standard, no ones lip balm was working. I could not believe what Ultra conditioning lip balm did for my lips and around my mouth! It was a miracle, unfortunately it was the last one there and upon return from a trip in MD, I reached for it and it was gone. Thankfully I discovered I can order it here and I will stock up. Nothing else was working for me except this one kind. It is my new best buddy product out there!

sailor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
11/11/2011

Customer review by lol5454

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by lol5454
by lol5454

I just bought this earlier today and immediately put it on my dry, parched lips before going for a long walk in temps in the 30's. It was great! There's a definite improvement from this morning, even with all the cold, dry air and high winds. I'll be buying a second one to carry with me in my purse at all times!

lol5454
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
9/21/2011

Customer review by Woob

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Woob
by Woob

I just saw this at the store for the first time (along with the new lip shimmer colors which I LOVE) and the silver color on the packaging and the "ultra conditioning" bit really caught my eye. I've recently moved to a really dry area and my lips feel dry everyday, even when I drink a lot of water. This balm is really great. The smell reminds me of some type of berry pastry, but it's not overpowering. After I put it on I didn't really notice the smell much at all. It goes on really smooth and it almost feels like a lip gloss right after applying it (it doesn't look like I'm wearing gloss though). It's lightweight and feels a bit thin on my lips, but it really feels like it's absorbing into my lips really well. It definitely makes my lips feel better and it does last for hours, as advertised. I think this will be awesome as an overnight lip conditioner!

Woob
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Hypoallergenic
5/19/2012

Customer review by countrydrive

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by countrydrive
by countrydrive

I must be allergic to ingredients in most lip balms. The corners of my lips have been cracked and peeling for years on a daily basis. This is a four hour lasting lip balm with kokum butter. My lips are pleasingly moist and soft. Remember every four hours. I have a gallon bag of other trial lip balms and ointments this is replacing. I have tried them all.

countrydrive
Magnolia TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
love it
7/14/2012

Customer review by honeybeee

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by honeybeee
by honeybeee

i dont know why this is getting such low reviews... i personally love it, it's perfect for bedtime, very hydrating & smoothes my lips beautifully. I dont believe it lasts 4 hours, but no balm ive tried does. my bf also loves this balm :) on another note, my dog actually ate this while i was sleeping :( but he didnt get sick or anything! all-natural babay! haha

honeybeee
colton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best balm ever!
10/12/2012

Customer review by AnnieO19

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by AnnieO19
by AnnieO19

I ran out of my usual lip balm and since I use lip balm ALL the time, I wanted something I wouldn't have to apply every 10 minutes like I find with (Chapstick?). Ran to the local drugstore and searched over all their offerings. I am allergic to many things, including menthol and mints. I was drawn to this particular Burt's Bees product because of the "Ultra Conditioning" and that it didn't contain any of my allergans. I love this balm; it's excellent and really lives up to its claims. My lips are conditioned, supple, smooth, and I don't have to reapply but every few hours. It is the ONLY balm I use now. Amazing product; even better than some of the pricier brands that claim "healing."

AnnieO19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best balms ever!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by leslie1278

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by leslie1278
by leslie1278

This balm is great! It is light and very hydrating. I don't like heavy, sticky, pasty balms/glosses/lipsticks. But this balm does what it says it does. I wear it under gloss or lipstick and it gives my lips a soft smooth texture and also improves the look of the lip color I put on over it!!

leslie1278
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best Burt's Bees Balm!
10/15/2011

Customer review by sotadragon

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by sotadragon
by sotadragon

I absolutely LOVE this lip balm! It is not at all sticky like the original Burt's lip balm is (in my opinion). It drenches my lips with moisture without being greasy/oily or messy. And it really does last for a LONG time, which is important for me because I hate having to constantly reapply my lip balm. I also like that it doesn't have any real scent or flavor to it; I have tried balms that smell nice, but they nearly always have a weird/icky taste.

sotadragon
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Balm
7/3/2013

Customer review by Ashley29

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Ashley29
by Ashley29

After reading reviews i was hesitant to buy this balm. I read about it being too thin and also oily, but after searching for a solution to my constantly dry lips i decided to give it a shot. I love this balm! i use it only when needed so it never gets old or stops working. It really does moisturize my lips for 4 hours, i'd even say longer. As for being thin and oily, i disagree. This is easy to apply and may feel oily at first but that's just the moisture. If you have dry or cracked lips, try this out!

Ashley29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/7/2012

Customer review by BBfan88

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by BBfan88
by BBfan88

Best lip balm I've ever used! I immediately loved it. :)

BBfan88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
9/14/2011

Customer review by Goofygirl

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Goofygirl
by Goofygirl

I have most of the Burt's Bees lip balms as I just love them all and I admit to being addicted to lip balms. This is currently my new favorite. I use it every single night to help give my lips the extra help they need. My lips are much softer now. Thank you for this new wonderful lip balm

Goofygirl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Balm!
8/3/2012

Customer review by NickMA

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by NickMA
by NickMA

I really cannot understand why it has such low reviews. It's definitely great for bedtime.. And pretty much the only time I can wear it, because of the unfortunate shimmer it has (which gave my co-workers quite a laugh when I first tried it). Definitely the most hydrating, superior product in the market period. Burt, please take out the shine though, so I can use it more often!

NickMA
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Stuff is Awesome!
10/19/2012

Customer review by Kinya

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Kinya
by Kinya

I normally use the Beeswax Lip Balm tube. I've only used 2 tubes over the course of a year, and I applied that stuff every day. So I knew the product was worth the investment. I saw this in the store and decided to try it. Fan-freaking-tastic. It really does moisturize for 4 hours - actually longer than that for me. I've gone all day(12+ hours) in public only having to apply it once or twice. It gives your lips a slight, natural shine that isn't greasy or distracting. It goes on easy and smooth. This stuff is perfect for me. I'd definitely recommend you try it.

Kinya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best Lip Balm Purchase
10/26/2011

Customer review by Shinies

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Shinies
by Shinies

I love this product! This is my favorite lip balm product I've purchased yet. It is so smooth and I notice my lips staying smooth longer than any other product I've used.

Shinies
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Never Regret Buying This
1/22/2012

Customer review by Kevverz

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Kevverz
by Kevverz

I Cant Believe This.Its Like This Product Came From Heaven!I My Lips Are Now Butter Amazing!KEEP IT UP!

Kevverz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Perfect!
8/9/2011

Customer review by RooBoo

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by RooBoo
by RooBoo

I am a devout BB user and I own every other lip balm so I had high expectations from this one. It exceeded all of them!!! So buttery and smooth and my lips feel amazing. My boyfriend even steals it sometimes! 5 Stars BB!

RooBoo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy grail of lip balms!
8/16/2011

Customer review by beewax

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by beewax
by beewax

I am obsessed with this. It smells so incredible. It goes on with almost a greasy feel, but it's not at all unpleasant. You can really feel it hydrate, and one application lasts for hours. I especially like putting a couple of layers of it on before bed. When I wake up my lips feel like silk. I haven't used any of my (many) other balms since I found this product and I won't be buying any other lip balm. I think it's perfect and really worth a try.

beewax
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
11/29/2012

Customer review by cynthiamercury

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by cynthiamercury
by cynthiamercury

I bought this for chapped lips and honestly, I felt it worked as well as any other balm would. Once my chapped lips were healed I found a better use for it. I suffer from eczema and constantly get cracks in my skin. I never know how to heal them. I've tried so many things varying from petroleum jelly to coconut oil. One day I decided to apply chapstick on a cut and before I knew it, it healed! I was amazed. I will continue to apply it whenever I get a new cut.

cynthiamercury
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews