Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
First Signal Pregnancy test is good, but.....
3/29/2013

Customer review by aln030482

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by aln030482
by aln030482

9 days past ovulation & 1 day before my period was expected to arrive, I had tested with an internet cheapie test - stated to be 10 miu, which only had a very very faint line. With the same urine sample, I re-tested with first response early pregnancy test, which again had a faint line but not so faint that I had to strain to see it. Again, with the same urine sample, I also tested with First Signal, which had a very very faint line & similar to the internet cheapie. Now after getting my pregnancy confirmed by blood work, 2 days after first testing, I decided to try the first signal pregnancy test again to determine, does it REALLY work?? The answer is YES it does, but it is NOT an early response test. My hcg was 36.7 when I retested. Now here's the thing with this test..... It is recommended to wait, I believe 3-5 minutes, before reading the test. This is positively correct!!! My test actually read NEGATIVE until I had waited the ENTIRE 5 minutes. After the pink dye had finished running it's course, again 3-5 minutes, the line had appeared. It was faint at first but as the test had 'dried' the line got increasingly darker - a very definite positive, but even with 36.7 levels, the test line was NOT as dark as the control line. So here is my feedback after conducting my little research..... Is it accurate? ABSOLUTELY Can it be used as an EARLY pregnancy test? I would NOT recommend it to to be used for that. What is the earliest this test can be used? I would STRONGLY suggest waiting until the day your period is due to arrive to avoid a FALSE negative.

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aln030482
Shenandoah, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
does what it says :)
5/27/2013

Customer review by SaryGirl

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by SaryGirl
by SaryGirl

I definitely can recommend this test! I do think, however, one should use this AFTER their missed period. It is a steal at the price and is accurate. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaryGirl
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It works!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Maricela87x

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Maricela87x
by Maricela87x

I was 5 days late on my period. So i went to walmart & bought this pregnancy test & i tried it to see if it really worked. Well let me tell u it does. It came out Positve : ). I'm super excited. (But just to make sure i also bought Clearblue pregnancy & it also came out positive.)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maricela87x
Adelanto ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great on a budget!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 4AddingMore

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4AddingMore
by 4AddingMore

These tests are great if you POAS a LOT! for .88 cents you can't beat it! I got my BFP and I took the test two days before my missed period. The ONLY thing that stinks is there's not that much dye in the tests, so if you're testing early the line might not show up. But if you test a day or two before your period is due, or even after it'll show up. I've never had evap lines on this test either.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4AddingMore
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product & Great price
7/25/2014

Customer review by skypink010

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by skypink010
by skypink010

Works great! I took it after my missed period ( 8 days)It's not an early detection test which women need to understand. It says so in the instructions. Also, follow the instructions. It's basically a clean catch. So make sure the container you use is CLEAN. Also, clean yourself as if your doing a clean catch at the doctors office. I used the dropper provided and put 4 drops rather than 3. No error sign, clear red lines. Also, I received an accurate result. All in all its a great product no need to waste your money on a 15 dollar test. This does the job if you follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skypink010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great test for the price
5/29/2013

Customer review by stayhomemomma2012

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by stayhomemomma2012
by stayhomemomma2012

It a pregnancy test what more can you say. It works, its 99.9 % accurate and its .88 cents .

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayhomemomma2012
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0.88 and baby #3
11/1/2014

Customer review by Nae28

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Nae28
by Nae28

I used this test 5 days before my missed cycle and it said PREGNANT! I went to the doctors to confirm and my HCG level was 38. It did not come up right away but it did show the second line within 2 minutes! Baby #3 is on the way!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nae28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
9/18/2013

Customer review by serene80

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by serene80
by serene80

This test did show a positive result when I tested three days early. The line was the right color, but it was faint. I would definitely use this again for my next pregnancy. However, as this was my first pregnancy, my husband and I decided to go get the 3-pack of First Response to be "sure". Although this test did its job, it didn't give me the confidence I needed because the line just wasn't that dark. The 88 cent price is great; I used five tests (tested early, the day of my missed period, and also for a few days after). All five times though, the line was faint. I would recommend this for those who have already had children and are not new to the process; but for first time parents I would probably stick with First Response because that test gave a very clear and dark line.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serene80
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got my BFP the day I was expecting my period!
12/21/2014

Customer review by aimmelimom

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by aimmelimom
by aimmelimom

I was a little skeptical of these. Actually thought maybe they wont detect the pregnancy this early so I actually bought three. I mean come on, they're super cheap. I figured I would take one every 3 days or so. But when I got home, I couldn't resist. I took the first test. And this was in the P.M. by the way. As I was washing my hands, I noticed the second line appearing. I thought I was seeing things. So I went to the living room. Put my timer and 3 mins later, sure enough. I was not seeing things. BFP! Confirmed by my doc that sure enough I'm pregnant with BB#2! Why waste lots of money on any other test? These do the job. And a great one, at that. Highly satisfied. Oh, and I used the other two, just to not throw them away. I love seeing that second line!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aimmelimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
5/29/2014

Customer review by avaalyn

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by avaalyn
by avaalyn

low price with accurate results

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avaalyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for early detection
6/19/2014

Customer review by dgswife

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by dgswife
by dgswife

Don't take until you miss your period. I took the first response today and test came back positive. Went Dr. an hour later and it was Positive too. Took this test and It came back Negative!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgswife
Eminence, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
As good as the Top Name Brands
12/27/2014

Customer review by Michelle2states

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Michelle2states
by Michelle2states

I decided to use this brand after learning what really makes up a pregnancy test and how the branding doesn't really factor in. this test measures the same amount if not more compared to the leading brands. I have used these and had a clear negative and a month later a clear positive. I took my test 5days after my missed period and got an instantly visible line in less than 30 seconds. after a full min it was a solid. I highly recommend this test especially if you're tempted to test a lot. the price is unbeatable and the accuracy is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle2states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why spend more money..
11/29/2014

Customer review by EmmJ

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by EmmJ
by EmmJ

I just took this test this morning and I don't know why you would spend $10 for the same product except for the convenience of peeing directly on the stick as opposed to peeing in a cup and dropping it on the test (not worth $10, in my opinion, lol). Mine was clearly negative within 1 minute.. no questions. It says in the directions that even a faint second line is positive. There was no confusion on mine. A very clear control line and nothing on the second line. Also it says not to read after 10 minutes so for anyone questioning it being negative and then positive later, that's why... the directions are pretty clear. Not sure why so many people have had so much confusion with this product but I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A faint positive at ONLY 9 dpo
11/17/2014

Customer review by 2013mommyof8

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by 2013mommyof8
by 2013mommyof8

I have took in past,and no false positives.Got my first at 9dpo and got darker .This test picked BEFORE others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013mommyof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works but...
9/6/2014

Customer review by xAprilx

3.0 stars 9/6/2014 by xAprilx
by xAprilx

The results were accurate for me, I've bought 3 and used it twice of different occasions. The third one I bought was missing the test. The box was still completely sealed and the instructions were there but no test. You get what you pay for I guess. Just be sure to shake the box before buying to make sure it's there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xAprilx
Orange, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cheap, fast and accurate
1/19/2015

Customer review by happyparents115

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by happyparents115
by happyparents115

I used it to test the pregnancy. It shows positive very fast. Then I used other brand to confirm the result. After several days I went to clinic, the test result shows me pregnant. Yeah...Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyparents115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected
5/25/2015

Customer review by Star

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Star
by Star

I used this test and got a BFP when I was only 2weeks & 5 days pregnant, I am now nearly 6 weeks pregnant!!! I would recommend this over the more expensive tests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works but....
6/22/2015

Customer review by naudiireviews

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by naudiireviews
by naudiireviews

It works fine! I had sporadic issues with my period. Was one day late took the test said I was pregnant and that's how the story began on that one! I totally recommend this for the the simple fact that it just works and for the price itself! Def a must have for those who are ttc and want to buy multiples without breaking your pockets. The only bad thing I can say about this, that you have to provide your own container or cup to pee in. But other then that test on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naudiireviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't work
3/4/2015

Customer review by elle

1.0 stars 3/4/2015 by elle
by elle

i purchased this and waited at least 10 mins with no result at all. Didn't even come back inconclusive

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elle
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm not sure about these.
6/15/2013

Customer review by nickieluv

3.0 stars 6/15/2013 by nickieluv
by nickieluv

Hard to pick an overall rating. I have read many accounts today of this test being either terrific or heartbreaking. I don't know which it is for me yet. The window to read is so short! No more than 4 minutes, but after 3 minutes. I know the price is great but these are causing me so much stress trying to read the results and worrying I missed the window - buy one good First Response instead of three or four of these - they are nervewracking!

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickieluv
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews