Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Works even better than the more expensive brands
6/17/2016

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Mari
by Mari

I always use this brand and I don't feel guilty because they are so cheap. I always get faint BFP with FRER test even while pregnant with twins! These are always right on target. They never fail me. The line gets darker after a few minutes but if you are pregnant it will definately show. I got my first positive this pregnancy just 4 days after my embryo transfer on this brand so I would say they are very sensitive. I have tested every day for the past 7 days and the line pops up instantly and gets darker each time. I highly recommend using these tests. They are great! The test on the left is my test from today 10 days after transfer. The test on the right is 5 days after my transfer,you can clearly see the progression.

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/7/2016

Customer review by Mommyoftwo

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Mommyoftwo
by Mommyoftwo

I took one at night a week and a half before my expected period within in seconds it was dark positive, took one the next morning had the same result just as quick just as dark. I won't be buying anything else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It defenitly works!
4/27/2016

Customer review by Rosanna

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Rosanna
by Rosanna

I purchase this item and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (27) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great on a budget!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 4AddingMore

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4AddingMore
by 4AddingMore

These tests are great if you POAS a LOT! for .88 cents you can't beat it! I got my BFP and I took the test two days before my missed period. The ONLY thing that stinks is there's not that much dye in the tests, so if you're testing early the line might not show up. But if you test a day or two before your period is due, or even after it'll show up. I've never had evap lines on this test either.

Was this review helpful? (203) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4AddingMore
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very confused by the test
7/5/2016

Customer review by bbt16

3.0 stars 7/5/2016 by bbt16
by bbt16

I am 8 DPO i took this last night and tossed it back in the packaging, this morning this it showed this result? Is this a false positive or evap lines? Very confused. Last night 1 minute after taking it showed just one solid false line. Thanks for any feedback or opinions.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbt16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does it work?
6/16/2016

Customer review by Hazel

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Hazel
by Hazel

So it's the third day after missing my period I purchased two of this pregnancy test and used them the same time both of them came up positive what really surprised me was that less than a minute both pregnancy test marked rapidly with the positive results I was expecting myself to be waiting a minute or two at least but no this product took like 30 seconds to give results but I have not yet gone to the doctors but I know for sure that I am ...I will be leaving another review in two days to confirm if this pregnancy test is accurate..

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inconsistant sensitivity
7/15/2016

Customer review by Experianced

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Experianced
by Experianced

I've taken these in the past many times. My most recent pregnancy this test detected 8dpo and the hospital confirmed my betas were at only 13miu. However, retesting days later the lines differ in boldness proving all tests of this brand have varying sensitivities. All tests were taken at the same time of morning with the same fluid intake the night before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Experianced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well and cheap!
6/27/2016

Customer review by TJ2015

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by TJ2015
by TJ2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well and cheap!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expensive Brands!
2/15/2016

Customer review by teensysmom

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by teensysmom
by teensysmom

This test is so very cheap and told me sooner than the VERY expensive Clear Blue Digital tests ( both the weeks estimator and regular digital) as well as sooner than First Response. I will NEVER again buy any of those expensive brands. A word of caution, if you are testing early, give these bad boys their full 3-5 minutes to see your line. It may not be there at first but after it sits a minute or two you will see it. Don't waste your money on the others ladies. These are great.

Was this review helpful? (128) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teensysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
5/8/2016

Customer review by Brandy

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Brandy
by Brandy

I have used this particular brand several times and have found them to be very accurate. No issues at all for me

Was this review helpful? (25) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 Days early!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Eg322

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Eg322
by Eg322

Bought on of these little 88 cent tests 4 days before my missed period (just had a funny feeling) in about 8 seconds both lines were dark. Deff a good test!!!!!! Just wish the box was more descreet lol...

Was this review helpful? (61) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eg322
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear crisp pink lines!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Jess86

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Jess86
by Jess86

I had my suspicion that I could be pregnant and I bought a few of these and I took 3 of them and they all came back positive in less than 3 minutes!! Today was the day of my expected period so this test is very accurate. I verified with a first response test and an ept and sure enough I got my positives! (I took this test for st thing in the morning)

Was this review helpful? (70) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price & it is accurate
7/16/2016

Customer review by Kdawn

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Kdawn
by Kdawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as good as the expensive brands & only cost around $1!! Can't beat that

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY UNLESS YOU'RE LATE
4/15/2016

Customer review by Baby4

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Baby4
by Baby4

I like that the answer window is very clear...but not for early testing. I'm 12dpo and got a negative when I have several EPT and first response positives. Heck..even the dollar tree tests showed a positive. They just aren't sensitive. Ya get what you pay for lol ;)

Was this review helpful? (44) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good price and result better than expensive one
4/11/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

It's so Much good and result so much better, am give advice everybody buy this

Was this review helpful? (34) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Signal Pregnancy test is good, but.....
3/29/2013

Customer review by aln030482

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by aln030482
by aln030482

9 days past ovulation & 1 day before my period was expected to arrive, I had tested with an internet cheapie test - stated to be 10 miu, which only had a very very faint line. With the same urine sample, I re-tested with first response early pregnancy test, which again had a faint line but not so faint that I had to strain to see it. Again, with the same urine sample, I also tested with First Signal, which had a very very faint line & similar to the internet cheapie. Now after getting my pregnancy confirmed by blood work, 2 days after first testing, I decided to try the first signal pregnancy test again to determine, does it REALLY work?? The answer is YES it does, but it is NOT an early response test. My hcg was 36.7 when I retested. Now here's the thing with this test..... It is recommended to wait, I believe 3-5 minutes, before reading the test. This is positively correct!!! My test actually read NEGATIVE until I had waited the ENTIRE 5 minutes. After the pink dye had finished running it's course, again 3-5 minutes, the line had appeared. It was faint at first but as the test had 'dried' the line got increasingly darker - a very definite positive, but even with 36.7 levels, the test line was NOT as dark as the control line. So here is my feedback after conducting my little research..... Is it accurate? ABSOLUTELY Can it be used as an EARLY pregnancy test? I would NOT recommend it to to be used for that. What is the earliest this test can be used? I would STRONGLY suggest waiting until the day your period is due to arrive to avoid a FALSE negative.

Was this review helpful? (287) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aln030482
Shenandoah, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Got my BFP the day I was expecting my period!
12/21/2014

Customer review by aimmelimom

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by aimmelimom
by aimmelimom

I was a little skeptical of these. Actually thought maybe they wont detect the pregnancy this early so I actually bought three. I mean come on, they're super cheap. I figured I would take one every 3 days or so. But when I got home, I couldn't resist. I took the first test. And this was in the P.M. by the way. As I was washing my hands, I noticed the second line appearing. I thought I was seeing things. So I went to the living room. Put my timer and 3 mins later, sure enough. I was not seeing things. BFP! Confirmed by my doc that sure enough I'm pregnant with BB#2! Why waste lots of money on any other test? These do the job. And a great one, at that. Highly satisfied. Oh, and I used the other two, just to not throw them away. I love seeing that second line!

Was this review helpful? (86) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aimmelimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pregnancy test
2/9/2016

Customer review by Yulia

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Yulia
by Yulia

Easy to use, affordable price and accurate response.

Was this review helpful? (37) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yulia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super clear results
1/21/2016

Customer review by AmmieC

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by AmmieC
by AmmieC

I tested the morning before my missed period, waited three minutes to read my results as per the directions, and looked down to see the most crisp and clear lines I never expected. To this day, the result window is still just as clear, good enough for a baby book. Why pay for the super expensive tests when this little cheapo is way better?

Was this review helpful? (75) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmmieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for early testing...
9/25/2015

Customer review by Brittany

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I bought this item 1 day before my missed period and two of them come back negative. I had a 'feeling' so I decided to try another one tonight.. It came back positive after 3 minutes. ( A VERY FAINT POSITIVE.. YOU COULDN'T EVEN BARELY SEE IT). I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me! I ended up going back to Walmart and buying a ClearBlue digital test and it came back positive right away. I think its a good test if you have missed your period by about a week... Other then that, I wouldnt waste the $.88.

Was this review helpful? (66) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/1/2015

Thanks for your feedback Brittany. The First Signal test is not designed for testing early but we're pleased to hear it still manage to detect your pregnancy early. Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months!

Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews