Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great on a budget!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 4AddingMore

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4AddingMore
by 4AddingMore

These tests are great if you POAS a LOT! for .88 cents you can't beat it! I got my BFP and I took the test two days before my missed period. The ONLY thing that stinks is there's not that much dye in the tests, so if you're testing early the line might not show up. But if you test a day or two before your period is due, or even after it'll show up. I've never had evap lines on this test either.

Was this review helpful? (104) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4AddingMore
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does work!
1/30/2016

Customer review by lilacmagnolia

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by lilacmagnolia
by lilacmagnolia

Took this test 6 days BEFORE AF was due and I have a clear light pink line.Not Faint!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilacmagnolia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super clear results
1/21/2016

Customer review by AmmieC

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by AmmieC
by AmmieC

I tested the morning before my missed period, waited three minutes to read my results as per the directions, and looked down to see the most crisp and clear lines I never expected. To this day, the result window is still just as clear, good enough for a baby book. Why pay for the super expensive tests when this little cheapo is way better?

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmmieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works
1/8/2016

Customer review by Kayleigh

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Kayleigh
by Kayleigh

I love these because they are an inexpensive and really work. I used this brand for all 3 of my pregnancies and the results were spot on.

Was this review helpful? (22) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very sensitive
12/21/2015

Customer review by Crkr92

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Crkr92
by Crkr92

They work great as long as you aren't testing early. I got a very visible pink line on a first response and took the .88 Walmart test and it took forever for the line to show and it is questionable if it's even there. I'm 11dpo. I took a CBE digital and it came out "pregnant 1-2"

Was this review helpful? (25) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crkr92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly accurate
11/23/2015

Customer review by Marissa

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Marissa
by Marissa

I thought I'd get this test since it's only 88 cents. The test does say you can test anytime of the day, but it has to be the day you missed your period or after. I tested 3 days before my missed period, and I tested first thing after waking up. And I got a very faint line. But a faint line is a line! Very accurate and super affordable! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (31) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
horrible
1/13/2016

Customer review by BlueAngel08

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by BlueAngel08
by BlueAngel08

Two false positive :(. Did everything like i was suppose to. Using early morning urine four tests had dye bleeds and the last two showed positive. Two purple lines. Then i get AF a day early ugh! I had waisted more money to confirm pregnany with first response early detect tests. Bfn on both

Was this review helpful? (11) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueAngel08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kanb

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kanb
by Kanb

I did not know they make pregnancy tests so cheap. It's totally worth it. Of course it is not as fancy as the expensive ones but it's a good bargain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price and better than expensives!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Maddie
by Maddie

I got a positive on the 23rd day of my cycle (3 days before missed AF for me). I hope walmart never stops selling these at this price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pregnancy test
2/9/2016

Customer review by Yulia

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Yulia
by Yulia

Easy to use, affordable price and accurate response.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yulia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as good as any others
12/12/2015

Customer review by Kajinlady

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Kajinlady
by Kajinlady

This test measures up to any expensive test we've purchased . Both of my daughters have bought them and used them and they were very accurate . We have recommended them several times to several people .

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kajinlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbeatable price and easy to use!
10/4/2015

Customer review by KNeu21

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by KNeu21
by KNeu21

I've used these before in the past. About a year or so ago, I had a suspicion I was pregnant, and wanted to confirm. I wasn't at the time, and that's exactly what this test showed me. No false positive even after letting it sit. Buying three about a week ago, though, I took the test at night before bed, after "going" all day, and there it was. A definite line. I love how easy these are. Basic reading, and as far as I know, accurate. I have my first Ob visit on Monday, so these are good to use to ease your mind from day to day with the unbeatable price. Would DEFINITELY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (25) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNeu21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more sensitive than first response!!!
10/16/2015

Customer review by finally

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by finally
by finally

After spending wayyy too much money on countless tests i bought my last pack of frer and a couple of these tests. I was one day before my period was supposed to start and i didn't see a line on my first response but using the same Urine i had a faint line on these cheap tests!! Def only using these from now on!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happily Surprised!
11/14/2015

Customer review by customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by customer
by customer

I never expected this test to pick up on my pregnancy at only 9 days past ovulation (still 5 days away from my missed period). I took a first response also but this test was so much darker! I'm impressed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Signal Pregnancy test is good, but.....
3/29/2013

Customer review by aln030482

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by aln030482
by aln030482

9 days past ovulation & 1 day before my period was expected to arrive, I had tested with an internet cheapie test - stated to be 10 miu, which only had a very very faint line. With the same urine sample, I re-tested with first response early pregnancy test, which again had a faint line but not so faint that I had to strain to see it. Again, with the same urine sample, I also tested with First Signal, which had a very very faint line & similar to the internet cheapie. Now after getting my pregnancy confirmed by blood work, 2 days after first testing, I decided to try the first signal pregnancy test again to determine, does it REALLY work?? The answer is YES it does, but it is NOT an early response test. My hcg was 36.7 when I retested. Now here's the thing with this test..... It is recommended to wait, I believe 3-5 minutes, before reading the test. This is positively correct!!! My test actually read NEGATIVE until I had waited the ENTIRE 5 minutes. After the pink dye had finished running it's course, again 3-5 minutes, the line had appeared. It was faint at first but as the test had 'dried' the line got increasingly darker - a very definite positive, but even with 36.7 levels, the test line was NOT as dark as the control line. So here is my feedback after conducting my little research..... Is it accurate? ABSOLUTELY Can it be used as an EARLY pregnancy test? I would NOT recommend it to to be used for that. What is the earliest this test can be used? I would STRONGLY suggest waiting until the day your period is due to arrive to avoid a FALSE negative.

Was this review helpful? (224) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aln030482
Shenandoah, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Got my BFP the day I was expecting my period!
12/21/2014

Customer review by aimmelimom

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by aimmelimom
by aimmelimom

I was a little skeptical of these. Actually thought maybe they wont detect the pregnancy this early so I actually bought three. I mean come on, they're super cheap. I figured I would take one every 3 days or so. But when I got home, I couldn't resist. I took the first test. And this was in the P.M. by the way. As I was washing my hands, I noticed the second line appearing. I thought I was seeing things. So I went to the living room. Put my timer and 3 mins later, sure enough. I was not seeing things. BFP! Confirmed by my doc that sure enough I'm pregnant with BB#2! Why waste lots of money on any other test? These do the job. And a great one, at that. Highly satisfied. Oh, and I used the other two, just to not throw them away. I love seeing that second line!

Was this review helpful? (59) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aimmelimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for early testing...
9/25/2015

Customer review by Brittany

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I bought this item 1 day before my missed period and two of them come back negative. I had a 'feeling' so I decided to try another one tonight.. It came back positive after 3 minutes. ( A VERY FAINT POSITIVE.. YOU COULDN'T EVEN BARELY SEE IT). I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me! I ended up going back to Walmart and buying a ClearBlue digital test and it came back positive right away. I think its a good test if you have missed your period by about a week... Other then that, I wouldnt waste the $.88.

Was this review helpful? (17) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/1/2015

Thanks for your feedback Brittany. The First Signal test is not designed for testing early but we're pleased to hear it still manage to detect your pregnancy early. Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months!

Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product & Great price
7/25/2014

Customer review by skypink010

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by skypink010
by skypink010

Works great! I took it after my missed period ( 8 days)It's not an early detection test which women need to understand. It says so in the instructions. Also, follow the instructions. It's basically a clean catch. So make sure the container you use is CLEAN. Also, clean yourself as if your doing a clean catch at the doctors office. I used the dropper provided and put 4 drops rather than 3. No error sign, clear red lines. Also, I received an accurate result. All in all its a great product no need to waste your money on a 15 dollar test. This does the job if you follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (77) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skypink010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Tt1923

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Tt1923
by Tt1923

This test is better than the expensive brand's ur can bought

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tt1923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Detected at 6 weeks
7/31/2015

Customer review by Dianchik

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Dianchik
by Dianchik

So I took it on the day of when I missed my period - negative . Second one in one week - negative . And finally after two weeks - faint line!

Was this review helpful? (47) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianchik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews