Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Just as good as my Chi
8/31/2011

Customer review by lovelylana

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by lovelylana
by lovelylana

I heard so many good things about this flat iron so I had to go and get this one since I was in the market for a new one after my Chi burned out. I couldn't afford to pay another $100 bucks for a flat iron that will burn out on me again so I decided to get the Silicone Protection flat iron. What's good about this one is that it has a 2 year warranty and cost less than 50 bucks (with a internet coupon) and it works just as good as my old Chi. Needless to say I am very satisfied with my purchase. The only down side was that I had a hard time finding this product in many walmart stores, it took me 3 attempts to finally see it available on shelves. I guess the third times a charm.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelylana
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COSMO & SerafinoSays.com recommend this!
10/11/2011

Customer review by SouthBeachGirl

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by SouthBeachGirl
by SouthBeachGirl

I naturally have curly hair so I have used a flat iron for years. However, my flat irons in the past lasted for only a few months and always seem to sizzle my hair. Just recently when I was on vacation, I was reading COSMOPOLITAN magazine and saw that the Kiss by Salon Tech Silicone Protexion Flat Iron was recommended by Cosmo and SerafinoSays.com. As always, I did my research and decided I would buy it...the Silicone Heat Defense System is what really sold me. And boy does it protect!!! The iron heats up to 420 F in 18 seconds....I have to be at work very early, so I don't have lots of time to do my hair in the morning! I have had the iron for several weeks now, and the nano ceramic plates are like brand new every time I use them! My husband is also VERY grateful for the auto shut off...I tend to have a bad habit on not shutting off the iron in the mornings! Actually the best part of purchasing this iron was the hands-on video on Walmart.com. In just a few minutes I learned how to use and protect my hair with this amazing iron! My hair has not looked this healthy in ages, and am so excited to tell all my friends!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthBeachGirl
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for awesome looking hair!
8/29/2011

Customer review by GCNY

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by GCNY
by GCNY

I heard about this flat iron on a beauty blog: www.SerafinoSays.com It totally lives up to the hype. It's easy to use and leaves me with fabulously straight hair. No wonder the professionals recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2011

Customer review by Minigal16

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Minigal16
by Minigal16

I just grew my hair out to a style that needs straightening after I blow dry my hair. I tried three other flat irons before I found the Kiss by SalonTech. This one is much easier to use, heats up extremely fast and pulls my hair through the iron smoothly without breaking off my ends. I will definitely recommend this flat iron to my friends. I will also consider this item as a holiday gift this season. Fabulous product!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minigal16
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kiss me kiss me kiss me
10/4/2011

Customer review by LANY33

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by LANY33
by LANY33

on my recent move to the east coast i realized i actually DO need to flat iron my hair on occasion. a hair stylist friend let me use her Kiss flat iron. i was hesitant. i didn't want to burn or damage my hair. i was also was on my way out the door and as happy as i was to have a bit of a wave in my normally straight hair, this was not 'the look' i was going for. the Kiss heated up before i slipped my shoes on and within five minutes my hair was perfect and super shiny. knowing that i was going to be using a flat iron now i did a little research... a) my friend is a stylist and uses Kiss b) the reviews were all positive c) there are silicone strips to protect my hair from uneven straightening [AND PREVENT DAMAGE] d) the price was fantastic compared with other well reviewed irons costing upwards of $80 it really was reason enough for me to make the purchase. i had a friend visit me and before she left gifted one for her to take with her back to miami. one of the reviews was on serafinosays.com which is now also my new daily obsession! so there! if you are looking to buy a great new iron, endorsed by and trusted by professionals, get this one...and for the price [and 2 yr. warranty] buy TWO. because someone will use yours and want to keep it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LANY33
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and Easy to Use!
10/19/2011

Customer review by WorkingBusyMom

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by WorkingBusyMom
by WorkingBusyMom

I am someone who doesn't like to take the time to do anything to my hair. I know I would look better if I did, but unless it's for something really special I just don't have time. So anything for me has to be fast and easy. Even though the package says it heats up very quickly, I kind of didn't expect it to do so as quickly as it did....which made me happy. And it was SO fast to use. I have another flattening iron and it works fine but it's heavy and bulky and takes time to warm up so I end up never using it. With this iron I was running around and my hair dried before I could blow dry it (which is what I do when I am making the effort) so I just used the iron to straighten my semi-straight hair (it really does look undone when I don't do anything) and it looked great. So I'm happily running out the door with smooth hair that makes it looked like I tried! I will actually use this product regularly because it was so simple and worked so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingBusyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
8/29/2011

Customer review by DanSam

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by DanSam
by DanSam

After moving from NY to Florida, I needed to seek out a professional flat iron to tackle the humidity. I read about this iron @ SerafinoSays.com and figured I would try it. I LOVE it because it gets really hot and its easy to manipulate so I get the results I want right away! I also don't feel like its burning my hair which is what I found with flat irons I tried in the past. I'm so glad I found this because I feel like I can manage my hair and now I can enjoy life in Florida :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanSam
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST Flat Iron that makes hair Shiny!
8/29/2011

Customer review by PeytonFL

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by PeytonFL
by PeytonFL

Living in Florida, I am constantly challenged with trying to achieve silky smooth straight hair. I feel as if I live in a constant state of frizz and flyways. I have tried flat irons of all price ranges on the market with little to NO success. I read a very convincing review from www.SerafinoSays.com about the Kiss Silicone Protextion Flat Iron. After a few weeks now of using my new iron, I will NEVER use or try another flat iron again. My hair has never been so shiny and straight. This FLAT IRON is the BEST on the market. (It also heats in 18 seconds...AMAZING!)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeytonFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value - No Comparison!
10/3/2011

Customer review by APerfectHusband

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by APerfectHusband
by APerfectHusband

My daughter bought her Kiss flat iron while Back-to-School shopping at Walmart. After my wife tried it, she tossed out her old iron and we returned to Walmart to purchase another Kiss flat iron for home. They love the fast heat up time (18 seconds). My daughter uses it for both straightening and curling. I never know what new look is coming out of the bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APerfectHusband
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent straightening result;
10/4/2011

Customer review by PARKO

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by PARKO
by PARKO

I love the iron. I bought it because my stylist recommended. At first, it was sort of bothering because it was pulling more than Chi iron I had. But a good thing about this iron was that hair is fully held by those silicone bars. Hair isn't slipping out of the flat iron. I asked my hair stylist, and she said that the silicone tension gives more control. anyways, it is a great tool. Whether it protects my hair or not, I love it because it styles better than other flat irons. I love it love it and love it. You gotta try to feel the difference.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARKO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Flat Iron!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by JCB7

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by JCB7
by JCB7

I just love this flat iron! It heats up so fast so really great when I am in a hurry. My daughters love it too. I guess I will have to get them one of there own:)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCB7
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This flat iron ROCKS!
5/7/2013

Customer review by XKMommy

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by XKMommy
by XKMommy

This is the best flat iron I have owned. I didn't want to spend too much on one and I didn't want my mother to either (since she got this for me as a gift#. I have had many flat irons in the past #cheap ones# that didn't really do the job. I have thick long hair, recently cut so it was longer. It used to take me so long to flat iron my own hair and it was still puffy, not cute. So I never did it. This flat iron makes it so easy and the fact that it goes to 420 degrees is incredible. I like that I can adjust the heat. I am attaching pictures before/after. Please note that I slept with my hair up in a pony/bun all night and then brushed my hair out. Flat ironed before work #about 15 minutes). LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XKMommy
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The BEST (Looking for the Perfect Holiday Gift?)
10/13/2011

Customer review by bella8lola

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by bella8lola
by bella8lola

I have never taken the time to write a product review in the past, but I was so impressed with this flat-iron that I felt obligated to share my experience with others. It works better than the Chi that I used to swear by (before it burnt out) and the price is unbeatable! There is simply no reason to spend big bucks on one of those other 'professional' flat irons when this is on the market. You will not be disappointed! Beautiful, silky, smooth hair that lasts from morning till night! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for the perfect holiday gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella8lola
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2011

Customer review by Starzy222

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Starzy222
by Starzy222

This flat iron is awesome!!!! I have african american hair (which is very tough) and this flat iron tackles it down like no other flat iron i have ever used! and the price is great!!! The only problem for me is that about 1 1/2 months after purchasing, one of the silicone bars is starting to fall off :( but I just put it back in and keep using it

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starzy222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING - ENDORSEMENT BY A PROFESSIONAL IS REAL
10/28/2011

Customer review by HUMPHREYE

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by HUMPHREYE
by HUMPHREYE

I rarely believe when a celebrity hairdresser endorses a product and this is actually real. The flat iron was much better than my Chi and so much cheaper. It heats up just as fast and works better! Believe the hype! Dont buy the expensive ones...use this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMPHREYE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommended!
10/17/2011

Customer review by CoreyO

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by CoreyO
by CoreyO

This product is great for all hair types and leaves my hair feeling healthy, shiny, and full of bounce. Unlike other straighteners I have used in the past that leave it dry, brittle, and frayed at the ends. The quick heat-up time is also great when you are in a hurry. Highly recommended for ethnic hair. You will not be sorry about this purchase! Salon quality at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoreyO
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kiss The Witch!
10/26/2011

Customer review by TheGhoulishHubby

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by TheGhoulishHubby
by TheGhoulishHubby

My wife loves Halloween and dressing up! She has extremely curly hair and wanted her hair straight to be a scary witch with straight hair. I took the initiative and went to my local WalMart and purchased the Kiss Flat Iron. Unfortunately, she seldom likes what I purchase, however, I hit a home run with the Kiss Flat Iron. She did a dry run of her costume and straightened her hair out and she looked great! I am confident she will win the costume contest!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGhoulishHubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love it!
10/11/2011

Customer review by 22BlondeGirl22

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by 22BlondeGirl22
by 22BlondeGirl22

I have previously purchased the Chi twice and had problems with the cord not working. I decided to save some money and purchase the Kiss hair iron that I read about on serafinosays blog which I saw in Cosmopolitan magazine. I couldn't be happier I did! My hair comes out just as flat and straight and the temperature gets just as hot! It is the perfect holiday gift that I am going to get my sisters, since they always want to use mine! I'd highly recommend to this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22BlondeGirl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You May KISS the Bride!
12/7/2011

Customer review by SouthernBelle01

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by SouthernBelle01
by SouthernBelle01

The biggest day of my life and the airline (Who says they're friendly? ) lost my luggage! You can imagine the panic when we landed in Charleston 18 hours prior to our beach wedding and I was without my make up and hair care supplies! The airline said my luggage was sitting in Philly and assured me it would be here in 24 hours....Bridezilla was awakened! My fiance' James and his mom ran to the local Walmart and returned a few hours later with everything I needed! You can imagine the anxiety I felt using a new flat iron on my hair on my wedding day! Needless to say, I was extremely pleased with the Kiss flat iron and how it performed! Thank you Salon Tech for making such a great product! I will be using the Kiss flat iron for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBelle01
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goodbye Chi, Hello Kiss by Salon Tech!
10/15/2011

Customer review by CarmelMarilyn

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by CarmelMarilyn
by CarmelMarilyn

I am of Latino decent and have bright red curly hair. Living in Carmel, California and involved in real estate I have to look my best at all times of the day. I deal with clients that are very demanding and my hair is a reflection of my professionalism on the job. The iron has been a God send to my piece of mind. I owned a Chi for two months and it had to be replaced twice! Since owning the Kiss by Salon Tech I have never had a problem! It heats up quickly and is so reliable which is important to me! I would recommend the Kiss by Salon Tech by anyone who thinks you have to spend a great deal of money to own a quality product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarmelMarilyn
Carmel California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews