Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
21
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 stars
38
1-20 of 220 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
I like it
8/11/2016

Customer review by Dkarius11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Dkarius11
by Dkarius11

It Is an amazing tool to shave with. You can shave basically anywhere with this razor. It is awesome to use as a razor

Dkarius11
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps getting better
7/14/2009

Customer review by Texastars

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Texastars
by Texastars

I have used Venus razors ever since they came out. When Divine came out I switched to it, the ribbon of moister gave a much better shave than the regular Venus. When the Vibrance came out I tried it as well, but it seemed to give the same exact shave the Divine razor did and switched back pretty quickly. I also tried the Breeze for a short time. This razor only worked well the first few uses. I like to take baths and the shave gel bars would sometimes just come off - then the shave hurt from where the shave gel bars were attached even though the razors could still be used. So then I was back with my trusty Divine. THEN I used the Embrace. This razor - even when it is close to being tossed always gives me a great shave. I don't know how - but it never even irritates my bikini line either. It makes my legs shine even without lotion. Venus razors keep getting better and better! I can't wait to try what they come out with next!

Texastars
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like this!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Painterbeee

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Painterbeee
by Painterbeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a Venus razor for years and recently switched to Embrace and really like it. I used Breeze scented before. Embrace is gentle on the skin and doesn't give off a strong odor like Breese. In fact I don't smell anything and that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Painterbeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best razor for my *extremely* sensitive skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Olly

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Olly
by Olly

I've been shaving for over 6 years and I have terribly sensitive skin. For better insight, I am a man and I shave most everything from the neck down and have gotten bumps with every single razor and shaving cream combo you can imagine. I picked up these disposables figuring the moisture ribbon would help with the friction, and what do you know, it does just that! It glides so well, sometimes I don't even have to use shaving cream or soap (then again, my hair is very thin and doesn't take a ton of effort to cut). It's difficult to get used to at first, as it's very light on your skin and you may accidentally press down too hard, but I definitely recommend this to anyone who is prone to razor bumps or just wants to indulge in a great quality razor. Not to mention it's definitely worth the higher-than-most price, as it's been almost a month(I use it everyday) and I'm still using the same blade with the same first-time results!

Olly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Venus 5 blade refill blades.
6/2/2016

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These blades are the best I have tried. Close shave, no cuts, and last several shaves. Only drawback is the cost. Very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would use no other
7/11/2012

Customer review by Swansoda

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Swansoda
by Swansoda

I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.

Swansoda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my all time favorite razor to use.
5/22/2013

Customer review by thepurplerobyn

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by thepurplerobyn
by thepurplerobyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems expensive but the smooth skin feel makes it totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepurplerobyn
Lincoln, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use to be my favorite, not anymore.
3/11/2016

Customer review by iluvmychis

1.0 stars 3/11/2016 by iluvmychis
by iluvmychis

This used to be my absolute favorite razor but lately, the blades start rusting within the first 2-3 days. These are far too expensive for that. Will not buy again.

iluvmychis
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love them!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Mikel

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Mikel
by Mikel

They are my originally girlfriend's brand but now I even have to use them for my sensitive areas! No nics, cuts, and I usually just use a little witchhazel after to deter razor burn and no more maintenance required!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheFemaleStig

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheFemaleStig
by TheFemaleStig

I just changed the blades and may I say I LOVE Venus Embrace. PROS: It's the closest shave I have ever experienced, it leaves my skin feeling silky & soft, it comes with two blades and is also pretty stylish! Worried about those annoying course hairs? I swear, it doesn't even leave a single trace of the slightest shadow! When I shave with a new blade-set-thing I can barely even tell it's shaving! Instead of scratching or squeaking over my skin it glides incredibly comfortably. Not only this but your skin stays soft, silky, and hairless much longer then using any other razor I have used. CONS: But sadly all good things must come to an end. After about a week or sometimes longer the blades will wear and leave you with missed hairs, not as close of a shave, and it definitely doesn't last as long. The moisture stays, but of course that doesn't help when your not getting a good shave. OVERALL: I still love the Venus Glide and always will! It is probably the best razor I have ever used in my shaving experience. The cons are difficult sometimes, but all you have to do is keep stocked up on the razor cartridges and your fine! I will totally keep using any razors made by Venus!! :)

TheFemaleStig
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this
2/26/2016

Customer review by Feli

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Feli
by Feli

Highly recommended!! I wouldnt use anything else!!

Feli
Gallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
close shave
2/23/2016

Customer review by candicole

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by candicole
by candicole

Close shave soft legs easy to use. I just love the razor.

candicole
Quinlan texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Venus embrace
2/21/2016

Customer review by 57norma

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 57norma
by 57norma

Love my razor. Works great! Handle makes it so easy to hold on to

57norma
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by bless

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bless
by bless

So I have tried a lot of brands before I started using Venus. Gillette was always my all time fav. I used to use the disposibles till a friend advised me to use the refillables. I love their five blade system which gives a close shave. Shaving is never a hassle for me with this one. But the only thing that prevented me from giving them 5 stars is because their package mentions 2 cartridges. This is so misleading as it makes you think there is 3 in total. The razor comes without any, and no one will realize that untill they bought it. I didnt read the previous reviews earlier. Now I realize there are many like me who did get fooled. Other than that its a great product minus the price. Could you please reduce the pricing of the cartridges please? The margins are set too high.

bless
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razors
3/19/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Judy
by Judy

A little expensive but they really do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soft
2/6/2016

Customer review by beba

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by beba
by beba

Lives you're skin filing soft not dry or with bumps.

beba
oxnard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
6/3/2015

Customer review by Jen38

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Jen38
by Jen38

I wanted to like this product but agree with so many other reviewers -- the five blades would likely work well if it weren't for the moisture ribbons. They are built up entirely too high and don't allow the blades to reach the skin properly! Also, depending on whether a particular area of skin is a little more dry or wet, the razor will either drag a bit and cause abrasions or else get too slimy and just slip around. I don't spend all this time and money shaving to end up with sore stubbly legs and underarms. Forget using this on my bikini area -- I don't trust this razor and it's going nowhere NEAR there! The little purple blade pop-out mechanism also keeps falling off. This is sadly going in the trash :(

Jen38
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gel Dries out after one use
4/26/2013

Customer review by Alcy12

3.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Alcy12
by Alcy12

Okay I do love venus and have been using it for so very long but the embrace I've been using for a while and I gotta admit the ONLY thing I don't like about it that the moisture gel dries and becomes hard out after only one use. And it wouldn't bother me if this was like one or two times every maybe five or six blades because come on no product is completely perfect but this has happened for the last five blades in a row! I actually have to peel off the gel after the second shower because it hardens and interferes with my shaving! It's such a waste and if I wanted something like that I'd go back to the divine series. I really like the embrace except this detail. If this continues I'm going back to divine or I'm going to a different product.

Alcy12
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not my favorite venus
11/7/2009

Customer review by Merlask

3.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Merlask
by Merlask

I'm a big fan of venus razors. This one is my second least favorite among them, but I still give it an "average" rating because I find it superior still to other non-venus products. This may seem like a strange thing to write, but for me, the 5 blades is over kill...in particular in one situation: We all do it. At some point, we ladies will get lazy or busy or it's winter time or... whatever... and we'll skip a shave. No biggie, we'll hop back on the horse next shower, it's just a lil stubble right? Well if you miss so much as a day with this razor I find the blades clog up way too fast. I never had this problem with my other venus razors, and I got just as close of a shave on a normal day with them as this one. 3 blades is plenty.

Merlask
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this razor!
1/15/2016

Customer review by shan

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by shan
by shan

I haven't used anything else in the last decade. Best quality shave!

shan
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews