Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
19
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 stars
37
1-20 of 209 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
love this razor!
1/15/2016

Customer review by shan

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by shan
by shan

I haven't used anything else in the last decade. Best quality shave!

shan
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product helps reach hard to get places.
12/30/2015

Customer review by mary78

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by mary78
by mary78

I really love this product it doesn't leave any redness mark and it helps with the hard to get places really recommend it to everyone.

mary78
liberal ks USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/27/2015

Customer review by cici

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by cici
by cici

This is the best razor I have used and it doesn't seem to cut you

cici
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best...
1/3/2016

Customer review by daisygagal

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by daisygagal
by daisygagal

the best and only razor you need.. works great from day one till your ready too get new one.. dont need too try any other you found the best one.. Im tried them all .. you found the best one ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisygagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/20/2015

Customer review by Dawny

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Dawny
by Dawny

I have used these for years it really is a great product they seem to last about a month each blade. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I know

Dawny
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps getting better
7/14/2009

Customer review by Texastars

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Texastars
by Texastars

I have used Venus razors ever since they came out. When Divine came out I switched to it, the ribbon of moister gave a much better shave than the regular Venus. When the Vibrance came out I tried it as well, but it seemed to give the same exact shave the Divine razor did and switched back pretty quickly. I also tried the Breeze for a short time. This razor only worked well the first few uses. I like to take baths and the shave gel bars would sometimes just come off - then the shave hurt from where the shave gel bars were attached even though the razors could still be used. So then I was back with my trusty Divine. THEN I used the Embrace. This razor - even when it is close to being tossed always gives me a great shave. I don't know how - but it never even irritates my bikini line either. It makes my legs shine even without lotion. Venus razors keep getting better and better! I can't wait to try what they come out with next!

Texastars
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for my *extremely* sensitive skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Olly

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Olly
by Olly

I've been shaving for over 6 years and I have terribly sensitive skin. For better insight, I am a man and I shave most everything from the neck down and have gotten bumps with every single razor and shaving cream combo you can imagine. I picked up these disposables figuring the moisture ribbon would help with the friction, and what do you know, it does just that! It glides so well, sometimes I don't even have to use shaving cream or soap (then again, my hair is very thin and doesn't take a ton of effort to cut). It's difficult to get used to at first, as it's very light on your skin and you may accidentally press down too hard, but I definitely recommend this to anyone who is prone to razor bumps or just wants to indulge in a great quality razor. Not to mention it's definitely worth the higher-than-most price, as it's been almost a month(I use it everyday) and I'm still using the same blade with the same first-time results!

Olly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would use no other
7/11/2012

Customer review by Swansoda

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Swansoda
by Swansoda

I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.

Swansoda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my all time favorite razor to use.
5/22/2013

Customer review by thepurplerobyn

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by thepurplerobyn
by thepurplerobyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems expensive but the smooth skin feel makes it totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepurplerobyn
Lincoln, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
6/3/2015

Customer review by Jen38

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Jen38
by Jen38

I wanted to like this product but agree with so many other reviewers -- the five blades would likely work well if it weren't for the moisture ribbons. They are built up entirely too high and don't allow the blades to reach the skin properly! Also, depending on whether a particular area of skin is a little more dry or wet, the razor will either drag a bit and cause abrasions or else get too slimy and just slip around. I don't spend all this time and money shaving to end up with sore stubbly legs and underarms. Forget using this on my bikini area -- I don't trust this razor and it's going nowhere NEAR there! The little purple blade pop-out mechanism also keeps falling off. This is sadly going in the trash :(

Jen38
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Venus Embrace razor
10/1/2015

Customer review by dsb1983

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by dsb1983
by dsb1983

This might be the perfect razor for shaving women's legs. It is smooth, cuts perfectly, never draws blood, and is slow to dull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsb1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features
8/13/2015

Customer review by Liniae

2.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Liniae
by Liniae

This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features

Liniae
washinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheFemaleStig

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheFemaleStig
by TheFemaleStig

I just changed the blades and may I say I LOVE Venus Embrace. PROS: It's the closest shave I have ever experienced, it leaves my skin feeling silky & soft, it comes with two blades and is also pretty stylish! Worried about those annoying course hairs? I swear, it doesn't even leave a single trace of the slightest shadow! When I shave with a new blade-set-thing I can barely even tell it's shaving! Instead of scratching or squeaking over my skin it glides incredibly comfortably. Not only this but your skin stays soft, silky, and hairless much longer then using any other razor I have used. CONS: But sadly all good things must come to an end. After about a week or sometimes longer the blades will wear and leave you with missed hairs, not as close of a shave, and it definitely doesn't last as long. The moisture stays, but of course that doesn't help when your not getting a good shave. OVERALL: I still love the Venus Glide and always will! It is probably the best razor I have ever used in my shaving experience. The cons are difficult sometimes, but all you have to do is keep stocked up on the razor cartridges and your fine! I will totally keep using any razors made by Venus!! :)

TheFemaleStig
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive but worth it
9/7/2015

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

They are great for sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not That Bad
7/26/2015

Customer review by zsmk13

3.0 stars 7/26/2015 by zsmk13
by zsmk13

I liked this razor but it really doesn't feel good on my skin. I have normal skin that isn't sensitive or anything but it was really rough and itchy.

zsmk13
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved it!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by bless

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bless
by bless

So I have tried a lot of brands before I started using Venus. Gillette was always my all time fav. I used to use the disposibles till a friend advised me to use the refillables. I love their five blade system which gives a close shave. Shaving is never a hassle for me with this one. But the only thing that prevented me from giving them 5 stars is because their package mentions 2 cartridges. This is so misleading as it makes you think there is 3 in total. The razor comes without any, and no one will realize that untill they bought it. I didnt read the previous reviews earlier. Now I realize there are many like me who did get fooled. Other than that its a great product minus the price. Could you please reduce the pricing of the cartridges please? The margins are set too high.

bless
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews