Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
16
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 stars
37
1-20 of 202 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
This is my all time favorite razor to use.
5/22/2013

Customer review by thepurplerobyn

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by thepurplerobyn
by thepurplerobyn

It seems expensive but the smooth skin feel makes it totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepurplerobyn
Lincoln, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultimate favorite razor blades!
12/2/2012

Customer review by DemureDulcet

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by DemureDulcet
by DemureDulcet

Every chance I get, I pick up this pack of razors. I don't normally do reviews, but I just love this product so much! It makes my skin feel extremely smooth after I shave. I'm also going to review the razor itself, which I also love separately! The only con is I wish it wasn't so expensive; however, it is totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemureDulcet
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
grea replacement blades for all ages
12/18/2013

Customer review by kindlegirl2

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by kindlegirl2
by kindlegirl2

This five blade razor replacement head is easy-to-use and doesn't leave razor rash when used in conjunction with shaving cream. It's also a great value as it can be used multiple times before replacing blade again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kindlegirl2
batesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
4/19/2014

Customer review by K3cy

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by K3cy
by K3cy

Switched from the Venus original to Venus green embrace and I love it!! Wicked close shave, great control of the razor leaving legs more smooth than ever before! It didn't even feel like I was shaving! Just running a soft bar over my legs! I even giggled in the shower because it left my legs so soft and smooth, silky!

K3cy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best razor ever!!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Dimera23

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Dimera23
by Dimera23

This is literally the best razor ever! I did not cut myself once, not even the bikini area. This razor feels like it was made for me. I actually woke my husband up after I shaved my legs so he could feel them. I used bath and body works body wash as shave gel. This is the first time I did not get razor burn or irritation anywhere. I strongly recommend this.

Dimera23
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by KnS2001

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by KnS2001
by KnS2001

This is the best razor I have ever used. It leaves your legs feeling so smooth. The blades seem to last longer than other razors I have previously used. Once you try Venus, no other razors will measure up. Well worth its price.

KnS2001
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I absolutely lov this razor
5/9/2013

Customer review by Irishcutie31

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Irishcutie31
by Irishcutie31

Leaves your legs silly smooth I love this razor I haven't shaved in two weeks had thick leg hair this razor took it off with one swipe

Irishcutie31
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Serious Upgrade
11/5/2010

Customer review by KathieLB

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by KathieLB
by KathieLB

I first got the original Venus back in 1998. I got it for my wedding and kept it because it was a great shave and so convenient. Since then I've used the Venus for the travel bag and the Divine for home. I just tried the Venus Embrace and it's by far the best razor I've ever used. Extremely close shave - soft smooth feel. Hooked.

KathieLB
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/20/2011

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Tess
by Tess

OMG!!!! this is the BEST razor ever. i love it soooo much. it shaves soooo close to my skin. the ribbon of moisture to me actually helped my skin! the pod for the razor to rest in is easier to put on your shower wall when the wall is wet. i hope this helps. it really gives me nice smooth legs. i love it soooo much! i really reacomend venus razors for beginners because i dont think i have ever cut myself with a venus razor... also the colors are awesome, and i love how you can change to different blades if you get the refillables.

Tess
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Venus
5/20/2011

Customer review by Raye

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Raye
by Raye

My daughter and I have been using Venus for the past 3 years. We are extremely pleased with the results. It has a comfortable hand grip and the head effortlessly glides over the skin. It gives the closest, most comfortable shave yet without nicking our skin. The pricing is Venus' only drawback.Venus cartridges are too expensive for the number of refills that come in the package. Pricing is the only thing that causes us to look at less expensive hair removal methods.

Raye
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/16/2012

Customer review by leelee

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by leelee
by leelee

i love this razor... i just gave one to my 13 year old daughter for her to use and she love it to

leelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Binky

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Binky
by Binky

This is such a wonderful Razor! I love how close it gets to the skin leaving your legs or underarms or where ever else you chose to shave feeling silky smooth. Don't tell, but my husband loves it too. =)

Binky
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Razor
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kittens4Ever

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kittens4Ever
by Kittens4Ever

I am completely impressed. This razor is sooo comfortable and got every single hair the first time. No nicks or cuts and no razor burn. The 5 blades can feel weird at first, but they are great for getting a close, comfortable shave. I love it!!!!

Kittens4Ever
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
greatest shaver ever
4/26/2009

Customer review by molly

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by molly
by molly

when you use this product you get one of the best and closest shaves ever.It combines simplicity and precision. I would recomend this razor to all of my friends.

molly
kalamazoo,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ABSOLUTE BEST OUT THERE!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by southerngal

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by southerngal
by southerngal

These are by far the best blades I have ever used (and I am in my later 40's) so I have used a few!! :) I ran up on a store brand of cartridges w/ razor that had 6 blades....they did not even come close to Venus Embrace. Until Venus comes up with something better, I am sticking to Embrace!!

southerngal
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First 5 blade razor
5/26/2011

Customer review by Wilma

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Wilma
by Wilma

I had been wanting to try a multi-blade razor for some time, and a local drugstore had a deal in their ad. I will never go back to a twin blade razor. It is worth the money for a deluxe shave and the cartridges really last. Venus Embrace is a huge improvement to the world of shaving. I encourage you to give one a try!

Wilma
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/17/2011

Customer review by snow

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by snow
by snow

this is a great product. love it and think all women should have one.

snow
belton s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Stefanie

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Stefanie
by Stefanie

I never write reviews but this razor is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I just shaved and I can't believe the results! This product is truely one of the best products ever! Thanks for tagging olay and venus together! What a great match!!!

Stefanie
Williamsburg va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Razor! Venus did it again
5/10/2013

Customer review by Capecod130

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Capecod130
by Capecod130

I have been waxing and shaving since high-school.I am straight and married, but if I let my hair go I look like Sasquach; This is the best razor yet I share refills with my wife. Everyone is different, Me and my wife both have no cuts and silky soft skin. I get compliments all the time from Women & Men. toning, yoga,running help also.We buy in bulk online to save.

Capecod130
Mashpee, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ally
by Ally

I bought the 3 Divine blades that came with 1 Embrace blade. This is way better than Divine blades. My skin is SO smooth and such a close shave.

Ally
North East, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews